Stats: 3,327,148 members, 8,429,522 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 04:55 AM

Olabode89's Posts

Nairaland ForumOlabode89's ProfileOlabode89's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 (of 199 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 1:16pm On Jan 23, 2021
Ibime:
97 goals and assists in 7 years. Help me divide.

This is for a passenger who does not put in defensive shift.
Hahahaha... this line brought back memories of JayZ Takeover..

Four albums in 10 years, nigga? I could divide

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 1:11pm On Jan 23, 2021
NextD18:
Since Mata left Chelsea in 2014 for ManU, he has scored 50 goals with 47 assists since then for manU, that's about 97 G/A.

No Chelsea Midfielder has reached that tally since Mata's departure. Yet he's a flop for manU according to one LampFraud fan.

If Mata flopped for ManU with those stats, then no midfielder in Chelsea has done well for the past 7 years.
Facts only!! grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 9:48am On Jan 22, 2021
Leyqute:
With the way things are looking, the league will be United’s to lose.

For one, no top team is playing fantastically well. Our strikers are misfiring, Liverpool’s strikers are misfiring, Man City has no striker and Jamie Vardy is also missing chances.

No team is in good form or shape. Their play has been lethargic and players look fatigued, TBH. Everybody. We’ve been playing 3 games every week or so since December.

Only Leicester’s midfielders are still bustling with energy, it seems. However they don’t have much quality when compared with other teams. J. Maddison has been bailing them out with his outstanding performances.

Liverpool haven’t scored a goal in 4 games or so. Since they mauled Crystal Palace 7-1, they’ve hit the net just once. 5 games, 1 goal. Plus they’ve got injuries. Their woes are well documented here.

Man City are starting to turn the corner. They have been winning games where they haven’t performed well and even players who have been poor are starting to recover. The Villa game was very tight. However, kdB’s injury will be a blow to them. Plus their run of fixtures for Feb/March is not pretty.

Manchester United have been off form for the last 3 or 4 games. Our attackers are misfiring and even Bruno sef hasn’t scored or assisted in 2 or so games.

But the thing going for us is that we’ve been managing to win games despite all these. Pogba is the reason we’ve had 3 wins and a draw in the last 4 games instead of 4 draws. Plus our run of fixtures for the next month or so looks okay (not easy, just not really tough).

If we can keep on wining and put enough gap between other teams , by the time they sort themselves towards the end of the season (like 8 games to go) we can be far ahead and uncatchable, such that our last few games won’t be of much significance.

Amaka and the players better not bottle this. They can win the league. They have the capacity to- unless their head is not correct. Only individual mistakes from players and coach can cause kasala.
You call the manager Amaka and in the same breath want him not to bottle the situation... lol, na wa oh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:41pm On Jan 21, 2021
Lmao!

Klopp go para tire today
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:35pm On Jan 21, 2021
Omo Burnley no gree for Liverpool o.. dem dey defend with them lives
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 12:00am On Jan 21, 2021
SyIvalord:
I was expecting him to remove martial for Rashford and also bring in an extra midfielder. I don’t know why it took him so long.
He must have wanted to go for another goal to kill off the game. Cavani had a good chance that was saved by Areola, it would have prevented that additional time onslaught.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 11:53pm On Jan 20, 2021
CapitalCee:
I noticed they dropped intensity immediately he went of. Its remaining for that Dias to be injured to and then stage go set
Cancelo is another very important player for them, at a point he was playing like a midfielder/winger combo. Dude is a baller.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 11:52pm On Jan 20, 2021
handelex:
AWB undecided
AWB actually settled into the game in the second half. The belief in the team is growing game by game, a proper title challenge and a cup will do a great deal for the confidence of our players.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 11:50pm On Jan 20, 2021
bantamx:
Oga with the way things are going this season I doubt if the winner will reach 80points.
City will get at least 85 pts. 87 pts should win the league. 14 W 3 D 2 L should be our minimum target and that should net us 85 points.

The problem is apart from Liverpool and maybe Spurs with Mou's park the ball tactics, I don't think any other team can beat City.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 11:15pm On Jan 20, 2021
CapitalCee:
3 points bht very poor performances.
Excellent performances though from Pogba, Cavani and Shaw again.

