Stats: 3,161,572 members, 7,847,394 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 04:46 PM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5148) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (4648250 Views)

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5145) (5146) (5147) (5148) (5149) (5150) (5151) ... (6222) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:22pm On Mar 09, 2022
ThierryJay:
PSG Bottling Company. No matter the situation dem go always bottle it.

Real Madrid - Double congratulations - for winning the tie and for the imminent capture of Mbappe.
And to think we almost got this guy after setien was sacked
Oluwa We thank thee for this jump and pass
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ALEXAPLAYME: 11:23pm On Mar 09, 2022
New update loading grin

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Devvy4: 11:25pm On Mar 09, 2022
ALEXAPLAYME:
New update loading grin

To think that the midget ran away to a team that he chopped his last L from grin

16 Likes

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 11:25pm On Mar 09, 2022
Devvy4:

PSG got to the UCL Final in 19/20 without Messi.

PSG got to the UCL Semi Final in 20/21 without Messi.

PSG made the 7 consecutive Coupe de France Final before Messi.

They have failed to reach any of these heights with Messi. Totally useless signing and a fraud.

Whether final or semis, did they win it? It's like Arsenal bragging they've reached UCL final and semifinals twice, who dat help?

They are perennial bottlers.

Messi's presence or not would not have changed their fate. Messi is a 4- time UCL winner. PSG - 0.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 11:28pm On Mar 09, 2022
Kilishihunter:

And to think we almost got this guy after setien was sacked
Oluwa We thank thee for this jump and pass

Not holding brief for Poch, but not so sure that he has any real power over the team. PSG bottled it under Unai Emery & Thomas Tuchel as well. Tuchel went on to win UCL convincingly with Chelsea. It's in their DNA something.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by obonujoker(m): 11:30pm On Mar 09, 2022

Anoda promise and fail.... grin

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:34pm On Mar 09, 2022
ThierryJay:

Not holding brief for Poch, but not so sure that he has any real power over the team. PSG bottled it under Unai Emery & Thomas Tuchel as well. Tuchel went on to win UCL convincingly with Chelsea. It's in their DNA something.
Sure bottling is in their DNA but see the game na, Madrid cameback under 30mn, There's no way Tuchel would sit down and watch his side give up like pusies, After benzema's first, Madrid kept charging and charging while he was basically doing the same thing in the first half, Well that's psg's business, It's only the GOAT that's my business there, As for Neymar do you think there can still any be redemption for him?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:36pm On Mar 09, 2022
Is it Barca that played Real Madrid tonight or what?

Funny enough, them no appear anywhere near this thread through out today. Now, it is like it is Barca that played and lost in the Bernabeu.

Small mentality Madridiots. smiley smiley
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Devvy4: 11:38pm On Mar 09, 2022
ThierryJay:

Whether final or semis, did they win it? It's like Arsenal bragging they've reached UCL final and semifinals twice, who dat help?

They are perennial bottlers.

Messi's presence or not would not have changed their fate. Messi is a 4- time UCL winner. PSG - 0.

Messi’s PK miss in the first leg of this fixture is the reason why PSG are out in the R16.….. he’s an OG bottlers!!

14 Likes

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sotall(m): 11:39pm On Mar 09, 2022
Neymar's career ended the day he signed for PSG.

From the third best player in the world to nothing.

No one even talks about him in football again

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by A40(m): 11:41pm On Mar 09, 2022
ALEXAPLAYME:
New update loading grin
Eibarman thought he could passenger his way to another CL title. Serial choker choked again when it mattered most. Missing a penalty in the first leg and going ghost mode in the second leg as usual

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:41pm On Mar 09, 2022
Kilishihunter:

Sure bottling is in their DNA but see the game na, Madrid cameback under 30mn, There's no way Tuchel would sit down and watch his side give up like pusies, After benzema's first, Madrid kept charging and charging while he was basically doing the same thing in the first half, Well that's psg's business, It's only the GOAT that's my business there, As for Neymar do you think there can still any be redemption for him?
Neymar is already a spent force. What is left now is just flashes of talent every now and then. Continuity is a thing of the past for him. There is even a talk of him struggling with mental breakdown. You can see it on the pitch.

Yet, some rumours that he might walk away from the game after the world cup in Qatar.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:43pm On Mar 09, 2022
jpmoriarti:
Neymar is already a spent force. What is left now is just flashes of talent every now and then. Continuity is a thing of the past for him. There is even a talk of him struggling with mental breakdown. You can see it on the pitch.

Yet, some rumours that he might walk away from the game after the world cup in Qatar.

A great talent just shot out of oblivion, I also tend to wonder what might have been if we had signed him in 2019
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 11:45pm On Mar 09, 2022
Kilishihunter:

When I started watching PSG matches, I was amazed by the freedom Neymar had to lose the ball to the opponent in dangerous positions without reprimand. And it cost PSG the second goal tonight.

At Barca, he wasnt that reckless, so obviously PSG has an indulgent culture and so long as he is there under coaches who give him the freedom to express himself, I see no redemption for him.

Messi did not put a foot wrong tonight, but he seems to have accepted taking much less responsibility in driving the team and is now dependent on other players making good runs for his passes. He should just write off this season and reset himself for the world cup and next season.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 11:45pm On Mar 09, 2022
Messi in Barca isn't Messi in PSG...

In Barca, the ball finds him... In PSG, he is seen continually asking for the ball...

