Stats: 3,160,460 members, 7,843,399 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 02:23 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 - Travel (591) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 (1240665 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (588) (589) (590) (591) (592) (593) (594) ... (1048) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by JapaProfessor: 6:31pm On May 22, 2022
Ensure you accompany your application with a statement of purpose that will stand you out.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Bourne007(m): 6:42pm On May 22, 2022
Apologies.. I meant there's no harm uploading

Temayo:
Noted.

Can student copy suffice?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by thebossagain: 7:02pm On May 22, 2022
DarkEvanny:
Please any anybody with info on Bangor university tuition deposit & if I’m eligible for their discount (2.2)
l

Turion deposit £2k ,
International student has £3k deposit discount

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by thebossagain: 7:08pm On May 22, 2022
ConnectMee:
Hello. Please when filling the UK visa application, what address can one put in? I don't intend staying in the university's student apartment and I don't have the address of anyone to stay with in the UK. Can't book hotel or Airbnb because they are all requesting for card details.

Use the university address
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by angel4sure: 7:16pm On May 22, 2022
Good evening everyone and happy Sunday. Please i have applied for my credit score and gotten the result which is ' No Credit report recorded'. I believe it's because I have never borrowed or taken a Loan before. .

Pls my question is , will I still be given a loan even though I have no record of any credit report before. Your responses is highly needed. Thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Evergeen22: 7:27pm On May 22, 2022
Please help me! How can they be asking for visa when I ve not even applied for visa.
Please direct me on what to do please

I already added the data page, debit instructions, invoice

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Vintagee: 7:27pm On May 22, 2022
DarkEvanny:

Please better you wait! What’s your deposit fee/ total fee stated in your conditional offer? I guess not
Yes my full tuition and scholarship given was stated in the conditional offer letter. The expected deposit is also stated there. See screenshots below.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Francology41: 7:31pm On May 22, 2022
duchess90:
Hi @francology41

I am quite surprised the application allowed her skip that step, I would assume it is important.

It's either it is ignored as an error or application is cancelled and redone.
Not sure there is anyway you can send an information unless it is requested.

Not sure also that it is enough reason to deny her a visa either, so I wouldn't worry too much. Let her look out for NSF requesting additional information on accommodation or just wait it out.

My opinion though, others may defer

Cheers

Thanks for your response, I appreciate.

We will wait it out.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by tadaax: 7:34pm On May 22, 2022
Hello,
1. For those that paid IHS (i calculated mine £705) and Visa Fee (363£) with a dom($) account. How much dollar equivalent was deducted?
2. For tuition deposit with dom($)account, at what rate was £ to $ deducted. ( almost a month UBA form a hasn’t moved from adb_reviewer)
3. Are there $card transaction limits?
4. Which Nigerian bank can you recommend?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by tadaax: 7:44pm On May 22, 2022
Evergeen22:
Please help me! How can they be asking for visa when I ve not even applied for visa.
Please direct me on what to do please

I already added the data page, debit instructions, invoice
Earlier some advised to upload the offer letter there, which bank did you use?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Tanwa98: 7:47pm On May 22, 2022
Vintagee:
I have a conditional offer from Northumbria University with the condition being that I should upload IELTS or Waec cert and scratch card. I have uploaded my Waec cert and the scratch card as requested and I await their unconditional offer. My question is if I should go ahead with deposit payment bearing in mind the delay in processing form A. Or must I wait for unconditional before I can make payment. Please help.

I was also issued with a conditional offer. Part of Northumbria’s condition will be the payment of your deposit too, check the offer letter well. So I advise you get on it because they might not issue an unconditional offer without you fulfilling all conditions. Find attached a screenshot explaining steps to take.

Cheers

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Vintagee: 8:31pm On May 22, 2022
Tanwa98:

I was also issued with a conditional offer. Part of Northumbria’s condition will be the payment of your deposit too, check the offer letter well. So I advise you get on it because they might not issue an unconditional offer without you fulfilling all conditions. Find attached a screenshot explaining steps to take.

Cheers

Ohk, thanks.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by nepapole(m): 8:39pm On May 22, 2022
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Evergeen22: 8:41pm On May 22, 2022
tadaax:

Earlier some advised to upload the offer letter there, which bank did you use?
I did boss
Access bank
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Zimzee: 9:11pm On May 22, 2022
Hello house, my friend applied to Robert Gordon university Scotland, he couldn't get his transcript because of the on going strike, he only applied using his degree certificate and other documents.
He has gotten a conditional offer to pay tuition deposit and Rewrite personal statement but nothing was mentioned about the transcript.
Should he go ahead and fufill the conditions.
Will they still ask for transcript afterwards since they didn't mention it as part of the conditions of the offer.

