Stats: 3,154,564 members, 7,823,483 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 10:44 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 - Travel (132) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 (861779 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (129) (130) (131) (132) (133) (134) (135) ... (834) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Amicableoga: 7:17am On Sep 11, 2021
DestinationCann:
Congratulations to you.

Please when did you complete your biometrics? I want the date please.

IRCC stated on their website that they start processing application when biometrics is completed.

7th June

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Teemenzo: 7:32am On Sep 11, 2021
Omiinii:
Are you the applicant?... perhaps you're the uncle lol. Man I'm just giving a suggestion I didn't say if you use 15million you'll be rejected I said he should increase funds. Nigerians are always so quick to bash someone. Anything you say boss no vex for your boy

Agba awo informant, just dey try verify your info. I no dey bash anybody for here. I'm here to learn and cruise. If your info was the firsr one i saw here when i joined this platform, i would have forgotten about this Canada thing. So try dey get confirm info to encourage us.

If to say, Naija na better country, this thread fit no dey at all. Na business thread all of us suppose dey. So bros or bae, i no bash you.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Amicableoga: 7:39am On Sep 11, 2021
Hello everyone

My PPR dropped on 10th September.

My time line:
Submitted May 16th
Upfront medicals: June 8th
Medicals updated to pass: June 16th
Biometrics: June 7th
Other documents submitted via webform: May 25th
IELTS submitted without request: July 7th
PPR and correspondence letter: September 10th

Documents submitted ( I AM SELF SPONSORED)

Normal route

Admission letter
IELTS results
My bank statement
SOP that I wrote my self (4 pages)
CAC certificate of my NGO
Mpower financing loan : 25kUSD
My waec certificate
Police certificate.
A family picture.
Work pictures with colleagues
Employment letter
Letter of introduction
Study leave letter ( with half salary approval)
WES evaluation certificate
Degree Transcript
Degree certificate

Note: l didn't submit any land documents. I used only my NGO and Employment as assets.

This is miracle. God is faithful indeed.

43 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by hoodboy(m): 7:44am On Sep 11, 2021
Thaiy:

That's some news.....glad you mailed them and they agreed to reprocess you admission into fall, 2021.

I am hopeful that you will receive the new letter in the coming week.

Congratulations to you.

The old one is still valid for me since I had not yet been issued a new one, that’s what they said
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Egodons(m): 7:55am On Sep 11, 2021
Amicableoga:
Hello everyone

My time line:
Submitted May 16th

Normal route

Admission letter
IELTS results
My bank statement
My waec certificate
Police certificate.
A family picture.
Employment letter
Letter of introduction
Degree Transcript
Degree certificate

Note: l didn't submit any land documents. I used only my NGO and Employment as assets.

Congratulations.
God you are too faithful to fail.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by favyonyi: 7:56am On Sep 11, 2021
MirahO:
May 17

May 11th
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by SweetJJ: 8:04am On Sep 11, 2021
DestinationCann:
Please try to be answering your calls. IRCC sometimes does over the phone interview.

Hopefully, you'll be issued your PPR in the coming days.

I dey answer my call wella o. If they call me for any thing it is better than a total silence. I pray the PPR comes soon�

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by DestinationCann: 8:08am On Sep 11, 2021
Thanks man.

Congratulations once more and all the best in Canada

@Gentledaf you are right oooo.

IRCC way no pure again cheesy

Amicableoga:

7th June

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by DestinationCann: 8:09am On Sep 11, 2021
Amen, it'll be soon by God's grace.

SweetJJ:

I dey answer my call wella o. If they call me for any thing it is better than a total silence. I pray the PPR comes soon�
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by DestinationCann: 8:10am On Sep 11, 2021
Congratulations to you.

May Canada favour you.

