Stats: 3,151,075 members, 7,811,014 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 08:42 PM

How Are You Surviving? - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / How Are You Surviving? (18661 Views)

Nigeria's Unemployed; How Are You Surviving? / How Are You Surviving Being Jobless ? / Unemployment: How Have You Been Surviving After NYSC? (2) (3) (4)

How Are You Surviving? by HoluwaLoniGlory(m): 11:12am On Jul 29, 2022
I stroll out today, I decide to buy banana. the banana is N900.

Why ma? I humbly asked.

"banana is now costly ooo" she respond

But I bought this same size of banana at N300 last year in camp. she said that is last year.

Then, I decide to buy corn from a next woman.

ma how much is your corn I asked. N250, she answered.

what last year #50 corn. she responded that it's like your not in this country

In the end, I had to spend extra N150 on corn.

This is definitely not sustainable. Abeg, how much is my monthly allowance that I’ll be spending that much on corn?

I am seriously worried for how things are going in this country, especially when it comes to food.

Within the last one year, my monthly budget for food has tripled even with how; meanwhile the quantity has even reduced over time.

Most of my budget is on feeding and transportation. that I could not buy any materials things for my self.

Earlier last week, I wanted to get bread but there was no bread at all. The gist was that bakers are on strike, and it’s connected with their rising cost of production.

If it’s a miracle that we are managing to eat daily, what then is the hope for the majority of Nigerians who live below the poverty level?

With this crazy inflation, high cost of living, rising fuel cost, forex palaver, among other issues, Nigerians might just need to brace up for another recession and at the most unfortunate time.

Salary week is here but don’t get excited. In fact, don’t be surprised if you can no longer afford certain basic things you used to buy in the nearby supermarket.

Don’t get mad, it’s not their fault.

I was asking my friend on whatsap what the "government can possibly do to help". then I got the shocking information that a certain government agency (Nigeria Customs Service) is partly, directly responsible for how things especially food products have become so expensive in this country! �

This government agency is heaping misery on Nigerians through arbitrary duty charges on importers bringing in food commodities, which then affects the cost of finished goods and food prices that we all suffer. ��

but for now I need to ask: how are you surviving?

77 Likes 4 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by doggedfighter(f): 11:13am On Jul 29, 2022
It takes me 500₦ to eat just corn and pear.

What 150₦ conveniently does for me before.

Everyone is just trying to stay alive.

As no survival tactics seems to work anymore.

Every new day means new inflated price of items.

110 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Mrsoft3(m): 11:13am On Jul 29, 2022
100k gets finished In three days

88 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by doggedfighter(f): 11:18am On Jul 29, 2022
Mrsoft3:

cry

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Blaqroman0000: 11:41am On Jul 29, 2022
Even after my calculations on how to spend,omo I still go comot money from savings to hold body ...the hardship is too much but as an nwafor we go always survive

72 Likes 7 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Vivian16: 11:54am On Jul 29, 2022
In today's Nigeria we only survive by the mercy of God, abeg any good samaritan who can bless me with rice even if na quarter bag I go appreciate maka na obodo bu igwe now.

41 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by VTJN(m): 12:22pm On Jul 29, 2022
Economy crisis is a global menace. It's a global challenge and not peculiar to just Nigeria. It surges almost every part of the world. Nigeria and some other developing nations will only feel it more due to economy and bad government policy

Btw, I need a job please! I'm seriously hungry

34 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Lastpharoah33: 12:53pm On Jul 29, 2022
Vivian16:
In today's Nigeria we only survive by the mercy of God, abeg any good samaritan who can bless me with rice even if na quarter bag I go appreciate maka na obodo bu igwe now.

Ndi no naya, iron. cheesy

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Threesha(f): 1:02pm On Jul 29, 2022
Simple tips that can help you manage your business better.

- Record all your expenses: This include receipts, invoices, quotations and other paper-proof documents.

- Anytime you receive funds from a customer or client through a corporate bank account, and the client requests for a part of full refund, ensure you return the funds using the same bank account/medium it was used to receive it.

-Don't receive funds from into your corporate bank account from those you don't have business relationship with. Don't receive funds on peoples' behalf.

- Track your business figures : This could be done either in soft or hard form. You can either input them on an excel sheet (soft form) or get a diary (hard copy). Remember, once it's not documented, then, it's considered not done.

- Bank statements : Always ensure to put proper narrations after making any bank transfer. This should also apply anytime you're on the verge of issuing payment cheques for services rendered to your business. Just scribe some wordings on the cheque stub.

Wordings like "Payment for Rent" and " Transfer for vehicle Licence " will give your accountant less stress during accounts reconciliation or preparation.

- If your business is heavily cash based, you can inform your cashier to always tell the bulk teller at the bank to give proper narrations to all your transactions.

Narrations like " Cash Sales for Monday 30/07/2020” and "Deposit from Uncle Oyewole of Ijora photography " would be helpful to your business

The banks on their part should on work their USSD and other related payment platforms in order to make it possible for customers to insert narrations while effecting transfers.

Happy weekend

Feel free to use the share button.

31 Likes 13 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Lastpharoah33: 1:04pm On Jul 29, 2022
How I'm still existing among the living is still a mystery to me o, I can't even recall the last time I bought something new for myself.

How I spend 1500 daily is still like magic to me o, a single guy. Naso I go trek the one I fit trek, climb bike complete the rest. To chop belle full for mama put now na atleast N350.

