Olastep1's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Olastep1's Profile › Olastep1's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 44 pages)
Oluwatola5: #scratching head.#loading |
Kejilee: ahmed pass me my dico #searchin# earnest means wat u get @ d end of d month # oga olastep wey ma sharehahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha i know u guys are jst joking. Nxt topic pls |
michaeltotti: *Full aoz*to b sincere,if nt dt i had knew olastep earlier b4 d vocabulary hes speaking dz day,nd correcting of lapse,awoud say he study english.dose english jux got me into trouble.i went to steal ma dad oxford dictionary.xo tey he catch mehahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha bro mike o, u've got me crackin' |
Oluwatola5: now what do you mean by this?most esp in the usuage of tenses. For example, if you have a phrase like- 'If i had....'. Now, tel me what tense should we write next to make it a clause. Remember: 'Had' is past. And dont tel me the next tense wil be past. See, where English is boring. |
Kejilee: pass me dat g-harb lolnext batch plsss |
Oluwatola5: I never did this sef and i was accused of verbosity, doing that will be tantamount to me shooting myself in the leg, not only in the leg sef, in the head as well.sure?!. Its plain joor. You wrote as if its like a Sec skul settings. Anyway, its fair |
Oluwatola5: OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!wake uppppp |
Oluwatola5: Abi ooo, maybe we should just employ Olastep as a semi-prof to be coaching us during this strike period, #20 per week will be more than enough nau.....maybe i could be the richest man in my village b4 nov |
Oluwatola5: Teacher Olastep, is like you were sleeping when typing this, you have forgotten that you are my English ''tisher'' niwake up pleassssee dear |
Samtolly4JESUS:Yoruba Science |
Oluwatola5: Like seriously, this isnt giving hope to 2nd list aspirants for this year oo concerning the release of the list.but isn't that the truth? Its a pity we were born into this. I hope it changes |
Ifyx: Boss of lyf,ıf people re complaının abt d strıke,u shouldn't. Genıuses lyk u dnt rılı nıd educatıon,m sure m nt d 1st pesın tuu reıterate dathahahahaha. I need Education o o. Anyway, i av started learning some computer programming. Got my mind off resumption this year. I checked the school calender, we ought to complete our 2nd semester exams nxt week friday and vacate on Nov 5th. But see our life? Infact, saka o o o, i wan port o |
Kejilee: abi ,say na oxford abi long man may i buy, ur vocab, omo na u oo lolits not so joor. The only reason i can attribute to the decadence of Queen's language is the way who shorten words. Most times, its annoying. Even, if you're chatting, let us write correctly. Mosttimes, somebody would write 'tu'. Please, why cant he/she write 'to. Is it not the same two-letter words? |
emekakelvin: 20drums of g-flakes,chai!!!!i can help him out with the herbs. Infact, oga jona do patronise mi. No tell SSS o o o |
Samtolly4JESUS: Sire Olastep, you've proven to be a great personality. I commend the maturity you depicted toward the bickering issue. Only few can do what you did. I salute sire. But your vocabs, must we carry a Dico into thread?? I really want to believe you're studying English.seriously, i'm so plain in this thread nau. Wait. Who taught u how to whyne? |
Ifyx: secondedoooooh, finestboi o o o. The last tym i checked, this thread is not for whynin, pls o o o. Save us from whynin |
Oluwatola5: Me am a baby laaababy to whom? |
Kejilee: wel spoken #gbam!!!please o o o o. Though i could sense malaise of bad grammers in the debaters. But let it just be. Abi shey English na our mama language? Na village dem borm ma papa sef |
Oluwatola5: Divided we fall.......Olastep eyaf ''tish'' me how to complete it......hahahahaha... What can i teach my dearest? But wait o, where is my best friend and dear Miracy? Ds girl tooo dey read o o. Chai... |
Fynestboi: @my oga olastep i must confess i love your exceptional perspicacity... It would have been a great honour having u as one of our judges.not really sire. I must appreciate your earnest dedication to the common good of us all. I pray u wont lack anything good and gracious in ur life. AMEN. Cant wait to give u a hug. Welldone. |
Oluwatola5:cos it stil defiles human reasoning. You know it!. |
