Stats: 3,156,039 members, 7,828,657 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 12:36 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 - Travel (431) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 (1271492 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (428) (429) (430) (431) (432) (433) (434) ... (1008) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Pacypatty(f): 6:24am On Oct 27, 2021
justwise:

You answer it by selecting Yes if there is any

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Adebayo82: 6:49am On Oct 27, 2021
Please, I also applied to bournemouth, I am expecting there offer, I received mail from them yesterday to upload my passport. How far about there tuition fees, I hope is not pocket tearing? When you recieved their offer, is it unconditional or conditional? Is it after the deposit they requested from you,and the CAS was issued without pre- CAS interview.

Please share your contact for further discussion.

Emurate6315:
Please have you confirmed if they need your bank statement before issuing CAS? BOURNEMOUTH
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by valenti12(m): 7:05am On Oct 27, 2021
ocpaschal:
I applied at RGU and got a conditional offer for January intake, but I want to defer till September 2022... pls RGU experts, is it possible to defer my January intake to September? pls i need tips. @justwise @valenti12 @enraf @coolcube

Did a quick check. Below is an excerpt from RGU webpage on Deferring of offer;

Deferring Entry
In most cases it will be possible for students to defer their studies for one or more academic year and each request is considered individually.

If you think that you would like to defer your studies, you can contact the Student Admissions Service and we can of course assist you.

Course content and academic entry requirements can vary from year to year, therefore, students may only be able to defer entry for one academic year but this is course dependant. If you wish to be considered for a future intake, please email Admissions and one of our Admissions Officers would be delighted to help.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by cutelekush01: 7:09am On Oct 27, 2021
Good Morning House,

I have my funds in 2 separate accounts(self funded), one is sufficient for the main applicant and the other is sufficient for dependants. I know I can transfer in to one account but I don’t want to.

Can it fly if I use these separate accounts for visa application?

Can’t wait to hear from you guys. Thanks.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ocpaschal: 7:33am On Oct 27, 2021
valenti12:

Did a quick check. Below is an excerpt from RGU webpage on Deferring of offer;

Deferring Entry
In most cases it will be possible for students to defer their studies for one or more academic year and each request is considered individually.

If you think that you would like to defer your studies, you can contact the Student Admissions Service and we can of course assist you.

Course content and academic entry requirements can vary from year to year, therefore, students may only be able to defer entry for one academic year but this is course dependant. If you wish to be considered for a future intake, please email Admissions and one of our Admissions Officers would be delighted to help.
Yeah I read this before.... I have already notified the RGU admission office of my deferral request by mail. The only issue is that I still haven't accepted their conditional offer. I don't know whether i should avcept their offer or wait until the RGU admission office replies my deferral request mail first...
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 7:38am On Oct 27, 2021
IAMSYLVIA:

Effect the change from the bank na
thanks sir
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Tolvin: 8:23am On Oct 27, 2021
Thank you
Librakareem:
My wife used this . Works very well
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by LadyIE: 8:45am On Oct 27, 2021
Good day all,
For medicals Can one schedule and do TB test in advance even before getting CAS?

Also I am Trying to prepare my POF.
Applying with dependent (child).
Spouse will apply at a later date.

Bank accounts to be used are
1-joint account for me and spouse's
2- Spouse account.

1-Is joint account ok? If yes does spouse need to provide consent letter authorising use of funds for studies?

2-Should spouse transfer the required funds to my account or can it be left in spouse’s account as my spouse will not be in the same application with me and child at the same time.

If spouse is to transfer the funds to my accounts must there be activity on the account for the 28 day period?
Your response is highly appreciated
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by codedarrow: 8:46am On Oct 27, 2021
Pls Help !!

@justwise Pls Help!

I will like to ask if the the dependant (Husband) can sponsor the primary applicant(wife)?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Bukolammie: 8:46am On Oct 27, 2021
mechoau:

Pls when did you applied? I applied last week and I haven’t heard anything from them not until I mailed them yesterday regarding to my application and this was the response I got back this afternoon

Hello
I applied on the 7th of October and response came on the 15th.
I hope this helps .
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by oluwaniyi66(m): 8:52am On Oct 27, 2021
Good morning, please I need explanation. Can microfinance bank statement of account be used as a proof of fund?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Bukolammie: 8:57am On Oct 27, 2021
Zimzee:

That's my school, welcome onboard. Huddersfield is a cool city, accommodation is not too difficult to get.
As per jobs, yes you can even leverage on neighbouring cities like Halifax, Wakefield etc, that's what students do here.
The school is good academic wise, nice structures, good teaching facilities.

But the city no dey bubble like all those Liverpool them ooo na quiet town.

Thanks a lot �
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Ella15: 8:59am On Oct 27, 2021
Did you use any MFB or Finance House for POF? I know that’s what usually causes unnecessary delays....If you used only regular commercial banks, then you should be fine. Just be a little more patient.

Dramadiddy:
standard
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Favouredforever: 9:06am On Oct 27, 2021
You are right.

Mine took 96 days

AdebolaNG:
Mine came out successful after 95days.

Some Administrative review decisions take more than 28days even up to like 100days.

