Stats: 3,326,130 members, 8,425,099 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 06:23 AM

Pelecius's Posts

Nairaland ForumPelecius's ProfilePelecius's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 18 pages)

Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 1:36am On Feb 01, 2021
Chii59:
I believe in the freedom of belief or the absence thereof. But what I don't understand is why anytime an atheist, especially a Nigerian atheist wants to throw jibes at religion 80% of the time, whether on Nairaland or on any other platform, they find a way to drag Christianity or Jesus into the diatribe.
Like, what did Christianity/Jesus do to you? I see some of them, very violent atheists, I simply ignore them. Someone told me years ago "the opposite of love is not hatred, it is indifference." Throwing insults consistently at a God you say doesn't exist speaks volumes.
The last line is so funny
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 1:34am On Feb 01, 2021
TruthHurts1:
Knowledge was given for the specific purpose of communicating divine revelation.
It has to do with God giving divine knowledge and insight into certain situations.

Knowledge is the Supernatural Ability to Know Divinely Given Truths

This gift is linked directly to the apostles and the New Testament prophecies. The gift was only available when the doctrinal foundation of Christianity was being laid. The Apostle Paul spoke of this gift being done away with which is what appears in 1st Corinthians 13:8.

Assuming knowledge were still around, why would God entrust it to a charlatan like Thief Be Joshua?
Alright. You win
I believe you.
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 1:33am On Feb 01, 2021
Buzx:
Your explanation is quite interesting and it is another perspective. Your first paragraph could have definitely happened, but I think it should be a separate event from this particular one. From your last paragraph, you arrived at my initial answer about cooling magma, which makes our explanation similar.

Now, about that cooling magma, no one knows for sure how it was cooled. It could have cooled gradually, on it's own or cooled by wind, rain, or the ocean, no one knows. The great flood definitely happened, but I don't think it should be tied to this event, as till today, volcanos still erupts and magma cools, and attempts to leave footprints will be successful.
Thank you for your kind words

Why I propose the flood are:
1. rising water would cover hot magma so that animals can run on it
2. Ordinarily, no living organism would move towards a magma even if it is cooling already, but the can move towards it if it has been covered with water.
3. There are other tracks of Dino that have been found which lead to were they eventually died. This suggest that they were fleeing from something (adding credence to catastrophic events surrounding the early period of the flood) the tracks must have been covered quickly to be preserved.

These are few of the reasons I used the flood event to try explain the formation.

I'm not disputing your last statement anyway, I just feel that the heat from the magma won't get any animal to come close naturally, not to talk of leaving that type of print on it (for such small animal)
But who knows? It's just guesses. Lol. No one was there to witness it cheesy
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 1:18am On Feb 01, 2021
Chii59:
I have no issues as to whether you choose to believe in God or not. But why do the majority of you Nigerian atheists always find a way to drag Christianity into your convo?
Buddhism has the largest population of adherents worldwide, followed by Hinduism. Even in Nigeria, Christianity and Islam is 50:50, so why do you guys poke MAINLY at Christians?
Could it be because you were once a Christian?
Or that the Christian God especially annoys you?
They are following the bandwagon, I believe. Atheism in the west has been Christianity's 'rival' for a long time. This is passed down from generation to generation.
Our darling Nigerian wannabe atheist have nothing to come up with on their own. They learn about atheism online and popular media, hence they 'inherit' the anti-Christian agenda from what the read and watch.
All their lines are the same.
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 1:08am On Feb 01, 2021
TruthHurts1:
Thanks for mentioning the preceding passages because they make the case against your "saviour" even worse.

1 Corinthians 13:8-10 Charity never faileth: but whether there be prophecies, they shall fail; whether there be tongues, they shall cease; whether there be knowledge, it shall vanish away.
For we know in part, and we prophesy in part.
But when that which is perfect is come, then that which is in part shall be done away.

So according to 1st Corinthians on which you have built your case, there shouldn't even be any more prophecying. That would explain your "saviour's" woeful record in giving accurate prophecies. It's because his prophecies are not from God.
Jesus!
Did you read what I built on the preceeding verse? How did you focus on prophesy and leave knowledge? Even tongues?
Have knowledge passed away?

Question:
Has knowledge pass away?

Don't pick one and leave 2. Pick them together

Amd you aee yet to show me how the text meant the compelete cannon.

