Stats: 3,330,948 members, 8,447,887 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 08:52 AM

Onigawara's Posts

Nairaland ForumOnigawara's ProfileOnigawara's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 11 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Gov. by Onigawara(m): 7:57am On Jun 27, 2022
AlPeter:
who told you the hope was that Ukraine will win? For that to happen is to stop Russian bombardment. The aim it seems was for them to hold out. Make Russia deplete it's resources.
And if you don't know Finland and Sweden joining NATO is enough compensation.
Russia a major seller of equipment delete its equipment? Are you dumb or something? Are the resources not flowing in even as I type this? Lol
The only way russia would deplete its military equipment is IF the money stops flowing in, which was the aim of the west when they sanctioned. Too bad russia keeps selling its cheap oil to China India and even the EU etc and the money keeps coming in to keep the production ongoing.
Incase your skull doesn't know, no country in this world has more natural resources than Russia. They can never run out of components required to keep military hardware production ongoing. They can get computer chipsets from Indonesia, Vietnam etc if Taiwan doesn't want to sell so STFU about what you don't know.
I know you have been paid to make people believe that Russian victory was expected and the west is just doings its best to hold on, when in reality they hoped to actually defeat Russia on the battlefield or by sanctions
EducationRe: Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC by Onigawara(m): 7:07am On Jun 27, 2022
Please how thorough is the check at the gate? Bcus I'm thinking of hiding my phone in one of the nylons I put my rolls of milk and tea
Foreign AffairsRe: Gov. by Onigawara(m): 6:55am On Jun 27, 2022
Imagine a scenario where despite all the help given to the enemy, Russia comes out victorious. cool
The USA and their completely useless lapdogs... The likes of Britain, and other pawns who donated heavily from their curfers, only to realize that they just wasted billions of dollars, coupled with the skyrocketing inflation they created for themselves by sanctioning mother Russia. A huge prize they've paid, only for their brainless pawn (zelensky) to still lose woefully? It would be unbearable.

So far they're pumping in money in hope Ukraine would win, since their prediction in the early phase that Russia would crumble in the face of sanctions, well, came back to hunt them since they're the one feeling the effects of their own sanctions grin. Imagine at the end, they don't achieve nothing. It would be a disaster only second to their colossal and monumental defeat in the hands of the Taliban
Foreign AffairsRe: WAR: Russia Kills 80 Polish Soldiers, Removes Flag From Katyn by Onigawara(m): 8:38pm On Jun 26, 2022
gambojimeta:
It's now 900 sent by the polish government?
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Yes oo.
They were all killed by Russian missile on the way to the war front grin grin grin
Waste of men
Foreign AffairsRe: WAR: Russia Kills 80 Polish Soldiers, Removes Flag From Katyn by Onigawara(m): 8:36pm On Jun 26, 2022
Fake news from western media.
Russian forces eliminated 2 battalion of troops sent by the poles to fight for Ukraine as mercenaries. Numbering more than 900 troops and equipment, they were eliminated en-route to join up with Ukrainian troops
EducationRe: Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC by Onigawara(m): 5:47pm On Jun 26, 2022
Scoutvibe:
You can go with any descent hair style you want. But you have to barba it skin cut if you pass medicals
Thanks for the reply. Is there a barber in the vicinity?
Foreign AffairsRe: The West is Reluctant To Ship Advanced Weapon Systems To Ukraine by Onigawara(m): 3:39pm On Jun 26, 2022
grin grin what of the M777 howitzer that they sent? Have they been destroyed already by Russian counter battery, that they are now contemplating whether to send again, since the last batch didn't last a week? cheesy
Foreign AffairsRe: Gov. by Onigawara(m): 3:14pm On Jun 26, 2022
Uprightness100:
Ukrainian Air Force Command:

"The capital Kyiv was hit by Tu-95 and Tu-160 bombers that took off from Astrakhan, Russia, this morning.

The aircraft fired Kh-101 cruise missiles, which fly at more than 5 times the speed of sound, over the Caspian Sea."

(WW3INFO)
Russia should just keep using the TU-160 long range bomber and other variants of it.
Ukraine barely has any S-300 battery left, if I'm correct. Meaning, these bombers would just stay at very high altitudes above the range of all western supplied MANPADS and rain missiles down upon Ukrainian troops grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Gov. by Onigawara(m): 12:38pm On Jun 26, 2022
Uprightness100:
Kyiv is being struck heavily this moment from Belarus. Some 15 missile strikes reported.

