Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 - Travel (553) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 (1360903 Views)
1 2 3 ... 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 ... 920 (Go Down)
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by dbeautyful: 8:59pm On May 23, 2022 |
Yes, see post: https://www.nairaland.com/6957495/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/551#113110190 amila20042001: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by amila20042001: 9:13pm On May 23, 2022 |
Thanks for your response. Would prefer an MBA with duration of 1 year, no Ielts, no GMAT or GRE. This is in line with my intended 1+1 strategy in order to get 2 to 3 years PGWP. @lekiboboe and gurus Pls I need your input. lordkay10: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by zmande: 9:23pm On May 23, 2022 |
mrprolifik:Does this mean a co-op as well? Or it would be written plain "co-op" Internship/Work practicum: Field Placement Required Length of Internship (hours): 600 |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by FireMama: 9:31pm On May 23, 2022 |
Wow, Big Congrats!!! Nelson2k: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by olutoyiin: 9:35pm On May 23, 2022 |
legenduq:Thanks so much |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Halyshia: 10:33pm On May 23, 2022 |
FireMama:congratulations������, I have missed this page…. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Halyshia: 10:34pm On May 23, 2022 |
Chyigb:howfar with your application? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Halyshia: 10:36pm On May 23, 2022 |
@Teemenzo how are you and howfar with your application? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teezkid: 10:58pm On May 23, 2022 |
No, do not. It will count as a lump sum in your application Lezy: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by JDB55(m): 11:02pm On May 23, 2022 |
Greetings bosses, a quick question please. i studied Education Accountancy and would love to do my masters in canada come 2023. Please, which Msc course would be best i can apply for. A friend of mine in Canada told me it doesn't have to be any course, that it has to be something related to what i studied in my first degree which is Educaton Accountancy. Any suggestions and advise would be appreciated. Thank you. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Lekiboboe: 11:41pm On May 23, 2022 |
JDB55:Yes your friend is right. Do you have a 2.1? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Laborah(f): 11:50pm On May 23, 2022 |
Please my naira land people what are the requirements for Biometric |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Lekiboboe: 12:00am On May 24, 2022 |
Laborah:Read this post https://www.nairaland.com/6719291/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/11#105208051 |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Johnvee11: 12:01am On May 24, 2022 |
Laborah:Just 2photocopy of ur data page ,ur appointment letter and biometric letter and ur passport, then pen. All the best |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Nobody: 12:24am On May 24, 2022 |
Please can anyone give me the link to apply for admission on Conestoga college website? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Lezy: 12:25am On May 24, 2022 |
I have DM you, please reply. Teezkid: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by BoluwajiPieters: 2:03am On May 24, 2022 |
Looks like it's too early to send mails for Fall 2023... |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by technix: 2:24am On May 24, 2022 |
They use ontariocolleges, I have shortened the URL: https:///3lUB2CN NaturalKinzzy: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by oppemipo(m): 4:22am On May 24, 2022 |
Good morning families, My sister need help on choice of program and school for Msc in Canada. Her first degree: Business Education CGPA: 3.64/5 Year of graduation 2014 (8years plus) Work experience: 7 years work experience as an Account Officer in a Microfinance Bank. She want to have her Masters in Canada but I'm not sure if all these I mentioned above can fly. Kindly help me with any information that can be of help or any school she can apply to. Thank you. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Lekiboboe: 4:31am On May 24, 2022 |
BoluwajiPieters:You can start now if you want to, but let there be an emphasis of FALL 2023 in your Cold Mail contents and in your mail subject. And if a Prof. respond , it's your duty to have at least a monthly communication with that Prof. against Fall 2023 so he/she won't forget you, cos you are not the only person that will be cold mailing him/her. You can also wait till July, August, September , October 2022 before you start your cold mailing journey. The choice is yours... Note Always send your cold mail, 2pm Nigerian time, that's their 9am in Canada Good luck!!! |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Lekiboboe: 4:49am On May 24, 2022 |
oppemipo:Hi Since her work experience aligns with her degree she can apply for an MBA, Finance, Accounting Masters program See the links below, she will see some Programs, she should take her time to do her research on them one by one and select the ones that are suitable for her based on her Academic background and work experience. https://www.nairaland.com/6719291/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/413#106949810 https://www.nairaland.com/6567181/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/243#103169920 MBA, Thompson Rivers University, BC MBA, University of Canada West, BC Possible documents for Admission for a Masters Program Application - Transcript - Detailed Academic CV - Some might ask for Statement of Purpose for Admission (also know as Letter of Intent or Letter Of Motivation for Admission) etc. On the Page of each program she should look for their Admission requirements and documents. She should visit Dr Olumuyiwaayo Igbalajobi's Twitter page to see a well-detailed Academic CV template , SOP for admission and some graduate school application tips there. If she's confused on how to apply, your sister should reach out to the Graduate Coordinator or Admission Officer of her Program for enquiries via mail Await more inputs from others Good luck!!! |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by chigora: 5:26am On May 24, 2022 |
