Stats: 3,156,730 members, 7,831,328 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 05:06 PM

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 - Travel (894) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 (1656870 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (891) (892) (893) (894) (895) (896) (897) ... (1004) (Go Down)

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Wendywilson: 2:30pm On May 08, 2022
UmmZayd:

If you were accepted, do you have the opportunity to work under him as a graduate assistant?
As the graduate coordinator the current funding status

I really can't say if he has identified me as a graduate assistant
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Bisola25(f): 2:43pm On May 08, 2022
ThatIj:
Hello, I was unable to upload my photo on DS160 before submitting. I have already booked my appointment. Please will I be allowed or denied interview? I'm worried.

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by drjustice17: 3:14pm On May 08, 2022
Email the professor again. Tell him that you have been admitted by your department and Graduate School. Attach your admission letter. He will issue you an employment and sent your letter to your director of program which will sign and give you the GA offer. Do it fast.

Wendywilson:
Pls I need advice on what to do

I got admission into a school in US, but my admission letter didn't come with funding but I have been accepted by a professor to join his lab. What can I do on the issue of funding?

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by drjustice17: 3:17pm On May 08, 2022
Admission letter doesn't come with funding. Is your i20 that will carry the funding. But email the professor fast.

Wendywilson:
Pls I need advice on what to do

I got admission into a school in US, but my admission letter didn't come with funding but I have been accepted by a professor to join his lab. What can I do on the issue of funding?
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Solabomi96(f): 3:39pm On May 08, 2022
Malcolmsweet:
Hello house, please what are the chances of husband and wife getting their F-1 visas separately. For instance, the wife applied for and got admission in the same school the husband applied to, and they intend filling married in the ds-160 form. Please I need suggestions, are they supposed to apply as single or fill their ds-160 as “not married”. What are the chances of getting separate F1 visas as a couple to the same school.
If you both have funding, apply as married. So it doesn't boomerang on you later. Be truthful.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by seansifo(m): 3:52pm On May 08, 2022
You ought to check the program requirements before applying for the program. Apart from general requirements, it's strongly advisable to check the specific program requirements such as exams (gre/GMAT), number of recommendation letters, sop etc before applying for the program. Since the submission of documents deadline has passed, I'll advise you request your application be moved to summer semester so you won't have to pay another application fee.

All the best

Anonymousqueen:
Good day to all the gurus in the house… your help is needed please.
I have applied for a master program in Western Illinois university, study program is Accountancy . I’ve submitted all the requirements until I received the attached screenshot lately. I didn’t know I was supposed to write GMAT. Someone out there should kindly put me through on what next to do.

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Ormoretayour: 4:01pm On May 08, 2022
degxyflexy:
Link is not working
The link is not opening... pls can u add me up 08029112716. I will be glad.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by drjustice17: 4:22pm On May 08, 2022
The truth is that the VO has already decided to issue him the visa. His profile is on das 160 and with full funding. He has nothing that will disqualify him. Vo's know if to give you visa or not even before you come to interview, from your ds 160. With the help of there Computer system. It summarizes the profiles of an interviewees. That's why the informations on ds160 is very important.
Full funding is the autimate in visa insurance

krcboy:

VOs dont make any judgement on your case without an interview first. so tell me how they know abt giving him the visa. So since you say the read through his profile, do you know how many ppl profiles they will memorize? or please explain how they make the jofement for the interview. lol cos it makes no sense

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by UmmZayd: 4:27pm On May 08, 2022
Malcolmsweet:

So they should not fill married in their respective ds-160

If they are married, they should indicate they are married.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by UmmZayd: 4:28pm On May 08, 2022
Wendywilson:

I really can't say if he has identified me as a graduate assistant

There's no crime in asking properly
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinafusty: 5:04pm On May 08, 2022
Please if you know anyone who got F1 Visa approved without school funding and the sponsor is based in the US please post the transcript for us

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by seansifo(m): 5:11pm On May 08, 2022
Good evening everyone.

I want to apply to a school that requires a minimum CGPA of 2.50 or minimum of 290 GRE score for admission. Unfortunately, my CGPA is 2.34/4 and my GRE score is 285. Please what do to advise?
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by cleod: 5:19pm On May 08, 2022
Hello guys please i need help. i tried to apply for visa last year to attend a wedding around MAY. I could not because as at the date i was notable to get appointment date. ( This was handled by an agent) however he already paid for the visa fee, we later got appointment in July 2022 which was cancelled by the agent. My challenge now got admission for fall, i paid for both visa fee. Unknown to me that the agent went ahead to book for appointment for the B1 visa. Now i am trying to book a date for my F1 visa , the receipt reference of the previous payment is still showing, How can i can remove and use my present receipt number. Thanks i look forward to your kind assistance.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by farggie(m): 5:36pm On May 08, 2022
krcboy:

VOs dont make any judgement on your case without an interview first. so tell me how they know abt giving him the visa. So since you say the read through his profile, do you know how many ppl profiles they will memorize? or please explain how they make the judgement bfr the interview. lol cos it makes no sense
I believe they have a team that reviews your application ahead of time or before your interview, whatever comment they make on your application that is what the VO will use as a guide.

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by specialbabe: 6:14pm On May 08, 2022
[Pls add 07059467097quote author=USembassyAbuja post=112623211]If you want to join the WhatsApp group for Abuja dates search. Kindly reply this post with your phone number.

