Stats: 3,159,057 members, 7,838,686 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 07:56 AM

Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket (2549 Views)

Tundun Abiola Blasts Tinubu's Supporter During An Interview | Video / Lamido Blasts Tinubu, Amaechi, Others Over ‘silence’ On Attacks On Fulanis / Femi Fani-kayode Blasts Tinubu For Failing To Stand Up To Greet Ooni Of Ife (2) (3) (4)

Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by pinkPUSSY(f): 6:57pm On Dec 27, 2021
The Ecumenical Youth Association (EYA) has faulted the suggestion allegedly made by the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu for a Muslim-Muslim ticket in the 2023 presidential election.

The organisation said for Tinubu to have taken such a position, he is greedy and does not deserve the Presidency.

Tinubu in London
Tinubu had at a recent meeting with some Northern elders in Abuja arranged by his longtime friend, Senator Abu Ibrahim, reportedly said they should leave the task of convincing Yoruba people to him if selected by the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) as the candidate of the party in the 2023 elections.

It was said that his position was that the South-West region would not be against the choice of a Muslim as his running mate.

During the meeting, the group noted that the issue of who would be his running mate became a contention as the elders told him they would not accept a Christian Northerner to be his running mate.

It added that Tinubu promised to pick a North-West politician, who would be a Muslim.

A prominent politician and former governor was said to have asked him how that would be taken in the South, and Tinubu told his guests that the South-East and South-South, who were largely Christians, would not matter, adding that it was the South-West that could raise issues, but he would handle it.

But the President of EYA, Daboikiabo Warmate said that with such a statement, Tinubu had demonstrated insensitivity and political greed.

He said, "We vehemently condemn the insensitive and greedy statement of a Muslim-Muslim Presidential/Vice Presidential Ticket credited to a former governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

"It's so provocative and unfortunate that Alhaji Tinubu will insult the sensibility of Yoruba Christians in the same way those Northern political elites insulted Northern Christians.

"This is not just inciting and insulting to Northern and Yoruba Christians alone but also to all Christians in Nigeria.

"This has confirmed that Tinubu is very undeserving of the Nigerian Presidency. A man whose ambition is worth subjugating the over 100 million Christians in Nigeria can even one day mortgage Nigeria.

"We are presently talking (about) how Christians have become endangered species, how much more under such a person's Presidency then, we Christians will all be eliminated.

"We are compelled to believe all that is being said about him most especially, by his kinsmen. We will start a campaign soon tagged: 'Tinubu Presidency, a danger to existence of Christians in Nigeria,' because his statement has proven that.

"We want to use this opportunity to encourage and call on all Christian politicians that have the requisite capacity to save our dear country from the verge of collapse, to come out and contest in the 2023 Presidential election in both major political parties and we will mobilise and campaign for such a person because it is our turn."

http://saharareporters.com/2021/12/27/2023-christian-group-lambasts-tinubu-allegedly-canvassing-muslimmuslim-presidential

Lalasticlala Lalasticlala

Mynd44
Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by pinkPUSSY(f): 6:57pm On Dec 27, 2021
A prominent politician and former governor was said to have asked him how that would be taken in the South, and Tinubu told his guests that the South-East and South-South, who were largely Christians, would not matter,

Taking your fellow southerners for granted all in a bid to please your masters...

Time shall tell

16 Likes

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by pinkPUSSY(f): 7:00pm On Dec 27, 2021
If Awolowo that was loved by entire Yorubas could not get it, who is Tinubu that is only loved by YMM to have it ? ..

Tinubu has insulated the entire Nigerian Christians with this interview..

Come and collect the Presidency nah

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by jetwonder(m): 7:00pm On Dec 27, 2021
cheesy grin grin Thiefibu will not even stand at the election! mark my words

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Nobody: 7:02pm On Dec 27, 2021
Gibberish from Saharareporter

Tinubu will choose a Christian from the North as his running mate

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Oluromantic: 7:02pm On Dec 27, 2021
We need a third hierarchy in the presidential office to be occupied by a traditionalist. An active one who can deal with the likes of tinubu through the air and there'll be no evidence for police to hold on to.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by royalnose: 7:03pm On Dec 27, 2021
Since he thinks Christians are inconsequential he will not get there

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by DispatcherLagos: 7:03pm On Dec 27, 2021
He is entitled to his own opinion. After all he will not even win the APC's primaries.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by fineboynl(m): 7:06pm On Dec 27, 2021
Tinubu doesn't care to climb one million dead bodies just to get to aso rock.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by pinkPUSSY(f): 7:07pm On Dec 27, 2021
DubaiLandLord:

Did you read this part. During the meeting, the group noted that the issue of who would be his running mate became a contention as the elders told him they would not accept a Christian Northerner to be his running mate.

It added that Tinubu promised to pick a North-West politician, who would be a Muslim ?

Always read before commenting

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Frigga13: 7:12pm On Dec 27, 2021
This news Na November.. stale.