Good morning my people. Please can one explain to me this lump sum. As a civil servant of 9 years experience if I have a lump sum in my fixed deposit account and use it as my proof of fund. Please will they tag it as lump sum. Thank you |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Grubsk: 6:45am On May 24, 2022 |
Hello, I have been following this trend for a couple of weeks now and am ready to start my study permit application, I have a couple of questions to ask and I would need your help. 1. My school resumption date is March 2023, can I start my application now? 2. My 3 years old daughter is American, did upfront medicals for her already, do I need to apply for her since she has an American passport? 3. I plan to travel to the US by September once I get my study permit and enter Canada from the US by February is this advisable? Finally, my salary is in USD and I have been doing some investments with my BDC friend and they want to pay the money back into my USD account lump sum what’s the best way for them to pay it in.? Looking forward to your amazing advice. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teezkid: 6:48am On May 24, 2022 |
Hey guys. Is it compulsory/mandatory to attach my sponsors international passport to my application? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by kennyjoy(m): 7:14am On May 24, 2022 |
Good day guys, To those that submitted Vv via the new portal recently. I'm about to submit VV for my spouse using my own visa-approved portal. Please did anyone have an idea of the checklist document I need to upload to support the application. Aside from the Invitation letter, LOE, Study permit, SIN, Apartment contract agreement, School ID, is there any other document I need to add again? Thanks in anticipation. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Toceen2022: 7:23am On May 24, 2022 |
Good morning all, for those who are planning ahead for Fall 2023, you may want to put schools in Quebec in your plan... Here is why: Quèbec government to reduce international tuition fees from CAD20k to 3k/yr (domestic rate) starting Sept 2023 Eligible fields: �IT �Engineering �Health & social services �Education(early childhood edu) Gonna be a game changer for int’l students. This is a developing story, but I'm sure they are not like Naija government, they always do what they say.... |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Niggaxboy: 7:34am On May 24, 2022 |
Thank you bro I'm going ahead with only waec Jay246: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by ShowYoung: 7:41am On May 24, 2022*. Modified: 8:14am On May 24, 2022 |
chigora:Lump sum is not a problem so long you are able to provide undoubtable explanation. Kindly show your fixed deposit certificate and include in your SOP the explanation that the fixed deposit matured on the particular date the lump sum reflected in your account. The narration of the transaction will also show the source. That's all. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by ShowYoung: 7:54am On May 24, 2022*. Modified: 10:49am On May 24, 2022 |
Grubsk:1. The earliest you should start is 6 months prior to your program start date— this is September. Although people have applied earlier than six months prior to program start date and there hasn't been issues. 2. Although a US citizen doesn't need a visa to enter Canada if (s)he is not staying for a period of not more than 3 months (or 6 months, I am not sure now), since you'll be staying for more than 3 or 6 months, you should apply for visa now so you don't want to be dealing with it again after 3 or 6 months. 3. You shouldn't be turned away since you have your Canadian study visa and not out of status in the US. 4. About the lump sum, if the BDC is a registered company, let them do it officially. It's an investment in the company which you have just liquidated. Get an official letter from them, and explain. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Ebukawilson13: 8:26am On May 24, 2022 |
Done already Thank you so much. I really appreciate. Sand4love: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by JDB55(m): 8:32am On May 24, 2022 |
[quote author=Lekiboboe post=113114151]Yes your friend is right. Do you have a 2.1? Yea |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Ebukawilson13: 8:34am On May 24, 2022 |
Hello House. Good morning to you all. Please i really need help with my SOP. Please who can help me? Secondly i got admission to study Records and Information management in College of the North Atlantic. Meanwhile i applied with my O level result since my Ond transcript in Mechanical engineering is not ready. I declared in my admission application that i haven't attended a post secondary institution before. I will like to know if i can add attending a post secondary institution in my visa application in order to reduce the study gap of 6 years (since i finished secondary school). Please who can help me on how to address this issue. |
Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 • Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 • Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 • 2 • 3 • 4
USA Visit Visa Part 3 • Travelling To Canada Part 7 • Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6

Village people
See you in Canada!!!] The finished SOP was too good, my head dey always swell anytime I read am, I suppose print and frame am for my wall
2 days later, which is the next working day, at exactly 1:52pm, I got a mail from IRCC, telling me to check my application for new messages, haaa! my heart started beating so fast, I couldn't even check it, I was so scared. My brother checked it for me, it was BVL and PPPRRRRR!!! Na so the jubilation start ooh.
Travelled back to Lagos the following day, then sent my passport and docs to Abuja VAC the day after (Wednesday). The TRV has been affixed and already on its way back with Monday as EDT. LOI dropped this morning as well.