Stats: 3,329,218 members, 8,439,341 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 04:14 AM

Oyomesiile's Posts

Nairaland ForumOyomesiile's ProfileOyomesiile's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

TravelRe: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Oyomesiile: 12:31am On May 11, 2023
ZIMDRILL:
has dangote stopped selling his products becoz of level of proverty? He is actually building new factories based on projection he sees in those poverty people

Are people stopping going to school becoz their are not jobs ?
All I'm saying is that things have to be in place before any tax deductions.
PhonesRe: I Got A Call From This Number 0912 992 2913 Today by Oyomesiile: 11:44pm On May 10, 2023
This format still dey work?
TravelRe: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Oyomesiile: 11:41pm On May 10, 2023
ZIMDRILL:
level of poverty doesnt deter starting new things that will benefit in the long run
I no dey talk again.
TravelRe: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Oyomesiile: 8:22pm On May 10, 2023
ZIMDRILL:
the most common problem
in african is self employement/informal sector which is not registered for tax and money is lost through that

Eg if local government would build facilities for markets were people pay for the stand in the market, the local council gets paid through renting of place and money would channeled toward maintaining the market place and building new ones

With time it will reduce hips of gabage we find i the streets etc
You're freaking funny. Do you know the poverty level in Naija? Not even talking about Africa as a whole now. A lot of self employed are just self employed because there is really no jobs out there that require their skill. Now how do you tax someone that makes again of 40K monthly, more or less, after feeding and transportation has been deducted? Besides, did the government loan them to start up these businesses? Eg Grocery kiosk, hawkers (Water and Sausage), Roadside food vendors etc. I can't really start to mention all these petty petty businesses right now. Some are lucky and make good sales Eg POS terminals and Okada/Keke riders.
TravelRe: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Oyomesiile: 7:33pm On May 10, 2023
ZIMDRILL:
property tax do you mean council tax as we call it in you ?

since you said you dont own the property i assume you mean council tax aka tax from
your local authorities

Well welcome to the 1st world countries, from that tax, the the reason the 1st world countries have well running refuse system, local maintained roads, anything run by council is run with thats money hence the work tax payers money

In africa we cry of our local authorielties not doing enough, but we for get that we dont pay much of council tax, how is the council going to run well when we dont pay

I hear most people who migrated to UK complaining about bills and i wonder how they have been living. There are bill that are mandotory in well run country and council tax is one them

Since its high for you cant you move to cheaper cities
How much do people earn averagely in a month in Nigeria? How many people are gainfully employed? How many dependants does, the working folks have? What's the ideal amount that should be earned monthly and what percentage should be deducted as tax? I feel these should be answered. Mind you most states in Nigeria have one mineral resource or more that they can use for developing their respective states and supporting their citizens.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Extends London Trip Over ‘Dental Procedure’ by Oyomesiile: 8:02am On May 10, 2023
Dental yen na ni won ma fin kewo
PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Re-affirms Ademola Adeleke As Osun Governor by Oyomesiile: 2:53pm On May 09, 2023
Congrats to gomina Adeleke.
PhonesRe: Tecno Camon 20: BIG LEAK. All You Need To Know by Oyomesiile: 2:25pm On May 09, 2023
Chinonye2022:
Na tomorrow we know the price
Yeah. In less than two hours time.
PoliticsRe: Photos Of Osinbajo With Peter Obi, Atiku, Okowa At Diri's Father's Burial by Oyomesiile: 11:24am On May 07, 2023
nairalanda1:
That last picture tho...

After all the fighting and washing of dirty linen in public...dem dey sit together, and dem they smile at each other.

Ok o... cheesy

P.S

At the end of the day, NEVER EVER PUT YOUR TRUST in any Nigerian politican. While we fight each other, dem dey shake hands and exchange pleasantries well well
The pleasantries no dey enter belle.
FamilyRe: That Childish Behavior You Still Do As An Adult. by Oyomesiile: 1:28pm On May 06, 2023
Watch animation.
PoliticsRe: Georgina Onuoha Reacts To Sentencing Of The Ekweremadus And Their Doctor by Oyomesiile: 9:42am On May 06, 2023
Real000:
React or commented
Reacted by commenting.
PropertiesRe: If you need accommodation anywhere in Ibadan call or chat Richie on 08138432456 by Oyomesiile: 12:03am On May 06, 2023
Room and parlor self contain is required at Akobo, Ojoo/barrack, Alafara area especially where light is constant. Kindly mention me if you have a decent one with necessary facilities. Ese pupo.
HealthRe: #COVID-19 No Longer A Global Health Emergency - WHO Chief, Tedros by Oyomesiile: 2:57pm On May 05, 2023
LagosFirstSon:
After una don cash out finish
Your head dey there.
HealthRe: Doctors Successfully Remove Arrow Shot Into A Girl's Heart In Borno (Pix) by Oyomesiile: 12:00pm On May 05, 2023
Whatta miracle.

1 2 (of 2 pages)