Stats: 3,155,926 members, 7,828,207 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 06:24 AM

Paleo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Paleo's Profile / Paleo's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 18 pages)

Politics / Re: Happy Birthday Your Excellency, Atiku Abubakar (turaki Adamawa) by paleo(m): 2:24pm On Nov 25, 2014
hbd
Politics / Re: Breaking News!!! Bomb Blast In Kasuwa *monday Market Maiduguri* by paleo(m): 2:23pm On Nov 25, 2014
too bad
Family / Re: Should Women Change Their Dressing Once They Get Married? by paleo(m): 1:05pm On Nov 25, 2014
yes

Politics / Re: Situation In Nigerian Prison-you Don't Want To See This Pix by paleo(m): 12:41pm On Nov 25, 2014
brb
Celebrities / Re: 9ice Rides Horse To APC Secretariat To Submit Nomination Form by paleo(m): 12:40pm On Nov 25, 2014
brb
Education / Re: Apply For SEOF Scholarship For Secondary, Undergraduate & Postgraduates Students by paleo(m): 12:40pm On Nov 25, 2014
brb
Romance / Re: Share Your Bad Kiss Experiences Here by paleo(m): 12:39pm On Nov 25, 2014
brb
Sports / Re: Pictures From The 2014 Nigeria Federation Cup Final Enyimba Fc 2 Vs Dolphin Fc 1 by paleo(m): 12:39pm On Nov 25, 2014
brb
Education / Re: Apply For SEOF Scholarship For Secondary, Undergraduate & Postgraduates Students by paleo(m): 9:53am On Nov 25, 2014
okay
Politics / Re: APC Cloning Voter Cards, PDP Insists by paleo(m): 9:25am On Nov 25, 2014
blame game
Business / Re: Jonathan Refutes MURIC's Allegation Of Jewish Symbol On N100 Note by paleo(m): 8:29am On Nov 25, 2014
hmmm
Business / Re: FG, States Debt Skyrockets To N10.84trn -DMO by paleo(m): 8:07am On Nov 25, 2014
okay
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NNPC Aptitude Test On December 6, 2014 by paleo(m): 7:52am On Nov 25, 2014
great
Politics / Re: APC Cloning Voter's Cards In Lagos ‘office’ – DSS by paleo(m): 7:51am On Nov 25, 2014
too bad
Celebrities / Re: Is D'banj Broke? Kokomaster Hit With Messy Debt Scandal by paleo(m): 7:48am On Nov 25, 2014
hnmmn
Celebrities / Re: PSquare's Dad Dies After Fall by paleo(m): 7:46am On Nov 25, 2014
rip
Celebrities / Re: American Music Award - AMA 2014 Nominees And Winners by paleo(m): 5:01am On Nov 25, 2014
great
Nairaland / General / Re: Nigerian Airports Rated Among The Worst In Africa by paleo(m): 8:56pm On Nov 24, 2014
This is bad news for the nation. How I wish the country will go back and attains Her glory as the Giant of Africa.

[b]God Bless Nairaland, God Bless Nigeria.
Family / Re: Maid Who Savagely Beat Ugandan Toddler To Face Attempted Murder Charge by paleo(m): 8:41pm On Nov 24, 2014
Okay, waiting for the outcome. I am yet to watch the video though. Only been seeing the news around.

Education / Re: WAEC Releases 2012/2013 WASSCE Results by paleo(m): 2:42pm On Aug 03, 2013
WAEC RESULT 2013 IS NOT YET OUT.... PLEASE I REPEAT, WAEC RESULT FOR 2013 IS NOT YET OUT.

PLEASE, I AM SO SO SO SO SO SO TIRED OF PEOPLE CALLING TO ASK IF WAEC RESULT IS OUT.
PLEASE, MODERATOR, CAN YOU DELETE OR HIDE ALL MY PREVIOUS POST PLEASE.

THE INITIAL THREAD WAS FOR 2011/2012 WAEC RESULT. MAKE NAIRALANDERS DEY TRY READ ABEG. I GO VEX FOR ANYONE WEY CALL TO ASK IF WAEC RESULT IS OUT O....

THIS IS THE LINK FOR CHECKING RESULT, IF THE RESULT IS OUT, http://www.waecdirect.org/ THERE WILL BE 2013 IN THE OPTIONS BUT FOR NOW, THE RESULT IS NOT YET OUT!!!!!
Education / Re: WAEC GCE NOV/DEC 2013/2014 Registration Commences With Biometrics by paleo(m): 5:54pm On May 31, 2013
kaysy: It is not the site that's having problem cos i have registered 2 candidates and the registration took just few minutes to complete, plz check what u installed.
\

Thanks Boss... i was able to rectify the problem. its not the site like you said.... you're right. thanks for the contribution. i was able to register my candidates successfully.
Education / Re: WAEC GCE NOV/DEC 2013/2014 Registration Commences With Biometrics by paleo(m): 6:59pm On May 27, 2013
though, the registration of the waec gce nov/dec 2013 is officially out, i noticed that there is a problem completing the registration especially the capturing of fingers with the biometric capture. The link opens but I guess it's not yet updated to accept the capturing of fingers yet. I have a number of candidates to register and I have tried using different scanners to register, yet no success. To this end, I am very certain its the site that is having problem and not the finger print scanner. Please, is there any one who have completed the registration or having a contrary view to this observation, please share with the house.....

