Stats: 3,156,718 members, 7,831,273 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 04:27 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (4407) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4804879 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4404) (4405) (4406) (4407) (4408) (4409) (4410) ... (5700) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by confusedworld17: 5:35pm On Jan 24, 2022
BAZ001 is right. The work no easy... and so are other works out there, except for very few ones that you can get if your papa na big shot or know somebody wey know somebody.

Cheerfull is right. The work is not for everybody.
Some people are made of GERMAN engine, na those ones fit move lagos.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 5:56pm On Jan 24, 2022

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 6:00pm On Jan 24, 2022
confusedworld17:
BAZ001 is right. The work no easy... and so are other works out there, except for very few ones that you can get if your papa na big shot or know somebody wey know somebody.

Cheerfull is right. The work is not for everybody.
Some people are made of GERMAN engine, na those ones fit move lagos.

Your post is confusing, I've read it like 17 times, you left me in confused world.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by confusedworld17: 6:12pm On Jan 24, 2022
pope191:

Your post is confusing, I've read it like 17 times, you left me confused world.

I see what you did there.
What I'm saying in essence is... One man's dodo, is another man's poison.
You gerrit ? If you don't gerrit, foget about it.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 6:24pm On Jan 24, 2022
Some days will just be like the devil want to tempt somebody, bought two tires 28k (215/65/15) very scarce.
Plus fixing it only to take the first trip to Yaba and this sharp object tore it, come and see the way I was crying cry that even the street boys had to pity me.
Had to buy another tire at 14k plus fixing again, like this my account don zero.
Abeg, ejoor make una do small give away for me nau I know we have billionaires here.
Abeg if ur app dey hang no just promise me anything.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 6:47pm On Jan 24, 2022
Impulse80:

LMAO na normal Baz00 way be that. Don't be surprised he wasn't more than most people here from driving. Notice how he never posts any tips and tricks? Always clowning online but really serious in real life.

Back when I was in school there was a guy like that. This negro go swear say him no read anything and say him nor know wetin him go write for exams. As soon as results are released he's topping the class. grin

Any newbie wey dey follow baz00 mouth no go make am.

Seriously?
I don’t give trips but everybody knows I drive till 12 mid night on friday’s and resume by 4:30 am to move club peeps back home.
I don’t give tips and will snap VIO and Lastma at strategic position.
I tell people I target surge trips in lere to island and island to mainland every morning.
I drop updates 5am in d morning for guys to avoid certain roads cos of fallen trucks or you think I just wan to be talking ?
Until I ask for wedding certificate or wether you are gay or lesbian to join my telegram group before I drop tricks ?

You won’t ask people that says you can net 100k easily week in week out for trips.
It is me that says d job is very hard that you are asking for tips.
If I get tips then d job will be easy

[img]https://c./QJofm1NLX94AAAAd/search-telescope.gif[/img]

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by MrReeseG(m): 6:52pm On Jan 24, 2022
Viking07:

My God!! I wish us all safe travels

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 6:58pm On Jan 24, 2022
Viking07:
This driver na thief too abi na my eyes shocked
"Searched him and remove my keys and his small 6k" cheesy

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by peeps4u: 7:03pm On Jan 24, 2022
expert1:
I actually cancelled the ride and put the reason for cancel as the driver showed up with number plate not matched.

I expected him to cancel when he knows he won't be going to my destination.

The app showed me driver on the way and later showed Ride Arrived whereas the guy didn't move and never have the intention of moving until I called him.

Isnt it better to state the driver didn't show than to lie driver showed with different plate number.

That is wickedness. The guy could have been blocked by now

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 7:03pm On Jan 24, 2022
confusedworld17:

I see what you did there.
What I'm saying in essence is... One man's dodo, is another man's poison.
You gerrit ? If you don't gerrit, foget about it.

Lol, just jabbing words play

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 7:07pm On Jan 24, 2022
Gentlelife50:
Some days will just be like the devil want to tempt somebody, bought two tires 28k (215/65/15) very scarce.
Plus fixing it only to take the first trip to Yaba and this sharp object tore it, come and see the way I was crying cry that even the street boys had to pity me.
Had to buy another tire at 14k plus fixing again, like this my account don zero.
Abeg, ejoor make una do small give away for me nau I know we have billionaires here.

I can relate... but one just have to man up

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by 73O9: 7:10pm On Jan 24, 2022
BAZ001:

Seriously?
I don’t give trips but everybody knows I drive till 12 mid night on friday’s and resume by 4:30 am to move club peeps back home.
I don’t give tips and will snap VIO and Lastma at strategic position.
I tell people I target surge trips in lere to island and island to mainland every morning.
I drop updates 5am in d morning for guys to avoid certain roads cos of fallen trucks or you think I just wan to be talking ?
Until I ask for wedding certificate or wether you are gay or lesbian to join my telegram group before I drop tricks ?

You won’t ask people that says you can net 100k easily week in week out for trips.
It is me that says d job is very hard that you are asking for tips.
If I get tips then d job will be easy

[img]https://c./QJofm1NLX94AAAAd/search-telescope.gif[/img]

Facts you mentioned here that you post tips and that was what I told the other guy then that tips were posted among the gbagbos.

They said you like jokes too much yet that other guy has not posted tips the few period I have been here and going through previous pages have none of his tips except him being interested in varulence.

Abeg carry dey go.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by hefexzy(f): 7:12pm On Jan 24, 2022
Can a female apply?

gspace1960:
Uber or bolt drivers needed in Lagos...three clean cars available....if you are interested call me on ....08037328017....

Note: make sure to have two guarantors available that base in Lagos before calling..thanks....