I still dey ask, these people campaigning for tinubu, are they living outside or inside this country?

143 Likes 9 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Mrsoft3(m): 1:07pm On Jul 29, 2022
Lastpharoah33:
How I'm still existing among the living is still a mystery to me o, I can't even recall the last time I bought something new for myself.

How I spend 1500 daily is still like magic to me o, a single guy. Naso I go trek the one I fit trek, climb bike complete the rest. To chop belle full for mama put now na atleast N350.

I still dey ask, these people campaigning for tinubu, are they living outside or inside this country?

Nigeria is full of evil people that’s the reason why they will vote for bad leaders

85 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Are You Surviving? by CheedyJ(m): 2:20pm On Jul 29, 2022
I sha no say there's nothing like 'poor man' food in naija again na just garnishing go just different...may God help person cos e no funny at all...

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by UDOKABESTLUV(m): 2:48pm On Jul 29, 2022
God Almighty Has Been So Faithful To Me

Na Blogging Business Dey Put Food On My Table On Daily Basis.

Incase If You Want To Have Your Own Website, It will cost you 50,000naira cheapest price.

Standard Website, Cost 250,000Naira.

Get In Touch With . COM On WhatsApp Chat For Any Type Of Business.

Re: How Are You Surviving? by GboyegaD(m): 2:49pm On Jul 29, 2022
By living life a day at a time.

Re: How Are You Surviving? by SIMONEKPA7: 2:49pm On Jul 29, 2022
smiley
Only zombies like Seunmsg,mannathe vulture meat griller, Leo,sarki and other Zombies are leaving large with 30k BMC upkeep

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Are You Surviving? by ThatFairGuy1: 2:49pm On Jul 29, 2022
Lastpharoah33:

If possible just leave Nigeria for us, we're hell bent voting Tinubu.

Or still, use nearby lagoon.

You'll tell us how Pandora criminal made Anambra State heaven on Earth during his calamitous reign as Governor

Re: How Are You Surviving? by VladimirPutiin(m): 2:49pm On Jul 29, 2022
It’s hard oo
Re: How Are You Surviving? by Calibrator: 2:49pm On Jul 29, 2022
Deejay abeg play me "E no easy" by Psquare ft Michael Jackson, 2pac and Pasuma wonder.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Are You Surviving? by PrimePerfect(m): 2:50pm On Jul 29, 2022
We are not living life as it is meant to be in Nigeria, we are just struggling to survive

Bad leadership is a disaster to any nation, and we have that in abundance...

Re: How Are You Surviving? by babaRUNtinz(m): 2:50pm On Jul 29, 2022
That is a very big question. Na survival of the fittest ó. Ìlú le

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Ancecoker(m): 2:50pm On Jul 29, 2022

On God na him I dey o

They don't even want us to eat again

Too bad

Re: How Are You Surviving? by backnbeta(f): 2:51pm On Jul 29, 2022
Re: How Are You Surviving? by Iliveforever(m): 2:51pm On Jul 29, 2022
Is it a must to eat agbado? undecided

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Samuelnze(m): 2:51pm On Jul 29, 2022
Times are now difficult i must say..
na one, half ,one now i dey manage...
my half for this afternoon na just "BREAD AND BEAN BALLS" which i call hustlers food.
cost of living comfortably now is on a very high side..
just hoping on GOD to perfect my hustling swag so as to cash out boomly.

Re: How Are You Surviving? by Nobody: 2:51pm On Jul 29, 2022
grin grin grin I dey use vibes and Insha Allah dey survive ooo grin grin
Re: How Are You Surviving? by Mutmainneen: 2:51pm On Jul 29, 2022
HoluwaLoniGlory:
I need to ask: how are you surviving?
Only God can answer this question for me.

Mrsoft3:
100k is luxury for me. How then will you survive if you are in my shoes?

Re: How Are You Surviving? by InsideLove(f): 2:52pm On Jul 29, 2022
VTJN:
Economy crisis is a global menace. It's a global challenge and not peculiar to just Nigeria. It surges almost every part of the world. Nigeria and some other developing nations will only feel it more due to economy and bad government policy

Btw, I need a job please! I'm seriously hungry

You are jobless, you need a job but you had the guts to spew the thrash to defend this ill-governed administration? I don't think you are serious in life.

68 Likes 7 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by parkervero(m): 2:53pm On Jul 29, 2022
It's difficult, honesty.

Someone should teach me how to do content writing. Abeg help a fellow with a job
Re: How Are You Surviving? by ecolime(m): 2:53pm On Jul 29, 2022
InsideLove:

You are jobless, you need a job but you had the guts to spew the thrash to defend this ill-governed administration?
The guy na big mumu.

Nigerians are the problem of Nigeria. We love and cherish our oppressors.

52 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How Are You Surviving? by ThatFairGuy1: 2:53pm On Jul 29, 2022
Is that a lie?

Because he's jobless, he should be unreasonable angry

For your info, it's among the reason for this present situation. Present government are not exempted as well with some policy
InsideLove:

You are jobless, you need a job but you had the guts to spew the thrash to defend this ill-governed administration? I don't think you are serious in life.

10 Likes 1 Share

Vacancies For Commercial Graduates @ GSK Pharmaceuticals / NNPC-GMD: My Daughter Failed Recruitment Test / Over 400,000 Jobs Created In 3rd Quarter - NBS

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60