Stats: 3,151,063 members, 7,810,958 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 07:31 PM

Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away (46545 Views)

Snakes Can't Live In Soak Aways / Soak Unripe Pawpaw In Water For 3 Days And Drink, For The Health Benefits / Soak Alligator Pepper And Bitter Kola In Coconut Water For This Body Body... (2) (3) (4)

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Sharatan(m): 4:07pm On Nov 28, 2021
You know how quickly an injection to the buttocks starts to work in your system? Well just imagine that it's a viper from your WC that delivered that injection to your buttocks with its fangs..

How quickly you'll die.

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Skillsnigeria: 4:07pm On Nov 28, 2021
Hmmm
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by ikorodureporta: 4:07pm On Nov 28, 2021
Not in all cases...they may even find the pipe leading to try house as an escape route after falling into the pit
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by BarrElChapo(m): 4:08pm On Nov 28, 2021
wink
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Kuriosmynd: 4:09pm On Nov 28, 2021
Be speaking English until Snake bite your yansh

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by gazza07(m): 4:10pm On Nov 28, 2021
Another misleading thread. What happens to rats,cockroaches,earthworm,milipede,mosquitoes and ants. Oga, allow people to prevent instead of curing.

Guys pour hot water inside closets regularly

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by arantess: 4:10pm On Nov 28, 2021
BigSarah:
sad Depends on the construction of the sewage...

If it's an aerobic sewage chances the snake will survive, but if it's anaerobic the chance of survival reduces.. The longer the snake stays
What is aerobic sewage....I know aerobic sewage treatment

Maybe you mean septic aeration....makes more sense than "aerobic sewage"

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by peacettw: 4:12pm On Nov 28, 2021
Do also entertain the possibility of someone procuring a snake to harm you Indian style. Remain safe
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by linearity: 4:13pm On Nov 28, 2021
Conner44:
If rats and cockroaches can live comfortably in soak away then what’s stopping snakes from doing same undecided

rats & cockroaches can not also live in a completely sealed soaker-away.

The same principles and conditions that allows a snake inside your WC is the same that will allow a rat or cockroaches inside your soaker-away……check for holes, cracks, breaks, etc through which they were able to access the soaker-away.
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by advanceDNA: 4:16pm On Nov 28, 2021
Oga ade..forget story....once your village people get your time...everything just becomes possible....

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Depressed101: 4:17pm On Nov 28, 2021
Dagger111:
*NOW READ THIS*....

Snakes can't live inside soakaway. The gas alone in your soakaway will kill them. Just incase you don't know, the gas inside your soakaway can generate electricity.

Again I ask, does the Snake live inside your poo Or they float ontop of poo?

Do you know your bathing soap water also goes into that soakaway, both the waste water from your kitchen? Do you know soaps carry chemicals that are harmful?

Again an average building has over 6 Chambers, think of it, for a snake to live inside soakaway and still find it way to a w.c, it means it must past many Chambers,so tell me. How possible is that?

Also it is completely madness living a storey building yet you are afraid that Snake will crawl out from your W.C, how?
it can never happen, thats because the 4inch pipe that carry your poo from the w.c to the soakaway has a smooth surface, Snake can not comfortable crawl on it. It not possible.

Now is it possible for Snake to crawl out from your W.C? yes it is. But that can only happen if you stay in a bungalow, ground floor and you have a breakage in the service chamber that has direct link to your w.c, I mean direct link to the toilet.

So please those of you that are busy
Flushing fuel and salt inside ur soakaway, sorry you are just wasting your money.

So hear it now, Snake can only come out from your W.C if you have a broken Chamber that is directly linked to you toilet.

Snakes don't live inside your soakaway because snakes too need oxygen.
Thanks!!!

Source: copied
This is nonsense without facts

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by RolexOfGeneva(m): 4:19pm On Nov 28, 2021
Snakes can comfortably breathe and survive in conditions that humans cannot, thanks to evolution. I once saw a snake in a room. Poured a lot of ammonia inside the room enough to choke and kill a human. Guess what the snake was still alive and comfortable after hours of breathing the ammonia gas. So you have it, snakes can live inside soak away pits.

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Teejay13(m): 4:20pm On Nov 28, 2021
Educative post for all to grab from.
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by onaopepo1: 4:20pm On Nov 28, 2021
This snake was found in the toilet pipe while plumbers were tracing why the WC poo has refused to flush. There was no open Chamber that could accommodate this big snake, we can only assume the snake has been there since it was small

It would have conveniently enter the WC and bit someone.

We should be very careful regardless.

We shouldn't be debating this, we should rather be conscious and Careful.

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by JOemmy(m): 4:20pm On Nov 28, 2021
Some snakes are not ordinary snakes some are actually sent by evil people to harm their enemies I was listening to a radio program were this same topic was being discussed and a caller narrated a story were a man sent a mysterious snake to bit her married sister to death for not agreeing to sleep with him.

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by AfonjaConehead: 4:25pm On Nov 28, 2021
IvartheMENTAL Thefacelessman thechameleongrin:
well you never can tell o...and again,those afonja lofty thick poo discharge especially from amala guzzlers like that blackpantherxxx can generate and react to any black mamba grin
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Haakeem(m): 4:26pm On Nov 28, 2021
Conner44:
If rats and cockroaches can live comfortably in soak away then what’s stopping snakes from doing same undecided
what point are you making now

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Judolisco(m): 4:27pm On Nov 28, 2021
Snakes can get in through the vent pipe outside....

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by yahmohy27: 4:28pm On Nov 28, 2021
BigSarah:
sad Depends on the construction of the sewage...