And please, my auto correct is messing me up, kindly stick to follow after the truth as I'm frustrated bringing you back to what you evade
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 1:04am On Feb 01, 2021
Buzx:
You're looking for facts, I see. And the reason you believe radio waves is because you can prove they exist with scientific instruments and calculations. I'm sorry, the other side doesn't work that way. I don't know how to explain this, but the laws are just different. You'll probably think about it when you have a personal encounter you can't explain. But before then, I want you to stop dwelling on these, "I'm yet to see." Or, "I'm yet to experience." And ask yourself questions and be open-minded. The more you know, the more you know you don't know. Cheers!
"when you have a personal encounter you can't explain"
This just explains it well.
Searching for answers got me that. Now, a personal ecounter is stronger than anything anyone will say.
Take a man who claims to see a tiger in the bush in Nigeria, I'll be the first to tell him that he's lying. Because I have a (limited) knowledge that there are no tigers in Africa, not to talk of Nigeria. But if one of the tigers is being introduced by conservationists and he truly saw one, he'll hold on to what he saw while skeptics like me may even call him names.

So personal ecounter is what many needs. (Of Saul can change camp, who wouldn't?)
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 12:52am On Feb 01, 2021
Farki:
You mean the one where God can't decide which days were what?

The creation story is literally ripped from ancient Babylonian religion. Most of genesis is a copy of the Epic of Gilgamesh.
Believe what you want. I told you already that one is general and the other is specific (on Adam).

Your fanciful wish. I asked a question regarding your claim and you wisely ignored it (i believe you're smart and music have seen where I'm going with it).
You should ad truth to your smartness. But what's true in an atheistic world? That's another problem
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 12:49am On Feb 01, 2021
TruthHurts1:
That's the problem with you fake Christians who misinterprete scripture to suit your heresy. You rip a verse out of context and ignore any other verse that contradicts your preferred interpretation

1st Corinthians 13 verse 9 says
For we know in part and we prophesy in part,

And the very next verse explains further:

but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears.

Seeing in part and prophesying in part was what the Church did before the Bible was completed as a Book. That is what Paul meant in Verse 10 when he said that when completeness comes, "prophesying" would disappear because it will no longer be needed.

So rather than exculpate your lying Thief Be Joshua, 1st Corinthians 13: 9-10 actually indicts him as a false prophet, the kind of false prophet who would have been stoned to death under the Old Testament law.
Very funny. I ripped out of context? I left the other part cos I felt you know the scripture. Again, it is ambigous because what is the completeness that it talked about?
Your answer is that the complete cannon. I laugh in Fulani. Can you show me how the text talked about the complete cannon?
The preceeding verse talked about other gifts which shall vanish away, knowledge included.
So according to your 'true' interpretation, knowledge too have ended because the cannon is complete. Smh

You obviously are interested not in following truth but to disparage folks and insult or call names. That should call for you to check yourself.
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 12:39am On Feb 01, 2021
Buzx:
I'm very interested to know your view of how that track could have been made. My worldview doesn't really matter as I like to things from different angles.
Short answer: The great flood.
From the text, it is clear that it is a huge catastrophic event with huge tsunamis and volcanic eruption (breaking forth of the fountains of the deep), which will results to evaporation and then, rain (40 days rain).
The first part will definitely see volcanic eruption but the hot magma will be cooled rapidly with the huge wave of tsunami in different parts of the ocean, which would send water out. There are rocks which have unusual bent formations at their top which suggest that they were cooled rapidly and further hardened.
Panicking animals would run for their lives and with the water rising, they won't know when they would run across a cooling magma since adrenaline would kick in.
My explanation is definitely not exhaustive, (my auto correct is frustrating me). I would stop here for now.
I would love to see if you have an alternative explanation
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 12:21am On Feb 01, 2021
Farki:
Better than the two different creation stories ripped from Babylonian religions about talking snakes and magical fruit.
Here we go again.
1. It is not two creation stories. It is one general and one specific.
2. No evidence that it was plagiarized. There is pyramid in Egypt and other parts of the world suck as Sudan, Mexico, Peru. Who copied themselves?

The last part is a strawman again. I'm not surprised
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 12:15am On Feb 01, 2021
TruthHurts1:
The only duty of John the Baptist was to prepare the world for the coming of the Savior. He was never expected to perform any other functions.
On the other hand, your "saviour" Thief Be Joshua, has always boasted of his abilities to accurately predict the future, and his gullible illiterate followers believe him no matter how many times he fails them.
Who can forget when he predicted that Covid-19 would end on the 27th of March 2020?

[img]https://images./5vU3XlLkuib5yZYVtFi83k.jpg[/img]
FYI, I'm in a mission that does not take him serious. So much for your "savior" question begging epithet fallacy.

