Stats: 3,324,998 members, 8,419,863 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:21 AM

Parags's Posts

Nairaland ForumParags's ProfileParags's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 17 pages)

PoliticsRe: US Senators Seek Re-designation Of Nigeria As “country Of Particular Concern” by parags(m): 9:19pm On Oct 02, 2025
PoliticsRe: Only Oppositions To FG are On Social Media, Political Parties Scared – Pat Utomi by parags(m): 8:07pm On Oct 02, 2025
Ofunaofu:
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2025/10/only-oppositions-to-fgre-on-social-media-political-parties-scared-pat-utomi/
Oga pat Utomi . They do not fear persecution . They fear not being invited to the table . Even the LP guys in the legislative chamber started singing " on your mandate we shall stand" when better money enter their hands . NONE of our politicians stand for any principle except money grabbing principles . Once in a while they do things to quiet the voices . They have dented our sensibilities to the point that bare minimum looks like heaven to us .
CelebritiesRe: Why I Dropped The Otedola Name – Mr Eazi’s Wife, Temi Ajibade by parags(m): 6:41pm On Oct 02, 2025
ssogundele2003:
I love how she moves and her response to question shows she had a father in her life who moulded her perception about life itself. Kundus to the parent!
So many fatherless babies in the world now . They will join any ideology to compensate for the lack of love they experienced growing up .
Big Kudos to the parents
PoliticsRe: PENGASSAN To Call Off Strike as Dangote Redeploys Sacked Workers by parags(m): 2:10pm On Oct 01, 2025
Zionmdde:
A whole lot of them have been freed from the bonds they signed with dangote and won't return. And they are all very eligible job candidates
Experience plenty
Training plenty
I don't think any refinery in the world will turn down such CV
Better for everyone if they go and look for jobs elsewhere . I doubt this your claim though . But if it is true it is best for every party involved
CelebritiesRe: Cross Okonkwo Is Engaged To Chinonso! by parags(m): 12:52pm On Oct 01, 2025
Ishilove:
All these unnecessary noise over an engagement. A lot of the times these noisy displays are all staged and the surprised reactions, contrived. The Hollywood effect at play.

Anyways, to each his own.
Right . To each his own. Some quiet ones failed . Some Loud ones fail . We can only wish them well.

Most times men know who they want to marry irrespective of her baggage or lack of . There is truly always someone for everyone . Na visibility be the problem and the dedication to sustain it afterwards .
PoliticsRe: AGF Laments Rot In Nigerian Judiciary, Reveals Plans To Probe Senior Lawyers by parags(m): 12:43pm On Oct 01, 2025
peculiar2233:
Oga sharap there 🤫
Are you not part of the rotten system?
We no even know if nah politician you be or AGF self
Sometimes we need to leave the messenger and focus on the message . Mad men say the truth sometimes . The message to take out of this is that the Nigerian Judiciary and it's principal players have low ratings in the eyes of Nigerians and the international community . They need to do better .
PoliticsRe: PENGASSAN To Call Off Strike as Dangote Redeploys Sacked Workers by parags(m): 12:35pm On Oct 01, 2025
Zionmdde:
So why did he re hire them?
And you think people who have undergone years of training in refinery operations and were part of that refinery start will look for job for that long?

Na wa ooooo.
Learn strategy bro. Small sacrifices for Long term goals. It is better the workers should look for other jobs than return.
PoliticsRe: PENGASSAN To Call Off Strike as Dangote Redeploys Sacked Workers by parags(m): 12:31pm On Oct 01, 2025
emirate9:
NAH !! Dangote really get sense, to is Team i say wow, Such a brilliant solution moving forward

There is no point sacking those Employee anytime again, they have being neutralized and rendered uselezz for whatever mission Cabals might need them for

Other businesses of Dangote are " Secured" they cant sabotage it, But the " Refinery" ota po ju enemy lor cheesy

Those workers have been disarmed... kudus to Dangote team
I can tell you that no company will keep staff that has the tendency to disrupt business or demotivate other staff . Whereever they send them , traps will be laid . Lateness , insubordination, downsizing etc. They are goners.
PoliticsRe: PENGASSAN To Call Off Strike as Dangote Redeploys Sacked Workers by parags(m): 10:20am On Oct 01, 2025
Zionmdde:
Oga protest, so you didn't later protest?

