Stats: 3,152,304 members, 7,815,548 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 02:21 PM

This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper - Technology Market (954) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Technology Market / This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper (1443771 Views)

Check This Thread For Your Anker Products / Ammc Cargo: Buys And Ships Items From China Via Alibaba,aliexpress,1688,taobao&o / Get Your Orders/items Easily From Aliexpress,alibaba,gearbest,bangood,for Cheap (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (951) (952) (953) (954) (955) (956) (957) ... (1440) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Johnnycadge(m): 12:09pm On Jul 15, 2022
shogotermies:

The custom clearance is here in Nigeria, I guess?
Moreover I've heard a case on nairaland here, where someone got a phone and couldn't find it on arrival.
Couldn't find it on arrival as in?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by chocolatee(f): 12:32pm On Jul 15, 2022
Please send me the email address. I used one and didn't go
Entanglement:
This nipost na wa oh! I have to contact their customer service via email for them to give me this response below! On Monday will go to there office with cutlass angry

Useless nipost
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Entanglement: 12:43pm On Jul 15, 2022
chocolatee:
Please send me the email address. I used one and didn't go
customer service at nipost dot gov dot Ng.

And this second one to!

Write them on both mail given below

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by chiboyne(m): 12:52pm On Jul 15, 2022
Entanglement:
This nipost na wa oh! I have to contact their customer service via email for them to give me this response below! On Monday will go to there office with cutlass angry

Useless nipost
Pls send the email you used to contact them
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by shogotermies(m): 1:21pm On Jul 15, 2022
Johnnycadge:

The thread was on front page sometime this year.. Let me find it
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by shogotermies(m): 1:24pm On Jul 15, 2022
Johnnycadge:

https://www.nairaland.com/6130697/nipost-deliberately-withholding-phones-ordered/10

This is not the thread, but this can help

And ever since then, I've been trying to confirm if it's truly safe.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Entanglement: 1:29pm On Jul 15, 2022
chiboyne:

Pls send the email you used to contact them
read through the last of this post I already posted it
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Henrybright(m): 1:37pm On Jul 15, 2022
Finally my package has been processed after a long wait.���

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by GIANTPLUSHUB: 2:25pm On Jul 15, 2022
Got anything to buy either on eBay.com or Amazon.com?
We can handle it for you.
Why not give us a trial?
We procure and ship from India, USA.
Whatsapp : 09090287555

You can checkout our procurements thread in the link below.
https://www.nairaland.com/6324863/buy-ship-usa-india-china

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by freezy4me: 3:39pm On Jul 15, 2022
This custom clearance delay is now damn annoying and getting on my nerves.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Jean2(m): 3:57pm On Jul 15, 2022
Emeraldveee:

What's the challenge?

Thank you.

The $20 limit on debit card transaction

I want to deal with Emeraldveee, please I need sound advice before going through.
Does he always deliver on his promises?

Thank you
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Greatpa1: 5:09pm On Jul 15, 2022
Greatpa1:
I wanted to pay for an order on AliExpress but due to limitation placed on card by Nigerian banks. I couldn't make the payment. As earlier advised here by our mentors, I reached out to the Marchant and pleaded with him to spilt the payment for me. He complied and then drop a link. With the link I proceeded and make 5 of it in order to enable me meet up with the amount I wanted to pay. But on my first attempt to pay with my UBA master Card, the transaction failed. I got error code; CSC_7200015 and I was asked to contact my bank...

Few minutes later I got a debit alert for the failed transaction. It didn't appear on my aliexpress account/dashboard that I made that particular payment. I called UBA customer service and they directed me to get a correspondence from the merchant stating that the transaction was cancelled and that they won't lay claim for the money in the future.

I chatted the merchant, stating the fact regarding the transaction but he seems not to understand me. He is asking why didn't I pay via normal payment channel. He doesn't seem to get my point at all. I don't know if it's because of language barrier.

Note: As the first attempt/transaction with my UBA master card was not successful, I proceeded to pay with my cards from other banks and the transactions were successful.

I need your input. Have you experienced such payment glitch before and were you able to get a reversal?

GreatPa Cares

No response? Make una help me Biko. I am a newbie.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Greatpa1: 5:10pm On Jul 15, 2022
Have you ever been debited for a failed transaction on AliExpress? If yes, How did you go about it please?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by joshjc(m): 5:31pm On Jul 15, 2022
Guys is this price real,and is the phone ok?

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by noobody(m): 5:35pm On Jul 15, 2022
joshjc:

Yes the price is real.
Yes the phone is very ok
And yes it is a fake Samsung clone copy + you like awuff,you think the Chinese seller too na mumu?

Buy at your own risk.

Sha don't complain when you receive exactly what you ordered for grin

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by joshjc(m): 5:40pm On Jul 15, 2022
noobody:

Yes the price is real.
Yes the phone is very ok
And yes it is a fake Samsung clone copy + you like awuff,you think the Chinese seller too na mumu?

