Stats: 3,325,624 members, 8,422,898 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 01:27 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (10928) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (11521803 Views)

1 2 3 ... 10925 10926 10927 10928 10929 10930 10931 ... 15517 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nezzjnr: 1:16pm On Sep 26, 2021
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:17pm On Sep 26, 2021
CapitalCee:
Remember these 3 useless individuals are doing the work of 1 person, work wey Kante de combine do with ease, 2 of these human biengs cant do it
Because Kova and Jorg are not doing anything. Because Tuchel is playing just Kante in the middle with 5 attacking players. Sometimes I do wonder if you guys ready understand what you're dragging
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:19pm On Sep 26, 2021
CapitalCee:
You and Arsenal were dragging midtable. United were constant Europa customers, we were regretting loaning Henderson to bleeping sheffield united because they were about preventing us from qualifying for europe
We were still constant Europa customers as at last season. We may even go back there this season. The joke is on you.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:19pm On Sep 26, 2021
olabode89:
Bruno would be stat padding if his goals and assists were of little benefit to the team. How can someone that prevented us from going the route of Assanal be stat padding?
What’s the benefit of the goals and assists if we are not contending for any trophy? We are not Tottenham or Arsenal looking for top 4.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:20pm On Sep 26, 2021
Expert17:
Bench him let's see grin grin
Bench others and play only Bruno let's see
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:20pm On Sep 26, 2021
Expert17:
So why do you need Bruno in CM?
I don't need him in CM!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:21pm On Sep 26, 2021
CapitalCee:
He has won taca de portugal and thats a major trophy,he will not do his work and help mcfred do one persons job which they told 2 of them to do
Tafa de Portugal cheesy like community shield cheesy

Una dey burst my brain for here.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:21pm On Sep 26, 2021
Expert17:
Bruno does same, all over the pitch.

Check his heat maps after every game, because I'm sure your eyes his fixed on Fred only
So you agree that Rooney was doing same with Scholes and Carrick on the pitch? You're worse than Ole grin cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 1:22pm On Sep 26, 2021
grin cheesy grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:22pm On Sep 26, 2021
KingAlabi:
Honestly only what I have to say is that, we shouldn't play the pivot with two CMs or two CMDs.

Make we use two DMs jare.

When matic and Pogba played there, Pogba acted more as a DM.

We need to play two DMs

Fred is not a DM, tominay gets missing on action.

Play two DMs and attacking full backs with two inside forwards.

I don tire abeg
Must we play two DMs?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 1:23pm On Sep 26, 2021
nitrogen:
Tafa de Portugal cheesy like community shield cheesy

Una dey burst my brain for here.
He is the best in his position in EPL,

What of others in the team?? what is Fred's and co rank in EPL??

Bruno is not your problem.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:23pm On Sep 26, 2021
Expert17:
The same way Bruno lose possession senselessly, is the same way Martial, Rashford and others miss opportunities to score from his pass.

Will you advice Bruno to stop creating because of the miss chances from Martial and co??
Players miss opportunities constantly. If everyone was scoring every chance they get, people will be scoring 40+ goals every day. Even Bruno lost the free goal they gave him yesterday
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:24pm On Sep 26, 2021
eph12:
To these guys, we would have relegated if not for Bruno. They're saying carrying as if we won anything
Exactly my issue. Mr Bruno Tafa de Portugal.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 1:24pm On Sep 26, 2021
eph12:
So you agree that Rooney was doing same with Scholes and Carrick on the pitch? You're worse than Ole grin cheesy
You are better than Fred grin grin

I know your fear grin grin, you don't want us to replace Fred with a better player.

Ur juju go burst
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:26pm On Sep 26, 2021
Oasis007:

Abeg why CapitalCee kicked out Bruno from his FPL Team but brought in useless Pogba?!
cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:26pm On Sep 26, 2021
nitrogen:
Exactly my issue. Mr Bruno Tafa de Portugal.
Bruno carried us to lose FA cup semi final against Chelsea, FA cup quarter final against Leicester, Europa league final against Villarreal. I wonder where he's carrying us to next
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 1:27pm On Sep 26, 2021
eph12:
Players miss opportunities constantly. If everyone was scoring every chance they get, people will be scoring 40+ goals every day.
Ohhh, players lose opportunities BUT BUT players don't lose possession??

Even Bruno lost the free goal they gave him yesterday
After using the free goal to help the team last season grin grin grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:28pm On Sep 26, 2021
Expert17:
You are better than Fred grin grin

I know your fear grin grin, you don't want us to replace Fred with a better player.

Ur juju go burst
You didn't even try to contest the point that Rooney was doing all that work with Carrick and Scholes on the pitch with a much better manager? Now I know you don't understand what you're talking about here grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:28pm On Sep 26, 2021
Expert17:
He is the best in his position in EPL,

What of others in the team?? what is Fred's and co rank in EPL??

Bruno is not your problem.
Mr Tafa de Portugal, una no dey shame?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 1:30pm On Sep 26, 2021
Expert17:
Ohhh, players lose opportunities BUT BUT players don't lose possession??

