Stats: 3,161,168 members, 7,845,836 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 05:55 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 - Travel (153) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 (938636 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (150) (151) (152) (153) (154) (155) (156) ... (920) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teemenzo: 10:02pm On Feb 25, 2022
Anosky:
Pls does anyone know if okanagan college waives IELTS for Nigerians?

Check their website.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Jtom301: 10:10pm On Feb 25, 2022
WiZiggy:
Congratulations on her behalf. Please whats the procedure to get affidavit of sponsorship from the US?

Just write a letter stating your intention and how you will sponsor the person then go to a public notary to get it notarized

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Filanodivine(m): 10:20pm On Feb 25, 2022
Jtom301:

Just write a letter stating your intention and how you will sponsor the person then go to a public notary to get it notarized

Hello, I was just coming to ask this question. Mine is my brother in-law will sponsor me so I’ll need him to write the sponsorship letter, this answer applies for mine too? Is there any letter head required as he’ll be using his factory’s account for the statement of account. Thank you

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Anosky: 10:21pm On Feb 25, 2022
Its not stated there.
Teemenzo:

Check their website.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by oluayebenz: 11:31pm On Feb 25, 2022
Harkym11:
Hello, I want to ask for people who sent their passport by courier. Where did you fill in the VFS consent form

You fill only the second page
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by thisdeltagirl: 11:54pm On Feb 25, 2022
Please oooo for study permit application do we need to fill out the form for application for temporary resident visa as well form 5257e. Please help me
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by chrysto: 12:12am On Feb 26, 2022
Just fill page 2, Though I filled page 2 and the second question in page 4. Still I got my passport after a week and 3 days of sending it to lagos.
Harkym11:
Hello, I want to ask for people who sent their passport by courier. Where did you fill in the VFS consent form

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by BoluwajiPieters: 12:29am On Feb 26, 2022
Anosky:
Its not stated there.

You can send a mail to their school admissions coordinator for clarification.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Zodiacwarrior: 1:10am On Feb 26, 2022
Hey hello guys good day how is everyone going hope everyone is good.

my name is dammy from lagos

I also remember how I started my journey from here naira land 3yrs ago and connected with a lot of amazing people here on naira land till i was 100% equipped with knowledge before handing it over to an agent at least i knew what to expect .... thanks to the knowledge gotten from here i now am in Canada and came in 1year ago and doing good.

canada is overall a beautiful place am in my first year at humber college and its going well although life in toronto can be challenging but its nothing a nigerian cannot handle.

Am here to announce cause have been helping some students in nigeria pay little fees such as visa fees, application fees, school-fees in canada and its been going well so i want to help more students who have maxed out their options in finding a way to pay fees such as school fees, visa, application fees from nigeria due to certain factors(e.g trust level and all)- although am not doing it for free but its going to be in a professional way.

I know fully well that trust is a very hard thing in Nigeria that's why there is going to be a video screening interview for both i and the party involved to see if he/she can trust me as well as i before carrying out any transactions and if we not comfortable with each other we close it all

have been doing this for some months like i said and its been going well am not here to play games- i know words does not prove anything only actions so its up to you after the little interview.

my fees are a bit high although not because of anything but because am giving you part of my time("which time is gold here in Canada am sure you will get to know when you come in") and am ensuring you get the best service without any issues.

p.s Am not a visa agent or help people in process visa i am a student in humber college and i only help pay application fees, visa fees and other cost related fees in usd/cad as and do this as a side business so if you feel you need to pay and fees and have maxed out your options you can reach out to me if not i wish you the best.

you can send me a private message and connect so i can see how i can help you

i also wish those of you wanting to apply or already applied for visa the best in your application process have a nice day.

cheers.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by technix: 1:13am On Feb 26, 2022
In general, Okanagan waives it. You can further check your program specific requirements though or email them.

I have attached a proof here. Check number 3.

By the way, I 'haven't seen' a Canadian school that requires IELTS from Nigerians.