You definitely evaded my Elisha scenario because you won't be able to defend it. I used same analogy to show that what Bible said is true: "we see IN PART and prophesy IN PART". You ignored it again and is just bent on attacking him.

JTB is also a MOG, according to your logic, he should have seen the outcome of his warning. At least, he talked about Jesus coming for Baptism. So, lets drop double standards and keep to simple logic.

Whether he do boast or not is not my problem. He should settle that with God.
I had to check his covid 19 prophesy and see that Bible is just true again. We see in part and prophet in part. He must have used his own thinking to believe that it'll end all over the world which was wrong. Yet, other details were accurate.
Rain
Ending in wuhan etc.

My challenge in the first paragraph is there. Let's not be shifting goal post here and there.
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 12:04am On Feb 01, 2021
1Sharon:
BS lol..Christianity pushes that the earth is 6000 yrs old, this article contradicts that
You need to understand worldview. Christianity believe that above (close to a minority) and others follow the trend.
Both camps have their scientific proof but the one who rules the media would definitely win.
Just one event solves virtually all the problems associated with young age but that event is dismissed a priori by the other group. If they could dismiss it, then they can attack the young agers.
On the other hand, the long agers have many evidence on their favor as many evidence against them.
So it's not about science, it's a war of worldview. The earlier folks recognize it, the better it'll be
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 11:46pm On Jan 31, 2021
Farki:
They calculated the age of the rocks to get the approximate date of when the print was made.

Meanwhile billions of people believe a 14 year old Israeli virgin became pregnant out of nowhere and rods can turn into snakes because a white man whipped their grandparents into believing it.
Until the assumptions used in radiometric dating is factually proven true, it still remain a controversial technique.

Master of Strawman, I hail thee
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 11:44pm On Jan 31, 2021
Farki:
Birds are technically dinosaurs
According to the STORY of evolution
Science/TechnologyRe: 4-Year-Old Girl Finds 220-Million-Year-Old Dinosaur Print On UK Beach (Photos) by Pelecius: 11:42pm On Jan 31, 2021
Buzx:
You need to check how rocks are formed through volcanic eruption. (Igneous rock) I guess the dinosaur stepped on a cooling magma which later turned into a hard rock. It will be difficult for the footprint to erase. Like chicken stepping on a just cemented ground, there will be footprints.
You have a strong point here but I don't know which camp you belong to. Theism? Which I can explain the mechanism that can lead to what you propose. Atheism? Where you would just dismiss my explanation due to conflict of worldview, but would definitely find hard time explaining a mechanism for such hypothesis

MODIFIED
Haven gone through some of your posts, I see that you are not an atheist. Just that your worldview would still not be compatible with the mechanism I had in mind to explain the possible way the track could be made.
Looks like I'm not disappointed to see an intelligent mind who does not belong to the second camp.
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 11:34pm On Jan 31, 2021
gypsey:
I don't get your point atall, you sound confused maybe even nonesensical. But hey! everyone has a right to their own confusion. cheesy it is your stupidity for choosing malaria.

People cannot die of malaria if there is a doctor around, because they would treated. undecided unless they cannot afford one or refuses to be treated. cheesy
Is it not you?
Simple reasoning, you couldn't do and you have to resort to insults and name calling. Haha

Fact is people still die of malaria even when it is easily treated. Why do people still die of it? It's so simple. I don't know what it's difficult for you to figure it out that you go emotional, raining insults and name calling grin grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 11:29pm On Jan 31, 2021
TruthHurts1:
So let me see if I understand what you're saying. God can give Thief Be Joshua prophetic vision to view the outcome of a football match, but He won't give him prophetic vision to save the lives of 115 innocent people?

[img]https://images./3EJFOdCkZzn2sTU99DFQvM.jpg[/img]
Your question is to be directed to God. I gave you instances where someone who TB Joshua is not even worth to lace his shoes due to too much annointing, yet complained that he doesn't know why God hid something from him. That's why he is God. He reveals what he wants. Else, John the Baptist should have known that he will be beheaded if he said what he said.
You can't set the standard of what anyone should see or shouldn't.
You need to get that.
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 3:54pm On Jan 31, 2021
gypsey:
Why shouldn't a prophet see everything? What makes you think they see what/everything they claims to see?

They saw it because they said they did. No one should querry them. cheesy
It was a question I asked there. If you will answer it, you're welcome. If not, you can ignore.