Amicableoga:
Hello everyone

My time line:
Submitted May 16th

Normal route

Admission letter
IELTS results
My bank statement
My waec certificate
Police certificate.
A family picture.
Employment letter
Letter of introduction
Degree Transcript
Degree certificate

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:14am On Sep 11, 2021
Good morning everyone , Its been over 10days and my medicals haven't changed to passed .. How do I go about this please ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by JDforeal: 8:17am On Sep 11, 2021
Please I need clarity on these:

If one is traveling on a Sunday, when is the advisable time to take COVID test.

Please could anyone share the needed documents required at the airport when traveling

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by username12: 8:18am On Sep 11, 2021
With God, nothing is impossible. Big congratulations on your miracle. God will do it for us too
Amicableoga:
Hello everyone

My time line:
Submitted May 16th

Normal route

Admission letter
IELTS results
My bank statement
My waec certificate
Police certificate.
A family picture.
Employment letter
Letter of introduction
Degree Transcript
Degree certificate

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by DestinationCann: 8:19am On Sep 11, 2021
Depends on your estimated travel time.

If you are landing on Monday or Tuesday.

Generally, Saturday sha.

JDforeal:
Please I need clarity on these:

If one is traveling on a Sunday, when is the advisable time to take COVID test.

Please could anyone share the needed documents required at the airport when traveling

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Iffylove: 8:21am On Sep 11, 2021
July 26
DestinationCann:
When did you do your biometrics?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Nobody: 8:23am On Sep 11, 2021
May 24th
DestinationCann:
When was your biometrics done?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Bushboy009: 8:24am On Sep 11, 2021
[quote author=Omiinii post=105700022]Canadian bush boy we still dey wait for your timeline..na God I take use beg you abeg drop timeline make people for here use am learn. it's the least you could do now you're waiting for your stamped passport.

App submitted April 9th
Biometrics done April 14th
Nse request may 13th which I ignored
Upfront medical done July 13th
Upfront medical updated to pass July 26th
Ordered Gcms Notes July 13th( not yet delivered)
Eligibility review started Aug 17th I thInk after bombarding IRCC with mails
PPR and BVL Aug 28th
Passport sent to Lagos Vfs Aug 31st
LOI received September 9th
Still waiting for my passport..

I pray God will answer everyone’s prayer .

Landing gist coming this month

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:27am On Sep 11, 2021
Congrats dear
I JUST GOT MY PASSPORT REQUEST I CAN’T BREATHE OH MY GOD!!!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:28am On Sep 11, 2021
This is massive. Congrats to your fam!!

bisimo:
PPR REQUEST FOR I AND MY FAMILY!! I, MY HUBBY AND 3 KIDS!!
I WILL BE BACK SOON FOR MORE INFO.. I AM OVER HAPPY NOW!!!!1

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:29am On Sep 11, 2021
The wait is over , so happy for you!

dotoracs:
Work, Pray and Believe. It shall manifest!

I said it here that I claim this week. And it came to past. No agent involved. It was God, friendly interactions from here and other social media platform and my humble wits.

It's a PPR alert guys. I'd be back for its details.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:35am On Sep 11, 2021
Congrats FAM , I'm next inline
Frankalvinz:
PPR Dropped today! I can't Breathe!
It's been a long wait and plenty ghost updates, mentally drained but it paid off. First time applicant, normal Route and no Agent.

Profile;
Age - 23/24 years old
Highest level of Study - Microbiology Bsc.(2019 graduate)
Preferred Course of Study - Computer Systems Technology (2 years + 1 year co-op)
DLI - Sheridan College, Ontario

My Timeline;
Feb 24th - Application submitted
Feb 25th - Request for Biometrics
Feb 26th - Biometrics done and Updated
March 1st - Background Check started
May 1st - GCMS notes ordered
June 29th - Eligibility started
July 18th - GCMS notes dropped (eligibility section and P.A.N still blank)
July 25th - First ghost update
July 27th - Second ghost update
July 27th - Upfront Medicals submitted
July 28th - Medicals being reviewed
July 31st - Medicals passed
Aug 10th - Third ghost update
Aug 11th - Fourth ghost update
Aug 26th - Fifth ghost update
Sept 3rd - Sixth ghost update
Sept 7th - PPR Dropped (My classes start today sef)