If it's an aerobic septic tank chances the snake will survive, but if it's anaerobic the chance of survival reduces.. The longer the snake stays

Yes, you're right... I thought I could use septic and sewage interchangeable...
Good you ve learnt something new today
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Reference(m): 4:29pm On Nov 28, 2021
Not necessarily. A soakaway pit by definition and proper operation is supposed to be dry and odourless. If it is the septic tank the OP refers to then yes, it will contain hydrogen-sulfide and other associated gases and very little oxygen most living things require to exist. But another reason why it is almost impossible for vertebrates to make their way to the bathroom is an ingenious barrier called a water trap present in all water closets and other sanitary wares which primarily acts at a gas barrier which snakes except the aquatic species will avoid.

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Haakeem(m): 4:30pm On Nov 28, 2021
Emyogalanya:
I keep saying it. A snake can't live there. The odour alone will kill it. Where will it enter from? Except from the sit. So if you find a snake inside the toilet. It most probably got in within the last 24 hrs from the toilet seat and it's trying to get out when you came to poo
haba! Gather sence na....it has already been explained up there.snakes can enter through the toilet sit they enter through a damaged pipe as the op said,for only bungalow building or 1 story building.

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Missionaire: 4:33pm On Nov 28, 2021
Harry Porter and The Chamber of Secrets.
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Nobody: 4:34pm On Nov 28, 2021
yanabasee2:
Some people are waiting for the snake to come out from the toilet oh... Make them use am prepare pepper soup....

Country hard gan!
You want me to mention LALA but I won't grin
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Emyogalanya: 4:34pm On Nov 28, 2021
Haakeem:
haba! Gather sence na....it has already been explained up there.snakes can enter through the toilet sit the enter through a damaged pipe as the op said,for only bungalow building or 1 story building.
gather sense to do what. I merely corroborated his story but with all the sense you gathered you couldn't sense it. Maybe you need sensor
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by mfm04622: 4:35pm On Nov 28, 2021
Missionaire:
Harry Porter and The Chamber of Secrets.

1. That is fiction.
2. That is NOT a normal snake.
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by braveheart77: 4:35pm On Nov 28, 2021
gazza07:
Another misleading thread. What happens to rats,cockroaches,earthworm,milipede,mosquitoes and ants. Oga, allow people to prevent instead of curing.

Guys pour hot water inside closets regularly

Pouring hot water can weaken the pipes over time and cause a potential breakdown. Also the water will be warm before even draining to the WC

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Oyiboman69: 4:35pm On Nov 28, 2021
Emyogalanya:
I keep saying it. A snake can't live there. The odour alone will kill it. Where will it enter from? Except from the sit. So if you find a snake inside the toilet. It most probably got in within the last 24 hrs from the toilet seat and it's trying to get out when you came to poo
when I see the op talking of oxygen for a snake,I just laugh... That creature can go deep inside a hole, after killing the the original inhabitant,stay under water,infact,a snake can live anywhere if it chooses to.

Don't listen to his analysis cos its all trash...I grow up in an environment where I know a snake can even do the unthinkable... That's why its call snake....

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by Missionaire: 4:36pm On Nov 28, 2021
mfm04622:

1. That is fiction.
2. That is NOT a normal snake.

Naija snakes are NOT normal.
Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by mfm04622: 4:36pm On Nov 28, 2021
Reference:
Not necessarily. A soakaway pit by definition and proper operation is supposed to be dry and odourless. If it is the septic tank the OP refers to then yes, it will contain hydrogen-sulfide and other associated gases and very little oxygen most living things require to exist. But another reason why it is almost impossible for vertebrates to make their way to the bathroom is an ingenious barrier called a water trap present in all water closets and other sanitary wares which primarily acts at a gas barrier which snakes except the aquatic species will avoid.

All snakes swim. They are all good swimmers. The water trap present no issue to a snake

Re: Snakes Can't Live Inside Soak Away by impeccablephili: 4:38pm On Nov 28, 2021
Dagger111:
*NOW READ THIS*....

Snakes can't live inside soakaway. The gas alone in your soakaway will kill them. Just incase you don't know, the gas inside your soakaway can generate electricity.

Again I ask, does the Snake live inside your poo Or they float ontop of poo?

Do you know your bathing soap water also goes into that soakaway, both the waste water from your kitchen? Do you know soaps carry chemicals that are harmful?

Again an average building has over 6 Chambers, think of it, for a snake to live inside soakaway and still find it way to a w.c, it means it must past many Chambers,so tell me. How possible is that?

Also it is completely madness living a storey building yet you are afraid that Snake will crawl out from your W.C, how?
it can never happen, thats because the 4inch pipe that carry your poo from the w.c to the soakaway has a smooth surface, Snake can not comfortable crawl on it. It not possible.

Now is it possible for Snake to crawl out from your W.C? yes it is. But that can only happen if you stay in a bungalow, ground floor and you have a breakage in the service chamber that has direct link to your w.c, I mean direct link to the toilet.

So please those of you that are busy
Flushing fuel and salt inside ur soakaway, sorry you are just wasting your money.

So hear it now, Snake can only come out from your W.C if you have a broken Chamber that is directly linked to you toilet.

Snakes don't live inside your soakaway because snakes too need oxygen.
Thanks!!!

Source: copied
Someone called me few years back that she saw snakes in her septic tank, part of the septic tank was opened. When I got there I saw a snake with so many of it's babies. It fell inside and couldn't go out because the soak away was deep, so it started living inside the septic tank and gave birth to tens of babies. The woman asked me what she could do, I told her to bring petrol, I poured the petrol on them and they all died. Moral lesson of the story nothing is impossible in this life, some happenings are beyond logic.

Amina Suffers Stevens-Johnson Syndrome In Katsina After Taking Septrin (Graphic) / Black Soot: The water I Used In Cleaning My House This Morning In Port Harcourt / Man Jumps Into Lekki-ikoyi Link Bridge Water

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49