Stats: 3,143,501 members, 7,781,522 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 04:07 PM

Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? (42738 Views)

If you've been struggling to achieve FINANCIAL STABILITY / Achieve anything on that phone / Can He Achieve His Dream With N500k? Pls Advise (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Emmadoc: 7:14pm On Aug 04, 2021
Now, I have come across some articles especially some of our celebrities, saying they bought their first car at 18.

While some claimed they earned their first million at 18.

My question is, is it really possible for an average Nigerian to achieve this at the age of 18 or 20? Someone starting from scratch.

I need honest replies.

43 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by NeoHub: 7:16pm On Aug 04, 2021
Possible. I was making millions and housing up to ten persons at 19

74 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Emmadoc: 7:23pm On Aug 04, 2021
NeoHub:
Possible. I was taking millions and housing up to ten persons at 19

You started from scratch, and you don't have rich parents?

222 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Authoreety: 7:25pm On Aug 04, 2021
Hmmm.. Make I dey watch

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by criuze(m): 7:29pm On Aug 04, 2021
If the peeson see way on time wetin be millions

No be person dey make am

Even security dogs makes millions before their 5th year talk more of human beings

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Nobody: 7:32pm On Aug 04, 2021
Ehen naw

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Juliusmalema2: 7:47pm On Aug 04, 2021
I made my first 30 million at age 17.

43 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Juliusmalema2: 7:48pm On Aug 04, 2021
I made my first 30 million at age 17. By 27, I was already a billionaire.

40 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Aidejay(m): 7:58pm On Aug 04, 2021
AVERAGE nigerian 18 year old? NO!

Sm

39 Likes 1 Share

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Karleb(m): 9:56pm On Aug 04, 2021
Emmadoc:

You started from scratch, and you don't have rich parents?

The guy probably inherited a building from his parents or other relatives and was collecting annual rent from tenants.

It's very very rare to make a million from scratch as an 18yr old even when the economy was booming. It's not impossible though.

I once saved N150k within a year even when I was bellow 18.

Also so many people lie about it.

250 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Cashio(m): 10:33pm On Aug 04, 2021
NeoHub:

Yes. I had jumped into so mukti millions by 24. Between 19 and 23 is where every man should hit. But then 97% of us would lose it and then go through a recovery process
the fact that you made it at a very tender age doesn't mean it's a standard for everyone to succeed that early. 19-23 like you said is not when to make it, but obviously when to be on track towards a career. Be it academics, business, handwork, etc.
A 19 year old on average obviously just finished secondary School about a year or two before. Some will still be writing their first or second jamb, while those who were lucky enough would be in their first or second year in the uni.
An average 23 year old on the other hand is probably in his 3rd or final year in the uni, a few others might have graduated at that point, waiting for service while others out of school might still be under apprenticeship, or just gained Independence.
So my bro, I do not know where you got your generalizations from.
Congrats for making it early enough, but only a few are lucky enough to make it that early... LEGITIMATELY.

374 Likes 31 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Slimzzy00: 10:40pm On Aug 04, 2021
NeoHub:

Yes. I had jumped into so mukti millions by 24. Between 19 and 23 is where every man should hit. But then 97% of us would lose it and then go through a recovery process
You are right bro. I'm one of those 97%. I've lost more than 4m this year and I'm just 20. Trying to make it back isn't as easy as my first breakthrough.

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by LoveFayfay(f): 12:04am On Aug 05, 2021
Juliusmalema2:

Chairman, your girl is loyal oooo. SAPA dey, no joy embarassed embarassed

Help this Nigerian student. E no easy

33 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Kennyking1234: 1:27am On Aug 05, 2021
I got 1700% roi on dodge coin. Around feb, I invested 1k on dodge coin to test the waters of crypto. The next day I heard fg banned crypto transactions making things difficult. Spoiling my plans to invest more.

