Stats: 3,166,039 members, 7,863,716 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 01:36 AM

Pasca07's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Pasca07's Profile / Pasca07's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 20 pages)

Education / Re: Elujoba Visits OAU All Hall Of Residence For Inspection (photos) by Pasca07: 3:54am On Jul 28, 2016
9ise:

ask dem students.. check dem products.. for medicine o, tech o abi law.. abi student unionism..

oau 'l always set d pace.. odaz folo

jezt leave mata mk we no digress..
product you say?hmmm you even mentioned medicine? don't compare it with university of Ibadan if it is student Unionism I agree but academics UI is better
Education / Re: Elujoba Visits OAU All Hall Of Residence For Inspection (photos) by Pasca07: 8:54pm On Jul 27, 2016
9ise:

broz, about d bushy environment, dtz sequel to d prolonged strike.. as u must v hrd/read dt normalcy just returned to d skul after d election of d new VC.. even d controversial Omole took dt seriously to a certain extent..

most importantly, oau is stil d best.. bone past glory
keep shut university of Ibadan is far better than OAU
Politics / Re: Reuben Abati With His Wife At Their Daughter's Graduation by Pasca07: 6:13pm On Jul 20, 2016
saintdennis:

Per the bolded I joked with a friend that maybe we need more 3rd class holders/pass/certificate of attendance holders to become education ministers and VC's cos all these professors with their 1st class, phds et al haven't made any impact.

Infact I remember prof oshodin was poisoned just to ensure he wouldn't try to hold onto uniben vc seat.

Now prof(akinmayowa) aka baba of MGS faculty was finally given professorship this is a very corrupt niqqa who students OPENLY QUE to sort him immediately after exam. His hrm textbook is a direct copy and paste from articles on netmba.com

Is it hrm lecturer rawlings? A first class holder who openly told us in 100lvl back then that he had job offers with banks but chose lecturing for job security.

Is it Dr. Tafamel that can recite all the words in every textbook but hasn't created any ground breaking business model?

Is it ijewere who was forming innocent when we all know how corrupt he was?

Or prof amadasu who buying his textbook guarantees u a C?

Or that sleeping pill called ogiedu who can calm a storm faster than jesus thanks to his pot belle and boring persona.

Abi na oladipupo wey dey punish students as if we the one who made him impotent?

Or is it osamwonyi who will called himself a canon yet open his mouth to say he starts grading from B... A IS FOR GOD.

Abi na nwokoye wey dey form loyal but scheming cash from students for worthless textbook?

Lemme not diss all those mngt lecturers in my time jare.

They taught me the main koko in naija... tho I learnt late once u know person, u automatically a saint.
No b my dear pmb start am... e don tey
chai na wa for u oo
Education / Re: Nairaland Mathematics Clinic by Pasca07: 3:43pm On Jul 19, 2016
GreatYinkus:
@ Pasca07 1. 72 2. 17 3. 27; all in nearest cm2
God bless u thanks
Education / Re: Jambites Drop Your Reg Number Amd Lets Check Where U Have Been Posted To. by Pasca07: 1:08pm On Jul 17, 2016
christo2baba:
Sorry nt posted yet
pls bro help me to check dis 65087697ED
Education / Re: Jambites Drop Your Reg Number Amd Lets Check Where U Have Been Posted To. by Pasca07: 11:46am On Jul 16, 2016
agoadiv:
not posted
God bless u bro pls help me check this 65087697ED
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 5:59pm On Jul 14, 2016
kcluv2men:

I'm going for language programme to transfer to undergraduate bro. Are you in sk already?
OK I am still in Nigeria
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 4:08pm On Jul 14, 2016
u will receive her call or message by tomorrow it is two business days wed and thursday even though u submit on tuesday besides are u going for masters program?
Education / Re: Jambites Drop Your Reg Number Amd Lets Check Where U Have Been Posted To. by Pasca07: 7:33pm On Jul 13, 2016
pls check dis 65084931jg
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 3:22pm On Jul 11, 2016
milkydaddy:
I wonder why some people do give themselves troubles.Out of thousands of schools in korea,that have simple admission requirement policies u went ahead and chose the one with big demands.
Guy wakeup and choose another schl with little demand.