How cavani has applied himself with workrate, intelligent runs and mentality is the problem we are having over the years. Martial and Rashford leading our frontline needs a review.

Ole need to just get Halaand for any amount.
Chief, just collect the 3pts and move on. Fulham practically parked the bus for two thirds of the game. We created chances and won the game. There were some poor defensive plays but at least we didn't lose the game.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 11:01pm On Jan 20, 2021
Bailly don craze finish
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:59pm On Jan 20, 2021
Ole commot Greenwood bring Matic or McT
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:41pm On Jan 20, 2021
Pogboom
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:08pm On Jan 20, 2021
Mrviktor:
This bissaka boy ehhh.

I just pray dalot improves at AC Milan..

He's useless in the opposition box.. God damn..

We need something better from him attacking wise
Dalot has been playing more of LB for Milan since he got into the first 11 this month.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:04pm On Jan 20, 2021
This AWB can't take us far o... I don't know how we paid 47M for him
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:02pm On Jan 20, 2021
odizeey:
Greenwood no dey game.
How e want take dey game when na mad man dey behind am
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 9:58pm On Jan 20, 2021
Make this AWB no put us for trouble las las
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 9:49pm On Jan 20, 2021
AWB is a modafucka!!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 9:46pm On Jan 20, 2021
Maguire missing free headers... smh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 8:44pm On Jan 20, 2021
BlueMann:
Dean Smith sent off.

The problem was that Rodri dispossessed Mings from an offside position, but that doesn't count as offside...I think.
What was Mings thinking... immediately he brought down the ball it became a new phase and Rodri was no longer offside.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 8:37pm On Jan 20, 2021
McGinn.. wtf angry
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 8:36pm On Jan 20, 2021
Grealish is a baller!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 8:33pm On Jan 20, 2021
City is just a crazy team, squeezing life out of Villa like a boa constrictor. Villa's rearguard have been blocking every fůcking ball.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 8:31pm On Jan 20, 2021
City dey ball abeg!

They suffocating life out of Villa like a boa constrictor.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 4:34pm On Jan 20, 2021
nihilistjnr:
That second goal was a comedy of errors to me.
Our defenders left Vardy in an offside position from the goal kick - of course you cant be off from a Gk, and it was his contested header from that GK that led to Albrighton getting the ball

While James was busy ball-watching, and Maddison was busy scoring, did you see that Rudiger actually gave away a pen on Vardy? cheesy

This our squad is 75% useless tbh, though Lampard too is looking more and more clueless these days
Football can be weird sometimes, them so called useless players can become world beaters with a good run of games or the introduction of a new gaffer.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 3:09pm On Jan 20, 2021
GloryIsaac:
Very true. Bruno does the coaching on the pitch, while Pogba is the assistant coach.

Amaka’s own is to constantly upgrade his iPad, and watch the match through BT Sport, while sitting in the stadium where the match is being played.
How do you guys think of all of this bants... lmao grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 12:38am On Jan 20, 2021
KingAlabi:
Which Kain observatory mood ibime dey like this na

Abi you dey type minutes of our last meeting?
Lmao!

You no be better person grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 12:36am On Jan 20, 2021
runtime:
Lol I was not referring to ibime I was referring that Omo ale illiterate olabode angry.
Note: Olabode is not elder.

Your tears is super delicious tongue

I won't be surprised that you might be in primary school, when I grad from Africa's most beautiful campus.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 12:22am On Jan 20, 2021
SyIvalord:
I no even reason that one sef grin grin
I no blame am jare... at a point e be like say Chelsea players wear concrete boot for leg, Leicester just dey style on them.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 12:21am On Jan 20, 2021
KingAlabi:
Cc ibime
I feel this mail is yours cheesy
All this kids... Ibime go mostlikely don grad from uni when this small boy dey primary school o... smh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 12:13am On Jan 20, 2021
hoopLA:
Runtime over to you.

If na to call mod like pikin,you go dey scream anyhow.

You have mail waiting to be delivered.
Him bed time don pass... you want make them flog am for house?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by olabode89(m): 11:58pm On Jan 19, 2021
SyIvalord:
Omo, Leicester don beat tenses comot from this one vocabulary grin
Na only that one you see... The Leicester beating turn August 2020 to January 2021 to 12 months. grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 (of 199 pages)