Stats: 3,152,667 members, 7,816,736 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:03 PM

Crypto Currency Investors Thread - Investment (613) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Crypto Currency Investors Thread (3299828 Views)

The Metaverse Investors Thread / NFT Investors Thread / Sh!t Coin Investors Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (610) (611) (612) (613) (614) (615) (616) ... (3645) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by oladipo322(m): 7:30pm On Apr 22, 2021
mannasseh:
i beg you in the name of God, pls explain how hotbit works to me, i just bought some coins there and i thought i could transfer it toy wallet but it's not working

pls explain everything about it to me, pls don't ignore
Please how did u make deposit on hotbit? Where did u paste the Address that u copy? am kind of confuse
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by oladipo322(m): 7:32pm On Apr 22, 2021
Simplyaduke:
Good morning everyone,

Please can someone put me through how to find my wallet on hotbit...finally got verified.

I didn't see the p2p option.guess its only on binance...I clicked on deposit and an address was sent to me....how do I fund it.

Thank you
Have u finally funded it? How did u do it cos am also confuse where to paste the address I copy
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by SaintUlot: 7:32pm On Apr 22, 2021
Leezah:
As a newbie Crypto is not where you go dave your money, I you want to save it, save it in $. Check my signature sign up with Trove we both get FREE shares of either Dangote or GTBank. Then you can convert your cash to $, then you have saved your money from naira issues

What's the rate for conversion on the app.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by fidelitystrs: 7:34pm On Apr 22, 2021
Please BEWARE OF SCAMMERS Nairaland is their market place.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by SaintUlot: 7:37pm On Apr 22, 2021
PeaceIlya:
If you are a young person, I hope you're already planning an exit strategy because this house might collapse at any point.

Don't save a bulk of your money in Nigerian banks rather invest in #cryptocurrencies To learn more about #crypto TELEGRAM CRYPTO_NEWBIES

The exit strategy you should be talking about is exit strategy from the crypto market, because the market is long overdue for long bearish cycle to set in.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by murphyrichy(m): 7:50pm On Apr 22, 2021
Trex4:
Why don't people talk much about binance P2P express?
the p2p is express is wat I have been using to sell my coins is very fast.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Dee4luv: 7:54pm On Apr 22, 2021
essay007:

I don't know why so many seem to have issues with binance verification process. TBH it's simple. Only problem is if your phone camera isn't well equipped with the motion gesture graphics they use to detect movement. Other than that it's easy.
I run two binance accounts. Both verified. Use either bvn or any valid means of ID.
Use screenshot of the address on your statement of account as proof of residence...

That's because you did it when they were still accepting BVN. The verification process is not like before again. It's annoying

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by jedisco(m): 7:57pm On Apr 22, 2021
nihilistjnr:
Sailor1 jedisco

What's your view on BeTeC's downward trend?

Is BeTeC on discount?

Betece looks sh*t... It closed below a critical support region yesterday and it's been cleanly rejected from this level so far today...
There's been constant selling pressure yesterday and today but two things holding the market so far are
1. Huge buying pressure below 52k... When it dipped below there overnight it was quickly boughtup... I believe that demand zone has not been depleted but then its hanging by a thread.

2. Eith's strength.... It's clear why after sometime in this market, we begin to respect eith... It's the only other coyn that can hold up the market when betece starts misbehaving.. Unfortunately, I'm not well exposed to it now.

The technicals show betece is stuck between 2 hard places (lost support above and 52k below). This is the stage of the market where I sit back and watch what happens.

Regarding if betece is on discount or not....

Look at it this way.... traditionally, my best buys in betece have been on a day I blindly bought strong support when everyone thought it'd dip further... We're still in a bullrun... This selloff from 64k to 52k is 20% already... With every betece dip, majority keep asking for lower until it reverses...

42k, 52k e.t.c are all strong support zones one aim for on the coyn... Betece will usually respect structure.

There is no free lunch in this market... And the market never gives the majority what they want... Few days back, most (including me) were bullish with bitc0in at 64k... Look what it did... Now most are bearish... Lets see what happens...

So in summary, if I had fresh cash for betece, I will undoubtedly buy some now. If we dip below, fine I add up.. usually, I'd aim to add with every 5-10% dip lower.. Good thing about such strong levels is that even in a selloff to say 42k, it's only a matter of weeks before betece knocks on 52k again. You can then sell if you wish to.... That's largely the difference between between betece and alyts... One can buy 'blindly' buy betece at strong support

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Ibime(m): 8:01pm On Apr 22, 2021
nihilistjnr:

I dey meeting today, dey watch price action on cbpro. I saw it hit £1900 and began to sweat grin grin grin

Iol. You go forget wetin you suppose present.