Anosky:
Pls does anyone know if okanagan college waives IELTS for Nigerians?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by WiZiggy: 2:05am On Feb 26, 2022
Alright thanks �
Jtom301:

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by chrysto: 3:06am On Feb 26, 2022
Harkym11:

Hi I sent you an email earlier via Nairaland, please I will like to know how you went about your scholarship , the necessary conditions to get it . I will also like to know the school and the CGPA required for one to qualify. I really need this info to push a friend . You can reply me via the mail I sent you earlier or here if it’s fine by you . Once again congratulations

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Jermaie0009: 5:45am On Feb 26, 2022
Good morning , please anyone going to Conestoga college and been approved for fall Session
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Filanodivine(m): 5:48am On Feb 26, 2022
Hello, please is the statement of purpose the same with letter of explanation? If it’s different are both necessary. Secondly for the SOP, how will I address the letter like name and address
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by eDokita(m): 6:57am On Feb 26, 2022
Please how will I know if there's need to pay tuition deposit? Is it always specified on the admission letter?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by benbert: 7:11am On Feb 26, 2022
Congratulations my learned friend. Please can i have a chat with you
Redaddict:
PLEASE, THIS IS AN EXTREMELY LONG POST. I HAD TO INCLUDE ALL THE MINUTE DETAILS SO YOU’LL UNDERSTAND WHY I AM SO GRATEFUL TO GOD.

I love You, Lord
Oh Your mercy never fails me
All my days, I've been held in Your hands
From the moment that I wake up
Until I lay my head
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God

Cause all my life You have been faithful
And all my life You have been so, so good
With every breath that I am able
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God

Application date: May 12, 2021
Medicals was done around the 8th of May (not sure of the exact date) but it was updated to pass on May 19, 2021
Biometrics done: May 24, 2021
Eligibity started around May 26, 2021 (still showing ongoing on the portal)
Approval date: February 24, 2021

Program: MBA with UCW.
Profile: 1st time Applicant. Nigerian Lawyer with a first degree and Masters in Law. Almost 15 years post call experience. Self Sponsored application.

The story
I started this journey in 2017 with MBA admission from VIU but I couldn’t go through with it because my kids were still very young and back then it wasn’t advisable to submit a joint application with kids. I therefore intensified efforts on express entry process which I had started since 2015 but never got sufficient score however by February 2020, when I finally got sufficient score, age was no longer on my side so the overall pool scores weren’t good enough. Despite this, I stayed in the pool and even got into the provincial nominations race unbeknownst to me, God had other plans for me.

While this was ongoing, I started applying to schools even though I was skeptical because of my age and the fact that I already have a masters degree in Law therefore a second masters degree could be seen as a red flag. However, because I had been running some businesses as side hustles and I sincerely wanted to acquire business management knowledge for retirement purposes later in life, I felt convinced of this study plan and decided to put the rest into God’s hands. He knew this was genuine thirst for knowledge and not a dire need to move to Canada. Eventually, I got MBA admission with UCW in February 2021 however, I almost lost the admission because GTBank was unable to process the Form A within the required time. The school was gracious to give me 2 weeks extension after which the admission will be lost. This made me panic to buy transfer dollar at black market rate but CBN approval for my Form A came the same day I bought the black market dollars so I didn’t need the transfer dollar again as the school fees was paid through Form A.

In order to recoup some losses I incurred through the transfer dollars I bought (I had to buy transfer because banks had directive not to transfer any foreign currency that was obtained through cash deposit), I decided to invest it with an asset management firm. The transfer forms were filled and submitted to the bank but two weeks after, the banks couldn’t tell me where the money was. My bank said they had transferred it, the asset management firm said their receiving bank in Nigeria hadn’t received the money while their correspondent bank also failed to say if the money was with them or not. I sent mails daily but nothing changed. By the end of the 3rd week, I activated all my legal arsenals and sent a joint mail to all the banks involved while copying CBN and the SEC. I mentioned that I was going to sue all the banks and claim damages for the emotional trauma they caused me. It was this mail that made the funds to eventually drop into the asset management firm’s account. Little did I know that the 3 weeks period was just a test of my endurance for the IRCC wait period in future.

I was one of the many who rushed to apply in May 2021 in response to IRCC’s pledge to process our applications in time to enable us resume classes in Fall 2021. After submitting my application, with faith, I started watching every and any youtube video on living in Canada. I also downloaded ArriveCAN app and registered with faith. I also took the first shot of COVID-19 vaccine in May even though I was originally against taking the shots but I knew this would save me costs on quarantine in Canada (back then) so I took it and also went for the second one sometimes in July. After submitting, I noticed how imperfect my application was but I kept praying to God to perfect every imperfection on the application.

