Stats: 3,152,731 members, 7,817,010 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:51 PM

Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty (46865 Views)

Kanu Arrives Court In The Same Clothes, Pleads Not Guilty To FG's Amended Charge / Nnamdi Kanu Pleads ‘Not Guilty’ To Seven-Count Charge Of Terrorism / Sowore Appears In Court Today (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by DonCortino: 5:57pm On Jun 16, 2021
not guilty untop video whey we all watch?
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by godlessmind: 6:01pm On Jun 16, 2021
aminulive:

https://politicsnigeria.com/extra-baba-ijesha-shows-up-in-court-with-christian-book-photos/
If you like carry all the Religious books in the world e no go save you because you are a ducking rapist and pedophile. Baba Ijesha should be MUMU IJESHA grin

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by lagdmark(m): 6:01pm On Jun 16, 2021
Kosoco:
Baba Stay Strong.... God will Forgive you... Forget about what men will say.......
Na so you be? He can't forget about what men will say because he committed a crime against mankind.
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by FBIBOT(m): 6:05pm On Jun 16, 2021
Kosoco:
Baba Stay Strong.... God will Forgive you... Forget about what men will say.......

There is always a price to pay for a sin even if you are forgiven... You must pay the price
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by techWriter1: 6:08pm On Jun 16, 2021
The hearings of Brother Jero
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by Anieke39(m): 6:14pm On Jun 16, 2021
Fistop:
Why do we always remember God mostly when in need?
because he is the God of impossibility
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by cpu2006(m): 6:17pm On Jun 16, 2021
Is court resume from strike ?
Pls I need urgent answer.
Thank you
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by Hamiltonii: 6:18pm On Jun 16, 2021
Fistop:

When are you supposed to remember him?
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by Eriokanmi: 6:24pm On Jun 16, 2021
I hope he's not gonna open up a Pandora's box later...Princess get ready
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by harmony75: 6:26pm On Jun 16, 2021
Shame I just feel for the new bride so Unfortunate!
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by GboyegaD(m): 6:32pm On Jun 16, 2021
Blakpot:

Which truth u dey expect again?
I no understand?
Was he not caught on camera romancing a minor?
Just because ppl who do it get away with it doesn't make it right.

I read different versions of the story even one where it was claimed it was a set up. It is not for me to conclude but allow the law take its course.
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by BenAndrew: 6:45pm On Jun 16, 2021
He’s been charged with molestation. Is he guilty of that or not??
kingthreat:

He did not have sex with her. He did not rape her. As long as the girl was not penetrated that day, he is innocent.
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by BenAndrew: 6:46pm On Jun 16, 2021
He should have saved himself all this trials
fobell06:
when u said u are guilty, case closed

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by naija1stnigar(m): 6:50pm On Jun 16, 2021
Zenithpeak:

This is what Jesus Christ said:

Come unto me all ye that labour and heavily ladden and I will give you rest.

The weak will always look up to the strong for help in time of need.
hey! Uncle tegwolo, please stop forcing Bible passages in defence of a paedophile.

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by sisisioge: 6:59pm On Jun 16, 2021
Wow! See where sex brought you! We should all love sex sensibly biko....its just a thing of the flesh!

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by Zenithpeak(m): 7:08pm On Jun 16, 2021
naija1stnigar:
hey! Uncle tegwolo, please stop forcing Bible passages in defence of a paedophile.

grin Na me be the champion of Warri grin

I only responded to the person that asked a question, not even the the thread per-see.

Btw... I never forced my comment on you or any one at anytime. I wonder why you you are deeply pained by the world of consolation and hope in the time of trials and tribulations....
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by Segzy19: 7:10pm On Jun 16, 2021
Who then should he remember?
Fistop:
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by dragunov: 7:16pm On Jun 16, 2021
GunnarSch6000:
He messed up

He did not. Although he was randy. The girl is not 14.

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by dragunov: 7:18pm On Jun 16, 2021
BenAndrew:
Even with glaring evidence and him pleading the other time for forgiveness, he’s still pleading not guilty? Na wa o.
How can God forgive u when u won’t even admit to your wrongs?

Bros, you can get carried away with anything and believe any shiit. That video clip you saw showed nothing near an assault.

When you are beaten up thoroughly and surrounded by a gang of boys, you will apologize for an imaginary offense too.

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by otipoju(m): 7:20pm On Jun 16, 2021
Vaughanlanrewaj:
Hmm.
Quite humbling. Each of us have all been in situations that can truly humble one and such moments are truly defining. It's up to one to take the lessons very seriously and correct your character flaw before it wrecks all you have built on good credibility and tremendous hardwork. A silent voice in your head ,right now, is reminding you to stop that action that will bring you and your family shame and disgrace, please listen to that voice.It will save you and your future.
One good thing about this kind of pictures of grace to grass is that it reminds us not to take the grace of God upon our lives for granted. May he and his alleged victim truly find healing even after the case.It is truly humbling seeing him in like this.visit www.freestuffsng.com for latest freestuffs in Nigeria. May God bless us all.

A million likes for you. Let him who is without sin cast the first stone. All have sinned. Make men dey apply C- Caution for enything wey him dey do

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by BenAndrew: 7:22pm On Jun 16, 2021
Lol sounds funny. But you watched the video of the incidence, u saw what he did. He molested that little girl and should be made to face the law that’s my own.
dragunov:

Bros, you can get carried away with anything and believe any shiit. That video clip you saw showed nothing near an assault.