But like Asgard will say

Tinubu Must contest.. no excuses.. no change of narratives.. no yorubatic stories

He must!

Otherwise the Yoruba tribe will be perpetual...

.... till then

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by AbijaJ: 7:12pm On Dec 27, 2021
Fake news that has been debunked is what Sahara Reporters is using to shine.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by AbijaJ: 7:13pm On Dec 27, 2021
Frigga13:
This news Na November.. stale.

But like Asgard will say

Tinubu Must contest.. no excuses.. no change of narratives.. no yorubatic stories

He must!

Otherwise the Yoruba tribe will be perpetual...

.... till then

Asgard, why did you change your moniker? Werey dey disguise. cheesy

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Nobody: 7:14pm On Dec 27, 2021
pinkPUSSY:

Did you read this part. During the meeting, the group noted that the issue of who would be his running mate became a contention as the elders told him they would not accept a Christian Northerner to be his running mate.

It added that Tinubu promised to pick a North-West politician, who would be a Muslim ?

Always read before commenting
Gibberish from you and Saharareporter.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Frigga13: 7:17pm On Dec 27, 2021
AbijaJ:

Asgard, why did you change your moniker? Werey dey disguise. cheesy

Frigga is not Asgard

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Advocate500: 7:25pm On Dec 27, 2021
It will be easier for a needle to pass through the eyes of a horse than for Tinubu to become a president in Nigeria, he stand a better chance in Somalia than in Nigeria.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by beeblack: 7:26pm On Dec 27, 2021
I don't know this man problem.Despite his age and healthy issue, he is still deliberate to rule naija by force.

Buhari is a soldier and very strong man from majority tribe. But Tinubu want to come and take the punishment that is meant for his cowboss

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Ttalk: 7:34pm On Dec 27, 2021
Frigga13:

Frigga is not Asgard

Why are you writing poem if you are not Asgard. Election is still far you are already hidden your identity, by the time all your predictions come to zero, you'll gonna delete your account and go into hibernation
Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Frigga13: 7:38pm On Dec 27, 2021
Ttalk:

Why are you writing poem if you are not Asgard. Election is still far you are already hidden your identity, by the time all your predictions come to zero, you'll gonna delete your account and go into hibernation

No worries Asgard will be around ... don’t cry yet..

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by helinues: 7:39pm On Dec 27, 2021
Ecumenika Youth Association.. grin

How about Etumenika?

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by AntonVince: 7:46pm On Dec 27, 2021
DubaiLandLord:

Yes...and run on the platform of ACN to rule over his lackeys only.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by respect80(m): 8:18pm On Dec 27, 2021
This is what insatiable desire for power can cause.
Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by CannibalTorment: 8:21pm On Dec 27, 2021
Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by CannibalTorment: 8:25pm On Dec 27, 2021
pinkPUSSY:
If Awolowo that was loved by entire Yorubas could not get it, who is Tinubu that is only loved by YMM to have it ? ..

Tinubu has insulated the entire Nigerian Christians with this interview..

Come and collect the Presidency nah
You are just one person with one vote, the entire south east is just a bit and fragment of the large chunk of voters that is insignificant, stop being emotionally important, even your region doesn't matter.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Nobody: 8:28pm On Dec 27, 2021
AntonVince:

Yes...and run on the platform of ACN to rule over his lackeys only.

I no get time for senseless talk

Swerve
Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by OVB123: 9:05pm On Dec 27, 2021
In 2024 general election Bola Tinubu will meet his political waterloo. He think he can replicate what Abiola achieve in 1993, he should be rest assure that whatever has a beginning must surely have an end.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by StreetFight: 9:14pm On Dec 27, 2021
Bring out your own candidate and contest against the Jagaban Borgu. If not, you will cry blood when Tinubu get an easy ride to the Presidency.
Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by johnmartus(m): 9:15pm On Dec 27, 2021
We are still not look beyond religious aspect this is what killing Nigeria.

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by Valkrie: 9:54pm On Dec 27, 2021
fineboynl:
Tinubu doesn't care to climb one million dead bodies just to get to aso rock.

The good news is that he can never and would never get there....he won't even see the time....simple...!!!
Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by techWriter5: 10:12pm On Dec 27, 2021
Thiefibu will not even front at the reelection! record my phrases
Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by FarahAideed: 10:22pm On Dec 27, 2021
Since 2014 Tinubu has been pushing for Muslim Muslim ticket something Mujahideen Buhari couldnt try

Re: Christian Group Blasts Tinubu For Canvasing Muslim-muslim Ticket by NaijirianKing: 11:40pm On Dec 27, 2021
Since PDP

BREAKING: Jonathan Officially Joins APC In Bayelsa, Accepts To Run For Presidenc / Wike , PDP Governors And Atiku In London Set For Reconciliation Meeting / Is The City Of Owerri, Nigeria Underrated?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34