On July 12, 2021, I ordered for the first GCMS note which arrived in August with no major comment other than what was stated on my IRCC profile. By August prior to the arrival of the first GCMS note, I started having panic attacks because UCW wanted me to decide whether I would be deferring my admission or resuming online. This prompted me to send emails to several IRCC offices across the world. In the mail, I pleaded with them to expedite actions on my application so I could resume classes in October. Lots of generic responses started flooding my mailbox but one of the countries (can’t remember which one) informed me that my application was being processed in Nairobi. Lagos office on the other hand, told me to discontinue sending mails to all IRCC offices.

By end of August, 2021, I ordered for another note and when it arrived in September, there was no difference from the first one. This pushed my panic attacks to a higher level but my faith in God was unshaken; I intensified prayers and fasting. It was at this point that the above song ministered to my soul and I held onto the lyrics playing the song repeatedly every day. Ah! God is indeed faithful! I knew he would do It but didn’t know when. So, it was the lack of end date to the wait and the inability to plan for the future that heightened the panic not the lack of faith in God for a positive response.

By October, I resumed classes online but the panic didn’t stop so I stopped watching the Youtube videos, reduced my nairaland visits, stopped checking IRCC portal and just continued praying.

November 29, 2021, I ordered a 3rd GCMS note but its yet to arrive till date. I really struggled with the classes and work and this spurred me to send another round of mails to all the IRCC offices attaching the result and my enrollment letter. I also mailed MP for British Columbia. Her assistant reverted on February 18th with the same status on the GCMS notes and my IRCC portal. This got me more confused.

By the end of 2021, I was so pissed with the whole stress of waiting so instead of enrolling for January classes, I took a leave of absence from studies, bought a ticket and went on vacation. I just needed to cool off from the entire stress. Last week, I got a mail from UCW advising me to register for the Spring 2022 term which after engaging with @Lianna2020 yesterday, I decided to enroll for the online classes and mailed the school to reactivate my profile.

This morning at exactly 6:02am, after my morning prayers, a mail dropped from IRCC which got me to rush to the site however it kept showing invalid session. Hmmmmm… words cannot describe my state of mind at that time. While the struggle to login was ongoing, I got another mail which prompted me to hurriedly reach out to @Lianna2020 again. I kept chatting her to ask if she could proffer solution. Eventually, after trying google chrome, safari and edge browsers several times, I finally logged in on Edge then I saw the golden mail. To say this journey has stressed my mind tremendously would be a huge understatement but I am grateful to God because he makes everything beautiful in its time; I am also certain that this is God’s time hence the delay.

In the course of this journey, God sent me some awesome persons through Nairaland forum. I met a sweetheart by the name @Lianna2000 after I had submitted the application. She was always willing to help out with my enquiries day or night and was never tired of giving me moral support to ride the waiting period infact, yesterday we were still discussing my plans to continue classes online for the Spring 2022 term. May God continue to bless her. Another awesome person I met on Nairaland is @Bimmy35 who gave me lots of advice and assistance even before I applied. Thanks a bunch God bless. My appreciation also goes to @Inioluwa1, that guy is super awesome. He didn’t know me from anywhere apart from mails I sent to me through Nairaland yet he took a big risk of meeting me twice to review my documents and help submit everything. He devoted several hours to my application. I honestly cannot thank him enough. It is my prayer that they all find helpers whenever he needs it

I appreciate every single person who takes time to post on Nairaland for us to learn. May everyone in the waiting room receive positive responses very soon and may Canada favour us all. Amen.

Documents submitted
1. 10 page SOP with font size 8. Yes, I literally wrote a textbook because I knew with my profile, it was imperative that I envisaged all possible reasons for denial in order to address it. I actually put myself in a defensive position as though I was in a law court defending a Client whose application had been denied and I was tasked with the duty of convincing the Judge beyond all reasonable doubt on the need to approve the application. Infact, I raised several question statements such as “I know you may be wondering why this is this” then I proceeded to provide answers to the question.
The SOP was broken down into several paragraphs with sub-headings. I wrote it for weeks after praying to God for inspiration and direction. He eventually helped me to write a storybook about myself which I intend to beef up and publish someday even though IRCC has had the opportunity of reading the draft copy. �

2. In addition to the SOP, I attached a table of lump sum explanation where I stated the amount of lump sum, the date and the reason for the lump sum. I had to do this because the account I used was my salary account which also had some major lump sum inflows from side hustles and sale of a land for the purpose of my studies.
3. All credentials
4. IELTS certificate (my 4th ielts since 2015)
5. Title documents for some properties (personally owned and jointly owned with my husband). I got these documents notarized by a Notary Public.
6. CAC Registration documents for two businesses belonging to me.
7. CAC registration documents for businesses jointly owned by my husband and I.
8. Birth certificate for myself and my kids
9. Police clearance certificate
10. Letter of introduction from my office detailing my job function and salary.
11. Work ID.
12. Copies of all visas for countries visited
13. Several family vacation and random pictures
14. Documents for the land I sold.
15. A page containing instagram handle of my businesses.
16. Tax clearance certificate
17. Hubby’s work ID, letter or introduction from his office detailing his role and salary.
18. My siblings means of ID and birth certificate
19. My RSA Pensions statement – I stated in my SOP that by Nigerian Regulation, I could access 25% of the entire sum in the RSA therefore they should please include that amount in their computation of my financial ability to sponsor myself.
20. Bank statements
21. Investment Certificate from asset management firm.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Chukwuemekatehi(m): 7:36am On Feb 26, 2022
Congratulations
Harkym11:
I got my Ppr today. Thank god for his mercy
Timeline
Upfront Medical: 29 November 2021
Application Submission: 29 November 2021
Biometrics: 6 December 2021
Eligibility: 15 February 2022
PPR: 25 February 2022

Document Submitted
IMM1294e and IMM 5645e
Waec and University Certificate
NySc Certificate
Letter of Explation
Letter of Acceptance showing International Tuition Waiver Scholarship giving by School
Supervisor Letter of Funding Support addressed to IRCC
My Bank Statement by my Dad showing an amount of about 20 million
Dad Letter of Support
Dad Tax Clearance Certificate
MY Old passport showing a UK visa.
Old Portal

I discovered this thread after I submitted my Visa application but I am dropping this so it can be of help to others.
Good luck to everyone person waiting for their PPR

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Chukwuemekatehi(m): 7:36am On Feb 26, 2022
Congratulations I tap into this. November 28th Applicant.
Harkym11:
I got my Ppr today. Thank god for his mercy
Timeline
Upfront Medical: 29 November 2021
Application Submission: 29 November 2021
Biometrics: 6 December 2021
Eligibility: 15 February 2022
PPR: 25 February 2022

Document Submitted
IMM1294e and IMM 5645e
Waec and University Certificate
NySc Certificate
Letter of Explation
Letter of Acceptance showing International Tuition Waiver Scholarship giving by School
Supervisor Letter of Funding Support addressed to IRCC
My Bank Statement by my Dad showing an amount of about 20 million
Dad Letter of Support
Dad Tax Clearance Certificate
MY Old passport showing a UK visa.
Old Portal

I discovered this thread after I submitted my Visa application but I am dropping this so it can be of help to others.
Good luck to everyone person waiting for their PPR

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by graceapadija: 7:43am On Feb 26, 2022
Good morning everyone, please am a novice here although I went through the previous trend and got info, but please I have some important questions
1, is it possible for my husband and I to get a study visa same time, please note we have two kids already (7&4years) hope this won't be an issue?
2, please does anyone has more info on Concordia university I learnt they waive English test language test.
3, will sponsorship from two different people be allowed? One from abroad and the other person based in naija?

Thanks as I await opinion of people here
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Trackeo(m): 8:33am On Feb 26, 2022
For UniOttawa...it is normal you will have to wait...probably for a week...then you will receive a confirmation of payment....in which you will create a uozone acct..to upload your documents....
P.s The earlier you apply the better...i waited for 7 months to get a decision....
@Buzor

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Cuthbertola: 8:36am On Feb 26, 2022
Hello guys. I requested for a refund from Cibc(Gic) since December and till now have not gotten back my funds in my local bank account. Each time i message them they keep saying i should give them time. Please have anyone gone through similar stress before or can anyone advice me what to do. I need the funds for my Australia student process.