Like I said, I don't do emotional talks
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 3:53pm On Jan 31, 2021
gypsey:
Yes! doctors can easily treat malaria, No one should die of malaria because it can be easily treated. Any illness that is curable obviously can not be lethal (your logic is flawed) Doctors can also treat all other illnesses crooked pastors claims they can heal by miracles. Then i wonder, why do some people go to pastors rather than doctors? undecided when it is clear that pastors are just liars and scammers and not Doctors.

Assumptions is the mother of all mistakes.
I only test your reasoning here and you definitely failed.
I chose malaria simce it is easily treated just as you said but you didn't get the logic.
People still die of malaria when there are doctors around. Why?

Other emotional talks is irrelevant. It doesn't win arguments
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 3:49pm On Jan 31, 2021
TruthHurts1:
Go and read all my threads and comments, then make up your mind if I'm a Christian.
Secondly, nobody was asking Thief Be Joshua to forsee EVERYTHING that happens in the future. We only expected him to forsee the collapse of his poorly built "synagogue" and the deaths of over 100 people who lost their lives because he is a fake prophet.

[img]https://images./dGm0X0qAXB9Go0o0qD3l6.jpg[/img]
You expect him to see the collapse of his building but you should know that the Bible says "we see in PART,we prophesy in PART". This should answer you.

Joining anti-God folks in setting standard in how spirits things should be is not logically grounded.
Why should such statndards be adhered to?
Who makes them an authority to make such standards?
But I guess it has to do with many MOG who always want to take glory for what God do through them.
Even Elisha that could see why Gehazi was doing with Namaan and who a Syrian officer testified saying "he can tell the king whatever he does in his own closet". That's the level of his 'seeing'. Yet he lamented about the shunamite woman that 'she is troubled, but God has hidden it from him'.
That's why God is God and men are men. A simple understanding of the scripture will easily clear so many controversy
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Bad To Sing Christian Songs In Secular Way? by Pelecius: 12:23pm On Jan 31, 2021
IME1:
smiley men and brethren...

Holy Spirit direct and counsel me and bring to my remembrance all that Jesus Christ has instructed, amen.

For who were neck deep in the world and immersed in secular music right from cradle and by the mercy and grace of God we are now born again, born anew, new creations,
It is easier to see things from the way of the world and the way of the world.

Everything is from God but not all things are of God.
God made angels, one of whom was Lucifer, he was gifted with music, as Michael is gifted with valour, but Lucifer fell. When he fell he dragged one third of the host with him. God gives without repenting (that is, once blessed with a talent, it's yours to do as you wish. It's for you to now use for evil or for God's glory, just like being blessed with children, money, wisdom, drawing or singing and others).

Lucifer became angry. Man was created, Lucifer became jealous and envious.
You that feeling you get when you were once on a high horse, toasted and celebrated with applause and adulation and another person rises and overtakes you? You feel forgotten and invisible?
Lucifer became the devil and made it his mission to destroy and counter all God was doing and going to do through His new creation- the world, man (covering both men, women and did children, all humanity)

Devil is never at par or a match for the power and authority and sovereignty of God. Devil cannot even stand God's arch angels and now we His new creation, who He has made more than conquerors. Devil wanted to use words to overpower Jesus during His temptation. He knew he couldn't fight Jesus. Devil was promising Jesus riches and glory that were already Jesus'. Devil knew was soon going to be Jesus' footstool and by extension ours for we who have received Jesus as Saviour and Christ have become co-heirs with Him.

The devil has been made our footstool. By the name of Jesus, that roaring lion can be chased away with his tail between his legs. If you don't believe, ask Daniel, Paul, Mary, Timothy, Abraham and even your friends who are now new creations. Once you know the power that is at work in you, the same power that raised Jesus from the grave, you will know that you can withstand the Devil.

The battle is finished at Calvary. All we face are daily and per second huddles and bumps on our pilgrim journey.
PLEASE READ OR WATCH PILGRIMS PROGRESS wink

The Devil whose time is so short wants to gather as many as he can deceive with words, actions, thoughts and situations into eternal separation from God and death. He doesn't care about Dolu, Musa, Cynthia, Ebi, Ifeanyi or Tewase. All he wants is numbers, vast numbers blindly walking the broad way to damnation, to his he'll which was originally only made for him and those one third angels who joined him.

Hell no. Never hell yeah.

Now Devil waters down many, in fact all of God's instructions and expectations.
He mocks, uses mirages, fake reports, high sounding words and teachings which are empty, shadows, semblance of the real deal, tainted holiness which denies the power of God, multiplicity of faiths and religion, hardships and all sorts to draw people from believing in Jesus.