PS. I'm not a staff of US embassy. Just a prospective student like you all seeking for interview date[/quote]
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by specialbabe: 6:15pm On May 08, 2022
Pls add my number 07059467097

USembassyAbuja:
If you want to join the WhatsApp group for Abuja dates search. Kindly reply this post with your phone number.

PS. I'm not a staff of US embassy. Just a prospective student like you all seeking for interview date
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Cmuodiaju: 6:20pm On May 08, 2022
Hello Everyone,
Please who’s having his/ her F1 visa interview in Abuja on the 23rd of May, 2022.
And also students admitted into Georgia state university

Would like to connect �

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Vicko3: 6:25pm On May 08, 2022
Cmuodiaju:
Hello Everyone,
Please who’s having his/ her F1 visa interview in Abuja on the 23rd of May, 2022.

Would like to connect �

I'm having mine same day at Abuja, but my school is MSU Denver
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Vicko3: 6:31pm On May 08, 2022
Great minds in the house,

Please id love if anyone can conduct a mock interview for me as my interview date is drawing close. Pls help a young fellow to better prepare as this is my first time.

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Teeqhat08: 7:48pm On May 08, 2022
aifeolu:

Hello good morning. Please kindly add me to the group. 08144123948. Thanks

Kindly add me 08086853113
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by haywhy17(m): 8:01pm On May 08, 2022
I have an update on a reply here but before I do that. How are you guys that are already in the US having straight A in your courses?��. Because I don’t understand how I am expected to have 90+/100 in a course to get an A. What happened to 70 (A)��

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by nwaugo: 8:04pm On May 08, 2022
ThatIj:
Hello, I was unable to upload my photo on DS160 before submitting. I have already booked my appointment. Please will I be allowed or denied interview? I'm worried.

Fill another DS 160, go to cyber cafe and give them the required size of the passport, they will resize your passport to the required size, you will then upload it in your DS 160 and fill the form again and submit. You will then go to your visa application profile and update it by changing your DS 160 reg no.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by beejhay69: 8:08pm On May 08, 2022
cleod:
Hello guys please i need help. i tried to apply for visa last year to attend a wedding around MAY. I could not because as at the date i was notable to get appointment date. ( This was handled by an agent) however he already paid for the visa fee, we later got appointment in July 2022 which was cancelled by the agent. My challenge now got admission for fall, i paid for both visa fee. Unknown to me that the agent went ahead to book for appointment for the B1 visa. Now i am trying to book a date for my F1 visa , the receipt reference of the previous payment is still showing, How can i can remove and use my present receipt number. Thanks i look forward to your kind assistance.
Hi,
If that July 2022 appointment wasn't cancelled, you'd have still used it for your F1 visa interview.

Going forward, you'd have to schedule another appointment with the old MRV, then CANCEL it afterwards. That way the old visa fee becomes invalid.

Once that is done, restart the visa application process, select F1, input the new MRV refrence number and continue with the rest.

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Laye92: 8:10pm On May 08, 2022
Hello house, please I'm trying to book a date and this is what I am seeing.
"There are currently no available appointments "

Pls can anyone assist me on what I could do

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by haywhy17(m): 8:12pm On May 08, 2022
haywhy17:
I have seen people here not process their admission to schools in the US you expected to be given assistantship or get funding. Obviously, for you to have that notion about the school, you already did your findings about assistantship and funding availability. I have a small boy tip for you if you wouldnt say I'm back with my wahala on this thread.

If you have have an admission without funding and you are hopeful of getting one in schools you know would have fundings available probably when you get to the school. Here are few tips to make use of. (It’s just tips)

If it’s a fall admission, ride on your luck with the visa interview and hopefully when you are approved, resume earlier like a week to the US. There are lecturers and departments with internal assistantships opportunities. Applying in person seems to carry more weight here.

Secondly, you may defer your admission to spring. Here is why. After you have also applied the first tip and nothing sufficed, try your possible best to have good grades to apply for assistantships against the fall session. You would have 70% chances of landing one. Then for your outstanding fee for the spring, link up with friends to do underground job to be able to offset the bill. Be ready to work your ass off to complete the bills (Do well to not apply to schools that will kill you)

I could share my own story is anyone cares to hear. Funding opportunities shouldn’t deter you from continuing the journey.

Once again, how do you guys get straight As??

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by biden0987: 8:33pm On May 08, 2022
Cmuodiaju:
Hello Everyone,

Would like to connect �

Please let's connect 0&16&547&45

Where &=8

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by haywhy17(m): 8:53pm On May 08, 2022
drjustice17:
The truth is that the VO has already decided to issue him the visa. His profile is on das 160 and with full funding. He has nothing that will disqualify him. Vo's know if to give you visa or not even before you come to interview, from your ds 160. With the help of there Computer system. It summarizes the profiles of an interviewees. That's why the informations on ds160 is very important.
Full funding is the autimate in visa insurance

It’s not the ultimate. It only aids

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by haywhy17(m): 8:54pm On May 08, 2022
seansifo:
Good evening everyone.

I want to apply to a school that requires a minimum CGPA of 2.50 or minimum of 290 GRE score for admission. Unfortunately, my CGPA is 2.34/4 and my GRE score is 285. Please what do to advise?

Take GRE against and target schools that accept 2.75. To further boost your chances, evaluate your transcript

(1) (2) (3) ... (891) (892) (893) (894) (895) (896) (897) ... (1004)

General South Africa Visa Enquiries / Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant / Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2

Viewing this topic: Younggee19

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39