Please i need help!!!!!!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by olalekan9320(m): 8:53am On Feb 26, 2022
Zodiacwarrior:
Hey hello guys good day how is everyone going hope everyone is good.

my name is dammy from lagos

Am here to announce cause have been helping some students in nigeria pay little fees such as visa fees, application fees, school-fees in canada and its been going well so i want to help more students who have maxed out their options in finding a way to pay fees such as school fees, visa, application fees from nigeria due to certain factors(e.g trust level and all)- although am not doing it for free but its going to be in a professional way.

I know fully well that trust is a very hard thing in Nigeria that's why there is going to be a video screening interview for both i and the party involved to see if he/she can trust me as well as i before carrying out any transactions and if we not comfortable with each other we close it all

what's your rate, I mean how much is one cad
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Somidotun5(f): 9:00am On Feb 26, 2022
technix:
Hi,

Fill it electronically, but use handwritten signature.

thank you
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Somidotun5(f): 9:01am On Feb 26, 2022
YinksXO:
Hello,

As someone advised, you can fill electronically but you must print out to sign. Also remember it must be notarized by the custodian in Canada and the parents/guardians in Nigeria.

Thank you very much
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Semtu(m): 9:35am On Feb 26, 2022
graceapadija:
Good morning everyone, please am a novice here although I went through the previous trend and got info, but please I have some important questions
1, is it possible for my husband and I to get a study visa same time, please note we have two kids already (7&4years) hope this won't be an issue?
2, please does anyone has more info on Concordia university I learnt they waive English test language test.
3, will sponsorship from two different people be allowed? One from abroad and the other person based in naija?

Thanks as I await opinion of people here

1. Of course it will be an issue. Why will the husband and wife go to study in Canada and leave two minors behind. It’s better you apply for study permit for your kids as well.

2. It’s waived for Nigerian students

3. Not a problem

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Filanodivine(m): 9:52am On Feb 26, 2022
Is it advisable to include in your SOP that you applied for masters in some other countries and your were offered admission but you decided to choose Canada? Thank you
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Chiziteremary: 9:53am On Feb 26, 2022
Hello guys,
I received a refusal yesterday. Sad but its well. God still God. It will end in praise for me if its Gods will that i go to Canada. Makano pls i want to contact u for assistance. I need to reapply. Kindly reply, i will send u a mail
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Juyitan: 9:55am On Feb 26, 2022
Please can you share us the email of Abuja, lagos Nairobi and Lodon
buchito1:
With faith, I am booking my PPR alert space

Fresh page, Fresh testimonies. Amen

What God cannot do does not and can never exist!!!

My PPR must drop before the end of next month! ✍️

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

AFTER 2DAYS of posting this grin grin grin grin

LONGGGGGG POST ALERT!!!

Guys I really do not know where to start from!
I'm short of words. God's just too good to fail.
I'm still in shock cause I can't really fathom why my application was this quick or why I was just favoured, but I give God all the glory! For he alone is to be praised!

I've been following this thread for about 4yrs now. Just observing with no plans to submit my application. Was just here for the information basically, and to read people's process (which I enjoyed doing) didn't even know I'd eventually apply.

Time came for me to apply, I was scared to the Bone! I was scared to doing it myself! My sponsor (brother) literally begged me to look for an Agent to handle my application, I was skeptical at first, but I succumbed cause I didn't want any issue or stories that touch.

I contacted an agent on this platform, he charged me 150K for admission and 250K for Visa. My sponsor agreed to pay for the first stage (admission). Las las I eventually paid 190K for only admission!!! Only school admission ohhh!!!

Then it was time for Visa Application, and I was told Visa Fee has increased to 300K. And I was like hell No!!! I no go school? Am I daft? No! I can do this shi# myself. 300K no be 300 naira.

That's how it began, took a leap of faith and decided to do and handle my Visa Process myself, and God blessed me with the GOLDEN Mail (PPR)! Guys please do this stuff yourself!
You can do it! Yes YOU! You can!
There's nobody else that cares about your application than you! You don't need any agents NAIRALAND is the real deal! NAIRALAND taught me everything I know and used to get my Approval.

