Stats: 3,153,208 members, 7,818,706 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:20 PM

Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) (72111 Views)

Isn't This Too Much For A 4year Old. / Teacher Brutalizes Nursery 1 Pupill Over Assignment / See Assignment Given To A Primary 1 Pupil (2) (3) (4)

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Slimslimqq: 10:05pm On Aug 16, 2021
wunmi590:

OP, one thing I look before spending money is the value for that money...

With your kid results I can tell you that the teachers are really trying on the kid and the money you have been spending is really visible....

I pay more for my daughter in creche, I wouldn't advice you to withdraw, if you know you can always pay the money like 2-3times...

God will give you and your wife better jobs to be able to conveniently do better things for your kid.
amen, thank u very much
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Slimslimqq: 10:06pm On Aug 16, 2021
dearygally:
Small time another belle go show
for where?

God no go shame us
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by dearygally: 10:20pm On Aug 16, 2021
Slimslimqq:
for where?

God no go shame us
Plan am well oo
Make we sef no shame God

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by airex(m): 10:49pm On Aug 16, 2021
Uyi168:
It's true Sha.
I've taught before. And I remember some parents ran away with school fees and co.. Nigerians get mind Sha
I dey tell you.

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by amajato: 11:30pm On Aug 16, 2021
Uyi168:
40k per pupil.
Yet, they may end up paying teachers in the school peanuts..

don't forget the 40k is for 3 and a half months not just one month

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by kennethfranc(m): 12:29am On Aug 17, 2021
Orire01:
cheesy @Op which area is this?

I still sell affordable laptops with free delivery and pay on delivery. Details on my signature
Can I get an affordable hp in perfect condition. Also include ur location
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by 2braithe: 3:11am On Aug 17, 2021
Take him to a school you can afford.
1k instagram foreign followers available at a giveaway price.Whatsapp number in my signature!
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by iyatrustee(f): 7:02am On Aug 17, 2021
yuping:
This life no balance some University up north pay less,

Care to mention one of these Universities? Many of you have a not so clear picture of the 'north'

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by phemmyfour: 7:15am On Aug 17, 2021
Slimslimqq:
My kid just was just promoted to nursery 1. initially he was in play group and his school fee was 25k which I pay almost thrice before the term ends, and I was still complaining that the fee is too much for such class.

But now, he's been promoted to nursery 1 and the school fee is almost double the former fee(40k).
How many times will I pay this one bayi? (Maybe 10 times) embarassed

I have been thinking, isn't this wickedness, how would u be expecting 40k for a nursery 1 pupil per term.

Abi its poverty thats making me think like that, or maybe its normal.

Note that, this school is the most affordable in my vicinity. Just a 3 mins walk from my house.

I'm thinking of looking for another school maybe still faraway a bit, but the school fee isn't high, I don't mind taking my time daily to take him to such school.

Lalasticlala
Seun
Stop wailing....cut your coat according to your cloth. Go n search for a cheaper school
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Uyi168: 8:34am On Aug 17, 2021
amajato:
don't forget the 40k is for 3 and a half months not just one month
I know. That's a term. Let's say there are 20 pupil in a class, 20*40000=800000.

800000 being realized from a nursery 1 class is no small money.

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Obas101(m): 8:50am On Aug 17, 2021
Slimslimqq:
My kid just was just promoted to nursery 1. initially he was in play group and his school fee was 25k which I pay almost thrice before the term ends, and I was still complaining that the fee is too much for such class.

But now, he's been promoted to nursery 1 and the school fee is almost double the former fee(40k).
How many times will I pay this one bayi? (Maybe 10 times) embarassed

I have been thinking, isn't this wickedness, how would u be expecting 40k for a nursery 1 pupil per term.

Abi its poverty thats making me think like that, or maybe its normal.

Note that, this school is the most affordable in my vicinity. Just a 3 mins walk from my house.

I'm thinking of looking for another school maybe still faraway a bit, but the school fee isn't high, I don't mind taking my time daily to take him to such school.