Buy at your own risk.

Sha don't complain when you receive exactly what you ordered for grin
I fear o
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by burner44(m): 5:48pm On Jul 15, 2022
joshjc:
I fear o
Aliexpress is not cheap as some people may have told you. In recent times e don cost pass anything some thing there are more expensive than in Nigeria
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Olamak1(m): 5:58pm On Jul 15, 2022
joshjc:

Don't try it, It's original fake.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Olamak1(m): 6:36pm On Jul 15, 2022
Greatpa1:

The link provided by the seller for your payment is legitimate; as it's within Aliexpress platform, and you can easily get your refund through it in the event of order not delivered to you. Moreover, the error code on your transaction means 'your transaction was decline by your bank'. You were also debited by your bank, not Aliexpress. I guess it's a network problem. I'll advice you to go to any branch of UBA and lodge your complaints (you may need to fill dispute form). If you think those ignorant customer care reps you talked to on phone can help you, you may be wasting your precious time.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Goodnuel: 6:40pm On Jul 15, 2022
Ibenny:

Not much. But you can open either a Lesotho or South Africa PayPal account here in Nigeria without the need of VPN.

I stopped using PayPal for now, cause of some of it issues. But if you can carefully use the Lesotho or SA, you will have no issue.
I was using ls, they refused me access last week, even though i didn't do anything wrong.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Vicboi1(m): 6:40pm On Jul 15, 2022
Hello everyone its seems like barter card by flutterwave would soon be shutting down their dollar card services that's so bad

https://nairametrics.com/2022/07/15/flutterwave-shuts-down-virtual-dollar-card-service/

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Nobody: 7:36pm On Jul 15, 2022
Jean2:

Thank you.

The $20 limit on debit card transaction
You'll need a foreign cc or help from someone that has one
Nigerian cc is limited to $20 for international transactions online
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by kayus621(m): 8:03pm On Jul 15, 2022
even klasha is terminating Thier virtual dollar card too
which way now

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Ibenny(f): 8:21pm On Jul 15, 2022
Goodnuel:
I was using ls, they refused me access last week, even though i didn't do anything wrong.

That's one problem with PayPal. Sometimes it works, sometime it doesn't. It becomes frustrating if you have fund there and the account get blocked or restricted without no reasons.

Best is to find another alternative like Skrill or Payoneer.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by jboixxx: 8:23pm On Jul 15, 2022
Greatpa1:

Take a screenshot of the order page where it shows payment unsuccessful. It'll be better if the order is closed and with caption "no payment from buyer", showing the total amount.

It's for confirmation that the order didn't go through. Provide that, and you'll get your refund processed.

Seller or AliExpress won't be able to provide you anything to assist. If you have a transaction declined message from your Bank for this transaction, add it.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by orikzz(m): 8:38pm On Jul 15, 2022
kayus621:
even klasha is terminating Thier virtual dollar card too
which way now

With these new development on bartar and this.. what would be the fate of shoppers, Incase they need a refund and the card isn't available anymore ?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by sonssyo: 9:28pm On Jul 15, 2022
freezy4me:
This custom clearance delay is now damn annoying and getting on my nerves.

Honestly, wrist watch for clients na so e hang since 9th, money wey I don budget finish.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Fucklove(m): 9:34pm On Jul 15, 2022
It's like the era of virtual card is over, even Busha sent me mail that their virtual card will stop working as from 18. Like their is a new directive embarassed

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Chuksteric(m): 10:42pm On Jul 15, 2022
11 days in custom clearance...Nawa ohhh
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by snadguy007(m): 10:44pm On Jul 15, 2022
Fucklove:
It's like the era of virtual card is over, even Busha sent me mail that their virtual card will stop working as from 18. Like their is a new directive embarassed
The directive had better not come from Emefiele cos the man just want to finish us with frustration
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by freezy4me: 11:16pm On Jul 15, 2022
sonssyo:

Honestly, wrist watch for clients na so e hang since 9th, money wey I don budget finish.

Phone charger wey I buy don hang since 7th. Na so I dey borrow charger up and down for inside compound.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Dumartz: 11:41pm On Jul 15, 2022
CypressHill2020:

N480/$1. I made a PayPal payment of $10.90 just this evening and was charged N5,232 on Gomoney.
I tried making payment of $2.09 on Ali it's not going through

(1) (2) (3) ... (951) (952) (953) (954) (955) (956) (957) ... (1440) (Reply)

The Xiaomi Thread Store / California(Los Angeles),pickup services..Online purchase..(Ebay/Amazon,walmart) / **PHONE SWAP CENTRE**SWAP IT NOW!!! pin:265DA560 or 08033923897

Viewing this topic: sleekender(m), Babalegba(m), kadafs

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40