All Documents Submitted;
1) Application of study permit made outside Canada (imm1294e)
2) Letter of Acceptance
3) Scanned Copy of Passport Info Page
4) Proof of Funds (which includes Letter of Explanation of Funding Support, Letter of Financial Support and Affidavit from Sponsor, Scanned Copy of Sponsors ID, Sponsors 6-Months Bank Statement and Reference Letter from Bank, My First year full tuition payment Receipt)
5) My Digital Photo
6) Upfront E-Medical Information Sheet
7) Family Information (imm5645e)
cool Evidence of Work Requirement in Study
9) Application for a TRV made outside Canada (imm5257b)
10) Client Information (which includes Letter of Explanation, Letter of Employment which was my NYSC year which ended this March, Police Clearance Certificate, Proof of English Proficiency, Online Certificates related to my preferred course of study)

GOD IS GREAT! I couldn't have done it without His grace over me throughout the journey even when I lost hope on the application. I remember finding this thread 3 days after submitting my application, and I felt bad because I made alot of mistakes and didn't include alot of documents in my application, I wanted to withdraw the whole application, but after reading through the thread, I got an insight that all applications are different, any application can be approved or declined, even the ones you least expect, so I became calm and waited. Your Testimony too is neigh, just be calm.

My Tips (From my Experience);
1) Apply for your study VISA at least 6 months before your School's resumption date.
2) When your Application has exceeded 3/4 months without any update, I suggest you send them mails or webforms 3 weekdays in a week between 5am-7am till you get your VISA decision (Your tone in the E-mails should be extremely polite).
3) When your Application has exceeded 3/4 months, you can try sending a mail to an MP (Member of Parliament) of where your school is located in Canada to help you out. Although not all would be willing to help (Mine wasn't).
4) After your Application, only send documents through Webforms when it is very necessary or sent for by your V.O because most times, these documents lead to major delays in your VISA decision.

I hope this helps alot of people.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:38am On Sep 11, 2021
Congrats
JDforeal:
Hi guys
I just got passport request

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:39am On Sep 11, 2021
Congrats sis!!! I'm next in line.

TennieYF:
Its PPR guys! May 14th Non-NSE.
Eligibility has still not started till now.
Will come back and share my timeline.

God is just too faithful!!!!
He's to faithful to fail me!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:40am On Sep 11, 2021
Eii God , so sorry bro .. May your next app be the best.

Legacyedition:
Application refused based on personal assets and financial status.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:41am On Sep 11, 2021
Please how do I contact Qlife , someone please help with their active number. Thanks
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:42am On Sep 11, 2021
Congrats bro. God exists!

prada1:
PPR dropped this morning....This is the Finger of God...'Cause my application was absolutely nothing and this is no lies. I'll drop my timeline soon to encourage us and to let us know that God can break all protocol for your sake and that what GOD cannot do does not actually exist. This platform is the very best. Trust me.
Thank you all

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:47am On Sep 11, 2021
Congrats.

Royalty00:
Silent reader but i have to share that it has finally ended in praise.
PPR just dropped this afternoon.
Didn't get any update since I submitted , eligibility review started today too.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by NmaEbube: 8:52am On Sep 11, 2021
mastersammy:

When it comes to submitting Personal statement, it depends on your age, cus if you ve come of age, you should try attache your personal statement cus it counts too.
Normally this is wat some people doesn't know, if you ve come of age and your applying for Canada study visa, pls try submit your own personal statement, that is if your not a self sponsor.