� Intelsky (@Intel\_sky)
I thought UK said Russia is running out of missiles already? Is Belarus now dashing russia missiles?
Foreign AffairsRe: African Leaders Shun Ukraine's Zelensky by Onigawara(op): 10:16am On Jun 26, 2022
Hisbah21:
i'm tired of anything related to Russia-Ukraine war
You're tired of it but you're in foreign affairs section. And the very first to view the thread. Nice one.

Meanwhile back to the topic. the EU excluded Russian banks from international payment systems, which makes it harder for African states to pay for grain, meanwhile the EU states also made exceptions for gas and oil that they need AU has seen through their hypocrisy and we will have nothing to do with their war. The snubbing of zelemsky was expected

Cc; Lalasticlala, Mynd44
Foreign AffairsAfrican Leaders Shun Ukraine's Zelensky by Onigawara(op): 10:11am On Jun 26, 2022
Only four out of 55 leaders reportedly listened to President Zelensky's virtual address to the African Union

Just a handful of African heads of state tuned in to personally listen to Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky as he accused Russia of holding their continent "hostage," amid ongoing Western attempts to pin the blame for the global food crisis solely on Moscow.

Few details emerged from Zelensky's virtual meeting with the African Union, held behind closed doors on Monday, more than two months after the Ukrainian leader first tried to arrange a conference with the continent's leaders. Out of 55 nations only four were represented by heads of state, while the rest sent subordinates, according to the BBC. However, Le Journal de l'Afrique claimed only a handful of ambassadors and ministers were actually present.

"They are trying to use you and the suffering of the people to put pressure on the democracies that have imposed sanctions on Russia," Zelensky told the African Union representatives, adding that "Africa is actually a hostage... of those who unleashed war against our state."

Following the conference call, the President of Senegal and AU Chairperson, Macky Sall, indicated that Africa's position of neutrality over the conflict remains unchanged. Roughly half of African states refused to support the UN General Assembly's resolution to condemn Russia's actions in Ukraine, and no country on the continent has so far joined the sanctions.

[url=https://twitter.com/AUC_MoussaFaki?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1538874008745259009%7Ctwgr%5E%7Ctwcon%5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fbulawayo24.com%2Findex-id-news-sc-local-byo-220763.html] Moussa Faki Mahamat
@AUC_MoussaFaki
[/url]

Ukrainian president @ZelenskyyUa addressed the @_AfricanUnion Assembly today. We reiterated the AU position of the urgent need for dialogue to end the conflict to allow peace to return to the Region and to restore global stability.
— Moussa Faki Mahamat (@AUC_MoussaFaki) June 20, 2022

[url=https://twitter.com/AUC_MoussaFaki/status/1538874008745259009?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1538874008745259009%7Ctwgr%5E%7Ctwcon%5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fbulawayo24.com%2Findex-id-news-sc-local-byo-220763.html]> Read Replies [/url]
"Africa remains committed to respect for the rules of international law, the peaceful resolution of conflicts and freedom of trade," he said in a tweet, thanking Zelensky "for his friendly address to the virtual meeting of the AU Extended Bureau."

During his meeting with Russian President Vladimir Putin in Sochi earlier this month, President Sall said Western sanctions against Russia threaten Africa with a food security crisis. Last week he noted that the exclusion of Russian banks from international payment systems makes it harder for African states to pay for grain, while EU states made exceptions for gas and oil that they need. This Friday, he joined a BRICS+ video conference, where Putin also criticized the West for its "cynical attitude" towards the food supply of the developing nations.

The EU has repeatedly expressed concerns over the prospect of a food crisis if Ukrainian grain cannot reach its traditional markets.
G7 denies sanctions are causing global food crisis

On Friday, German Foreign Minister Annalena Baerbock echoed Zelensky's "hostage" claims, accusing Moscow of "deliberately" using global hunger as "a weapon." Simultaneously, foreign ministers of the G7 denied that anti-Russia sanctions have any impact on the global food crisis.

