Stats: 3,153,618 members, 7,820,189 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:09 AM

Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . - Foreign Affairs (2076) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . (3031996 Views)

“If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife / Photos: What Some Countries Gives Their Soldiers To Eat On The Battle Field. / Video Of Frightened Black Man Forced Into A Coffin By White Man Sparks Outrage (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2073) (2074) (2075) (2076) (2077) (2078) (2079) ... (2201) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by SamuelAnyawu(m): 6:23pm On Nov 13, 2021
Whyem15:

It is far better that they take all the time in the world to prepare for their offensive than to rush things and end up with same results as previous years or even worse, in fact if it will help to suspend this season's offensive to allow for the delivery of platforms they've purchased and to further strengthen their offensive, they should.

Hmmmmm I feel this delay might be more destructive. This guys now have the freedom to attack bases with more overwhelming power

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Nobody: 6:25pm On Nov 13, 2021
The distance between Marte and Maiduguri is 130km

The distance between Marte and Askari Uba is more than 200km

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by SamuelAnyawu(m): 6:25pm On Nov 13, 2021
JOSCOFELIX:
that town is a very low level threat area. It is very hard before hearing of attack in that town ask Uncle Sam and any other solider is brono. If the solider can fight for four hour with withdrawing I give them kudos. The came up to 20guntruck . They attack 4formation before attack that town that town is very low threat area. I appreciate the military I know the gravity of what iswap plan was brought to nothing. Iswap 23caanon was capture., the drone will have the ability to shoot 8 miniature missile using Pike design

ISWAP is trying to push more attacks in previously low threat areas.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by JOSCOFELIX: 6:27pm On Nov 13, 2021
SamuelAnyawu:

Bro this reports is confusing. The same BH that attacked Marte and Maiduguri can’t move to Askira on the same day.

BH has deployed massively to several locations recently. In my location previously farmers can go almost 12 km inside the bush. But over a month ago farmers can’t go 5km inside the bush.

Like I will always say on this thread the Army should roll out cool
very true. Iswap cannot move that large. It using tactics first attack different formation at once was what they planned and overrruning them was there target. But they were repelled ask any solider in marte down to maiduguri they will tell. It started early hour of today 135sf three solider died there killing iswap . They capture 1guntruck . They attack maiduguri environment. Attack marte before askaim attack

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by JOSCOFELIX: 6:30pm On Nov 13, 2021
SamuelAnyawu:
I repeat. The Nigeria Army should begin its massive operation.

This is November in the Northeast. Massive operation, Intelligence and support from NAF.

My Organisation don pull out staff abandon me here cry
equipment have been sent. Last week ammunition was sent . Mrap and other combat vehicle will follow the plan to attack the ammunition convoy but was reinforce with air support and special operation forces

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by komekn(m): 6:30pm On Nov 13, 2021
AskiaHarem:
A graph showing the continued decline of piracy in Nigeria and West Africa overall thanks to the Gallant Nigerian Navy with the help of its regional allies. It's great to see that crime is declining by the year as the Federal Republic advances in power.

Nigeria records 76.5 per cent decline on ships attacks in nine months.

According to the latest IMB statistics, reported incidents are down to their lowest level in decades, but violence against seafarers has continued with 51 crew kidnapped, eight taken hostage, five threatened, three injured, two assaulted and one killed.

IMB’s latest global piracy report recorded 97 incidents of piracy and armed robbery for the first nine months of 2021 – the lowest level of reported incidents since 1994.

[url] https://guardian.ng/business-services/maritime/nigeria-records-76-5-per-cent-decline-on-ships-attacks-in-nine-months/ [/url]

I knew it had to be you.

You seem to have forgotten to make reference to the international task force that has been operating in Gulf of Guinea.

We are talking European, American and even Russian naval vessels all coming by together to fight piracy.