To be fair, he looks lost playing for PSG... he occasionally loses ball possession...
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 11:45pm On Mar 09, 2022
kudoz to madrid. benzema stat in d ucl is amazing. modric, vini and militao were all amazing. nice subs 4rm ancelloti.

laporta did d right thing by not renewing messi contract. my only regret is that he left as a free agent. thanks to bartomeu's incompetence.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:47pm On Mar 09, 2022
Kilishihunter:

A great talent just shot out of oblivion, I also tend to wonder what might have been if we had signed him in 2019
Brazilian talents has always struggle to maintain focus in the later stage of their careers. Always a problem for their stars. Neymar has fallen victim of that.

If we had signed him, he could have been part of the reason why we would have taken more time to come out of our financial and sporting rot. Looking back, I think it was a bullet dodged for us.

One look at Neymar, you will see he has lost the interest and enthusiasm that always accompanied his game. He might never recover it.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 11:48pm On Mar 09, 2022
Devvy4:

Messi’s PK miss in the first leg of this fixture is the reason why PSG are out in the R16.….. he’s an OG bottlers!!

No dumbino. If Messi had scored the penalty, PSG would have sat back to protect the lead and Mbappe would not have been under pressure to score the last minute solo goal. It would still have ended 1-0.

All the TV pundits are talking about how PSG as a team bungled it because of their bottling history. You dey carry GOAT matter for head.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bacteria8: 11:48pm On Mar 09, 2022
jpmoriarti:

Kilishihunter:

Eyah all these salty tears, gnashing of teeth and melancholic soliloquy is because of Benzema's hatrick tonight.... grin grin grin

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:50pm On Mar 09, 2022
coded01:
Messi in Barca isn't Messi in PSG...

In Barca, the ball finds him... In PSG, he is seen continually asking for the ball...

To be fair, he looks lost playing for PSG... he occasionally loose ball possession...
Exactly. Nothing goes through him in PSG unlike in Barca where everything went through him. Now, you find him lurking away, having zero effect on the game and the coach does nothing to see how to bring him into play.

His performance over this two legs against Madrid was simply off-colour.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ghettokid1(m): 11:50pm On Mar 09, 2022
Descottes:
he's a madridiot disguising as a blue.
na them na
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:50pm On Mar 09, 2022
ThierryJay:

When I started watching PSG matches, I was amazed by the freedom Neymar had to lose the ball to the opponent in dangerous positions without reprimand. And it cost PSG the second goal tonight.

At Barca, he wasnt that reckless, so obviously PSG has an indulgent culture and so long as he is there under coaches who give him the freedom to express himself, I see no redemption for him.

Messi did not put a foot wrong tonight, but he seems to have accepted taking much less responsibility in driving the team and is now dependent on other players making good runs for his passes. He should just write off this season and reset himself for the world cup and next season.
Neymar's case is a deeply sorry one though he's gotten more cash than he could ever wish for but unless he somehow does the unimaginable by winning the world cup, history won't remember him, As for the GOAT it's all about the world cup now (though I'm not confident Argentina will win it) though psg might still get a better coach next season though
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Devvy4: 11:51pm On Mar 09, 2022
3 things in life are certain:

• Death
• Taxes
• Pessi bottling in the UCL no matter what

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ghettokid1(m): 11:53pm On Mar 09, 2022
WhoDeyHause:

Chelsea that is very greater than deadlona the useless broke club.
Barcelona is very far bigger/greater than Chelshit...comparing Barca with Chelshit is just like comparing Nigeria with Russia.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Devvy4: 11:53pm On Mar 09, 2022
pessi hasn’t moved past ucl round of 16 for like 5 straight seasons. what a guy

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:54pm On Mar 09, 2022
jpmoriarti:
Brazilian talents has always struggle to maintain focus in the later stage of their careers. Always a problem for their stars. Neymar has fallen victim of that.

If we had signed him, he could have been part of the reason why we would have taken more time to come out of our financial and sporting rot. Looking back, I think it was a bullet dodged for us.

One look at Neymar, you will see he has lost the interest and enthusiasm that always accompanied his game. He might never recover it.
Yeah we would have suffered financially much more terribly, Maybe by now sef we'll have been put under administration grin , Really feel bad for the man cause he's just 30
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:56pm On Mar 09, 2022
ghettokid1:
Barcelona is very far bigger/greater than Chelshit...comparing Barca with Chelshit is just like comparing Nigeria with Russia.
I tell you say na madridiot wey dey disguise as shekpite, No disturb yourself bro, Chelsea fan wey go leave carabao cup final dey wait to troll us against Bilbao and elche? Nah sumfin's off somewhere
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Devvy4: 11:57pm On Mar 09, 2022
I’ve never seen someone that Ghosts on big occasions more than him.

He has been ghosting and getting knocked out disgracefully in the biggest club competition since 2016 while having just 1 goal contribution in those Matches

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ghettokid1(m): 11:57pm On Mar 09, 2022
Messi should just come back home, he is a stranger where he is
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 11:58pm On Mar 09, 2022
Kilishihunter:

Neymar's case is a deeply sorry one though he's gotten more cash than he could ever wish for but unless he somehow does the unimaginable by winning the world cup, history won't remember him, As for the GOAT it's all about the world cup now (though I'm not confident Argentina will win it) though psg might still get a better coach next season though

I think Neymar is pretty fine with his nearly-there standing. But I think in this game, the mental capitulation actually came from PSG's midfield and defence. They lost all composure and could no longer supply their front three to try and salvage the game. This loss is on PSG collectively rather than only on Neymar or Messi.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:59pm On Mar 09, 2022
ghettokid1:
Messi should just come back home, he is a stranger where he is
No. We're moving forward. Legends will come and go. We have to look forward now. Messi, sadly, belongs in the past for us.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sotall(m): 12:02am On Mar 10, 2022
There is a troll up there seeking attention.

Never reply him till he crawls back into the poo-hole he came out from.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5145) (5146) (5147) (5148) (5149) (5150) (5151) ... (6222) (Reply)

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42