Stats: 3,153,752 members, 7,820,588 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:46 PM

N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? - Jobs/Vacancies (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? (19987 Views)

Graduate Begs For N18,000 Job On Facebook / N40,000 Job In Ilorin Or N85,000 Job In Oron? / With 13 Years Experience, Will You Accept An N85,000 Job Offer? (2) (3) (4)

Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by clericuzzio(m): 12:26pm On Dec 26, 2021
steveneche:
My uncle died early this year. He was the head of finance in the company he worked before his demise.

Now due to the level of influence he had in the company, I was made an offer because they know me well in the company.

5million cash, or I get employed in the company with 100,000 monthly pay starting January.

Please Nairalanders help me decide... Candid opinion please

You'd work for more than 3yrs to earn that 5million.

Yet if you collect that 5M and start importing goods worth 3M, clear the goods with 500-800k you'd make an extra 3-4M in every tranch of container you sell.

Better collect that 5M leave their Jackie work for them

Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by adecz: 12:37pm On Dec 26, 2021
Take cash.

This is harvest period associated
with lowest food prices.

⏩Get a warehouse
⏩Buy 2 million worth of local rice
⏩Buy 1.5 million worth of beans

Sell by April & make 2milion profit.

Thank me in May with just 50k.☺️☺️☺️

Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by tunary(m): 12:39pm On Dec 26, 2021
candidbabe:
5 million naira cash

I dey crase to collect one Hundred thousand
Even if na 200k monthly salary self I'll still insist on the 5M cash
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by 001emeretus: 12:48pm On Dec 26, 2021
steveneche:
My uncle died early this year. He was the head of finance in the company he worked before his demise.

Now due to the level of influence he had in the company, I was made an offer because they know me well in the company.

5million cash, or I get employed in the company with 100,000 monthly pay starting January.

Take the 5m.
Play betnaija 100 odds.
You fit make upto 500m in less than 2hrs.

Then come open olosho business.
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Johnrake69: 12:50pm On Dec 26, 2021
Yungmil:
hmmm how can stanbic give 10% annually. E no fit reach abeg

Money market is currently at 10%
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by brosom(m): 12:52pm On Dec 26, 2021
yetundebusayo81:
Bro collect that 5million and leave this country.
bro e dey vex me say Op na no be correct niggaarr,

Me wey collect 5m japa.

Here's what I'll do, I'll use 1m or1.5m open business for my papa or mama whoever is alive, or but them that 3 seater bus wey go dey bring them money every week to dey hold body because I no want make person come dey worry me for the first few months or a year based on money issues as I dey hustle.
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Nellsworld(m): 12:53pm On Dec 26, 2021
I would have said the 5m,but opening a business is another different level, are you prudent, are u patient, if not pls just take d 100k job and have peace of mind, i am an entrepreneur, so i can tell you it is not too easy
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Bignuell(m): 12:58pm On Dec 26, 2021
At OP, these are juicy offers. #100-$200, #5M-$10k. Here's the thing, i'd only tell you the truth. Everybody would advice you to take the #5M and start a business, if you had ran a business successfully, take the #5M but if not, just know this, business is always booming when the idea is still dancing in your head, trust me. I don't know how old you are, you might be a career person or not, but if the job is one you can advance in level and can gather experience and all that, you might want to weight you options. I know employment is not guarantee in this country but if you're a career person and the working environment check your boxes of what you dersire, i wish you the best. Now another thing, you might want to consider uber or bolt, but if at all you'll do this, please and please, no carry your car give person make him drive. Find corolla buy, squeeze body, drive you car, you'd make minimum of 50k weekly. If you're in abuja or lagos, that is a plus. If you're confuse as to what to pick, talk to God, he knows what is best for his children. Have a wonderful sunday.
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Badadvisor: 1:01pm On Dec 26, 2021
yetundebusayo81:
Bro collect that 5million and leave this country.
Which country can he go legally with 5m?
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by tradepunter: 1:01pm On Dec 26, 2021
jeff1993:
Collect the 5M .... Okay 2 odds ..... 10M..

Keep 5M .... Use the other 5M split into two .... Play 2 odd 3M ..... U get 6M .... Use the other two to buy land .....

From the 6m ... Remove 2M .... Play 2odd for 3M .... U get 6M .... U start ur building project

For more analysis contact me ..... I am jobless

Hahahah
Una no gooo keee person for this kontri

Naija people grin grin grin grin
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by juniorstar(m): 1:05pm On Dec 26, 2021
Are you a married man? If you are not business inclined the money will vanish in no time. But i prefer the 5m for you...by the way 100k this year will be worth like 45k next year
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Nobody: 1:06pm On Dec 26, 2021
Righthussle:
5m joor.

Though I don't practice any religion but I'll invest the money in the religion sector. Right now the fastest selling religion in Nigeria is christianity so I'll open a church and employ a fresh bible college graduate to pastor it. For the first few years I'll personally be in charge of the church finances. I no wan hear story. On week days , the church hall will serve as a school. I'll employ my members as teachers in the school.

