Stats: 3,326,815 members, 8,428,203 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 06:44 AM

Paraman's Posts

Nairaland ForumParaman's ProfileParaman's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 (of 233 pages)

BusinessRe: Naira Rebounds, Sells For 1,280/$ At Parallel Market by Paraman: 7:36am On Apr 28, 2024
Bobloco:
We hope so

If he doesn't, I believe you will consider him a catastrophic failure
Tinubu won't fail.
BusinessRe: Naira Rebounds, Sells For 1,280/$ At Parallel Market by Paraman: 7:33am On Apr 28, 2024
Bobloco:
Let Tinubu achieve that milestone first
He still have time to achieve better than that.
PoliticsRe: How Land Mark Beach Forfeits Right To Compensation (pictures) by Paraman: 7:31am On Apr 28, 2024
Biodun556:
Good to know
I'm not a fan of any of the beach within that axis sef.

I prefer going to Lacampagne Tropicana though is far, but I love the beach there.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Calabar Coastal Highway: FG Commences Demolition Of Structures by Paraman: 7:29am On Apr 28, 2024
SoNature:
Landmark should just sue the FG and ask for compensation for his business. If that road runs through his beach front, that business is totally gone!
Who sold the beach front(a public property to him)? He bought a land, not the beach front which belongs to the FG.

The main landmark building won't be affected
PoliticsRe: How Land Mark Beach Forfeits Right To Compensation (pictures) by Paraman: 7:27am On Apr 28, 2024
Biodun556:
And the the buildings he erected in front of the beach would be useless because the beach is gone
I don't think the business in the buildings can become useless without access to the beach.

You can still have lots of fun in Landmark without going close to the beach
BusinessRe: Naira Rebounds, Sells For 1,280/$ At Parallel Market by Paraman: 7:21am On Apr 28, 2024
Bobloco:
How much was the Naira exchanging to a dollar when Tinubu took over in May 29, 2023
#800/$
PoliticsRe: How Land Mark Beach Forfeits Right To Compensation (pictures) by Paraman: 7:19am On Apr 28, 2024
The landmark building was never going to be affected.

Only the temporary structures he erected on Government land and the beach will be affected.

And where the temporary structures are located belongs to the FG not to landmark.

The beach also belong to the FG not landmark..the beach is a public property
BusinessRe: Naira Rebounds, Sells For 1,280/$ At Parallel Market by Paraman: 7:14am On Apr 28, 2024
Bobloco:
You see nothing
2000/$ before the end of April in the mud
BusinessRe: Naira Rebounds, Sells For 1,280/$ At Parallel Market by Paraman: 7:09am On Apr 28, 2024
Cindypresh:
Wetin concern Allen onyema for here?? You want to derail??

Tinupoo is a drug kingpin
Allen Onyeama is wanted in the USA for fraud and money laundering

PoliticsRe: Where Will The $760,000 America School Abuja Refunded Go To? by Paraman: 7:02am On Apr 28, 2024
The FG must not hand it over to Ododo. The FG can carry out a project with the funds on behalf of the Kogi state government in Kogi state.
BusinessRe: Naira Rebounds, Sells For 1,280/$ At Parallel Market by Paraman: 7:00am On Apr 28, 2024
Cindypresh:
Ebola is a Chicago bound heroine trafficker
Allen Onyeama you mean... Allen Onyeama is a wanted criminal in the USA

PoliticsRe: FG Grants Air Peace Approval To Start Abuja-London Flight After Lagos-London by Paraman: 6:58am On Apr 28, 2024
Look at the way they are all hailing Allen Onyeama the wanted criminal in the USA. But they will wail bitterly when we support Tinubu

Clowns

PoliticsRe: FG Grants Air Peace Approval To Start Abuja-London Flight After Lagos-London by Paraman: 6:57am On Apr 28, 2024
Congratulation to Kuku and Air peace
BusinessRe: Naira Rebounds, Sells For 1,280/$ At Parallel Market by Paraman: 6:53am On Apr 28, 2024
Obidients will be heartbroken seeing this
BusinessRe: Naira Rebounds, Sells For 1,280/$ At Parallel Market by Paraman: 6:50am On Apr 28, 2024
A good news