Dangote is very very smart, knows how well to dangle the savior banner on your faces while he emotionally blackmail you guys

Did dangote re employ them or not?
Are they now dangote staffs or not?
So who backed down at last?
Sha carry that placard you were planning to use to kwara state.
Lol . Those staff will all be sacked again. Redeploying them to other parts and firing them soon after will be treated as isolated incidences that occured at different times . Not that they will be in one company at the same time . It is a Trojan horse and Pegassan has accepted it .

As a private business , you have the right to hire and fire anyone for whatever reason . Rehiring them is just to bid time and get the strike suspended .
CelebritiesRe: Hospital Rejected Somtochukwu After Jumping From Her Home - Arise TV Host, Okpe by parags(m): 8:44am On Oct 01, 2025
Sellfish:
So young, so dead cry

Her panicking contributed to her death sha...Her fellow tenants who did not panic are still alive to tell the story

I sha don't know what kind of panic would make a person risk jumping from a 3rd floor....Was she maybe desperate to avoid being raped by the robbers, as a fine girl wey she be, or what exactly was she running from? huh
I am not afraid of heights . But to jump from a third floor ? MBANU ! I am very alarmed by her decision to jump. If it is fire now , I will consider it because it is between two almost certain deaths and jumping looks like a better option with a better probability of survival. But no be for thieves . Jump to where sef ? Straight into their hands downstairs ? Makes no sense . Abi someone pushed her ? A report said even the thieves were shouting dont jump .

RIP to her and God console her family
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Into Sex Work, ‘runs’ To Pay Tax Going Forward: Oyedele by parags(m): 3:49am On Sep 30, 2025
Omihanifa:
https://gazettengr.com/nigerians-into-sex-work-runs-to-pay-tax-going-forward-oyedele/
I personally think this will result in more cash transaction . Naira and dollars. Nigerians are a criminally innovative bunch. People will devise ways to avoid paying taxes
PoliticsRe: Why We Did Not Arrest Bandits That Came For Peace Deal. IG Kayode Egbetokun by parags(m): 1:21pm On Sep 29, 2025
IrokoNewsTv:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L3FdaZ_eqY8?si=An7iXbNPVZTcwf9g

The Nigerian Inspector general of police Kayode Egbetokun has clarified why bandits on peace deal with the Nigerian government were not arrested. According to him , bandits that willingly surrendered cannot be arrested.. The IG stated .
This particular IG is so incompetent ehn . Chai ! How can he say such a thing that is alien to the rule of law anywhere in this world ? Who granted them amnesty ? Are they the forces of another country ? Did they surrender ? You guys dialogue with criminals . How will they not feel important ?
PoliticsRe: Governor Okpebholo Approves ₦914m Compensation For Kabaka’s Demolished Property by parags(m): 10:49pm On Sep 27, 2025
duro4chang:
Very good. Obaseki destroyed the property without any justification. The building must be rebuilt. Who loses now? The state. God bless the governor.
Obaseki should lose some of this properties. If I was thie governor and I find out that it was politically motivated and he broke no laws , I will go hard on Obaseki and make it hard for future governors to go after law abiding citizens
Foreign AffairsRe: Gustavo Petro Reacts As US Revokes Visa For Asking Army To Disobey Trump by parags(m): 10:42pm On Sep 27, 2025
guass:
First ask Hamas to immediately release the hostages.
Those presidents on the side of Hamas do not understand what Israel is fighting for. Released hostages confirmed that many hostages in Gaza are being fed with faeces and some asked to dig their own grave. Terrorists are truly dangerous.
ISRAELI PM NETANYAHU MADE IT CLEAR AT THE UNGA THAT IF THE REMAINING 48 HOSTAGES ARE FREED TODAY, THEN THE WAR ENDS TODAY, PERIOD.
No , the war will NOT end . He said if they release all the remaining hostages AND surrender ! That is not possible so the war will continue ..I dont know why people have no more humanity in them . Let the plaestinians breathe . Let them live . Unless you all believe they are all hamas
RomanceRe: No Benz, No Chance – Ladies Mock Camry Drivers by parags(m): 2:40pm On Sep 27, 2025
KingDashx:
To dey follow naija babes now na stress for me nowadays, I no know whether na only me..
Are you serious ? Are you sure social media has not tainted your perspective ? social media has "commonized" yansh so much to me that has zero effect again . I just hiss most times now . Hope that is not what has happened to you..I know great ladies with great mindsets . Just that the werey ones are very loud on social media
RomanceRe: No Benz, No Chance – Ladies Mock Camry Drivers by parags(m): 2:36pm On Sep 27, 2025
The picture shows two girls with cerebral palsy. That's all .
People should realize this two represent a tiny fraction of the women population in nigeria . And social media gives platform to all sorts of people to display their wisdom and stupidity .
CelebritiesRe: Mandy Kiss Breaks Silence After Eselu Of Iselu Kingdom Petitions For Her Arrest by parags(m): 10:41am On Sep 27, 2025
Did she gain social engagement ? Yes . Did people, like me , that dont know her get to know her ? Yes. Did she get the attention of GWR , a whole Oba,Lagos state government and Nigerians ? Yes . This is the power of social media . Use that tool either for good or for evil . Some day I believe governments around the world will regulate it by force.
CelebritiesRe: Annie Macaulay Snubs Ex-Mother-In-Law’s Birthday, Enjoys Day Out With Friends by parags(m): 9:19am On Sep 27, 2025
Exousiang01:
How is an ex-wife not wishing her ex-in-law a happy birthday news?
One wonders how much sense people have in this country.
Was she supposed to throw 2faces mum a party?
I love people that do not do fake love . If I perceive you dont want my well being , I will take you as an enemy and avoid or cut you off . No time for fake love .
CelebritiesRe: I Didn’t Leak My Sex Tape To Stay Relevant - Tiwa Savage by parags(m): 8:47am On Sep 24, 2025
cityboylagos:
https://eyesoflagos.com/tiwa-savage-speaks-out-i-didnt-leak-my-sex-tape-to-stay-relevant/
But you.will not stop yapping about it every opportunity you see . You even sing am for song immortalizing it. Aunty carry your yeye sextape and go jare . You are not the first and won't be the last. Nothing special about the sex tape . Abeg move on .......except you dont want us to forget you have a sextape out there .
CrimeRe: Grandma Arrested After Allegedly Poisoning Grandchildren With Baked Cake, Killin by parags(m): 10:27am On Sep 23, 2025
Infanticides and abortions are the specialty of women . Fear them. What children , both born and unborn ,have seen in the hands of women in this world ehn . I am pretty sure children will chose the bear if they had a chance too .