Says Don milky
is it a joke or something? are u sure you read what enixbaby wrote? she was the referring to visa application requirements u are here talking about getting admission....
Education / Re: Nairaland Mathematics Clinic by Pasca07: 9:37am On Jul 10, 2016
pls gurus help me to solve number 8 and 9

Education / Re: Nairaland Mathematics Clinic by Pasca07: 7:46am On Jul 10, 2016
gurus in the house help me solve this
PQRS is a trapezium in which PQ=16cm,QR=12cm,RS =8cm and PQR =30°.calculate the area of PQRS
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Portugal Vs Wales :Euro 2016 Semi-finals (2 - 0) On 6th July 2016 by Pasca07: 8:20am On Jul 07, 2016
bbfanboy01:
U guys are just eida Ronaldo's critics or lover's. But 1 tin is sure there is no way Portugal will win dis Euros. 1 wins 5draws (in regular time) compared to france or Germany. They are jst to lucky with d group/draws. But lik we all know football can b very funny anything can happen. But lets face d fact Portugal dnt deserve it at all. I personally think France will progress to d finals due to support from home fans and d injury crisis/ suspension of german key players. Den dey will go ahead and win it with griiezman been d top scorer and payet d most valuable. Dis is jst d fact. & lastly pple shuldnt tink cr7 has won d Ballon dior jst yet cus he has a very strong contender in antonio griezman ( if he wins d euros & comes out on top as d higest goal scorer) . Com to tink of it. Griezman ws in d champs league final & lost. Now cr7 euros final & lost. Cr7 higest goal scorer in champs league. Griezman higest in euros. Cr7 winner of champs league. Griezman winner of euros. Den analysing which competition is more respected its euros it comes around once in 4 years compared to champs league everyyear. So nobody, be u a cr7 lover or critics shuld conclude jst yet. Until after d Euros and even with performances of d comin season. Cheers n u all enjoy d euros finals on d 10th
what is this one saying? are u saying that champions league is More important than world cup in 2010 when messi was given the ballon d'or?
Education / Re: Covenant University And OAU Ife Compared By A Twitter User by Pasca07: 6:57pm On Jul 06, 2016
ademate:
I have just one question to ask those who support private Universities: how many senior professor private universities had. caterial to justify here is years of teaching experience there professor have. How many of their international publications do they have published that it can be justify their efficiency. How many personal researches there professors has able to carry outed?
chai hmmmmm

Education / Re: Covenant University And OAU Ife Compared By A Twitter User by Pasca07: 4:55pm On Jul 06, 2016
sweet7oyin:
dats becauuse mostt are rich...and would usse connection to get dere
are u saying we don't have lot of federal universities graduates that get there jobs through connection?
Education / Re: Covenant University And OAU Ife Compared By A Twitter User by Pasca07: 2:16pm On Jul 06, 2016
eyinjuege:

Very very very few private universities offer medicine as a course, and I'm not even sure any of those even have a medical school.
So regarding those purportedly "killing" patients all over Naija, I doubt very much if they are private school graduates
ignore the girl jare she is only exhibiting her frustration on private universities graduates
Education / Re: Covenant University And OAU Ife Compared By A Twitter User by Pasca07: 2:12pm On Jul 06, 2016
biolaowo:
Am a final year std of fed uni.., I met a a master std that graduated from a private uni., fine babe the stress really showed on her face after 4yrs in a uni she can't withstand a 2yrs stress in oau.......the bitter fact is we have things in common
(1) The both uni are not well funded (both private and public)
But u can't compare the lectures and std I remember a prof in my dept that left part time job simply because the std doesn't know anything....
IRONY OF LIFE THE PRIVATE UNI GRADUATE GETS better jobs nowadays
thanks for your last sentence how I wish this people know what is going on in private companies
Education / Re: Covenant University And OAU Ife Compared By A Twitter User by Pasca07: 2:07pm On Jul 06, 2016
9jacrip:

It appears you both are products of private universities. Hence, the emotional outbursts.