For us in this times, the Devil uses the common ones-
'Who are you to judge'
'What makes you think you are the correct one'
'Where you there with Jesus over 2000 years ago? Have you been to heaven or hell'
'Religion is the opium of man'
'Christianity and the Bible are man-made and filled with contradictions'
'Even the people who brought Christianity have left it'
'Where has your faith taken you in this life'
'How are you better than...'
'Jesus said remove the log in your eye first' and all other ways they quote the Bible out of context and blaspheme the holiness of God like saying -
'David loved Jonathan even more than women, so God doesn't frown at same sex'
'Solomon had many wives and concubines and God made him the wisest man'
'Abraham was super rich so God makes money a sign of His presence in you'
'If pre- or extra-marital s.ex is bad why did God make sex'
'God created the weed and cocaine and all the substances people smoke and abuse, so it's ok'

Wow! Really?

Even music?

If you have not dealt with your old nature, the fallen Adamic nature of sin and taken up the new nature God gives in Jesus, you will not only battle with issues of secular music, silhouette challenge, drugs or alcohol, love for money, lust, unnatural urges, demonic passions, laziness, depression, disregard for life, violence and blasphemy of the Almighty God,
you will not have the Holy Spirit to direct you per time.
You will require human teachers, doctrines, dogmas and rulings on this and that for every big and little thing which your spirit and human nature and wisdom can not always answer or direct properly.

You need Jesus, I do and I have received Him.
We need the Holy Spirit, I too and I have received the Holy Spirit.
Hallelujah we are not left alone.
We are not candles in the wind, exposed to quenching or be blown here and there.
We know love for money gives root to all forms of evil.
We know music that doesn't edify us and glorify God is not for us.
We know suicide and murder are wrong.
We know s.ex is made for the man and his wife sipmpliciter.
We know we are not to abuse food, alcohol, drugs, sleep or humans and animals or God's Word.
We know the devil is a liar and he causes every evil by his temptations.
We know Jesus came to destroy the works of the Devil.
We know Jesus has accomplished our total work of salvation.
We know we are one by the blood of Jesus and love abides in us and removes hate, vulgarity and malice
Truth don't usually get likes, especially when it doesn't appeal to people's emotions
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 12:15pm On Jan 31, 2021
gypsey:
why should he not? He claims to be a Man of God and can do miracles right? cheesy unless his miracles are fake? as i said.
Let me assume your second question is the answer to my question.
That should mean that no one should die of malaria because Doctors can easily treat malaria.
I hope you'd see the flaw in your logic (maybe I might assume too much for you)
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 10:34am On Jan 31, 2021
StacyO:
Haaaaaa
You just wanted to comment.

Read carefully this time,I wonder when TB Joshua changed his name to pastors.

If he doesn't get the money,I wonder who gets it.

Goan sit down abeg.
He officially changed his name to pastor?

You wonder, yes. But you should also wonder how his ministry is one of the biggest philantropic organization in the world.

Let objectivity take control, and not emotions.
Better, let love lead (just as he said) and not hate
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 10:30am On Jan 31, 2021
gypsey:
Crooked thieving business man who calls himself pastor.

He had phone call with yar adua but couldn't save yar adua with all his so called prophetic spiritual powers. grin

Anyone who takes these so called pastor serious needs their brains fried and fed to the monkeys.
Why should he save him?
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by Pelecius: 10:26am On Jan 31, 2021
TruthHurts1:
It is foolishness to think that a "prophet" who could not see any prophecy about the collapse of his "synagogue" is a real prophet.
Why should a prophet see everything?
Don't know if you are a Christian or not before I kwantinu
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (0 - 0) On 30th January 2021 by Pelecius: 10:18am On Jan 31, 2021
mattmogan88:
I agree but baily is too aggressive atimes and loses focus
That's how Western media play their game. Ridicule a foreign player who shares position with their own player. Hence, folks buy into it and it stays in their head.
PoliticsRe: Homosexuality Rises In Nigeria Few Days Into Biden’s Presidency by Pelecius: 10:02am On Jan 31, 2021
Brendaniel:
God bless you, same thing I've been saying since, some people think we are just being homophobic, but that's the truth....

