Stats: 3,330,557 members, 8,446,004 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 10:09 PM

Olamyyde's Posts

Nairaland ForumOlamyyde's ProfileOlamyyde's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 82 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 1:24am On Mar 07, 2018
Thank God Madrid showed that ligue1 will never be more than a farmer's league grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 1:23am On Mar 07, 2018
homesteady:
My biggest regret of this match is that Both Neymar and Verratti were not on the pitch after the final whistle. I'd have loved to see them crying, it would have given me utmost joy.

Verratti come to Barcelona, he said no! That he wants to remain a perennial failure with PSG.
Neymar threw a sword at our hearts because he wants to go to PSG!
Long may their woes continue....

[img]https://media1./images/a5c03e964da3e794d1000d1835c203db/tenor.gif?itemid=3571751[/img]
Verratti was forced to stay at PSG. That's why I believe neymar will never leave PSG until his contract ends.
PhonesRe: Infinix Hot 5/5 Lite Discussion Thread by Olamyyde(m): 9:53am On Mar 05, 2018
Franklin91:
I want to root my hot5 and have tried all possible root app in the world but its nt working.. Please help
Lol...u can't root it like that na. U have to flash a custom twrp recovery using so flash tools and then flash superuser.zip
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 10:02pm On Mar 04, 2018
10Dove:
I jvst do not understand how we have 2 mid players as poor as A Gomes n paulinho ffs!!! Our least midfielder by our standards should be I. Rakitic, but those 2 make him look like zidane n Laudrup moulded into one
Paulinho is nothing but a super sub. We should have bought seri sef. Thank God we are buying Arthur, I just hope he doesn't end up like Denis or gomes.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 8:16pm On Mar 04, 2018
thorrvik55:
Can't believe I've had BETTER CALL SAUL in my system for over a year now and I've not watched it bcoz I was told it's similar to breaking bad... Felt like watching a series I've not watched before yesterday and I came across Better Call Saul and I was like let me just try it (like how bad can it be? if it's dat bad I'll just delete it once and for all)... 9 episodes in and I'm already planning to download season 2.

THE GOOD PLACE - I heard this series Was The bomb, dat it was in the same class of funny series as HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER and BIG BANG THEORY so I downloaded the complete season 1. After watching episode one, I've not been able to watch another episode. The only reason it's still in my system is bcoz I downloaded it with my precious data. I know one can't judge a TV series by just the first episode but from the looks of tins BLACK-ISH is even miles ahead of THE GOOD PLACE...
Better call Saul is exceptional. The season 3 was out of this world. Have you not watched breaking bad? It is better than bcs by a large margin.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 8:11pm On Mar 04, 2018
koice:
Oops. Antispambot just banned someone for trying to post a Money Heist link. Personally, I think the show is overrated. Too many flashbacks.
I also agree that is overrated. The love stories are synonymously stupid as those in all those local telenovelas. It's still better than most shows running now.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 8:07pm On Mar 04, 2018
Gomes is officially as useless as bakayoko...useless player. Maybe he has valverde or Enrique sex tape? That's probably why they play him. angry

I don't blame EV for not playing dembele. He probably trying to avoid another injury. I just hope Denis Suarez's career isn't over.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 8:04pm On Mar 04, 2018
After 27 rounds, Messi leads La Liga in goals, assists, passes before the assist, shots on goal, completed dribbles, and chances created.

Maybe na this shadow injure neymar sef grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 7:59pm On Mar 04, 2018
Neymar1095:
Valverde has never won a match against
Simeone, Atlético Madrid's manager. 0 Wins. 4
Draws. 8 Losses.
L!

TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 5:55am On Mar 03, 2018
Who has watched this? This is a solid 9/10 to me grin

The 2nd guy is Elijah wood(frodo from lotr)

PhonesRe: The World's First Smartphone Phone With A Gigantic 16000mah Battery by Olamyyde(m): 8:40pm On Feb 28, 2018
This one go take 5 years to fully charge

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 8:22pm On Feb 28, 2018
So a Madrid is calling themselves team of the century when barca won 2 trebles in one century grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 8:18pm On Feb 28, 2018
Saintsammurai:
You are one dull gay motherforker...

How can a man be beautiful?
I Don talk am since na. The bot is a retardéd fàggot
PhonesRe: Check Out The New Nokia 1 Smartphone That Cost Just N30,000 by Olamyyde(m): 2:33pm On Feb 28, 2018
This phone is not even good enough for a local dog
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 5:48am On Feb 27, 2018
Carrasco and Gaitan join Dalian Yifang

Ha! I remember when people were telling us to sell neymar and buy carrasco grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 5:40pm On Feb 26, 2018
Twitter bot when he heard neymar is out for 3 weeks

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 5:37pm On Feb 26, 2018
Neymar1095:
Definitely 9 or 10. Imagine saying Messi has more influence on barca than cruyff and ronaldinho. And I actually thought you were the 3rd smartest in this thread .
You are a big fool. I know you have heard it many times. I'm sure the only reason you sleep is so your brain can rest and comprehend it's stupidity.

Have u heard of Edgar Davids?
Do u know he was more influential than ronaldinho in barca, he was the catalyst of the golden era of barca.

Useless twitter bot

CelebritiesRe: E-money Meets Ooni Of Ife And Obi Of Onitsha - Photos by Olamyyde(m): 3:26pm On Feb 26, 2018
It's too late to have sense amen! angry
PhonesRe: Please How Do I Activate Etisalat 1.5gb That Came With My Phone? by Olamyyde(m): 3:09pm On Feb 25, 2018
Nltaliban:
Please nairalanders I am currently broke and my data just got exhausted.. So I remembered the small notice on the pack of my phone I bought last month.