I'm not interested in a back & forth. It is general knowledge that lecturers from public universities make up the larger percentage of the academic circle in private universities which doesn't make what you're taught in private universities any different from public universities, the only difference is you're pampered and protected from academic rigour.

Some of my lecturers who work at private universities complain about having their hands forced to raise grades of students. One of the Drs. was refused a permanent transfer to the university because he had a problem with raising grades.

And from my personal experience, I've never been impressed by my interactions with historians from private universities at B.A, M.A & now PhD level. I mostly leave with 'wtf' do they teach y'all face.

Oh, and during my M.A period, there was a colleague from a private university who attempted to write his dissertation and the supervisor was forced to ask what school he was from out of disgust.
what s the meaning of all this gibberish you spewed out?pls how old are u?will all this solve the unemployment problem we have in this country? will all your argument stop recruiters from asking for age discrimination for graduate entry post?will it stop private universities graduates from getting there desired jobs?will your argument makes federal universities top 10 in Africa ranking? will it stop the incessant strike in our federal universities? pls answer this questions
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 4:23pm On Jul 05, 2016
Pasca07:
the person must authenticate his /her certificate at ministry of foreign affairs and ministry of education the person can now proceed to vsf office for apostille seal.mind u if it is masters program that person must go to the school the person graduated from and get a recommendation letter from dean of his/her faculty then he must also have affidavit prove of graduation which can be done at federal high Court then proceed to vsf office with 2 coloured copy of international passport.you pay 2k for transcript and 2k for bsc certificate u get ur apostile seal documents within two business days
pls read this kcluv2men I think it will be helpful
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 12:20pm On Jul 05, 2016
kcluv2men:
Did you scan it to him or by mail? What school offered you admission? Cc pasca07
I scanned all my documents to them
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 9:11pm On Jul 03, 2016
jugreency3:

How do you now know ir money is there?
gud question because we need to know how the school will confirm the payment.....
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 12:56pm On Jul 03, 2016
[quote author=vkonkwo post=47146534]

After the two ministries, u will be going to vfs office not the embassy.[/quote)happy Sunday bro when you make payment does the school notify you about the confirmation of your tuition fees?
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 11:06am On Jul 03, 2016
acadollar:

Yes, if your sch said u need like $10,000 for one year, if you have not buy ticket..ure supposed to have more than that, one of the rules to be issued visa in most countries is that the visa applicant will have enough money to cover his/her expenses.
If you cant satisfy that to your VO, they cant issue visa, they are so serious about this, make person no fall victim, if u dnt have enough in your personal acct, include your parents/ guardian's acct statement with attached letter of sponsorship and ID.

Also remember that dump money is a red sign, the inflow and outflow of cash also matters, don't go and dump 3million in an account that 1000 naira has been going in and out for the past 3 months.

Remember they do ask for 3 months statement, 3 months statement will show how much has been going in and out of the acct, that will make them know if the money is dumped or not.

In all, honesty, truth, original instead of fake documents and prayers also matters

And if witches and wizard dey ure family or your girl friend dey chop witch, better no tell them that u dey find visa till u get visa or u bind them first grin

Nkwucha aburo ujo
lol Acadollar you are funny with your last line concerning witches hahahahaha
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 3:52am On Jul 02, 2016
acadollar:

Meanwhile pls edit your post and remove that they have stopped giving admission to avoid confusing another person that will read the thread, because they said they are now giving admission.

Let me edit the original post
lol Acadollar there is no where I mentioned it on Nairaland that the school does not give admission I only quote what the guy maybe referring to or are u referring to whatapp chat?
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 7:26pm On Jul 01, 2016
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 7:18pm On Jul 01, 2016
jugreency3:

Ok o. Me just dey look bec me wan go be pope don Jugreency for South Korea. If u nor wan go language, go theology na if u have bsc b4.
Dollar mata na wa now or. Any easy way to pay?
look thread softly with the way you are talking about this theology thing VO visit this thread .....
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 5:45pm On Jun 29, 2016
saipn:
bro those guys at the embassy did not return my affidavit proof of graduation and my recommendation letter, is dat how they withhold yours at the embassy? urgent reply so as to know if I shd visit my school for another recommendation letter cos my prof is traveling out of the country next week....
sorry for the late reply make sure u get another copy from your dean before he travel out of the country I collected two copies from my prof..they withhold it just for reference purpose especially for your visa application.....
Business / Re: Understanding Key Aspects Of CBN’s New Forex Policy by Pasca07: 9:24am On Jun 18, 2016
Truth234:
The Central Bank of Nigeria has been hailed by analysts for abandoning its Naira peg rate for a more flexible exchange rate, after previous refuting the decision even as its external reserves plunged and inflation surged to a six-year high.

Here are the key aspects of the new forex guidelines.

CBN will participate in the market through periodic interventions to either buy or sell forex.

The central bank periodic interventions, would allow the CBN to regulate possible market imbalances, either to prop up Naira against the US dollar or to lower the Naira to stimulate the economy through exports. This will also allow the central bank to manage the activities of Forex Primary Dealers (FXPD), since there is no predetermined spread between the CBN and FXPD, which means spread can also be adjusted to accommodate the current market situation.

CBN to introduce non-deliverable over-the-counter naira-settled futures.

The introduction of non-deliverable forward, perhaps is the most unique of all the guidelines, one because it will help curtail the loophole created in the previous forex policy that allow speculators determine the exchange rate at the parallel market, and also encourage businesses and investors to hedge against eventualities. Hence, eliminate hoarding due to fear of uncertainties.

What this means is that, if you need forex transaction in December, you can peg your foreign exchange rate at let’s say N250 and if in December exchange rate is N270, the central bank will offset the N20 gap, such that you are not losing any money.

“But if the rate on that day is lower than the deal date rate, you’ll pay the Naira equivalent.”

Again, it will encourage capital importation from foreign investors, since they can now hedge against a further plunge in oil prices and at the same time buy forex at a predetermined rate to remit proceeds.

Non-oil exporters now allowed unfettered access to their FX proceeds.

Another bold move, is allowing non-oil exporters unbridled access to their FX proceeds, this initiative has officially brought back diversification agenda to the table and indicate the readiness of the government to tackle Nigeria’s mono-crude oil status. Especially, knowing that non-oil sector contributed 89.71 percent to the first quarter GDP, after falling 5.77 percent, the highest in years.

However, this does not mean gauge of consumer prices (inflation) will drop from the current 15.6 percent, if any changes it might surge to 16 percent in the second quarter pending the time the current policy would have filtered through key industries.

Overall, the flexible exchange rate will once again position Nigeria as an investment destination, boost job creation, enhance importation, increase consumer confidence and modulate consumer prices in the long run if well implemented.

http://investorsking.com/understanding-key-aspects-of-cbns-new-forex-guidelines/

that means form A is no longer active for students that want to pay school fees abroad?
Jokes Etc / Re: Which One Is Painful !!!!! by Pasca07: 12:43pm On Jun 04, 2016
goryorhal:
Which one is the most painful??
1. Studying for 7 years in university, Then StayHome For 10 Years Unemployed....
2. Wake up early every sunday To go to churchthen die and go to Hell...
3. Raise a Child For 20 years Then Find out He/She is not yours....
4. Work Hard For The whole Month Then Go ToThe ATM and get Robbed...
5. Going to school for 11months Then Get YourReport Written Failed...
6. Being Faithful to the person you call your Soulmate Then in Return you get Aids...
7. Study For the whole night then Fail The test.
8. Being in a very good relationship withsomeone and they end up marrying someone else........
9. You're downloading a video of 5gb and when it reaches 98% your phone died... grin grin
I got ur pm u can mail me on mayokun5000@gmail.com
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Pasca07: 3:25pm On Jun 03, 2016
Chibudollar:
Hey thanks, actually not the student visa, just the one to be able to live/hustle... I have guys over there some went with conference V...
lol na wa for u ooo ,you have guys over there?then they should be in best position to help you besides what I know about this thread is for those that want to skull.....if possible work at the same time depending on the kind of degree u are going for......

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 20 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57