I dey London last two days for work, even my oga for London dey ask me wetin be dogecoin, say him dey hear much noise. I give am quick rundown, he say make I help am download wallet and app for him phone.

As I reach back Manchi, taxi driver wey dey drop me for house open YouTube as him dey drive me, begin dey listen to crypto commentary. I ask am how far, him say he get $20k in Doge wey him buy for $50 in 2013. I ask why him still dey drive taxi since him dey crypto long time, him say he mine 737 bitcoin in 2011 and sold them for $0.10 each on eBay back then. I just weak. I ask am why him no take profit from him dogecoin, he say he no want repeat the same mistake grin cheesy grin

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by jedisco(m): 8:02pm On Apr 22, 2021
Logged on to twitter and saw these... hehe..

New folks trading unlisted coyns should stay safe... Seems those behind some of them are engineering exit pumps....

In main crypt0, if whale swallow you, at least you fit survive for em belle until it vomits you.... If na sharks chop you, no hope....

BTW, who else has noticed that whenever a coyn becomes very popular here, give it two days, everything go scatter

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by DenreleDave(m): 8:14pm On Apr 22, 2021
Disciplinarian:
Good evening to my fellow crypto investors and traders. I signed up on Binance so that I can take advantage of the p2p trade on the platform. I made an attempt to buy USDT from some crypto merchants, but anytime I tried to make payments I always see Kuda bank. I wasn't expecting that, I was expecting something like 'Obi Nwanze...0012345678... Zenith bank'. I can't transfer money from my WhatsApp bank to a Kuda account. I wanted to download the Kuda app, but I saw some reviews that made me change my mind.

Which one is whatsapp bank
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Ojemedad: 8:15pm On Apr 22, 2021
30 minutes ago I was happy , now premium tears cry

btc why,

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by essay007(m): 8:18pm On Apr 22, 2021
vicdom:

Boss, please advice me on any alts to get in order to make such percentage ROI within that timeframe. Please, I have 50k to invest.
Buy XRP, REN, DATA, IOST, DOGE, PERL, AKRO, SXP, 1INCH. All good alts with potential. Now is actually the right time to buy as they are dip. I hold some of these coins too

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by essay007(m): 8:19pm On Apr 22, 2021
Muha4ril:
Good afternoon house, I need advise on the coin I can buy directly from binance to save my money from the naira issue. Not particularly invest. Like 600k. I'm a newbie pls any advise will be appreciated.
Hold a stable coin. USDT

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Madmazel99(m): 8:24pm On Apr 22, 2021
murphyrichy:
the p2p is express is wat I have been using to sell my coins is very fast.
can you explain how you do that, I just checked it out. Just to avoid mistake incase I want to try it out.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by condomuser: 8:25pm On Apr 22, 2021
BTC bouncing back up is expected but there has to be more adoption by institutional investors or boost of confidence by the likes of Elon, left to whales they will ground BTC to $10k within a week with billions of $ going into alts, BTC's market share is getting slimmer.

Most analysts are saying BTC could go 40k, 30k or 20k before heading for the moon. Whatever happens we all have to stay alive to witness it.

jedisco:

Betece looks sh*t... It closed below a critical support region yesterday and it's been cleanly rejected from this level so far today...
There's been constant selling pressure yesterday and today but two things holding the market so far are
1. Huge buying pressure below 52k... When it dipped below there overnight it was quickly boughtup... I believe that demand zone has not been depleted but then its hanging by a thread.

2. Eith's strength.... It's clear why after sometime in this market, we begin to respect eith... It's the only other coyn that can hold up the market when betece starts misbehaving.. Unfortunately, I'm not well exposed to it now.

The technicals show betece is stuck between 2 hard places (lost support above and 52k below). This is the stage of the market where I sit back and watch what happens.

Regarding if betece is on discount or not....

Look at it this way.... traditionally, my best buys in betece have been on a day I blindly bought strong support when everyone thought it'd dip further... We're still in a bullrun... This selloff from 64k to 52k is 20% already... With every betece dip, majority keep asking for lower until it reverses...

42k, 52k e.t.c are all strong support zones one aim for on the coyn... Betece will usually respect structure.

There is no free lunch in this market... And the market never gives the majority what they want... Few days back, most (including me) were bullish with bitc0in at 64k... Look what it did... Now most are bearish... Lets see what happens...