It's not a must you will have hundreds of thousands in the account, Noo! But atleast have a reasonable amount of money in the account that is accountable bcus you can't just go and borrow money and use it to submit your account statement,you must show where the money came from.
Another thing again, when it comes to home ties and you ve come of age, try and acquire economic ties to call your own, the one registered in your name.
For example, someone above 28 or 30 and he or she is an applicant who doesn't own anything in their name, No investment, No house, No job, No buisness e.t.c to call their own and not even submitting your own personal statement account, trust me this doesn't speak well of you in the presence of VO and this will make them to arrive to a conclusion that your not a real student and the app may be denied base on Lack of Home ties or Personal Assets.

When it comes to writing Sop, carry our a research and go back back in this forum, you will see where someone made a post on the steps on how to write good Sop. Follow the steps and start writing it, once your done , look for any guru in the house to help you evaluate it or I can also assist you with it or help you write it afresh

Thank you for the reply when i have gotten my admission letter I’ll contact you for the SOP, so can i tell my dad to will a property to me or say “upon graduation i promise to give her a certain property” will that work?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:55am On Sep 11, 2021
Mixed feelings. Congrats and sorry about the loss, my condolences.
metrecube:
Its PPR
My wife got her passport request yesterday morning and also lost her dad in the same hour. It was a mixed development.

First Application
Submitted on October 14th 2020
Delayed on January 15th 2021

Reasons for refusal
Purpose of visit
Personal asset and financial status

We ordered for GCMS and discovered that the Visa Officer misunderstood her course of study. She has bachelor of Technology in Management and Accounting from Ladoke Akintola University of Technology(Lautech offers B.Tech for almost all their courses and not Bsc like other non technological school). The VO Claimed that she has Bachelor degree in Technology Management and Accounting (Instead of Bachelor of Technology in Management and Accounting)and that the course doesn’t relate with Business Management.

Second Application
Submited on May 14th 2021
Upfront medical uodated to pass on June 7th 2021
PPR on September 7th 2021
School: University Canada West
Program: MBA

What we did to tackle the first refusal
Justmellow of GCMSWRITERS wrote a well worded and detailed LOE to address the concerns raised by VO and redrafted her SOP. Justmellow also insisted we pay one year tuition fee and raise GIC of 10,000cad to tackle personal asset and financial status. We made the payment and raised GIC
I made her a director and shareholder in my company and i started paying her salary every month. I made sure it reflected on my company website and CAC documents that she’s one of our directors.
We have two cars registered in her name for UBER BUSINESS, we submitted the agreement with the driver and the payment reflects in her personal account on monthly basis. All these to tackle personal asset and financial status.

Documents submitted
Client Information
Transcript
Certificate
IELTS certificate
Land documents
Cars documents
Uber agreement
Family pictures
Children passport and birth certificates

Proof of fund
Sponsor: Husband
Co sponsor: wife
Applicant MBS of N3.8M showing salary from husband company and uber business monthly payment.
Husband MBS of around N4.8M and also domiciliary account with 28,000USD
A year tuition receipt
GIC Certificate
Pension statement

I think those are the major documents submitted.

This is the Lord’s doing and it is marvelous in our eyes. All the glory belongs to God.

Thanks to justmellow for what he’s doing here. Although i paid him for the service but the value gotten from him was beyond the payment. If you can not DIY pls contact him.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 8:56am On Sep 11, 2021
Congrats bro
Foladimejiw:
Glory be to God Almighty......

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Priscyller(f): 8:59am On Sep 11, 2021
Hello everyone
Pls my mum's boss is my sponsor (bsc)
What are the documents I need to provide to proof strong connection
Also, he has been sponsoring my sister in uni here in Nigeria, pls how can I get this proof as he always issues her cheque
Thank youu
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oreoluwamipo: 9:00am On Sep 11, 2021
Congrats FAM

debabaz:

It Just Dropped. Its PPR all.

Thanks to D House.

Timeline

Applied 14th May
Biometrics 18th May
Upfront Medical 14th August
Approval 8th September

(1) (2) (3) ... (129) (130) (131) (132) (133) (134) (135) ... (834)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55