Lalasticlala
Seun
I go change school if I see say my pikin they get below B for any of the grades

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by yuping(m): 9:27am On Aug 17, 2021
iyatrustee:

Care to mention one of these Universities? Many of you have a not so clear picture of the 'north'
It depend on your department the highest is engineering department. But all other department is I think 20-25 but it mostly federal, most people don't like coming to the north because of religion ecthnic problem which don't even happen in school campus.

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by iyatrustee(f): 10:02am On Aug 17, 2021
yuping:

It depend on your department the highest is engineering department. But all other department is I think 20-25 but it mostly federal, most people don't like coming to the north because of religion ecthnic problem which don't even happen in school campus.

You just said what I wanted to hear....Federal Universities! I suppose the fees are uniform across all regions? So it is not a northern thing.

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by colossus91(m): 10:06am On Aug 17, 2021
Your piling like ball….play the child more of football clips boom you have an manpower in your hands!!
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by somehow: 10:12am On Aug 17, 2021
You think its by the result?
Private schools don't fail their pupils and are generous with marks to promote their schools

wunmi590:

OP, one thing I look before spending money is the value for that money...

With your kid results I can tell you that the teachers are really trying on the kid and the money you have been spending is really visible....

I pay more for my daughter in creche, I wouldn't advice you to withdraw, if you know you can always pay the money like 2-3times...

God will give you and your wife better jobs to be able to conveniently do better things for your kid.

15 Likes

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Uyi168: 10:13am On Aug 17, 2021
Slimslimqq:
I earn daily. I have a pos shop. My wife is still in higher institution, and I don't pay rent, I own d house.

The only extra expenses I have, is my wife who is still studying and my jnr bro who is also studying.

I swear its not easy.

U dey try o.
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Slimslimqq: 10:26am On Aug 17, 2021
Uyi168:

U dey try o.
me self I know

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Nobody: 10:58am On Aug 17, 2021
find government school
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by dangoteinlaw: 11:14am On Aug 17, 2021
Seems to me like one of those rip off business schools but if you notice your child getting smarter you can let him or her be then later on as he progresses you change school. Foundational education is utmost important.

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by LMS1(m): 11:28am On Aug 17, 2021
Orire01:
cheesy @Op which area is this?

I still sell affordable laptops with free delivery and pay on delivery. Details on my signature
your location
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Victor1883(m): 3:16pm On Aug 18, 2021
Why complaining, dem force u? If e no good 4 ur head quit

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by KingAzari: 3:17pm On Aug 18, 2021
Why are you complaining? The school's name is Risers School. Now the fees are rising and you are whining.

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by socialmediaman: 3:17pm On Aug 18, 2021
amajato:
After you people will insult school owners that they are paying teachers 20k. How can they pay teachers 100k when you say 40k is too big to pay for a term of 3 months? Na the teachers I blame sha.

Some schools charge high and still pay teachers low, depends on the greed level of the owner

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by ridwan006(m): 3:17pm On Aug 18, 2021
It's abject poverty. There are school's out there that parents pay millions for their kids. Or misplacement of priority. Period!

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Temiwands(m): 3:18pm On Aug 18, 2021
Yeske!!
Janesouthall:
Cut ur coat according to your size.... Take your kid to a school you can afford...
Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by McOluOmo: 3:19pm On Aug 18, 2021
Yardstick of life

Know ur worth,

Guys wey no get girlfriend get peace of mind

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by gaventa: 3:19pm On Aug 18, 2021
what kind of school is that in yaba, as a matter of fact 40k is really less compared to other schools in Yaba. as much as you have to cut your coats you should remember that quality education s very important.
Slimslimqq:
jibowu, yaba

Re: Isn't This Too Much For A Nursery 1 Pupil?(picture Attached) by Avajay: 3:20pm On Aug 18, 2021
You are right bro.
quote author=ezugegere post=104854433]Please don't over stress yourself. Take your child to a school you can comfortably afford[/quote]

Lasu 2012/2013 Academic Section. Lets Meet Here Now. / Exam Question For 500Level Lautech Students / Three Igbinedion University Students Die In Car Cras (Warning: Graphic Photos)