What's really wrong with this one ? This how you guys attract uncessary curses and diseases to your family without knowing the cause . God forbid bad thing. Tufiakwa.

You write just for like and share but the time everything will start happening I will see if the likes and share wil save you
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by techWriter5: 1:13pm On Dec 26, 2021
retrieve the 5 million , reinvest in a businesses and emerge your own manager.That is if your fable is true.
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by gladdensir(m): 1:17pm On Dec 26, 2021
And if he come lose grin na straight heart attack be that o
jeff1993:

Keep 5M .... Use the other 5M split into two .... Play 2 odd 3M ..... U get 6M .... Use the other two to buy land .....

From the 6m ... Remove 2M .... Play 2odd for 3M .... U get 6M .... U start ur building project

Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by sixtus3606(m): 1:17pm On Dec 26, 2021
If you love yourself and your future, just 'jejely' go for the 5M.

Remember the saying... a bird at hand is worth more than a hundred in the bush"

steveneche:

Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Linusjnr(m): 1:23pm On Dec 26, 2021
jeff1993:

Wayforward grin grin

Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Yungmil: 1:24pm On Dec 26, 2021
Johnrake69:

Money market is currently at 10%
wow nice, but is the capital safe?
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by yinkeys(m): 1:39pm On Dec 26, 2021
With the way the country is. $1 might be equal to 1000 naira in two years.
So the 100,000 naira will be worth less then
It’s best to take the 5 million
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by yinkeys(m): 1:42pm On Dec 26, 2021
Nellsworld:
I would have said the 5m,but opening a business is another different level, are you prudent, are u patient, if not pls just take d 100k job and have peace of mind, i am an entrepreneur, so i can tell you it is not too easy
You didn’t consider inflation
100k will be roughly 60k in two years with the way the Buhari administration is handling the country
I’m talking of what your money can buy in the market today compared to two years from now
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Mike123oye: 1:43pm On Dec 26, 2021
Collect 5m brother travel go better contary you can start work over there be wise.
BadEnglish:
Collect 5m because them fit sack you after few months. You fit die sef undecided undecided
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Highman56: 1:57pm On Dec 26, 2021
candidbabe:
5 million naira cash

I dey crase to collect one Hundred thousand
Trust u na.money gal
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by AutoChick4U(f): 1:59pm On Dec 26, 2021
jeff1993:

Na like so e easy until chelsea plays 0-0
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Damfostopper(m): 2:01pm On Dec 26, 2021
karzyharsky:
Take 5m and chat me up
and chat u up for wat exactly?
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Testimony1988(m): 2:12pm On Dec 26, 2021
Go for the work.
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by nesgeeek(m): 2:23pm On Dec 26, 2021
Collect the #5,000,000 and invest in transport business. u will earn more than 300k every month.
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by samwillyco1(m): 3:03pm On Dec 26, 2021
If your story is true collect the money and invest it.
You can buy two new keke with less than two Million naira , put 1.5 million one shoe brake importation, put 500k on drink distribution and watch it grow. Another area of business that can fetch you money is lubricant businesses ( oil business ), food stuff and by God's grace before the end of 2022 you will thank God because you would worth several Millions
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by kaymart: 3:15pm On Dec 26, 2021
BMathew:
Yeah, trust me by the time he start spending the money unnecessarily, possibly on people crying for help maybe from family members then when the money now remains #500k then he will know the real deal.
Why did u think he will spend it on ppl crying for help?
My mind didn't go there....
Rather I was thinking he might invest in wrong business ��.
U sure do have a valid point but how did u even manage to think of this...?

Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Eddisboi(m): 3:19pm On Dec 26, 2021
steveneche:

#5,000,000
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by lereinter(m): 3:22pm On Dec 26, 2021
You can look for job elsewhere, collect the 5m. Think very well on its usage
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Jayden001(m): 3:28pm On Dec 26, 2021
Collect 5m straight. Even if u don't have a business plan yet, you can invest it in branch app... With that, u can get little above 80k monthly, no transport to work, no early morning rush, no stress. I bet if u take the 100k, less expenses u may not have up to 80k for yourself at the end of the month. You can be surviving on your interest while u find a good business niche to master and invest in.

Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Brunicekid(m): 3:35pm On Dec 26, 2021
Righthussle:
5m joor.

Though I don't practice any religion but I'll invest the money in the religion sector. Right now the fastest selling religion in Nigeria is christianity so I'll open a church and employ a fresh bible college graduate to pastor it. For the first few years I'll personally be in charge of the church finances. I no wan hear story. On week days , the church hall will serve as a school. I'll employ my members as teachers in the school.
Ridiculous! Christianity should never be taken as a business!!!
Re: N100,000 Job Or Five Million Naira Cash? by Benzemma(m): 3:37pm On Dec 26, 2021
Abeg collect the 5 Mili Joor, forget about the job. If use it well, you will become your own boss. A word is enough for the wise.

N-power Agro Assessment Test Ends August 1, Teach Starts August 2 / How Much Is Graduate Trainee Salary At Flour Mills / Federal University Of Technology Akure Recruiting 2013 Over 60 Postions

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42