I see naira strengthening against the dollar this week both at the official and parallel market
PoliticsRe: Poor Power Supply: Governors Hire Consultants To Break Discos Monopoly by Paraman: 6:49am On Apr 28, 2024
Power supply was decentralize under Buhari administration. The Governors should start doing more to improve power supply in their state
PoliticsRe: Umahi: Land Mark Beach Owner Making Noise And Playing Politics by Paraman: 6:47am On Apr 28, 2024
Biodun556:
Exactly

It belongs to the government just like road side
He even break a law by stopping the public from having access to a public property(the beach front). He's lucky he was not sued
PoliticsRe: Umahi: Land Mark Beach Owner Making Noise And Playing Politics by Paraman: 6:41am On Apr 28, 2024
Biodun556:
It can be tilted if demolition and cost of compensation will be more

Apparently there are more houses and structures behind land mark beach so it has to be brought in front of it

The road only affects his beach not his structure
The beach is not even part of his property
PoliticsRe: We Have Kept Our Promise, Wike Says As He Inspects Ongoing Road Projects In FCT by Paraman: 6:39am On Apr 28, 2024
Tranquill:
Where in the world are roads not repaired?

There’s absolutely no standard that you’ll build any road that it will not need rehabilitation at some point.

What we lack more in Nigeria is maintenance culture for not only roads but also buildings.
Do you even get my point at all?

Why's Sanwo olu not rehabilitating the Lagos Airport road that was constructed by Ambode?

A lot of roads in Nigeria are in bad shape, so they are been rehabilitated.

Tinubu and Umahi won't be rehabilitating the Lagos Ibadan expressway because it's in a good condition.
PoliticsRe: FG Begins Demolition Of Landmark Beach For Coastal Highway Project by Paraman: 6:32am On Apr 28, 2024
BitterTruth01:
You mistake me for a member of your propaganda party
It generates over #2b annually.

It's the person who wrote the article that converted the figures from naira to US dollars. Common sense should let you know that.

Landmark does not earn in dollar neither do they pay tax in dollars. They earn and pay tax in naira.
PoliticsRe: Vessel With 566 Containers Berths At Onne Port by Paraman: 6:21am On Apr 28, 2024
See the kin mumu question an adult they ask me grin
PoliticsRe: FG Begins Demolition Of Landmark Beach For Coastal Highway Project by Paraman: 6:18am On Apr 28, 2024
BitterTruth01:
I asked you a question on another thread . You’re yet to answer that . Go answer that first .
Stop spreading fable, Landmark don't earn in dollars neither do they pay tax in dollars but naira.
PoliticsRe: FG Begins Demolition Of Landmark Beach For Coastal Highway Project by Paraman: 6:07am On Apr 28, 2024
mrvitalis:
Demolish it ooh

All these one Nigerian igbos need to learn

For the fulls above masturbating

There is an initial design for that road which did not pass through landmark

The road had to get redesigned to make sure it includes landmark... But trust me I love this energy, I love it... Please demolish every igbo properties in Lagos if you can... Those Efulefus need to learn
My Bolaji, a Lagosian is more affected by the demolition than anybody else on that axis.

Thousands of properties has been destroyed this year in Anambra state, Abia state and Ebonyi state, you didn't wail
PoliticsRe: FG Begins Demolition Of Landmark Beach For Coastal Highway Project by Paraman: 6:02am On Apr 28, 2024
BitterTruth01:
This thread only has one purpose

To embark on a serial round of tribal chest beating by members of the same tribe as Mr Bolaji

One even said his investment is much bigger than that of Landmark resort (that generates millions of dollars in tax revenue for Lagos State)
Generate millions of dollars in tax revenue for Lagos state? Do you know what you're saying sha?
PoliticsRe: FG Begins Demolition Of Landmark Beach For Coastal Highway Project by Paraman: 5:54am On Apr 28, 2024
Obidients should do their worst
PoliticsRe: Lagos Calabar Coastal Highway: FG Commences Demolition Of Structures by Paraman: 10:25pm On Apr 27, 2024
It seems they doubt the government will really destroy their properties
PoliticsRe: Where Are The Indian/german Investors With Billions Of USD Oga Asiwaju Told Us? by Paraman: 10:15pm On Apr 27, 2024
BigkokoRep:
grin grin grin hahahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 you dey win corn-fed urchins or what? Abeg make those Fritz cone jare.....
Till 2027 grin
PoliticsRe: Where Are The Indian/german Investors With Billions Of USD Oga Asiwaju Told Us? by Paraman: 9:10pm On Apr 27, 2024
They will arrive in 2027

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 (of 233 pages)