Or did your not know

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by komekn(m): 6:33pm On Nov 13, 2021
JOSCOFELIX:
equipment have been sent. Last week ammunition was sent . Mrap and other combat vehicle will follow the plan to attack the ammunition convoy but was reinforce with air support and special operation forces

Your statement is general and without any specifics it becomes a NOTHING statement like a political slogan.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by JOSCOFELIX: 6:35pm On Nov 13, 2021
SamuelAnyawu:

ISWAP is trying to push more attacks in previously low threat areas.
especially military output. they attack dambi 5 km to damboa 3 three week back that is what they are planning. Overrruning output is easy right, now iswap men are moving toward maiduguri they may attack maiduguri before tomorrow evening.mark this down. iswap are not happy
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by JOSCOFELIX: 6:38pm On Nov 13, 2021
SamuelAnyawu:

Hmmmmm I feel this delay might be more destructive. This guys now have the freedom to attack bases with more overwhelming power
Libya and Niger republic is the major problem about iswap getting new equipment . Iswap received new equipment early this week . They are planing for the offensive too

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Valkrie: 6:39pm On Nov 13, 2021
JOSCOFELIX:
very true. Iswap cannot move that large. It using tactics first attack different formation at once was what they planned and overrruning them was there target. But they were repelled ask any solider in marte down to maiduguri they will tell. It started early hour of today 135sf three solider died there killing iswap . They capture 1guntruck . They attack maiduguri environment. Attack marte before askaim attack

My question has always been why allowing them to attack and still withdraw to same location with the country? Why is the army not taking the fight to them and wipe the idiots out once and for all? What is all these celebratiom when we manage to capture some gun trucks which would later be collected and the tyre wearing iswap terrorist kill a whole brigadier-general? All these mediocrity would never help us until we start asking critical questions, look at the situation differently and do things differently....!! Only a mad or foolish man would continue to do something same way and expect a different outcome....!!!

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by JOSCOFELIX: 6:39pm On Nov 13, 2021
komekn:

Your statement is general and without any specifics it becomes a NOTHING statement like a political slogan.
do not ever quote me

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by SamuelAnyawu(m): 6:42pm On Nov 13, 2021
JOSCOFELIX:
especially military output. they attack dambi 5 km to damboa 3 three week back that is what they are planning. Overrruning output is easy right, now iswap men are moving toward maiduguri they may attack maiduguri before tomorrow evening.mark this down. iswap are not happy

I feel Maiduguri remains a wasteful attack.

I’m scared they might want to first attack a fully operational town first.

I feel Gwoza town or Pulka town as it’s close to Askira might soon be attacked. Tho these places are rocky and can’t be attacked from different directions

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Whyem15: 6:45pm On Nov 13, 2021
komekn:

I knew it had to be you.

You seem to have forgotten to make reference to the international task force that has been operating in Gulf of Guinea.

We are talking European, American and even Russian naval vessels all coming by together to fight piracy.

Or did your not know

Boss calm down, foreign military vessels only started arriving few months ago, data shows that pirate attacks has been reducing in the Nigerian EEZ after the deployment of the Falcon eye systems compared to other parts of the gulf of Guinea.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Blueelf: 6:45pm On Nov 13, 2021
WoeBetide666:

And the guy talk say ein dey military smh

He works for an NGO and not in the military

Hian, una no dey read?

So quick to attack someone without facts. Haba!!!

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Whyem15: 6:47pm On Nov 13, 2021
Ordinary barbed wires and machine gun nest will significantly blunt the terrorists attacks.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by JOSCOFELIX: 6:51pm On Nov 13, 2021
Valkrie:

My question has always been why allowing them to attack and still withdraw to same location with the country? Why is the army not taking the fight to them and wipe the idiots out once and for all? What is all these celebratiom when we manage to capture some gun trucks which would later be collected and the tyre wearing iswap terrorist kill a whole brigadier-general? All these mediocrity would never help us until we start asking critical questions, look at the situation differently and do things differently....!! Only a mad or foolish man would continue to do something same way and expect a different outcome....!!!
let me gist a little bit. My uncle in the year 2006-9 my uncle was a commander of a platoon in lake Chad region. Attacking those region without proper map and surveillance we be very destructive and. That was what some general did left alot of solider dead during 2017-18. Lake Chad region a very dangerous to attack if do not have info about those location . Brono is not small it is large . You cannot cover every location is brono Nigeria is not up to that. My uncle was a member of 3 armour division before retirement. He told me that Nigeria army cannot win lake Chad easy .he told me it will take year of creating operational base all over lake Chad before wining the war. Please do not be angry about my spelling and word composition