It's like you guys have forgotten so easily the days of Obama, how he threatened nations with sanctions including Nigeria for same sex marriage, you think Biden won the presidency because he was better candidate than trump, NO, Nigerian gay community is bolder now because of his victory, and I tell you they will keep pushing their agenda knowing that he will come to their aid if the government starts taking action on them, It's like a trap they are setting for the Nigerian Government, you think all this gay this and that coming up is coincidental, NO it's not they know what they are doing...
Great reasoning.
I wonder how many folks missed the point
PoliticsRe: Homosexuality Rises In Nigeria Few Days Into Biden’s Presidency by Pelecius: 9:58am On Jan 31, 2021
oyetpel:
There is US President influence.

Biden's party supports open display of Gay, Lesbianism LGBTQ.

So in an event where this people they are coming out as gay are being harassed and prosecuted, the United States will want to take them in and offer them amnesty to defile the Nigerian government.
You obviously see what many are not seeing. This is definitely the assumption for writing the article
PoliticsRe: Homosexuality Rises In Nigeria Few Days Into Biden’s Presidency by Pelecius: 9:56am On Jan 31, 2021
Ddokie:
Does having sex with one's nuclear family member affect anyone?

Why is it still illegal world over?

A man not having sexual feelings for his sister is not a biological thing but a mental thing.That is the reason why siblings who don't know they are siblings will develop sexual desire for one another. There is nothing in the human blood that stops you or me from desiring our siblings sexually. What is stopping us is in our head. Why is it in our head? Because we were groomed from birth to know that one can't have sex with his sister/brother, mother/father, because it is against natural law.

As we speak, there are people who indulge in such world over but the numbers are few. The moment society begins to accept incest as a way of life, that mental barricade begins to diminish, and the number of those indulging in it starts to increase.

That is exactly the same thing happening with homosexuality. It has been with the world right from the onset but very limited. The recent increase in cases of homosexuality and lesbianism is simply because it is being accepted in different parts of the world. People are being raised to believe there is nothing wrong with it, as such, the numbers of those identifying as gay is on the increase. That is a very serious problem that would affect humanity in centuries to come.

Beautiful.

Do you know the effect of rising cases of homosexuality?

Just think a bit about it.

Spot-on bro.

Which will lead to under population, and goes directly against God's first command to man in Gen 1:28 "Be fruitful and multiply".

Under-population would lead to a serious humanitarian crises. Anyone who is interested can just start reading up the dangers of under population.

What effect does my neighbor sleeping with his daughter or sister have on me oga?

If you say it will lead to birth defects, how e take concern me wey dey okay for my house? Even at that medical science has reached a level where anomalies can be discovered in fetuses. So if a growing fetus is defective, it can be aborted. And abortion doesn't affect me too, just the same way homosexuality doesn't affect me. Nothing another person does affects me. Abi no be so dem talk?

That is how men without wisdom talk forgetting that even Newton's law of universal gravitation states that every particle attracts every other particle in the universe...

What ever you do good or bad has an effect on other people.
Folks like you are rare in NL.
Keep it up
FamilyRe: "You Can't Be A Feminist And A Christian" - Reno Omokri by Pelecius: 11:22am On Jan 17, 2021
CHoccolaTE:
But that is not going to happen is it?
Oga rest abeg, I don't have any interest in any religious debate.
Anyway, it seems that you don't have any tangible thing against Christianity since you've refused to address your claims.
For the sake of common sense (who defines it sef?) that you talked about the other time, it'll be matured (and intelligent) of you to not make claims without any logical basic as that should be against 'common sense'
FamilyRe: "You Can't Be A Feminist And A Christian" - Reno Omokri by Pelecius: 11:03am On Jan 17, 2021
CHoccolaTE:
Why do you think I care how you see me?
I want to believe that you'll take such "accusation" serious if it'll swing public opinion about you, if it could put you in danger (imagine me screaming such and you are in Iran or Pakistan), etc.
FamilyRe: "You Can't Be A Feminist And A Christian" - Reno Omokri by Pelecius: 7:46am On Jan 17, 2021
CHoccolaTE:
Yes, but minus abrahamic religions and plus plenty common sense.
You seem to see Abrahamic religions (Christianity is my emphasis) in a different way from what it is. You portray it as bad and I have asked you before to show us why your claim is true which you didn't.
Imagine I claim that you are gay (mind you, I assume that you are a female and kinda support feminist ideology). If you bring me out to prove my claim because you are a female and male homosexual should detest you (assuming you're a feminist and misandrist). Yet I ignore your call to clear the air (since this look like defamation) but go on to repeat same 'erroneous' claim, how will you see me? Dumb? Crazy?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 18 pages)