2 months later April, To my surprise the 1k ruse to 17k due to Elon musk's hype. If I had speculated more and invested about 100k it would have been 1.7 million naira. My biggest miss of the year. Sad and funny. I am 18...

Now am speculating a on diabetes company $sens waiting for fda approval.

To your question yes an 18 year old Nigerian can legitimately. If his/she is wise, smart, learned and maybe lucky...

The major difference between me and the guy below is that he invested much more and in dollars.

Emmadoc:
Now, I have come across some articles especially some of our celebrities, saying they bought their first car at 18.

My question is, is it really possible for an average Nigerian to achieve this at the age of 18 or 20? Someone starting from scratch.

I need honest replies.

19 Likes

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by PapaNnamdi: 1:39am On Aug 05, 2021
Juliusmalema2:
Kuku killus

Anayo cubana

54 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by OGWILLS123: 2:51am On Aug 05, 2021
PapaNnamdi:

Kuku killus

Anayo cubana

Asin eeh shocked, some people can lie without
Conscience grin.

58 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by obayendo1010(m): 3:49am On Aug 05, 2021
Averagely and legitimately is possible but it depends on your environment , peers and what your parent knows or how expose are your relatives.
Have seen families where from day one you are been taught to be independent and be a goal getter. My niece was 17 in SS 3 when she made a deals of 2.7m with cowbell because her neigbours own a big supermarket where cowbell supplies twice weekly and her dad was a major distributor with golden penny products so she just connect the dots and hit the jar running.

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Flairoqy(m): 3:53am On Aug 05, 2021
Cryptocurrency & Fraud Aside, with an average job and investment, 18 years old can’t make even a million unless sponsored by parents or a social media influencer.
Don’t get deceived by those liars up there, Abdulsamad Rabiu started out at 27 years despite having a rich dad, he just recently became a billionaire few years back that’s 20-30 years later with consistent work and investment, that’s true wealth. But fraud and cryptocurrency has come to make even a 10 years old with $300 dollars to millionaires.

112 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Flairoqy(m): 3:55am On Aug 05, 2021
obayendo1010:
Averagely and legitimately is possible but it depends on your environment , peers and what your parent knows or how expose are your relatives.
Have seen families where from day one you are been taught to be independent and be a goal getter. My niece was 17 in SS 3 when she made a deals of 2.7m with cowbell because her neigbours own a big supermarket where cowbell supplies twice weekly and her dad was a major distributor with golden penny products so she just connect the dots and hit the jar running.
He specified! Not having rich parents and struggling from scratch, a distributor is a successful business man from my perspective.

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Harrykn: 5:03am On Aug 05, 2021
Nobody can oppress me with money stories/Cubana stories, Amen.

30 Likes

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by CheedyJ(m): 7:36am On Aug 05, 2021
NeoHub:

I believe you, oya do give away

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Imustnottalk: 7:52am On Aug 05, 2021
NeoHub:
Possible. I was making millions and housing up to ten persons at 19
is either you are into fraud or you parents are rich because at that age it isn't easy to make millions even some 30 years old men never still make millions

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by phemmyfour: 7:52am On Aug 05, 2021
Emmadoc:

I need honest replies.
They lied. @that age most of them are still writing jamb except they are alaba or onitcha Boyz that didn't go to school

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: Can A 18 Year Old Really Achieve This? by Imustnottalk: 7:59am On Aug 05, 2021
NeoHub:

Na so. It will hurt you like my friends who couldn't cope with the envy and tried to have me assasinated several times after I started climbing towards 10M by 24.

You didnt read where I said I was an academics genius exposed to over 20 fields of life. Iuse my brain

Anyways, 200-500 Million is in view 2022. New massive projects
how will that hurt me when you are not my brother or uncle or any relation

33 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

How To Answer ''Tell Us About Yourself'' When A Recruiter Asks You / Unilorin Best Graduating Student Jobless After 6years / GTB Graduate Trainee Recruitment

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34