After using the free goal to help the team last season grin grin grin
Help the team to what na?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 1:30pm On Sep 26, 2021
nitrogen:
Mr Tafa de Portugal, una no dey shame?
He's ahead of Pogba in Manchester grin grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 1:30pm On Sep 26, 2021
When we talk about Bruno we are not hating but only highlighting the adjustment he needs to make in his game to help the problem we have already identified that is McFred so, bringing up he instance Scholes and Carrick into the debate alongside Rooney is you not getting the drift. We have identified a problem and we are proposing a way forward but you guys rather dwell on the cause of the problem. As it stands, the market is closed, so we have to make do with what we have hence the suggestion that Bruno has to drop a bit deeper and take calculated risk...Stop saying McFred is the problem, what's the solution for now?

Also, Pogba has been played as a left winger for the past 2 EPL game so it will amount to you propagating an agenda when you want to blame him for our issues in the middle...Rather blame Ole for shunting his best midfielder out wide on the left wing.

Back to Rooney, it was because of his penchant to drop deep that Fergie to sign a proper CF in Van Persie. Back then, it was frustrating to SEE Rooney dropping deep when there was no need to. I believe it forced Fergie's hand to sign a proper 9. Now, Rooney dropping deep was hampering that team up front because we have quality CMs but the reverse is the case now hence the need for Bruno to drop deep or Ole plays Pogba alongside any of McFred or Matic...

Harry Kaane is towing the Rooney path, at first it looks good watching him drop deep to create chances but soon Spurs will realize the gapping hole he leaves up front by constantly dropping deep.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:31pm On Sep 26, 2021
eph12:
Bruno carried us to lose FA cup semi final against Chelsea, FA cup quarter final against Leicester, Europa league final against Villarreal. I wonder where he's carrying us to next
Shey Bruno is the most important player at Utd, and we don already commot for Carabao cup, the only cup similar to Tafa de Portugal that he’s ever won.

Bruno na scam, until he wins a trophy at Utd.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 1:32pm On Sep 26, 2021
eph12:
You didn't even try to contest the point that Rooney was doing all that work with Carrick and Scholes on the pitch with a much better manager? Now I know you don't understand what you're talking about here grin
The same people who claimed Bruno is fighting for goal with our attackers.

Have you change your claim??

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 1:32pm On Sep 26, 2021
In the long run, we need to sign a top class DM but for the time being, Bruno and Pogba have to play as CMs with clear instructions to put in a shift and not leave all the defensive work to whoever is behind them or Ole drops one of Bruno or Pogba for VDB.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 1:33pm On Sep 26, 2021
nitrogen:
Shey Bruno is the most important player at Utd, and we don already commot for Carabao cup, the only cup similar to Tafa de Portugal that he’s ever won.

Bruno na scam until he wins a trophy at Utd.
Scam wey be best AM for world best league

cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:34pm On Sep 26, 2021
patrickmuf:
In the long run, we need to sign a top class DM but for the time being, Bruno and Pogba have to play as CMs with clear instructions to put in a shift and not leave all the defensive work to whoever is behind them or Ole drops one of Bruno or Pogba for VDB.
Honestly, it’s tiring to keep repeating the same thing to some people. Let’s forget the bants. Bruno is a good player, but he is not helping our overall play. Simple!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Kantebets(m): 1:35pm On Sep 26, 2021
We Chelsea fans are tired of Tuchel
We file a petition to transfer Olé to Chelsea and Tuchel to Man U
Ole is the second best coach after Pep
A coach full of tactical knowledge and sound principles
Man united are lucky to have him as coach
Oh what a great coach u guys have
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:36pm On Sep 26, 2021
Expert17:
Scam wey be best AM for world best league

cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin
Best AM wey no get one spoon to show for it. No be juju be that?

Wait, he has Tafa de Portugal. Nice achievement!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 1:36pm On Sep 26, 2021
When we have midfielders (McFred) who won't start at Leicester and Arsenal.

And you think Bruno is the problem

Kwantinue

grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 1:38pm On Sep 26, 2021
nitrogen:
Best AM wey no get one spoon to show for it. No be juju be that?

Wait, he has Tafa de Portugal. Nice achievement!
Bruno asked De Gea to fvck up against Chelsea at Wembley or against Villareal ??

cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:40pm On Sep 26, 2021
Expert17:
When we have midfielders (McFred) who won't start at Leicester and Arsenal.

And you think Bruno is the problem

Kwantinue

grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy
Are you sure about the above? Both are average players that can play in the teams you mentioned. No be your fault na, na the manager. Every player has his strengths and weaknesses, it’s the duty of the manager to play to the players’ strengths and not play to just one player’s strengths.

Current play is good for Bruno, others are just suffering.
1 2 3 ... 10925 10926 10927 10928 10929 10930 10931 ... 15517 Reply

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds234

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029

Viewing this topic: ChristineC and 13 guest(s)