Politics › Re: Kogi Election: Yahaya Bello Is Not Worthy Of Replacement For Late Prince Audu by Oklander: 6:47am On Nov 29, 2015 |
"we the Kogi youth"? The idiotic op should say the Igala youths, stop generalizing your intolerance and devilish greediness! |
Politics › Re: APC Picks Yahaya Bello As Audu's Replacement by Oklander: 8:14am On Nov 28, 2015 |
opalu: As an Igala I can say confidently that fielding Audu's son would have been a mistake in itself since that cannot stand the legal fireworks. Also that guy has alot to learn in politics. When his dad was alive, he always shun youths who brought great ideas to him to pass to his dad. His favourite saying then was - "I am not a politician but a businessman; leave me out of this". All of a sudden some people who think he will be controlled by them started throwing his candidature up. That said, who knows if he would have been excellent Gov just like the once unknown Fashola.
On the second note, Yahaya Bello called Fairplus massively funded the Buhari Osinbajo campaign in Kogi donating many buses. Audu supported and rallied Pl delegates for his friend Kwankwaso against PMB. Fairplus ran the most organized campaign when he vied for Governorship. However he disappointed his fans when he refused to support Audu rather he decamped to SDP first and later ran back when he saw that he had a case against Audu's emergence at the APC Hqtrs. When his petition was thrown out, he funded Wada.
Now food is ready and Audu has won the election and he has come to reap the labours.
As for Faleke, he also has a good case. But the case of Fairplus is stronger and can stand the test of time. I advise both of them to work together to do the kind of developments that Kogi has never seen in all the years ruled by Igalas Govs. That is the only way they can win the hearts of the normal igala populace. Hunger and poverty do not differentiate between tribes and religion. At the market, they don't ask you for your tribe before they sell to you.
Let's join hands to make Nigeria great! Unbelievable, this is my first time of reading a very non bias and non tribalistic opinion towards other tribes in Kogi state from an Igala individual, I am very sorry to say that an Igala individual such as yourself is most probably one of a kind and are very rare to find among your people(no insult intended), because had that not been the case, we would have probably had at least one better governor out of the junks that have come out to lead us from that region so far. Kogi will be better!!! |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Oklander: 7:54am On Nov 28, 2015 |
Read the new kingroot, version 4.6.2 roots lollipop, anyone tried it on the latest update yet? Am yet to update though, waiting to see what they have next on updates! Still on 1023, one of the good updates so far. |
Politics › Re: See What The Igala People Of Kogi State Are Saying About Audu's Death by Oklander: 1:27pm On Nov 26, 2015 |
Acidosis: Stop deceiving yourself.
Wasn't that part of the reason you folks campaigned against Jonathan? To keep deceiving yourselves with 1996 population figures where goats and Igala clay idols were counted among human beings. Smh, the greediness of those guys quite alarming. It's really unfortunate the east and central can't just come together and collect this leadership, those guys cares not if the state died and got buried out of kissrule by incompetent dullards from that region. |
Education › Re: How I Used What I Had To Get What I Wanted In The University by Oklander: 11:43pm On Nov 25, 2015 |
thatsincerechic: I never asked for the pay.. She gave with willingness and i collected with gratefulness, moreover i needed the cash. Would I not be a fool if I had rejected it No you wouldn't, though it has passed but IMO you shouldn't have, at least her other frinds were paying you. This is the person that clothe you, fed you and allowed you stayed in a very comfortable apartment of her's, was she a fool to have done all these for you?, you shouldn't have and you would def not have looked foolish either. |
Education › Re: How I Used What I Had To Get What I Wanted In The University by Oklander: 6:16pm On Nov 25, 2015 |
thatsincerechic: Monday arrived sooner than I wanted. I felt I needed to recover fully from the trauma of the previous week but I was yet grateful. Rita had given me some of her clothes, told me I could wear any of her shoes that fits, and oh I forgot to add that I was a good stylist. I made Rita's hair, a friend of her's also had her hair styled by me that Sunday after church service and I was paid for the services rendered. Hopefully that Monday I didn't attend classes, the only one I was supposed to attend was cancelled and reschedule for another day of that week by the course lecturer. As soon as everyone had waited for the lecturer for thirty minutes, the class rep passed the information, the whole class dispersed, went to their various destination while I headed straight to a nearby beauty salon. Tuesday was here, I was in class, sitting on the first row as usual, fluttering my eye lashes and waiting for someone... I knew I was really looking beautiful on this particular day. My hair, clothes and shoes given to me by Rita looked nice on me. That Tuesday, before I went for classes, I looked into the mirror, smiled when I saw my reflection and marvelled at how beautiful I was. It was fifteen minutes into the class and i was still looking over my shoulders expecting to see Andy. The first class ended and we had another class that afternoon but Andy never came. I wanted Andy to see me that day, I wanted his compliments, I wanted him to stare at me while we received lectures, I sincerely wanted to put him in a confused state, I wouldn't deny that fact but Andy never showed up and I was very disappointed. That week was gone, the following week arrived and finally Andy was in class. This time, I made sure we exchanged mobile phone numbers. I got compliments on my looks from him but of course I wasn't flattered, I already had enough from admirers so his mattered less to me. Weeks ran fast, months faster while I was busy attending lectures, fellowships and rehearsals with Rita(she made sure I did even if 85% of the time I wasn't willing to go but I made sure she didn't notice). I later realised Rita didn't like cooking so I would cook, clean and make everything and everywhere in the apartment tidy. Rita made me her personal hair stylist, introduced me to few of her friends who wanted a stylist as well. Everything was going on smoothly for me, I was making cool cash from Rita and her friends and the only reason I called home was to know how my family was faring. My parents never bothered to ask how I was coping but I cared less. The First semester of my first year in the university came to an end and I was the happiest person on earth........ You mean you were collecting money from the person that house and feed you for doing her hair or am I missing something? |
