Stats: 3,165,789 members, 7,862,615 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 08:53 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (11720) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11941487 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (11717) (11718) (11719) (11720) (11721) (11722) (11723) ... (16353) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 5:38pm On Nov 21, 2021
oloriooko:
NFF like good thing but will frustrate this new to be manager with "gbese" grin

Serbians don't rate him and his record is not particularly good

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:40pm On Nov 21, 2021
Subzero047:
David Okereke is enjoying life in the Italian league

With the way I am seeing he will be signed permanently
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheLoneCitizen(m): 5:50pm On Nov 21, 2021
Onyekuru about to feel his first Greek derby. Starts against AEK Athens.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mank1234(m): 5:52pm On Nov 21, 2021
Someone should post link to apply for eagles job. We have so many tacticians in this thread. I used to see wonderful formations posted here
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:56pm On Nov 21, 2021
Subzero047:
How did Serbia do at the 2018 world cup?

They won only one game which was against Costa Rica

They lost to Brazil and Switzerland
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheLoneCitizen(m): 5:58pm On Nov 21, 2021
mank1234:
Someone should post link to apply for eagles job. We have so many tacticians in this thread. I used to see wonderful formations posted here

Couch punditry in AC is different from the hotseat, brother.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:05pm On Nov 21, 2021
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Barryseal: 6:05pm On Nov 21, 2021
nairalandankrah:
Reports out of France currently has it that The Victor Osimhen transfer from LOSC to Napoli was actually worth just €36m...and not 81m€

Napoli can lie sha
Of course. That transfer was all form of shady. The transfer fee was inflated to reflect on the balance sheets just like what Barca and Juve did with the transfer of Pjanic/ Arthur Melo. It's an old accounting trick that made these clubs game the system.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:06pm On Nov 21, 2021
andrewbaba44:

They won only one game which was against Costa Rica

They lost to Brazil and Switzerland

Hmm below average then
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:11pm On Nov 21, 2021
Oshi baba na war Lord he will take us to war soon

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:21pm On Nov 21, 2021
Napoli scores, Zielinski

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:22pm On Nov 21, 2021
Napoli scores oshimen will be next to score

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheLoneCitizen(m): 6:23pm On Nov 21, 2021
Rannochia man marking Osimhen. Victor took him out of the equation for that goal.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:30pm On Nov 21, 2021
This referee is super biased 2 yellow cards to Osimhen and Koulibally for nothing
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Meliforme: 6:34pm On Nov 21, 2021
TheLoneCitizen:

I don't know why we are so obsessed with the AM role in Nigeria.
The primary attribute of an attacking midfielder is technique which is why strikers like Lacazette, Muller, Firmino, Kane and Iheanacho can perfectly slot in there. But Lukaku, Osimhen, Aubameyang cannot survive there.
Dennis is a star play, but even in his wonder performance yesterday, you could see he lacks technique. Same thing with Ejuke.
Why turn a top player who can excel anywhere across the frontline (LWF, CF, RWF), into a poor attacking midfielder?

Meliforme:

What is your definition of technique Sir?
It is good that we are clear on the metric you used for the appraisal.

TheLoneCitizen:

Sir, technique refers to the way a player receives, passes or shoots the ball. As well as the body posture when taking this action. (modified).
It's one of the very few attributes that never leaves a player even as they age.

TheLoneCitizen:

As I said before, how you receive, pass and shoot the ball, as well as your body posture while performing this action is called your technique.Defending, tracking, positioning or movement are what you do without the ball, technique is generally what you do with the ball.
These are the basic requirements of an AM.

TheLoneCitizen:

Technique is not what you do with the ball, that's decision making.
But I get where you are driving at, so let me ask.
What are the most necessary on the ball attributes for both an inside forward, not winger and AM?

You were talking about technique as the essential for plying the attacking midfield position. (Remember we weren't discussing the role of an inside forward)

You were very kind in giving me the definition, but since it wasn't technique you were defining but decision making. Please sir, can you now define technique for me.

God bless you

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 6:41pm On Nov 21, 2021
These useless Reffs are fycking up the Italian league.... This is football for Christ's sake not tennis cry...every little thing is card
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:43pm On Nov 21, 2021
Damian is a fine player
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:47pm On Nov 21, 2021
Damian has uselessed Insigne in this match
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TFLASHOGEE(m): 6:48pm On Nov 21, 2021
Subzero047:
This referee is super biased 2 yellow cards to Osimhen and Koulibally for nothing
so handball inside box 18 that leads to penalty is nothing shocked shocked shocked and osimehn own is pretty soft but the tackle he made was a bit harsh and both teams are getting the card not just one side wink
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 6:51pm On Nov 21, 2021
nairalandankrah:
These useless Reffs are fycking up the Italian league.... This is football for Christ's sake not tennis cry...every little thing is card

I am not watching the game

But anytime I watch Napoli game and the game is not going on Napoli favour yet you guys always blame the ref or blame Napoli players ,I just hope you guys are speaking the truth today ?