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by peeps4u: 7:16pm On Jan 24, 2022
chillex8:

That 6k was for his hands that were held back grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 7:36pm On Jan 24, 2022
chillex8:

He's a hoodlum school graduate.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 7:38pm On Jan 24, 2022
pope191:

I can relate... but one just have to man up
Make I send account?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GeneralZodd(m): 7:39pm On Jan 24, 2022
Gentlelife50:

grin. Na Dem, they re hanging.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 7:48pm On Jan 24, 2022
Gentlelife50:

Make I send account?

No wahala, you will get a call from my P.A Buhari. Let him know what is enough.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by confusedworld17: 7:55pm On Jan 24, 2022
chillex8:

grin grin Pretty sure those police did not understand the 6k part or maybe he did not explain that part to them, cos I dey sure say dem for collect the 6k from him grin grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by biggace(m): 8:02pm On Jan 24, 2022
expert1:
I actually cancelled the ride and put the reason for cancel as the driver showed up with number plate not matched.

I expected him to cancel when he knows he won't be going to my destination.

The app showed me driver on the way and later showed Ride Arrived whereas the guy didn't move and never have the intention of moving until I called him.

felicity001 come and see something

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Dailyparrot: 8:03pm On Jan 24, 2022
peeps4u:

Isnt it better to state the driver didn't show than to lie driver showed with different plate number.

That is wickedness. The guy could have been blocked by now

Did you see the wicked man respond to any of his mentions going forward.

That's how they become unfortunate in life. Driver showed with a different number plate just so he can hurt the guy real well and hopefully will be happy he did.

Humans are terrible not just Nigerians. I work with the whites and some of them can be more nefarious too.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 8:31pm On Jan 24, 2022
Pontiac Vibe 2005 (9ja) Available for HP. WhatsApp only: 070x673x 1 x 2343(Abuja)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 8:37pm On Jan 24, 2022
confusedworld17:

grin grin Pretty sure those police did not understand the 6k part or maybe he did not explain that part to them, cos I dey sure say dem for collect the 6k from him grin grin
My concern is the fact that he left with the gun.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 8:48pm On Jan 24, 2022
mrjaydee:

My point exactly, when the jokes become stale and unnecessary that's where I have an issue with him.

He doesnt motivate or bring new ideas, all he does is to throw shades, twist your opinion and turn it all to comedy.
Cheerfulgiver came in with tips and tricks
even though he was quite rude but he really wants drivers to progress. You may not like his attitude or methods. But, atleast he shares ways to succeed in ehailling.

What is this one saying again ?

This man you are far from realities, you don’t know what’s going on grin
The more u talk d more u expose ur ignorance.

You don’t even know the people on rentals and the ones dt bought car without loan grin

How will you know who is posting updates or asking for wedding certificate to join an enclosed telegram group while the thread is open to all.
When was d last time you made meaningful contribution here other than derail the thread?

If I talk too much now e go pain you and u go begin find me for junction. grin

Mr bus lover... missing poverty days it’s new year I no get energy biko...
Na money I dey find grin

[img]https://c./XXHLvZkS4vgAAAAC/this-is-some-bullshit-malik-wright.gif[/img]

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Lush100(m): 9:07pm On Jan 24, 2022
Bazoo1, why are u worrying ur self.
Lots of tips have been posted along the gbos gbas.
People who post tips very well include
Bazoo1
Felicity
IFSHR
Ikejaman
And pearl too

Sometimes
deedee44
Izzou (now on leave)
Others
Unless u want it in textbook format.

U go fit pay? , if yes contact me.
Its 10k.

Feli and bazoo1 abeg arrange text book tips for me make i sell to the people who claim there are no tips- they want text book tips.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by utibills(m): 9:14pm On Jan 24, 2022
mrsage:
I'm into cab Business. But I'm not an Uber partner.

The requirements are quite high. Below 100k mileage. Not older than 2008 model etc.
With this the barriers to entry is high. They are basically asking for brand new cars.

I don't know much about the weekly or monthly income but I'm sure the drivers /partners make money. And NOTE that The business generally is lucrative. With or without Uber.

For potential investors /partners don't forget that you are still ultimately responsible for the actions of the driver.

Now where are the partners o?

Come share your experience.
. Please any idea how I can get someone to give me a car for cab business higher purchase or other. Your response will be appreciated here’s my Whatsapp. 08021436983
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 9:36pm On Jan 24, 2022
Josephase:
Which one be late and early again... what's actually the difference

The 03 Corolla spans upto May 07 production date.
From July 07 comes the next generation Corolla that spans till 2013 production year.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 9:49pm On Jan 24, 2022
Viking07:

Omo...See gangster o. God help your children
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 10:04pm On Jan 24, 2022
chillex8:

That's his fare, plus trip to d police station included.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by XGhost: 10:05pm On Jan 24, 2022
Enugu airport... Only 1 taxify ride in sight.
Everything here is in slow Mo
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Johnnybegood12: 11:05pm On Jan 24, 2022
chillex8:

Searched him and remove my keys and his small 6k cheesy
Exactly what I said after reading grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity001(m): 11:32pm On Jan 24, 2022
Gentlelife50:

gringringrin

But how come d price is that expensive? Are they brand new tires?

I use same tire size too and I bought 3px 21k earlier this month...

You obviously didnt learn anything during your IT (rental) days grin if you did you won't buy 1 tire for 14k. How naa
This is part of the reason I sold my car then opt for rental to learn the rope and thank God I got both rhw good, bad and ugly experiences from both partners, mechanics and part seller and above all I know the best brand to go with be it car, parts or dealer.

Well, it's part of it shall person no dey learn finish.

So bro

(1) (2) (3) ... (4404) (4405) (4406) (4407) (4408) (4409) (4410) ... (5700) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: hefelove(m), Welz(m), Fibel(m), Glithronix and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50