Politics › Re: APC To Conduct Fresh Primary In Kogi by Oklander: 9:12pm On Nov 24, 2015 |
dustmalik: Yahaya Bello messed up big time. His kinsmen are very angry with him right now. He actually made it known that he was going to support Wada, and even made money available for that purpose So as it is now, you would prefer any other candidate from another region to fair plus? |
Politics › Re: Who Amongst These APC Candidates Should Replace Audu In The Dec 5 Supp Polls? by Oklander: 7:06pm On Nov 24, 2015 |
pat077: tribal politics. No wonder dat state is still on ghost mode interms of development. Na die we dey for here! |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Oklander: 7:14am On Nov 19, 2015 |
Justiceotuya: That's far, he might have flashed the 1gb rom. Let him go to the infinix website download the rom for the 2gb, flash it and then update 4 times via the ota option. That's the way You can actually get the whole ROM to the up to date version, and flash once, no need for updating four times. |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Oklander: 2:52pm On Nov 18, 2015 |
samintegrity: Go to infinixbbs forum, download tf 1106 update and flash via recovery .
Pls dont get me wrong sir, u need to unroot before flashing yr 1023 recovery, and yes it will overide philz . Just unroot, go to infinixbbs forum, download tf 1106 update, extract it, u shd see a folder named update.zip, copy it to the root of ur sd card, den boot to recovery, u shd see install zip from sd , select it and locate update.zip, den select and wait for it to flash.
U shd kindly read my msg u quoted again incase u wanna flash ur old recovery so as to understand better I get you! I don't think I will update now sef, will be waiting on 1023 for now, if there's any other after this recent one, I might just flash the whole ROM then or will continue to wait till final update as I am not having any much issues with 1023 apart from the games and few other things. |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Oklander: 8:40am On Nov 18, 2015 |
samintegrity: I haven't unroot den upgraded via ota b4, buh i av came across pple wif such comments on this very thread who as buh i can confirm to u dat i av unroot and re flashed my 1023 recovery thru sp flash, same way u flashed Phil recovery, jst load d sctter file of d latest lollipop Rom u av den untick all expect d recovery, i meant only d recovery shd b ticked, den download only. Immediately after d successful flash, boot ur phone into recovery, u will av ur stock recovery back. OK. Now that I am on 1023, rooted with Philz flashed, I can do software upgrade to 1109 while un-ticking recovery to maintain my philz, right? Just asking though, coz I can just flash the whole new updated ROM. |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Oklander: 3:10pm On Nov 17, 2015 |
samintegrity: If i get u correctly sir, you said before the upgrade?? Then if yes, your device isn't rooted sir which means you can upgrade. Buh if after the upgrade you root, then I suggest you unroot it using super user which shd b visible on ur device if u still rooted Will it fully unroot when SuperSU is flashed through recovery? how about updating through ota with a custom recovery still On, would that have effect? Have you unroot before and updated? |
Phones › Re: Best Games To Download For Your Android Device by Oklander: 3:07pm On Nov 16, 2015 |
guydangerous: you said eti chart pack Eti chat pack is now too slow, I tried it tweakware but psiphon with mtn daily is blazing! |
Phones › Re: Best Games To Download For Your Android Device by Oklander: 7:42pm On Nov 15, 2015 |
guydangerous: that one still dy work,please confirm it for me before my friend spend 1k on Glo I no mention Glo, psiphon for the mtn daily |
Phones › Re: Best Games To Download For Your Android Device by Oklander: 2:49pm On Nov 15, 2015 |
Vecto: Nawa ooo.... do u know of any subscription i can use? e be lyk say mtn don block Bis sub wit simple server..  Use psiphon or eti chart pack. |
Phones › Re: Best Games To Download For Your Android Device by Oklander: 12:00pm On Nov 15, 2015 |
Vecto: Abeg wetin be d size of that virtual tennis...I fit download am for playstore? I get 30 mb for my phone....just wan know if e go reach  Lol, you need about 500mb! |
Phones › Re: Best Games To Download For Your Android Device by Oklander: 11:06am On Nov 15, 2015 |
isaiah9: I was about asking the same thing . I downloaded it twice with the same result which is forcing close. How did you make yours to work? mine doesn't work, am having the same issue, that was I asked. |
Phones › Re: Best Games To Download For Your Android Device by Oklander: 6:43am On Nov 14, 2015 |
Anybody playing NBA 3K16 here? |
Politics › Re: Biafra:Nairalander Ipobdevil At The Point Of Death After Multiple Gun Shot-pic by Oklander: 6:57pm On Nov 11, 2015 |
Lol |
Phones › Re: Best Games To Download For Your Android Device by Oklander: 10:00pm On Nov 06, 2015 |
guydangerous: how do you get unlimited power gauge and credit I won coins from events and bought enough power user during power user promo.... |
Phones › Re: Best Games To Download For Your Android Device by Oklander: 7:51pm On Nov 06, 2015 |
Baddestguyp: mc4 gurus.