If ref Dey Bleep up any league epl Na number one grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:53pm On Nov 21, 2021
TFLASHOGEE:
so handball inside box 18 that leads to penalty is nothing shocked shocked shocked and osimehn own is pretty soft but the tackle he made was a bit harsh and both teams are getting the card not just one side wink

Koulibally's hand that the ball hit was by his side that was not even a pk and he was trying his best to remove his other hand how is that a yellow card and Osimhen's own was laughable
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 6:53pm On Nov 21, 2021
Subzero047:

Mcatee is much better on the ball and seems to have a lot of confidence, did you see how he held on to the ball looking for a shooting opportunity, I like Palmer but Mcatee might be it

They are both brilliant. I believe we will enjoy them in the coming months. Including Tommy Doyle.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TFLASHOGEE(m): 6:54pm On Nov 21, 2021
andrewbaba44:

But anytime I watch Napoli game and the game is not going on Napoli favour yet you guys always blame the ref or blame Napoli players ,I just hope you guys are speaking the truth today ?

I dey watch the match bro the game is highly intensive as expected but the reff na one of does referees that gives card easily probably thinking it will caution the players and limit bad tackles wink
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:55pm On Nov 21, 2021
andrewbaba44:

I no blame ref before for any game but this ref dey fvck up, the only calls that Napoli got early in the match were from the linesmen
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 6:55pm On Nov 21, 2021
TFLASHOGEE:
I dey watch the match bro the game is highly intensive as expected but the reff na one of does referees that gives card easily probably thinking it will caution the players and limit bad tackles wink

Hmmmm

Has the ref been fair or not ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 6:55pm On Nov 21, 2021
Alex Iwobi with the ball is world class but, sometimes, he appears a little confused without the ball regarding his positioning and off the ball movement.

And I find that a little strange because he learned how to play the game in Europe so it’s a bit surprising that those skills weren’t drilled into him in the academy.

O pari

Subzero047:
Iwobi has play well but Everton fans won't forget that horrendous pass
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 6:56pm On Nov 21, 2021
Subzero047:

I no blame ref before for any game but this ref dey fvck up, the only calls that Napoli got early in the match were from the linesmen

Let me believe you

Some days are like that sha
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 6:56pm On Nov 21, 2021
chrisooblog:
Yobo is simply not qualified he doesn't have any coaching badges till this moment.

Would you allow an air hostess to pilot the plane you are flying in just because she observed how the pilots operated the aircraft for donkey years?

Your analogy is wrong .

The disparity between being a coach and a player is more symbiotic than seperate.

Southgate had zero qualifications ( coaching badges) before he was made a manager.

Coaching badges are like passing your driving test, it doesn't mean your a great driver. Just legally allowed to drive.

Finally, l admit to Nepotism with regards to Yobo.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TFLASHOGEE(m): 6:59pm On Nov 21, 2021
Subzero047:

Koulibally's hand that the ball hit was by his side that was not even a pk and he was trying his best to remove his other hand how is that a yellow card and Osimhen's own was laughable
that is a clear penalty the hand that obstructed the ball wasn't in a right position and it was a goal bound effort And the reff had to check VAR or else you are telling me both var and reff are biased and I already pointed out earlier that osimehn yellow card was soft

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TFLASHOGEE(m): 7:00pm On Nov 21, 2021
andrewbaba44:

Hmmmm

Has the ref been fair or not ?
to me it been a Fair game so far by the reff wink
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 7:08pm On Nov 21, 2021
TFLASHOGEE:
that is a clear penalty the hand that obstructed the ball wasn't in a right position and it was a goal bound effort And the reff had to check VAR or else you are telling me both var and reff are biased and I already pointed out earlier that osimehn yellow card was soft

The hand that the ball hit was by Koulibaly's side and even if it was a penalty why was Koulibally yellow carded for trying to remove his hand, why would you be penalized for a hand that the ball didn't even hit?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 7:15pm On Nov 21, 2021
Insigne should move to the middle because he's not getting joy down the left

(1) (2) (3) ... (11717) (11718) (11719) (11720) (11721) (11722) (11723) ... (16353) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: joxxy01(m), Amedino99(m), TheSuperNerd(m), Marjoribanks, XshegzzyeeiX2 and 7 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37