Now that said, grandma might have dementia and mistook the pesticides for water or something . Or she is just a straight up murderer . Make authorities torchlight this matter well
PoliticsRe: Katsina Ala Chairman Receives Bodies Of 8 Policemen Killed By Bandits - Graphic by parags(m): 3:22pm On Sep 22, 2025
Babalegba:
You are oblivious to the fact that the average Nigerian is a bad person, notoriously selfish, callous and self serving. I lived abroad for more than twenty years , paid my taxes.and could still afford to eat a whole goat for breakfast if I wanted.

Nigeria is a poverty stricken country and taxes paid will be mismanaged and used to purchase houses abroad.
Nigerians are really bad church/ mosque going hypocrites . Change in Nigeria has to be at fundamental level otherwise any effort made is a complete waste of time.
God bless you.
PoliticsRe: Benue: APC mobiliser, Ejeh Udeh murdered in front of wife, children (Pix) by parags(m): 2:13pm On Sep 22, 2025
kedeojo:
So all APC members are evil. Is the abia labour party house of rep member who shared cassava stem last year and to him upgraded to bucket this year to his constituents an APC member too. In edo state, no lawmaker even in the state assembly can do that. Of course they are mostly APC members. Labour party parade the worst federal lawmakers in the country today.
Sorry bro . Our lawmakers SHOULD not be doing those things . Our politics is really messed up . They should not have Constituency projects ! That is why the state has governors . Thats why we cannot have impeccable leaders. Amala politics everywhere . Weaponized poverty . And APC is not the only party guilty of this . Even the least political party is .
PoliticsRe: Benue: APC mobiliser, Ejeh Udeh murdered in front of wife, children (Pix) by parags(m): 2:10pm On Sep 22, 2025
erad:
As much as this might be political, it's not wrong to assume these people have lives outside of politics so it will be wrong to conclude that this is a politically motivated assassination of there is no proof of it.