Kejilee: abi oo, we science student we hail unaabi o o o. Sometimes ago, my mum used to say i'm good in English, but i never believe and i stil dont. I hate dictionary sef. I dont think av failed English ever in my life. I could remember last year thread, I and Jokess were busy competing with peoms. English is too boring joor. I love my Traditional Medicine. Science students, we rule the world. |
Oluwatola5: En enh, Ola that reminds me, when do i begin my English class under your tutelagehahahahahahahaha.... Me wey no sabi. But u also remind me something abt ur article, its tooooo plain. An English learner can easily grasp what you're saying!. It shouldnt. Next time, throw more jabs, more fonetics, more jabajantis. Let the judges search them in Oxford Technical Advanve English Dictionary. I promise you. U'l be declared winner in Aso-rock. Hahahaha |
Ifyx: Kaı u're d boss...hw can a boss thank hıs/her follower,ıtz unheard ofwhynin105 (3-unit course). Hahahaha |
Oluwatola5: Hmm........well said like an adult. No, not just one, a fully grown, mature-minded adult i must say. Oga Olastep, help him with his request ooo....lol. Sure. I will. But you guys are good than me. Am not whynin joor. I cant even start to think abt any debate nw sef. I salute u and Sam o |
Samtolly4JESUS: What more can I say sire? You're the best! Your critique is succinct and reproving. I love it. God bless you too.dept of Traditional Medicine |
Ifyx: dunno y oau ez slow ın her admıssıon process,ıf u vısıt orda threadz,d skulz ınvolvd r carryın dıa candıdatez along unlıke oau whıch has kept us ın d dark 4 sometym nwabi o. I could stil remember that OAU resumed last year 2nd semester on Sept 19, 2012 or thereabout but the 2nd admissions list for 2012/2013 only came out on the 7th of January this year. Now, Mr Strike is available. Where are we going educationally sef? |
Tosdam: To be candid, i don't like the way things are being handle on this thread. Going through previous discussion, i can't but nod my head in pity. We are all mature, we shouldn't handle post with anger or to bull ourselves.am sorry @Olastep, i know u 2well on this thread last year with bintilaye,misslaw, ugopeter many to mention but few. I understand how u feel when u post but as a mature mind u ve to calm d situation,i know. And i understand what you said perfectly well. To be sincere, i did not intend to abuse anyone. E-battles?! E-insults?! Nay. My only intention was to correct some ills i found to be irritating. I didnt even insult any personality. Hence, i went off. But shocked to see my privacy and personality being trampled on. Words like 'Who are You?', 'How old are you'? Some other funny stuffs. To be candid also, i owe no one any apology but in the name of Peace, and my other friends, i apologize for any harm done any or this thread. u said something which i really don't like( u are not the type that comes here n laugh, play with u people) dat unfair bro.thats not what i said bro. Maybe the way i paraphase it confuses. I actualy said the opposite Experience they say is the best teacher, last year thread fought time to time u know now, yet they still maintain love....what else can i say? Last year thread helped me make everlasting buddies. Infact, we do see each other everyday in school, eat together, move together, laff together, read together, and also share eachother burdens. We are all brother n sister from different womb.truely we are @olastep, am jealous oooo cos i contested in d debate 2, but i didn't hear from u. Read my ink @contestant 17 n tell me my lapses...hahahaha. i will. Maybe u didnt buy gala for finestboi, dats why u did not get to d finals. |
Oluwatola5: Many negating factors. But all that dont really count. All that matters is that i gave it my little shot.that little was excellent |
Oluwatola5: While reading this i was smiling because of all corrections i have gotten so far, yours seems to be the best, thanks my boss. I will keep that in memory......Thanks deariemy pleasure |
Chiamaka01: Congrats to samtolly for clinching the second position. Tola, your essay was awesome.Tola realy showed to be a rare gifted Englishwoman cum educationist |
Ifyx: Olastep,ı blıv u're ahead of moı ın Oau,nd u knw berra dan me ın some wayz,buh ı waz rılı dısappoıntd @ d way u quoted ma prevıous post,abeg let dıa b peace ın dz threadhmmmmmnn. What else can i say? Thanks |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 44 pages)

.abeg lower d english 4 baby like us.cux i no gt oxford o.nd i no wan steal ma dad own again