However, in light to the above, if the site opens fully and the registration goes smoothly, I'll update the house about the development.
Education / Re: WAEC GCE NOV/DEC 2013/2014 Registration Commences With Biometrics by paleo(m): 10:51am On May 16, 2013
Please take note that the Waec 2013 Nov/Dec Registration Will officially Close on the 7th of August, 2013.

The 2013 WAEC GCE registration steps given above will definitely help all candidates, but we advice all applicants to ensure that they go through all the necessary instructions and WAEC syllabus before filling the Waec GCE 2013 registration form.

Types of Registration PIN/Code

Normal Registration PIN/Code: This code is used for registration during normal entry period before the start of the late registration period 9,100 NGN

Late Penalty PIN/Code: This code is used together with a normal registration PIN code for those that have a normal registration PIN/Code but have not completed their registration in the late registration period 10,000 NGN

Late Registration PIN/Code: This is used for fresh registration in the late registration period. 19,100 NGN
Education / WAEC GCE NOV/DEC 2013/2014 Registration Commences With Biometrics by paleo(m): 10:47am On May 16, 2013
REGISTRATION STEPS FOR WAEC GCE NOV/DEC 2013

Step 1: LOGIN
Candidates are to start their Registration by enrolling their fingerprints and capturing other personal details using the Biometric Data Capture software. Visit WAEC website to download, if you have a fingerprint scanner or visit any Registration Centre with such facilities to scan your fingerprints. Ensure your Surname, First name and other names are captured using the software

Step 2: BIO DATA
You are required to enter your bio data which includes Gender, Disability, Marital Status, Maiden Name (if applicable), Date of Birth, Nationality and State of Origin. Note that your name must not be more than 40 characters, this includes spaces between the surname, first name and other names. Please select NONE for disability information if you are not disabled

Step 3: UPLOADING OF PASSPORT PHOTOGRAPH
You are required to upload your scanned passport size photograph with a white background. The photograph must be a recent one and must be in Joint Portable Exchange (jpg) format. Note that the photograph you upload will be printed on your photocard and certificate.

The dimension of the passport must be exactly 275 X 314 pixels. The photograph must not be more than 15 kilobytes and not less than 7 kilobytes in size
Validate your passport photograph here:

Step 4: CONTACT INFORMATION
You are required to supply your contact information which includes telephone, email, residential address, residential city, residential state, postal address, city and state. Note that Telephone number is compulsory since it would be used to contact the candidate should the need arise.

Step 5: SELECTION OF PREFERRED EXAMINATION TOWN
You are required to select the state and town you wish to write the examination. The exactcentre will be automatically assigned to you by the system. Please note that you cannot change your examination town after submission.

Step 6: SUBJECTS SELECTION
English Language and Mathematics have been automatically selected for you because they are compulsory. You are required to select the other subjects you wish to register for in this examination.

Please note that a minimum of Seven (7) and a maximum of Nine (9) subjects are allowed(English Language and Mathematics inclusive).

Step 7: DECLARATION
You are required to read the declaration section carefully and check or tick the check boxes before submitting your form. You cannot proceed unless you have done this.

Step 8: SUBMITTING REGISTRATION
Once you have completed the registration form, you are required to click the ACCEPT button after which a preview of your details will be displayed. You are required to review your application at this stage and click the EDIT button if you desire to make any modification. You should click the SAVE button if you want to save your application and still be able to come back and modify it. Note that you can only modify up to 3times. Click the SUBMIT button if you want to submit your application.

Important Notice: that you will no longer be able to modify your application once you click the ‘SUBMIT’ button

Step 9: PRINTING OF ADMISSION NOTICE/PHOTO CARD
On successful completion and submission of your registration form, the system will allocate a centre to you and generate your examination number. You should then print the admission notice/photo card.Note that this document will be required before you are allowed into the examination hall.

http://registration.waecdirect.org/RegistrationInfo.aspx
Education / Re: Change Of Cbt Examination Dates For Utme 2013 by paleo(m): 8:25am On Apr 14, 2013
mods, carry this thread to the front page na.....give this years jambites a chance to be enlightened and re-print their examination slip.
Education / Re: Change Of Cbt Examination Dates For Utme 2013 by paleo(m): 11:09pm On Apr 13, 2013
dear mod, please put this on front page asap, the populace needs to be updates and enlightened about this development....this year jambites need to be aware of this. thanks.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 18 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23