Ukraine, a major grain producer, has been unable to export its grain by sea due to the ongoing conflict, with an estimated 22 to 25 million tons of grain currently stuck at the country's ports. Western nations have accused Russia of blocking the ports, while Moscow has repeatedly stated it will guarantee safe passage for grain shipments if Kiev clears its ports of its own mines. It also suggested exporting the grain through the Russian-controlled ports of Berdyansk and Mariupol.
https://bulawayo24.com/index-id-news-sc-local-byo-220763.html

Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Troops Plunge Through Ukraine Lines In Donbas As Fighting Intestifies by Onigawara(m): 9:56am On Jun 26, 2022
MangekyoAlt:
Military Times

Cc; Lalasticlacla, Mynd44

Nawa
Foreign AffairsRe: Gov. by Onigawara(m): 9:03am On Jun 26, 2022
Drenimarcus:
Please verify your news before posting so as not to mislead people who do not know. Roughly speaking, Russia produces a lot of gold, but sells very little of it. Given that China and India are in the top five countries buying gold, it is easy to guess that Russia will easily sell it if necessary. What will be the consequences of these next sanctions of a politicians from the USA and their a̵l̵l̵l̵i̵e̵s̵(vassals)?

YES,NONE.
It is just a move to save face. They need gullible people to "see" that they're sanctioning russia for its brutal war in Ukraine and not just sitting idle. Meanwhile the said sanctions are as inconsequential as the idiots ditching em out
EducationRe: Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC by Onigawara(m): 6:54am On Jun 26, 2022
Please is it okay to go to AFSB with low cut hairstyle?

Did they insist on clean, sparkling skin cut AKA gorimakpa/abolo?
PoliticsRe: My Certificates Were ‘looted’ While I Was In Exile – Tinubu by Onigawara(m): 10:08pm On Jun 25, 2022
Tinubu said he went on self-exile from October 1994 to October 1999 and when he returned, he discovered that his property including all the documents relating to his qualification and his certificates in respect of paragraph 3 above were looted by unknown persons.
grin grin grin grin Tinubu no go use laugh kee me
Foreign AffairsRe: Latest News From Donbass: Ukrainian Military Flee From Lisichansk And Severodone by Onigawara(m): 8:56am On Jun 25, 2022
Dvdpity:
He/she post a lot of fake news.
He has created another account by name 1gbofam. He hasn't been using the original igbfam because the mods banned him to instill some displine on him for bullying me.

Lalasticlala, Mynd44 look into this. It is obvious that this user broke the rule 19 which says Don't use alternate accounts to access Nairaland after being banned. If you do, make sure we don't find out.

https://www.nairaland.com/1gbofam

Foreign AffairsRe: Latest News From Donbass: Ukrainian Military Flee From Lisichansk And Severodone by Onigawara(m): 8:50am On Jun 25, 2022
VirileNelly2420:
I hope igbofarm is not among d wounded.

I saw a post da tried to summarize Ukrainian losses in d ongoing invasion. It stated dat Ukraine loses upto 100 soldiers daily, but ended up to say Ukraine has lost in total, 2000 soldiers.
But mathematics makes us to know dat if 100 soldiers are lost daily, in a month of 30days, d sum is figured 3000.

Well, maybe Ukrainian soldiers are mummified. Dey die and wake up again after certain interval.

We say no to war!
Also say no to cause of war!
I think igbfam is still on ban grin grin grin grin
The fool reported me about last two weeks but na him the mods ban grin grin grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia Claims 8 Out Of 10 Of Uk Citizens Want To Move To Russia by Onigawara(m): 8:48am On Jun 25, 2022
The Russians should make sure no British bully is allowed into Russia. They will only end up being a nuisance to the society
PoliticsRe: UK Attorney General To Decide If Ekweremadus’ Trial Will Go Ahead by Onigawara(m): 8:41am On Jun 25, 2022
victorazy:
You supposed understand that the boy used their head, he played them.
For now he will be staying in UK until the matter is resolved.
The boy will stay in the UK forever from what we see. He will be granted asylum.
Because, if he's proven to be lying, and the UK sends him back here, its like sending him to his grave. So he's going to appeal for him to keep staying, which would be granted.
Foreign AffairsRe: Gov. by Onigawara(m): 8:39am On Jun 25, 2022
Drenimarcus:
Why did both countries reneged the agreements?
That guy no get sense. Leave am
EducationRe: Moment Secondary School Students Outran Police Officer In Owerri, Imo (Video) by Onigawara(m): 8:35am On Jun 25, 2022
RedMac:
what was the cause of the run...