I'm a FIRST TIME APPLICANT, my timeline goes thus, I used the NEW PORTAL,

Upfront Medicals - 22nd November 2021
Application Submitted - 29th November 2021
Biometrics Completed - 3rd December 2021 (updated same day)
Upfront Medicals Updated - 6th December 2021
Then the wait........................^_^
Eligibility Review Started - 25th January 2022
Then a good man, a blessing, friend turned brother, a brother from another mother, Teemenzo (God bless you for me brother, he has always been with me from the beginning of my application) adviced me to send a mail to Abuja which I did, I eventually, reluctantly sent to everybody (London, Nairobi, Lagos, Abuja) yesterday, 26th of January just to disturb then. Lo and behold, today,
Correspondence Letter and PPR letter - 27th January 2022
(Basically my application took 1 month and 28days)

DOCUMENTS Submitted (APPLICANT) -
SOP
International Passport
Receipt First Semester Tution Deposit (7900 CAD)

Letter Of Acceptance
Gift Deed (Notarized)
Screenshot of Gift Deed
My Bank Statement 7 months. (I formerly had 1.6M in my account , with extra 4M as Gift Deed making it 5.6M I had in my account as at time of submission.)
Transcript
BSC Certificate
Police Certificate
NYSC Certificate
Reference Letter from Bank
Affidavit of Return (Notarized)
Local Government Identification Letter
Parents and Siblings and My Birth Certificates
Reference Letter from my PPA during service
WAEC Result
Covid-19 Vaccination Card
Pictures of me and Sponsor. Pictures of me and Sponsor with my family. (Both new and old)
Upfront Medical Slip
Driver's Licence
NIN Slip

SPONSORSHIP DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED -
MBS Company Account (6 MONTHS)
CAC
Registration of Business Name
Certificate of Identification Number
Sponsorship Letter (Notarized)
Affidavit of Sponsorship (Notarized)
Reference Letter from Bank
Birth Certificate
NIN Slip
Driver's Licence
International Passport
Landed Property's, (Sponsor has like 5 Landed property. Submitted all and their Deed of conveyance
Business ID Card
Invoices, Tellers, Receipts, of Business.

In all, it's been God. God did it for me. And he'll do it for everyone here. Cause he knows why we're here and what we're looking for.
I'd also like to use this medium to appreciate Teemenzo and EyinjuGod. God bless you guys again for everything. You were with me from the start to the end. I'm rooting for you both. My prayers aren't complete yet, till y'all get your PPR's

I also want to appreciate Makano for the series of questions of mine he answered. God bless you boss. Ketima, thank you for always assisting and encouraging everyone. You actually encouraged me to do this myself and I appreciate, Scotisshh (dunno if I got the spelling correctly) your testimony dey come. Lianna aka Rela, thank you for your encouraging email replies.
I also want to thank you all, my fellow Nairalanders for the congratulatory messages and mentions.

If I decide to reply all mentions, I might fill up 5pages of this new thread. God bless you all. I'd also be here to congratulate y'all when your turn comes. All of us go enter this Canada! That's for sure! smiley

BTW, I'm for University Canada West, April intake.
Going for MBA Business Administration. I'm open to connecting with my fellow UCW students or anyone going to Vancouver by April.

Make i stop here. Story don too plenty! grin
Thank you again guys. God bless us all.!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Gokoyer1401: 9:59am On Feb 26, 2022
Ketima:

Guess you haven't heard of those called forensic experts (Experts in paper analysis, document dating, and forensic document exam)? So, be careful ooo
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Semtu(m): 10:01am On Feb 26, 2022
Filanodivine:
Is it advisable to include in your SOP that you applied for masters in some other countries and your were offered admission but you decided to choose Canada? Thank you

Not necessary at all
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by KellyKk: 10:06am On Feb 26, 2022
Chiziteremary:
Hello guys,
I received a refusal yesterday. Sad but its well. God still God. It will end in praise for me if its Gods will that i go to Canada. Makano pls i want to contact u for assistance. I need to reapply. Kindly reply, i will send u a mail
Sorry about ur refusal . Your next app will be successful ( approval ) .

Can you tell us the generic reasons ?

And yes you are good to go with MAKANO it will end in praise
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by eniola1010(m): 10:06am On Feb 26, 2022
Is graduate diploma and graduate certificate the same thing as masters? If no, whats the difference?

(1) (2) (3) ... (150) (151) (152) (153) (154) (155) (156) ... (920)

USA Visit Visa Part 4 / Studying In Finland (free Tuition) / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87