Just chill and relax

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Dramadiddy(m): 9:06am On Oct 27, 2021
Ella15:
Did you use any MFB or Finance House for POF? I know that’s what usually causes unnecessary delays....If you used only regular commercial banks, then you should be fine. Just be a little more patient.

it’s a temporary work visa, so my employer is handling that part from the UK
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Favouredforever: 9:08am On Oct 27, 2021
I applied in July. According to them, they have a lot of ARs to do. So, it might take up to 3 months to hear from them. I wish you all the best.

Hopeful123:

Looks like the 10 year ban is removed. you can reapply for January in take.

Please when did you submit your Admin Review and how long did it take.

I submitted mine since August and still waiting for their decision.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Adsensegirl: 9:12am On Oct 27, 2021
Holufunmee:
@justwise and others please help. I printed my Statement of account to school for CAS on the 19th of October and i will apply for visa later this week or early next week, is it compulsory i use the same Statement of account i printed for school, or i can print another one for visa application. Please kindly respond. Thank you.

Please I also need answer for this @justwise @babababy @everyone
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Favouredforever: 9:13am On Oct 27, 2021
Thanks, Chief. It might take a while for me to reapply. This narrow escape is nothing short of a miracle and I need to put all my affairs in order.

justwise:

I think the ECM was fair to you by removing the ban because they seems to believe that you did not intentionally submit fake bank statement.

You did not submit any document to disprove the claim that the bank statement is genuine rather you submitted documents to support your good character as a person .

You really got luck with this one.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Ella15: 9:15am On Oct 27, 2021
Avoid it like a plague. They’ve been refusing a lot of people with MFB statement since July with the reason that they were unable to contact the banks...I think this is a deliberate act as they think many people who use MFBs for statements borrow this funds...So by all means avoid it!!! Use a regular commercial Bank.

oluwaniyi66:
Good morning, please I need explanation. Can microfinance bank statement of account be used as a proof of fund?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by justwise(m): 9:37am On Oct 27, 2021
RichEstate:

Boss, please I have questions.

Though we are still expecting offer for January intake but please enlighten me ahead.

1. As dependant, do I need police clearance?
2. I reside in dubai, can I do my TB test and other processing from here and link up with my wife and son in UK?

Please respond. And anyone can. Thanks

1. No

2.Yes
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ganiruogene(m): 9:39am On Oct 27, 2021
RichEstate:
please when did you submit your application? My spouse applied to Bradford 2weeks ago, all we received was confirmation that they received our application. Kindly respond. Thank you

I applied in September and the admission came after 2 weeks. You can send them mails to know the status of the admission.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by justwise(m): 9:39am On Oct 27, 2021
codedarrow:
Pls Help !!

@justwise Pls Help!

I will like to ask if the the dependant (Husband) can sponsor the primary applicant(wife)?

I ignored your question because it has been answered here far too many times . We can’t keep repeating questions and answers over and over again.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Alkidam(m): 9:40am On Oct 27, 2021
Hello the great nairaland members. I have applied for N.I about two months ago, but I have changed address from the one I put down initially, can any one here advise on what to do regarding the change of address
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by justwise(m): 9:43am On Oct 27, 2021
Favouredforever:
Thanks, Chief. It might take a while for me to reapply. This narrow escape is nothing short of a miracle and I need to put all my affairs in order.

I really hope you have learned from this experience and many other’s arguing about the embassy ability to verify bank statements.

Though I have very funny feelings that some reading this will still submit fake bank statement
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by codedarrow: 9:49am On Oct 27, 2021
@justwise Ok Thanks,

How about if the wife maiden name is on her account and the passport carry her husband surname. Can still she use her bank statement for POF?
justwise:

I ignored your question because it has been answered here far too many times . We can’t keep repeating questions and answers over and over again.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Favouredforever: 10:03am On Oct 27, 2021
You have no idea how much I have learnt Oga Wise. I won't be surprised that some people will still go ahead and shoot themselves in the leg.

I have my excuses and can shift the blame for my ignorance to someone else, but I am not going to do that as I accept all responsibilities. Because I should have known better as the onus of responsibility is on me.

My advice to the people that will listen, do everything yourself, ask questions, research, be truthful, do not falsify documents, triple check your documents, do not send your documents to anybody for upload (village people and wicked agents everywhere). God be with you all

justwise:

I really hope you have learned from this experience and many other’s arguing about the embassy ability to verify bank statements.

Though I have very funny feelings that some reading this will still submit fake bank statement

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by GMs: 10:04am On Oct 27, 2021
Guys. Please I’m applying to University of Strathclyde and I’m confused to what I have to upload for proof of English language.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Lordfiido(m): 10:10am On Oct 27, 2021
Good morning all. Please I'd like to know the payment schedule(instalment payment after deposit) for BCU and how the process of getting cas after deposit.
Thank you all.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by RichEstate(m): 10:13am On Oct 27, 2021
Thanks boss. Will it be possible to tender same POF as we have enough in her account to cover the 3 of us?
justwise:

1. No

2.Yes
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by RichEstate(m): 10:13am On Oct 27, 2021
Thanks a lot. I'll do just that.
ganiruogene:

I applied in September and the admission came after 2 weeks. You can send them mails to know the status of the admission.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Hopeful123: 10:20am On Oct 27, 2021

AdebolaNG:
Mine came out successful after 95days.

Some Administrative review decisions take more than 28days even up to like 100days.

Just chill and relax

(1) (2) (3) ... (428) (429) (430) (431) (432) (433) (434) ... (1008)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42