So in summary, if I had fresh cash for betece, I will undoubtedly buy some now. If we dip below, fine I add up.. usually, I'd aim to add with every 5-10% dip lower.. Good thing about such strong levels is that even in a selloff to say 42k, it's only a matter of weeks before betece knocks on 52k again. You can then sell if you wish to.... That's largely the difference between between betece and alyts... One can buy 'blindly' buy betece at strong support

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by essay007(m): 8:25pm On Apr 22, 2021
Dee4luv:

That's because you did it when they were still accepting BVN. The verification process is not like before again. It's annoying
No, my sister used her bvn this month for verification. Why would they stop verifying with bvn?
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Hamachi(f): 8:30pm On Apr 22, 2021
Ojemedad:
30 minutes ago I was happy , now premium tears cry

btc why,
Better work on your emotions
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Hamachi(f): 8:31pm On Apr 22, 2021
essay007:

Buy XRP, REN, DATA, IOST, DOGE, PERL, AKRO, SXP, 1INCH. All good alts with potential. Now is actually the right time to buy as they are dip. I hold some of these coins too
The first one you mention na Baba nla
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Hamachi(f): 8:32pm On Apr 22, 2021
essay007:

No, my sister used her bvn this month for verification. Why would they stop verifying with bvn?
The platform they used CBN has blocked it. Haven't you notico that most fintech cannot onboard customer with BVN.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Hamachi(f): 8:35pm On Apr 22, 2021
Load up your guns (buy the dip) ASAP
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by essay007(m): 8:37pm On Apr 22, 2021
Hamachi:
Load up your guns (buy the dip) ASAP
Yup.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by essay007(m): 8:43pm On Apr 22, 2021
Hamachi:
The first one you mention na Baba nla
No idea what that means, man.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Disciplinarian: 8:43pm On Apr 22, 2021
DenreleDave:

Which one is whatsapp bank

I always use my WhatsApp for every of my banking needs, I can transfer money to any bank through my WhatsApp. I can make transactions of up to #300k per day, but everyone seems to use ONLY Kuda bank on binance. It's impossible for me to transfer money to a Kuda bank account and I really need to purchase USDT.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by lavylilly: 8:44pm On Apr 22, 2021
JhyMedex:
Please I'm.not seeing the option for buying d.ogge coyn or Bit.Totrent on binance...

Can some one please..?..
Step 1 Visit youtube

Step 2 type option for buying doge

Step 3 watch it and follow the process

Step 4 share you experience with us here

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by lavylilly: 8:45pm On Apr 22, 2021
Disciplinarian:

I always use my WhatsApp for every of my banking needs, I can transfer money to any bank through my WhatsApp. I can make transactions of up to #300k per day, but everyone seems to use ONLY Kuda bank on binance. It's impossible for me to transfer money to a Kuda bank account and I really need to purchase USDT.
Oga go to binance

This is the first time am hearing WhatsApp Bank

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by nihilistjnr: 8:47pm On Apr 22, 2021
Ibime:

Iol. You go forget wetin you suppose present.

I dey London last two days for work, even my oga for London dey ask me wetin be dogecoin, say him dey hear much noise. I give am quick rundown, he say make I help am download wallet and app for him phone.

As I reach back Manchi, taxi driver wey dey drop me for house open YouTube as him dey drive me, begin dey listen to crypto commentary. I ask am how far, him say he get $20k in Doge wey him buy for $50 in 2013. I ask why him still dey drive taxi since him dey crypto long time, him say he mine 737 bitcoin in 2011 and sold them for $0.10 each on eBay back then. I just weak. I ask am why him no take profit from him dogecoin, he say he no want repeat the same mistake grin cheesy grin

Oboi I don cash out now

Na whether to recycle into BeeTC be the issue.

At current rates it's not quite 1.8 but e no too bad sha cheesy

Na oga jedisco last post I still dey try decipher

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by articlewriter: 8:47pm On Apr 22, 2021
If BTC mistakenly dip to $30k and Eth dip to $700 even your emotions go leave you cheesy cheesy cheesy

Hamachi:
Better work on your emotions

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Ibime(m): 8:50pm On Apr 22, 2021
articlewriter:
If BTC mistakenly dip to $30k and Eth dip to $700 even your emotions go leave you cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by lavylilly: 8:51pm On Apr 22, 2021
articlewriter:

Na person testimony be that, the dip is as a result of the news that capital gain tax has increased from 20% to 40%
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by murphyrichy(m): 8:52pm On Apr 22, 2021
Madmazel99:
can you explain how you do that, I just checked it out. Just to avoid mistake incase I want to try it out.
once you click on Sell tro p2p Express you will be merged with someone that will pay you within Some minutes, check ur order and make sure you receive alert b4 releasing the coin.

(1) (2) (3) ... (610) (611) (612) (613) (614) (615) (616) ... (3645) (Reply)

Treasury Bills In Nigeria / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts

Viewing this topic: Hedonisco, Agentsalt, Tolumiide, XaToXi, Ballzproblem2, emmycommerce, Robnectar(m), psalm68(m), Evaloyal2J(f), Windblown2much, Macktaob(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57