Please any RGU should please kindly assist.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Temayo: 9:25pm On May 22, 2022
Anyone going to Uni of Aberdeen? Let's chat
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Mannymanny: 9:38pm On May 22, 2022
munetty:

Free info, Canterbury Christ Church Uni takes HND with 3.0 cgpa and above... you might want to try if you fit the criterion...

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SakJiggy: 9:45pm On May 22, 2022
They won't request it anymore since, it is not stated in the conditions of the offer

Zimzee:
Hello house, my friend applied to Robert Gordon university Scotland, he couldn't get his transcript because of the on going strike, he only applied using his degree certificate and other documents.
He has gotten a conditional offer to pay tuition deposit and Rewrite personal statement but nothing was mentioned about the transcript.
Should he go ahead and fufill the conditions.
Will they still ask for transcript afterwards since they didn't mention it as part of the conditions of the offer.

Please any RGU should please kindly assist.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SonofEguasa: 10:12pm On May 22, 2022
Lagos, Ikeja center
Queenisco:

Congratulations dear
Lag or Abj?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Saltome: 10:24pm On May 22, 2022
Please any idea of UK school that gives fully funded scholarship.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by BarrONLS: 10:26pm On May 22, 2022
Good evening and happy Sunday everyone.Please can I start processing admission with the passport with me, while processing a new one? Or I have to wait till the new one is out before starting anything?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by OmichaelO: 10:28pm On May 22, 2022
tadaax:
Hello,
1. For those that paid IHS (i calculated mine £705) and Visa Fee (363£) with a dom($) account. How much dollar equivalent was deducted?
2. For tuition deposit with dom($)account, at what rate was £ to $ deducted. ( almost a month UBA form a hasn’t moved from adb_reviewer)
3. Are there $card transaction limits?
4. Which Nigerian bank can you recommend?

1. $904~ for IHS and $465 for visa
2. Didn't use form A
3. Card transaction limit for Dom card ? I don't know. But for naira card, yes! $20 a month
4. I used UBA

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by OmichaelO: 10:29pm On May 22, 2022
BarrONLS:
Good evening and happy Sunday everyone.Please can I start processing admission with the passport with me, while processing a new one? Or I have to wait till the new one is out before starting anything?
Start. The earlier the better

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Wilddoubra: 10:39pm On May 22, 2022
okorogbo:

Bro,no be you choose the course?
which kain question come be this one now

Walahi I weak for some kind questions here. embarassed

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Wilddoubra: 10:42pm On May 22, 2022
chigoldus:

Please I need advise.

Advice after you don get unconditional offer? Comrade na wa for you o... But anyhow sha, whatever your course is just try graduate with distinction and build a good network while you're at it. Job go come.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by DarkEvanny: 10:52pm On May 22, 2022
Vintagee:

Yes my full tuition and scholarship given was stated in the conditional offer letter. The expected deposit is also stated there. See screenshots below.

Ok. If your fees are stated like this already , I assume your offer conditions were not only to upload your waec/IELTS. Go through the letter/email again there should be a clause weather to pay deposit to proceed
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by DarkEvanny: 10:55pm On May 22, 2022
thebossagain:
l

Turion deposit £2k ,
International student has £3k deposit discount
Thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Solatium(m): 11:08pm On May 22, 2022
angel4sure:
Good evening everyone and happy Sunday. Please i have applied for my credit score and gotten the result which is ' No Credit report recorded'. I believe it's because I have never borrowed or taken a Loan before. .

Pls my question is , will I still be given a loan even though I have no record of any credit report before. Your responses is highly needed. Thank you

The last time You brought this issue here some of us told you the danger of applying for a loan in UK if you are on a student Visa,i don't know why you guys rarely listen until when it becomes a problem.
When you were applying as a student you showed them a statement full of money,how come your bank account became empty all of a sudden? that is what they will be saying to themselves,this your action will surely backfire not only on you but other coming behind, because the implications is they will doubt every documents coming from Nigerian's.
I beg you i. the name of whatever you worship not to spoil road for others coming behind you.
Drop this idea of seeking for a loan from UK institution until when you have an immigration status that qualifies you

15 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) ... (588) (589) (590) (591) (592) (593) (594) ... (1048)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45