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by JOSCOFELIX: 6:54pm On Nov 13, 2021
SamuelAnyawu:

I feel Maiduguri remains a wasteful attack.

I’m scared they might want to first attack a fully operational town first.

I feel Gwoza town or Pulka town as it’s close to Askira might soon be attacked. Tho these places are rocky and can’t be attacked from different directions
very true . Those location eh . Especially gwoza may face attack. Attacking maiduguri is always a wasted but iswap will want to form power
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by JOSCOFELIX: 6:55pm On Nov 13, 2021
Whyem15:
Ordinary barbed wires and machine gun nest will significantly blunt the terrorists attacks.
remember metele

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Rich4god(m): 6:56pm On Nov 13, 2021
willybaby:

IF A BASE AIN'T WELL PROTECTED AND DEFENDED THEN IT HAS NO REASON TO EXIST

This is one of the best comment I have seen here off recent.
If a base can't be well armed and fully protected, no need risking the life of our young men.

It's too painful hearing quite often that some bases have been overran.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Rich4god(m): 7:08pm On Nov 13, 2021
DubaiLandLord1:
The distance between Marte and Maiduguri is 130km

The distance between Marte and Askari Uba is more than 200km

With all these distances, how do iswap move multiple guntrucks from lake chap region into towns where they attack.

This morning when I read the news of Askira attack, it was reported that some civilians alerted the authority of movement of guntrucks in some area, but nothing was done about it.

How come the airforce can't send in fighter jets to neutralise them before they got to their attack target.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by yoged(m): 7:08pm On Nov 13, 2021
If a whole Brig Gen was killed in the reinforcement ambush, then I'm certain that NA KIA might be more than 5. cry

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by SamuelAnyawu(m): 7:09pm On Nov 13, 2021
JOSCOFELIX:
remember metele

Wire really messed things up.
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Nobody: 7:13pm On Nov 13, 2021
Rich4god:

With all these distances, how do iswap move multiple guntrucks from lake chap region into towns where they attack.

This morning when I read the news of Askira attack, it was reported that some civilians alerted the authority of movement of guntrucks in some area, but nothing was done about it.

How come the airforce can't send in fighter jets to neutralise them before they got to their attack target.
My comment is directed at the person that is saying it as if Maiduguri, Marte and Askari Uba is less than 30 minutes drive from each other.

There is no way the same Boko Haram squad will attack Maiduguri, attack a location close to Maiduguri, then attack Marte, then from Marte to Askari Uba. Even such a thing does not happen in Hollywood.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Nobody: 7:15pm On Nov 13, 2021
JOSCOFELIX:
ISWAP have never been happy.
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Odunayaw(m): 7:16pm On Nov 13, 2021
Whyem15:
I'm usually perplexed when I see somebody saying "so so number of guntrucks and so so number of mraps/tanks to protect base".

Gun nest emplacements in overlapping arcs of fire, mortar pits (even if it were one) and elevated posts are more productive than all these guntrucks talks

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Whyem15: 7:17pm On Nov 13, 2021
JOSCOFELIX:
remember metele