I have been trying the code but I was told some shii I don't understand..

Any help?
Do not inbox the code to anyone. Dial *8186*pin#. If it doesn't work call customer care.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 1:30pm On Feb 25, 2018
[quote author=Neymar1095 post=65355730][/quote]Get thee behind me bot angry
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 11:01am On Feb 25, 2018
It seems twitter bot has resorted to other means of seeking attention. It makes a stupendous claim and uses fraud Pele as proofs of the claim. Same Pele that said robinho was the heir to his throne.

I would remind you that one of Barca's greatest ever strikers, romario said 'Pele is a poet when he is silent' grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 10:10pm On Feb 22, 2018
Kante is better than casemiro
No one comes close to busquets. He is the best barca player after messi and iniesta.

you watch the game, you don't see Busquets. You watch Busquets, you see the whole game.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 6:41am On Feb 22, 2018
LordAdam16:
Sorry.

The genesis of this is that review sites like RT, MC, et al are unreliable. When that is very far from the truth. Boyhood is only a case study.

I've timed out tho'.

-Lord
i wanted to reply your previous reply with a long comment but stopped because of the warning. My main focus in movies is plot(40%), character dev(40%), cinematography(10%) so i don't like watching movies that don't captivate or stimulate me which is why i prefer series.

Lastly, fyi, black mirror is one of my top 10 greatest tv shows. I found s4 to be mediocre tho(only black museum and hang the dj stood out for me). I and koice even had an argument about it earlier this year.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 11:24pm On Feb 21, 2018
LordAdam16:
Not when you can't justify your opinion.

You just said the only special thing about a movie with 16 A-class award nominations is that it was filmed for 12 years. Does that sound like a reasonable opinion? Is that even an opinion? That's factually incorrect and sounds like a bad joke.

The internet is not a lavatory where you just spout sh*t opinion, and then say "I am entitled to it." You aren't entitled to say factually incorrect things because you have access to data. People read these things, often times, without doing additional research. Have some decency.

You don't walk in a daycare center and start using swear words while conversing, then turn around with your nose up that you're entitled to do that.

If you don't like a movie, and you want to share your opinion about it, be detailed. Give reasons why you don't like it, since as you said, "one man's food is another man's poison." The reason why you don't like it may be the reason someone else would like it. That's what the professional critics you like to deride do. Not using blanket words to mask your chronic inability to express yourself.

-Lord
OK you want facts abi. It seems I struck a nerve when I attacked a movie you probably thought was exceptional. As I said the only thing special about the movie is that it was filmed for 12 years. Now let me go detailed:

The most interesting character is by far the dad, played by Ethan Hawke, who always trys to guide his son and impart wisdom where he can... even when not qualified. Everyone else is a shadow of a borderline offensive cliche. The lead was clearly cast because he was a good-looking kid. There obviously isn't a single acting bone in his body. He actually became worse at acting as time progressed. He doesn't even seem interested in... anything. There is a dull, lifelessness in his performance.

I noticed this trend in many of 250 top IMDb movies(overrated). Especially in the movie se7en. That is the worst movie I've seen Kevin spacey in.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 10:27pm On Feb 21, 2018
LordAdam16:
Blimey, a functional human being didn't just post this.

You are a troll. That's the only semi-decent adjective I can use to describe you.

-Lord
Another example is la la land. Label me a troll or whatever i still hold on to my opinion that boyhood is an average movie.

One man's food is another man's poison. For example I never understood the hype about mr robot and i enjoyed season 2 more than any other season. I have met people who said game of thrones is boring.

Everyone is entitled to their opinion
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 9:58pm On Feb 21, 2018
LordAdam16:
If that's the only special thing you could pick out about the movie, then the movie is not the problem. You need to re-evaluate how you rate movies. Not that it's important anyway, your opinion isn't worth much.

I'm out here thinking how you want anyone to take you serious when you say the "only thing" special about a movie that was nominated for five Golden Globe Awards, five BAFTA awards, and six Academy Awards, is that "it was filmed for 12 years."

Is that meant to be a joke or something?

-Lord
No be by awards or nominations. Some movies are specifically designed to rake high ratings from critics.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 6:40pm On Feb 21, 2018
LordAdam16:
How on god's green earth is Boyhood an average movie.

I know it's different strokes for different folks, but there's no metric with which you'd measure Boyhood and it'd score average. It is EXCELLENT.

-Lord
The only thing special about the movie is that it was filmed for 12 years
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 7:44pm On Feb 18, 2018
I heard black panther is extremely overrated.

Don't trust rotten tomatoes. Same site that gave boyhood(2014) a 97% rating which was a very average movie
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 3:57pm On Feb 18, 2018
Xavi : "Did Paris play badly? No. Did Real play badly? No more. The difference between these two teams is that Real is able to win by playing badly or when it is not at best. Barça does not know how to do that for example."

embarassed
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 7:03am On Feb 18, 2018
Rakiticbarca:
if playing the most corner makes one a better team, then look at this. PSG to win corner was 1.06 yet they lost.

Sometimes I wonder the kind of human being that you are, your sense of reasoning is so reading negative, do you feel ashame at all when you go over your post? If you don't, there are some of us here that do on your behalf. I mean just go over all your posts on this thread since the day PSG lost to Madrid and see that all what you've been writing just to be relevant has been nothing but trash. Bro I weak for you.
That's where u got it wrong bro, that thing is no human. It's a retardèd twitter bot whose programmer is also retardèd
EducationRe: Okada Man Seen Carrying An Invisible Person In BSU by Olamyyde(m): 2:38pm On Feb 17, 2018
Haters will say it is photoshop grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 82 pages)