Stats: 3,152,161 members, 7,815,060 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:25 AM

Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! - Food (2723) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! (5747850 Views)

6 Foods You Can Cook In A Microwave To Make Your Life Easier- / Naija Cook In New York Area? / How To Prevent Fire Outbreak In Your Kitchen (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2720) (2721) (2722) (2723) (2724) (2725) (2726) ... (3477) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by YoungDaNaval(m): 9:50pm On Aug 24, 2021
Nice one sapa undecided

15 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MJ01: 11:27pm On Aug 24, 2021
YoungDaNaval:
Sapa grin

That spoon doesn't speak sapa smiley
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Cousin9999: 12:13am On Aug 25, 2021
doscar:
Frejon with waffle

Next time, have it with fries.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by JBoss25(m): 12:13am On Aug 25, 2021
YoungDaNaval:
Nice one sapa undecided
Investments dey
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 12:40am On Aug 25, 2021
Legitdimple:
This is nice as always and it looks crunchy too! Can you please give tips on how you make yours crunchy,thank you.
I used a thick batter. I blended with less water. Also, I whipped with my hand mixer to make it fluffy

dollynnn:

You just "grilled" my salivary gland
cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by YoungDaNaval(m): 5:55am On Aug 25, 2021
JBoss25:
Investments dey
For where? shocked
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by doscar(m): 7:03am On Aug 25, 2021
Cousin9999:

Next time, have it with fries.

Alright, thanks
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 7:32pm On Aug 25, 2021
Peppered puff puff and peppered sauce.

To all people here in Jos, may God continue to protect us from this vampires and their allies embarassed Stay safe

66 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by armyofone(m): 3:31am On Aug 26, 2021
I love your puff @ Akposy. Looks drawy...that's my fav.

Please share your own recipe measurements for the puff.

20 likes cheesy

Akposy:
Peppered puff puff and peppered sauce.

To all people here in Jos, may God continue to protect us from this vampires and their allies embarassed Stay safe

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by iamyemiakins(m): 9:20am On Aug 26, 2021
Yam with garden egg sauce for breakfast.

31 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by IVORY2009(m): 9:49am On Aug 26, 2021
Jollof rice, spaghetti and some chicken cheesy

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by ebicon(f): 10:58am On Aug 26, 2021
IVORY2009:
Jollof rice, spaghetti and some chicken cheesy
Dunno ..... but angry
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by IVORY2009(m): 11:07am On Aug 26, 2021
ebicon:

Dunno ..... but angry

I didn't present it well, it got burnt, and it has black stuff at the bottom. smiley
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by mariahAngel(f): 11:09am On Aug 26, 2021
IVORY2009:

I didn't present it well, it got burnt, and it has black stuff at the bottom. smiley

Post it again.

I’m sure it looked good.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by IVORY2009(m): 11:13am On Aug 26, 2021
mariahAngel:

Post it again.

I’m sure it looked good.

I will have to pack it into a bowl, and present it properly, thanks dear wink cheesy

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by mariahAngel(f): 11:16am On Aug 26, 2021
IVORY2009:

I will have to pack it into a bowl, and present it properly, thanks dear wink cheesy

Ok. cheesy
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 3:25pm On Aug 26, 2021
armyofone:
I love your puff @ Akposy. Looks drawy...that's my fav.

Please share your own recipe measurements for the puff.

20 likes cheesy

Recipe
1 cup flour
â…› cup sugar
1 teaspoon yeast
Almost half cup warm water
Pinch of salt
Pepper (optional)

Mix your sugar in warm water
Add in the yeast, cover and allow to proof (bubble)
Add the flour and water slowly. Be careful with the water, add in slowly so you'd not end up with a watery batter.
Cover and allow to proof in a warm place for an hour or more
If using pepper, add in your chopped pepper, mix very well and deep fry in hot oil

28 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 3:33pm On Aug 26, 2021
My sincere appreciation to the wonderful soul who got me this wonderful gift.

Thanks! May God continually bless you for being a source of happiness.

Thanks once again

41 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by iamoyindamola(m): 3:35pm On Aug 26, 2021
Akposy:

Thanks once again
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
So lovely

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by mariahAngel(f): 4:05pm On Aug 26, 2021
Akposy:

Thanks once again

Wow! So beautiful! I love woodwork.
You deserve it.

Mysibi are quite a big brand on instagram.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 5:16pm On Aug 26, 2021
mariahAngel:

Wow! So beautiful! I love woodwork.
You deserve it.

Mysibi are quite a big brand on instagram.
Thanks.

You even know them. Their price dey cut my heart. I'm so gonna god this woodwork grin

iamoyindamola:

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
So lovely
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 5:28pm On Aug 26, 2021
Food

44 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by descarado: 6:27pm On Aug 26, 2021
cococandy:
Food
That last one for me kiss kiss
Just the water is even enough

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 7:19pm On Aug 26, 2021
descarado:

That last one for me kiss kiss
Just the water ie even enough
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by armyofone(m): 8:11pm On Aug 26, 2021
I love pepper especially atarodo or habanero. A good reason to eat more...my cooking is not complete without them. Spicy puff, I'm coming grin
Imela!

Akposy:

Recipe
1 cup flour
â…› cup sugar
1 teaspoon yeast
Almost half cup warm water
Pinch of salt
Pepper (optional)

Mix your sugar in warm water
Add in the yeast, cover and allow to proof (bubble)
Add the flour and water slowly. Be careful with the water, add in slowly so you'd not end up with a watery batter.
Cover and allow to proof in a warm place for an hour or more
If using pepper, add in your chopped pepper, mix very well and deep fry in hot oil

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Ekeseges(f): 8:52pm On Aug 26, 2021
Come chop

34 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by aboyaji(m): 10:51pm On Aug 26, 2021
iamyemiakins:
Yam with garden egg sauce for breakfast.

Ewo o!!!! Carries both hands on the head. I just remembered my mum o.

This food gives blood and you must sweat profusely while enjoying the delicious meal.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by armyofone(m): 11:44pm On Aug 26, 2021
I like waffles and dulce de leche.

racha onu and asking for more cheesy

cococandy:
Food
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 12:47am On Aug 27, 2021
armyofone:
I like waffles and dulce de leche.

racha onu and asking for more cheesy

You know you can make it with condensed milk?
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Laren24(m): 1:42am On Aug 27, 2021
DoyaPlace:
Bring your preferred swallow tongue

P.S: if yours is pounded yam, we now have selected Benue yams(suitable for pounding and all yam delicacies) in stock from N380, N280 and N180 per tuber. Awof don land cool
Are they still available and where do you stay?

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by armyofone(m): 2:00am On Aug 27, 2021
Had it at IHOP and i was glued grin

When making waffles myself, I just use condensed milk as topping.

Do you make it ?

cococandy:

You know you can make it with condensed milk?
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 2:02am On Aug 27, 2021
armyofone:
Had it at IHOP and i was glued grin

When making waffles myself, I just use condensed milk as topping.

Do you make it ?

No I haven’t made it yet. But I haven’t needed to. Usually it’s the same price as condensed milk so I just buy some rather than make it. However, the recipes look easy peasy

(1) (2) (3) ... (2720) (2721) (2722) (2723) (2724) (2725) (2726) ... (3477) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Etosha and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23