When you are beaten up thoroughly and surrounded by a gang of boys, you will apologize for an imaginary offense too.

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by BluntTheApostle(m): 7:23pm On Jun 16, 2021
BenAndrew:
Even with glaring evidence and him pleading the other time for forgiveness, he’s still pleading not guilty? Na wa o.
How can God forgive u when u won’t even admit to your wrongs?

What glaring evidence?

There are claims that the girl is not a minor. And the video shows a willingness on the part of the lady.

One thing with sexual molestation is that it is hard to prove.

As for the video of Baba Ijesha pleading for forgiveness, that is not a proof of wrongdoing. Some stuffs are said under duress, that is why the courts don't admit them.

Baba Ijesha had been manhandled when he began pleading for forgiveness. Who knew what they did to him or what threats were issued.

How you plead in court is what matters. Even how you confess in the police station is always taken with a pinch of salt because the courts know that the police usually beat suspects to make them confess even to crimes that they did not commit.

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by breezeng: 7:25pm On Jun 16, 2021
People will never mind their business. As if they are saints.

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by dragunov: 7:27pm On Jun 16, 2021
BenAndrew:
Lol sounds funny. But you watched the video of the incidence, u saw what he did. He molested that little girl and should be made to face the law that’s my own.

Oga Andru, that was not a little girl. That was a 24 yr old woman with skinny stature. The girl loved what Lanre was doing. She did not protest or scream for help. For your info, when that ugly smelly bitc.h called princess stormed in with her gang, she pounced on the girl and beat her while Ijesha was attacked by the boys.
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by BenAndrew: 7:29pm On Jun 16, 2021
Your point is??
dragunov:

Oga Andru, that was not a little girl. That was a 24 yr old woman with skinny stature. The girl loved what Lanre was doing. She did not protest or scream for help. For your info, when that ugly smelly bitc.h called princess stormed in with her gang, she pounced on the girl and beat her while Ijesha was attacked by the boys.

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by BenAndrew: 7:30pm On Jun 16, 2021
Oh well, let’s see how it plays out.
BluntTheApostle:

What glaring evidence?

There are claims that the girl is not a minor. And the video shows a willingness on the part of the lady.

As for the video of Baba Ijesha pleading for forgiveness, that is not a proof of wrongdoing. Some stuffs are said under duress, that is why the courts don't admit them.

Baba Ijesha had been manhandled when he began pleading for forgiveness. Who knew what they did to him or what threats were issued.

How you plead in court is what matters. Even how you confess in the police station is always taken with a pinch of salt because the courts know that the police usually beat suspects to make them confess even to crimes that they did not commit.
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by Sterope(f): 7:45pm On Jun 16, 2021
Like raping a minor
Like sexually harassing a minor

You might even say it is applicable for murder as well
Vaughanlanrewaj:
Hmm.
Quite humbling. Each of us have all been in situations that can truly humble one and such moments are truly defining. It's up to one to take the lessons very seriously and correct your character flaw before it wrecks all you have built on good credibility and tremendous hardwork. A silent voice in your head ,right now, is reminding you to stop that action that will bring you and your family shame and disgrace, please listen to that voice.It will save you and your future.
One good thing about this kind of pictures of grace to grass is that it reminds us not to take the grace of God upon our lives for granted. May he and his alleged victim truly find healing even after the case.It is truly humbling seeing him in like this.visit www.freestuffsng.com for latest freestuffs in Nigeria. May God bless us all.
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by Sterope(f): 7:46pm On Jun 16, 2021
Lmao at your last sentence, which court? grin

There is no entrapment if that is what all your rant is all about smiley.

BluntTheApostle:

What glaring evidence?

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by abbey621(m): 7:48pm On Jun 16, 2021
kingthreat:

He did not have sex with her. He did not rape her. As long as the girl was not penetrated that day, he is innocent.

This is why God bless people like you with plenty of daughters.....Your mindset is a gift to predators, keep up the lamba grin grin grin

Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by aspiring44: 7:50pm On Jun 16, 2021
Fistop:

If the person is remorseful, God will get him out of trouble. With all set sincerity of purpose God will help him
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by kingthreat(m): 7:51pm On Jun 16, 2021
abbey621:

This is why God bless people like you with plenty of daughters.....Your mindset is a gift to predators, keep up the lamba grin grin grin

Crap
Re: Baba Ijesha In Court Today, Holds Christian Book, Pleads Not Guilty by Vaughanlanrewaj: 7:55pm On Jun 16, 2021
Sterope:
Like raping a minor
Like sexually harassing a minor

You might even say it is applicable for murder as well
In my books, no one, including you the righteous one, is infallible and it helps to keep me on guard. Being aware of your frailties help you confront it better and reinforce your strength to overcome it. For some, it's as bad as lying and on judgement day, there will be no distinction between the high and low sins. The scriptural counsel of "Flee all appearances of Evil" is the magic word. But if you fall, take the hardship in the punishment with the grace of a repentant sinner and never ever return to it even if you were not caught in the act like him. Do you see how people who hide behind the anonymity of Nairaland to become toxic pretend to be morally upright in real life. That's it. Too much pretence but in the face of God , such sins are as weighty as murder and others.visit www.freestuffsng.com for latest freestuffs in Nigeria.

The Handshake Between Obiano And The US Ambassador (Photos) / Pictures Of The Peugeot Plant President Buhari Will Commission In Kaduna Today / Army Releases Wike's Full Audio Tape, As Governor Reacts To Election Phone Call

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42