It was lack of experience that caused that, troops in any base protected by barbed wires should know that wheeled vehicles will not pass through, it would even be very dangerous for a tracked vehicle trying to manouver or get away to walk into barbed wires.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Nobody: 7:19pm On Nov 13, 2021
JOSCOFELIX:
let me gist a little bit. My uncle in the year 2006-9 my uncle was a commander of a platoon in lake Chad region. Attacking those region without proper map and surveillance we be very destructive and. That was what some general did left alot of solider dead during 2017-18. Lake Chad region a very dangerous to attack if do not have info about those location . Brono is not small it is large . You cannot cover every location is brono Nigeria is not up to that. My uncle was a member of 3 armour division before retirement. He told me that Nigeria army cannot win lake Chad easy .he told me it will take year of creating operational base all over lake Chad before wining the war. Please do not be angry about my spelling and word composition
Is always excuse upon excuse.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by SamuelAnyawu(m): 7:21pm On Nov 13, 2021
DubaiLandLord1:
My comment is directed at the person that is saying it as if Maiduguri, Marte and Askari Uba is less than 30 minutes drive from each other.

There is no way the same Boko Haram squad will attack Maiduguri, attack a location close to Maiduguri, then attack Marte, then from Marte to Askari Uba. Even such a thing does not happen in Hollywood.

It’s not possible. Maiduguri to go Askira is up to Six hours non-stop drive. That is if you don’t go round oh.

ISWAP are converging close to major towns.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by dragon2(m): 7:23pm On Nov 13, 2021
By now our bases should have about 3-5 soldiers with anti material rifles that can stop technicals at distance abeg.We should be out ranging and out gunning bokoharam/ISWAP.
Sentry work is also very very important. Things like laser trip wires and ground radars should be part of the package of a base.
The North-East is a challenging terrain,I always tell people it is bigger than one imagines. You can fit England(not UK) into Borno,Yobe and Adamawa with space left.
Ground Surveillance is just as important as aerial. You can't have aircraft airborne 24/7.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Whyem15: 7:27pm On Nov 13, 2021
Odunayaw:
I'm usually perplexed when I see somebody saying "so so number of guntrucks and so so number of mraps/tanks to protect base".

Gun nest emplacements in overlapping arcs of fire, mortar pits (even if it were one) and elevated posts are more productive than all these guntrucks talks

Boss, concrete pillboxes spaced out 500m from one another, ditches in front and barbed wires along the line of the pillboxes. Then towers for sniping. The pillboxes should be provided with 12mm machine guns and 23mm anti-material riffles. Then mltar puts within the perimeter of the base. The base should also be provided with 2-3m hesco perimeter fencing to ensure that firing from outside will be meaningless.

Local government's allocations can sponsor the construction of this pillboxes while state and federal government focus on other things.
If they are serious, they will have very strong defenses in less than a week. The materials are readily available where they are needed.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Geronimoe: 7:44pm On Nov 13, 2021
komekn:

Fiscal policy hmmm

Fiscal policy is essentially about governments management and strategy of taxation and spending.

It's part of economic policy but isn't a determinant of national currency exchange rates.

You really want to make reference to Monetary policy and central bank activities that are directed toward influencing the quantity of money and credit available in an economy.

I don't think this is the place for that .

I know what I was asking you about.I know the answers could be gleaned from the Internet but I wanted your answer in relation to Nigeria and in lay man's terms. I was def going to ask about monetary policy and the economy as a whole but one question at a time.
The bolded on your statement is true. Anyways enjoy your night.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by PROVERBZ(m): 7:45pm On Nov 13, 2021
shadowprimezero:

This would have been a valid argument 10-12 yrs ago during the infancy of BH but when an insurgent force fully establishes itself in a support zone, it typically has no issues expanding its influence militarily in areas that have zero ideological similarities with them.

When ISIS started gathering strength in Syria, it achieved enough militarily strength that it was able to project its power to Shiite, Kurdish, Ba'athist, Yazidi and deeply tribal areas that had zero ideological similarities with the group across the Levant in Syria and Iraq. At a point, different ideologies and ethnic identities mean nothing to the the guy with the bigger guns.
Shiite = Muslims
Kurds =Muslims
South east = islamophobes
.I'm sorry, I still don't agree with u.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2073) (2074) (2075) (2076) (2077) (2078) (2079) ... (2201) (Reply)

Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? / African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70