best attachments for compact 665 assault rifle
Sound Moderator Vertical Grip Standard Magazine Compact Stock Holographic Sight
try it and thank me later Rocking mc5...
Phones › Re: Fifa Mobile (fifa 16) Discussion Thread by Oklander: 11:15am On Nov 01, 2015 |
stixz: Somebody should help us pls!!! had same issue. Simple! Download the app from play store while your Bob file is on the Bob folder. Make a copy of the obb file somewhere else., in case the apk from store deletes it, didn't happened on mine though. |
Phones › Re: "Airtel Introduced Timely Based Data Plan For Unlimited Downloading" by Oklander: 7:29am On Oct 30, 2015 |
Phones › Re: "Airtel Introduced Timely Based Data Plan For Unlimited Downloading" by Oklander: 1:52pm On Oct 29, 2015 |
One chance! It powers opera and WhatsApp only. |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Oklander: 1:50pm On Oct 29, 2015 |
MrJeffy: I've got a lollipop ROM for x551 but the issue is spflash is not flashing the ROM. i.e the system detected my device as x507, but I now loaded d new ROM's scatter file but d progress bar is not moving to indicate that its flashing. Where did it appear on the system that it's X507? Which window are you using? Do you have infinx flash tool? |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Oklander: 10:45am On Oct 29, 2015 |
MrJeffy: gurus in the house, help! I mistakenly flashed infinix x507 ROM on x551 via sp flashtool now my fone is completely dead. not powering on again. way 4wod pls Look for the right ROM and reflash. |
Phones › Re: Android Devices Software Related Problems Solved Here: Ask Your Questions by Oklander: 11:19am On Oct 25, 2015 |
Karmanaut: Since the problem persists after flashing stock ROM, you should ask Saibinc. Ok thanks... Cc Saibinc |
Phones › Re: Android Devices Software Related Problems Solved Here: Ask Your Questions by Oklander: 10:27am On Oct 25, 2015 |
Karmanaut: Clear cache and dalvik cache via recovery. If it persists then clear data and make a clean install of the ROM. After clearing cache or data you should give it time to rebuild the cache. 15 minutes should be enough. unfortunately I have done all these before I decided to flash back the stock rom through sp tools but problem persists even after flashing. |
Phones › Re: Android Devices Software Related Problems Solved Here: Ask Your Questions by Oklander: 9:15am On Oct 25, 2015 |
Karmanaut: What kind of issues? With a PC and the knowledge you can fix most software issues. I hav a gionee p4 with me. It switches off by itself and tried turning back on but would not. It would get suck at the logo and would b trying to restart 4rm there till it goes off after some few trials of restarting, all by itself. It would be switch on later by me only for the process to start again after some minutes of working normally. So I tried restoring the custom Rom back up on the phone through the recovery, the problm persists. I downloaded and installed a new ROM, same. I then downloaded the stock gionee p4 ROM and flashed through sp tools and then turn on the phone, only for it to go off again and the problem persists. What could be wrong? cc: Saibinc |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Oklander: 7:27pm On Oct 24, 2015 |
sureteeboy: Guys, please help. I subscribed for the BBLITED stuff. But anytime I'm downloading , the 3g signal keeps fluctuating. It just disappears and reappears after about 2 mins. After reconnecting and resuming the download, it disconnects again. I don't know if it's a general problem, or, is anyone else experiencing it? I've used two MTN sim cards already. Same here.. |
Phones › Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Oklander: 7:07pm On Oct 24, 2015 |
eraly: Please put me tru. How do I go about it? The frameworks are sifferent for different devices in terms of certain properties, there's a framework for 32bit device which is different for a 64but device. And also for either 5.0+ or 5.1+ devices, they are also different for each. So you would need to take note and check if your device is 32bit/5.0+ or 32bit/5.1+ or 64bit/5.0+ or 64bit/5.1+ and download the specific framework, it would work one hand without bootloop ir brick. I was able to install on mine. |