Stats: 3,153,360 members, 7,819,287 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:46 PM

More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) - Foreign Affairs (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) (70968 Views)

Europe Heatwave: France BANS Outdoor Events As Parts Of The Country Hit 40C / Heatwave HELL In Europe As 'lucifer' Heat Dome Sweeps Continent(Pics, Video) / Bears Cool Off From The California Heatwave In A Backyard Pool.( Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Nobody: 9:57am On Jul 19, 2021
Where is Righteousness when you need him

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Ambeed(f): 9:57am On Jul 19, 2021
Damn!!!

It must have been hard on human
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by 8adio: 9:57am On Jul 19, 2021
Oga o
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by godfirstawe: 9:57am On Jul 19, 2021
Cooked to death?

This is pathetic.
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Networkingprof: 9:58am On Jul 19, 2021
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by SporaD8: 9:58am On Jul 19, 2021
theTranslator:
Na to dey chop dey go..
Una own no dey pass to chop!
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by stanliwise(m): 10:00am On Jul 19, 2021
Wiseandtrue:

Whether you like it or not, Sin is also a factor
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Enginiaman1(m): 10:03am On Jul 19, 2021
Wiseandtrue:

Human activities can cause that, but not human sins sir.take for example.
If you own a house as a landlord,and all your tenants are bad and wicked,will you because of them breakdown your house,NO is the answer because you worked hard to build that house,and it sounds foolish to do such a thing.
You can only chase them or give them quick notice to park out!

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Cousin9999: 10:03am On Jul 19, 2021
CandyOps:
How come Yankee has wildfires as a result oh high temperature but not W. Africa which is right at the equator?

Bad urban planning and other development.

But wildfires are generally not disasters. They serve a purpose.

Many types of forests have evolved to utilize fire disturbances to maintain ecosystem health and to regenerate. For example, many tree species actually require fire to germinate their seeds, and forest fires return important nutrients to the forest soil that was previously being stored in biomass.

Wildfires help to clear out dead wood and other materials that would otherwise have taken much longer to break down and provide soil nutrition for the next generation of trees and plants living in that forest. This process helps to keep a forest ecosystem healthy.

Burned forests serve as important habitat for many species, such as the Black-backed Woodpecker, Picoides arcticus, that is specialized to live and thrive in forests that have experienced severe burning.

After a forest fire occurs, a process called ecological succession takes place, where the ecosystem goes through a series of changes and eventually develops into a mature forest again.

Read more here.
https://greentumble.com/the-ecological-importance-of-forest-fires/

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by aribisala0(m): 10:04am On Jul 19, 2021
Turn by turn

Be patient
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Bestbeelieve: 10:05am On Jul 19, 2021
theTranslator:
Na to dey chop dey go..

i trust u....
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by stupidmod3: 10:05am On Jul 19, 2021
who dey count.

n also crowd watching in order.
next plz

............. ........... ............ ............... ............ ............
Hello music artist.
U got a beat? U need beat? U on budget?
U base lagos? holla @ me

CHECK MY SIGNATURE

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by dazzlingd(m): 10:05am On Jul 19, 2021
theTranslator:
Na to dey chop dey go..
And start a new pandemic?
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by dazzlingd(m): 10:06am On Jul 19, 2021
R2bees:
Where is Righteousness when you need him
To speak trash
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Nobody: 10:08am On Jul 19, 2021
theTranslator:
When the so called advanced nations were destroying the planet in the name of advanced manufacturing power and nuclear testing they were happy
Since they thought climate change only affects Africa and Antarctica
Now see how they are enjoying
Floods
Deadly heat waves of up to 47°C
They are now rushing to make laws

Climate change is real

Help the planet
Or the planet would destroy you.
The Antarctica is already melting.

Until people realise that money is just a shitty paper, I don't see industrialization and space going ending anytime Soon!

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by MansoryMX(m): 10:09am On Jul 19, 2021
alphaNomega:
These extreme climate changes are as a result of the earth's orbit and axial tilt, something we have little to no control over.

It’s scary bro. I see people commenting jokes over this not knowing what’s going on. Here in Africa we have no idea the kind of weather that will hit us soon especially tropical regions like Nigeriaembarassed

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by FRANKOSKI(m): 10:11am On Jul 19, 2021
MORE THINGS UNDERWATER.
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Odide009: 10:11am On Jul 19, 2021
abumeinben:

I always wonder who counts these numbers.

I billion. I mean 1,000,000,000

White gives almost the same respect they give to human to animals, if its possible for them to know the number of people living in their countries, they can be sure of the number of animals on their soil to some extent, since they hardly kill animals, the number won't be changing that often compared to us here. here in Africa, some people's job is full time hunting.

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Edusouls(m): 10:11am On Jul 19, 2021
Africa the most unique and stable of all continents in the world, and the direct brother to mother nature himself, if u live in Africa your privileged, cos soon natural disasters and diseases would decimate Europe, Asia and the Americas, nature is raging against us..

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Yankee101: 10:12am On Jul 19, 2021
This is why Canada still has a low population despite immigration efforts

Too cold. Now too hot

Guys go enter Canada, get papers and move to yankee

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Nobody: 10:12am On Jul 19, 2021
obonujoker:
Is this another end time event grin
nope!!! Human carelessness. The world isn't made for this type of industrialization and high tech!

The more carbon out there, the more the ozone layer depletion!

We have to halt humans from giving birth for the next 10 yrs.

Wonder why covid came?! It's a way of purging and reducing pressure on the earth! The earth thinned the herd!! It's life circle!

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Nobody: 10:13am On Jul 19, 2021
Wiseandtrue:

it's human carelessness. Ozonelayer depletion!!
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Nuelito: 10:13am On Jul 19, 2021
Seen and noted
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by sameks08(m): 10:14am On Jul 19, 2021
edon red for them local man is speechless
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Ola17: 10:14am On Jul 19, 2021
CandyOps:

Ok. So Sun go hammer them so tey bush go catch fire abi na bush meat hunters dey set am able ablaze? because northern Nigeria don't have much evergreen trees yet the only fire wey de catch there na B.haram fire?

90% of wildfires are caused by human activities such as discarded cigarette butt and campfires. Natural cause of wildlife includes lightning and volcanic eruptions.

It is almost impossible for wildfire to start because of the intensity of sunshine.

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by MrBONE2(m): 10:14am On Jul 19, 2021
Clerverly:
See meat shocked shocked Just add enough pepper and scent leaf..

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Nobody: 10:15am On Jul 19, 2021
dazzlingd:
To speak trash
lmao
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by yemmight(m): 10:16am On Jul 19, 2021
Different wahala for different countries.
Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by Sirmuel1(m): 10:17am On Jul 19, 2021
abumeinben:

I always wonder who counts these numbers.

I billion. I mean 1,000,000,000

Na so Oyinbo dey give rubbish and fake numbers to themselves. 1 billion ko, 300, Billion ni

Re: More Than A Billion Seashore Animals Cooked To Death In Canada Heatwave(pic) by GeneralPula: 10:18am On Jul 19, 2021
CandyOps:
How come Yankee has wildfires as a result oh high temperature but not W. Africa which is right at the equator?

Nature is showing you who is right at the equator..

Ghanaian Policemen Dancing With A Little Girl (photo) / 'Cameroon Soldiers' Executing Women And Children (Graphic Video) / UN Delegate From Papua Wore Native Outfit To UN Headquarters In New York