Rest in peace to him and I pray God grants his family the fortitude to bear the loss.
Amen . You see this thing you said is true. Venture into business and see the evil of people. There is a reason God equates money to Him and not Satan . So many people have been bitten severally and some resort to self help . It might truly not have anything to do with politics.
PoliticsRe: Ibas Rejects Assembly's Move To Probe His Six Months Spending In Rivers State by parags(m): 10:08am On Sep 22, 2025
seunmsg:
The Rivers State house of Assembly has no power to probe the former Sole Administrator. It’s only the National Assembly that has an oversight authority over an administrator in an emergency rule situation and no one else.
Well they can probe it and tender their reports through their representatives to the national Assembly. For him to say what he has said means he has a lot to hide . Pretty sure they cannot probe him sha . All those probe claims most likely are just commentary . To show they have power. All would have been sorted before their reinstatement . Money would have exchanged hands for them.to look the other way . So the probe will be audio probe
SportsRe: Spain Threatens To Boycott 2026 World Cup If Isreal Qualifies by parags(m): 7:45pm On Sep 18, 2025
do4luv14:
Genocide 🤣🤣🤣🤣, follow history and know what truly happens,
Genocides is biko Haram slaughtering the Northern part of the country, And GEJ stepping up against them back and the entire North ganging against him

That's the situation of Israel and Palestine,

This time it involves an independent country,
With boko Haram ( Hamas ) lunching an attack against Israel, murdering and kidnapping their citizens,

And when GEJ ( Israel ) returns the Favour, Palestine ( everyone ) start shouting Genocides,

Release the hostages, let them go, and come to the table for Peace they are dragging foota
It's not as if Israel is holding even 1 Palestinian hostage too
Who is holding the hostages ? Palestinians or Hamas ? I wonder how some people think sometimes. Did hamas leaders not go to Qatar for ceasefire talks and Isreal bombed a sovereign nation targeting the leadership. Personally I dont care about hamas but isreal is overdoing it
PoliticsRe: Fuel Price: NNPCL Produces Low-value Petrol – Aliko Dangote by parags(m): 5:44pm On Sep 17, 2025
Themanleshey:
Oga he don do, we don hear you. Allow other people to do their business too and stop bad mouthing them

All your strategy no pass to become sole refiner of oil so you can show us shege. Live and let others live.

We appreciate your effort but your over do wan Dey too much!
Did you just say overdo ? Are you kidding me ? I don't like Dangote like that but you see those marketers and NNPC have shown us woto woto for years. Bringing in bad fuel that knocked my engine , to endless queues, to smuggling , to subsidy scams . Abeg Dangote should keep pressing their yeye necks until e breaks . Bunch of criminals
TravelRe: Visa Fees Are Non-refundable, US Embassy Clarifies Policy by parags(m): 8:42am On Sep 17, 2025
AbuAeesha:
I don't really blame them for this.
Let everybody stay in their country if they are not comfortable with the rule.
The prauers should not be about it being refundable. It should be that the cost is minimal .
CelebritiesRe: “No Man Texts Jarvis” – Peller Brags About Monitoring Girlfriend’s Chat by parags(m): 8:36am On Sep 17, 2025
vincenteger:
So what should we do with this?
Nonsense and ingredients
"The poor shall always be with you". That bible verse hits differently now
FamilyRe: Do Not Prioritize Your Wife Above Your Siblings, She Is An Outsider: Lawyer Says by parags(m): 7:35pm On Sep 16, 2025
Chilipepper:
Do Not Prioritize Your Wife Above Your Siblings. They Are Your Blood While She Is An Outsider— Nigerian Lawyer Advises Men
See his wig like mopping stick. My wife is my new family . The moment I left my home , my wife is my family. I will always respect my family be it my wife or my siblings. But guess what ? I will prioritize my wife over my family if need be and as long as it is reasonable. No sane person will say I should prioritize my wife's want for a new bag over helping siblings on health, school etc. Any wife that that sees that as an issue is a witch . Na una dey marry werey women. But if it is important for my wife and kids , family will understand .
SportsRe: Tobi Amusan Wins Silver In 100 Hurdles At The World Championships (Video) by parags(m): 7:51pm On Sep 15, 2025
naptu2:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKB8jqdA-NY?si=-hA7kzIr7hP1EE-5

https://www.completesports.com/amusan-wins-silver-in-womens-100m-hurdles/
Great athlete. I hope those government people will stop stealing their money and encourage them
FamilyRe: Man Sues Daughter’s Boyfriend Over Alleged Stealing Of Wife’s N13 Mn Benefits by parags(m): 6:16pm On Sep 15, 2025
I believe the boy . The girl is just a brainless idiot . The father should have arrested her too and arraigned her .
But as long as she was the next of kin she is entitled to the funds . Whenever they say enjoy your money in this life because next of kin no dey check debit alert ( dem dey spend without remorse ) you will ensure you chop small life before you pass .

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 17 pages)