why did the police officer not shooting grin grin
Shoot at what?
PoliticsRe: You've Poor Knowledge Of Governance, Okowa Tells APC by Onigawara(m): 8:50pm On Jun 24, 2022
Righthussle:
See him dirty teeth. So we should have another president from the north because Judas wants to be Vice President. God punish you.
A northern president is better that BolTard Tinubu 10x. Voting Tinubu after Buhari regime is like jumping from fry pan into fire.
Hence we the Niger delta people will vote either Atiku or Obi, who are miles clear of Tinubu
PoliticsRe: Ekweremadu: Ukpo Nwamini Is Lying About Being 15 Years Old - Kperogi by Onigawara(m): 8:29pm On Jun 24, 2022
bizhop01:
I believe you old enough to donate your own kidney for Ekweremadu daughter
grin grin grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: UK Attorney General To Decide If Ekweremadus’ Trial Will Go Ahead by Onigawara(m): 5:29pm On Jun 24, 2022
For that boy to claim he's 15 years old when actually looks like someone who is old to be my father..... I dont even know who to believe because the boy is a bloody liar.

That sais, If this completely useless IPOB senator is proven guilty, then please hand him the maximum sentence. Otherwise if truly what my mind is telling me, which is that the boy had planned all these nonsense he just pulled off just to stay in the UK, then Woe unto him
EducationRe: Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC by Onigawara(m): 7:55am On Jun 24, 2022
Scoutvibe:
Soldiers no dey come inside your line like that. You can watch movie with phone in your bunk self. Na water go be your issue. Let him better but bucket or live jungle life like me which he won't like lol
People took buckets along with them?
Please drop as many useful infos as possible. Thanks
EducationRe: Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC by Onigawara(m): 7:17pm On Jun 23, 2022
Rough play in NDA hostel? Nawa. E Be like say the discipline in there isn't as strict as weve been made to believe undecided
Foreign AffairsRe: Gov. by Onigawara(m): 5:14pm On Jun 23, 2022
HolinessForever:
Germany triggers the "alert level" of the gas emergency plan. The country is now in short supply, natural gas is used as a weapon by Russia against us, says economy minister Habeck.

(disclose Tv)
After using sanction as a weapon against russia, these fools are screaming that Russia weaponized gas. Bastards
EducationRe: Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC by Onigawara(m): 4:39pm On Jun 23, 2022
Viridis:
The same with me full name in some documents and two in otherss. Do you have your junior sec sch result and testimonial
Yes bro. I went back to my school last week to collect both of them.

Meanwhile, I heard it's not really too important. That said, I believe it's rumor, although there could be some truth in it. Still try to go get it from your school. If for some reasons you're not able to get it, as far as you have your Senior WAEC, you should be okay, I think
SportsRe: Serie A: We’ll Not Welcome You – Inter Milan Supporters Tell Lukaku by Onigawara(m): 2:50pm On Jun 23, 2022
EducationRe: Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC by Onigawara(m): 2:50pm On Jun 23, 2022
Onigawara:
Impossible. My NDA acknowledge form has 2 name despite I put in 3 names in registration. Also, in the AFSB list, I'm seeing 2 names instead of 3.
I hope they give individuals the opportunity to make explanations and not outrightly disqualifying them? Bcus in my case the the problem is actually technical and NOT an error on my part.

BTW, was there anything like stealing there? Bcus I'm planning on buying a bad lock for my bag. Just want to confirm. Also, how was the sit? And were you guys made to sit under it from dusk till dawn?
Viridis....
EducationRe: Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC by Onigawara(m): 2:48pm On Jun 23, 2022
Stormtrooper11:
I think you should do an affidavit for that issue.
Impossible. My NDA acknowledge form has 2 name despite I put in 3 names in registration. Also, in the AFSB list, I'm seeing 2 names instead of 3.
I hope they give individuals the opportunity to make explanations and not outrightly disqualifying them? Bcus in my case the the problem is actually technical and NOT an error on my part.

BTW, was there anything like stealing there? Bcus I'm planning on buying a bad lock for my bag. Just want to confirm. Also, how was the sun? And were you guys made to sit under it from dusk till dawn?
PoliticsRe: Hijab: See The Way A Lawyer Dressed Attending Supreme Court Proceedings by Onigawara(m): 1:46pm On Jun 23, 2022
If Abokkis can be allowed to wear whatever they want, which in this case is Hijab, I think everyone should be allowed to wear whatever they want, not just in schools but everywhere. Wearing of rugged jeans and dread hairs should be allowed too.

Well, it the problem of the SW so e no concern me. They are one with Abokkis. Meanwhile here in Niger Delta, we will not condone such nonsense

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 11 pages)