Stats: 3,162,995 members, 7,852,364 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 04:58 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 - Travel (22) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 (1039635 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) ... (1029) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by giftedchild009: 12:08am On Aug 10, 2022
House please I need help have submitted application to Teesside university but while filling my application online, there was a section where I was asked if have been refused a visa in the past, I thought they were referring to UK visa without knowing that what it means is that if have ever been denied of any visa in the past. But the truth is that I was onced denied a Croatia visa in October 2018 and I still have the refusal letter with me I don't know if I should just go ahead and mail the school and declear my refuser history or I should just hold it. Please advice me on this please[color=#006600][/color]
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Kingacewade: 12:13am On Aug 10, 2022
Giftee111:
Hello nairalanders,
I have been trying to get my biometric appointment date since Saturday tls ikeja, I'm unable to book any date. I intend doing walk in with my family but I was told I need a valid date... pls is their any tips or trick to get any date online.
Same issue am having. I have checked over 50 times since Monday, no date at all. Someone advised me to do walk-in but i was told Walk-in is only for those with dependents. Single applicants are not allowed to do it anymore.
Someone told me to check at midnight. I checked from 12am to 4.30am yesterday but to no avail.
My agent said they have so many backlogs they are trying to clear thus the reason for non-availability of dates. Kindly Alert me via private message once you are able to get a date. I will do the same. Thank you.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by emandman: 12:24am On Aug 10, 2022
giftedchild009:
House please I need help have submitted application to Teesside university but while filling my application online, there was a section where I was asked if have been refused a visa in the past, I thought they were referring to UK visa without knowing that what it means is that if have ever been denied of any visa in the past. But the truth is that I was onced denied a Croatia visa in October 2018 and I still have the refusal letter with me I don't know if I should just go ahead and mail the school and declear my refuser history or I should just hold it. Please advice me on this please[color=#006600][/color]
Teesside only asks for UK refusal,not other countries. Confirm this again on your questionnaire

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Kingacewade: 12:29am On Aug 10, 2022
Vitusvivi:
Pls i need an answer to my worries, my application date is 5th of August, my proof of fund will be ready by 22nd August and i have selected 23rd August for my biometrics, hope there will be no problem. Nee your advice.
Thanks.
This link will answer your questions..
https://www.gov.uk/student-visa/money
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by TeamLagos147: 1:06am On Aug 10, 2022
Please is visa fee 363 pounds or 490 pounds if I'm applying from Nigeria and at what point do I pay the visa fee and IHS? Kindy clarify be cause I saw 490 pounds on the first page. Thanks in advance.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Promoter2: 1:29am On Aug 10, 2022
Kingacewade:

Bro no be my fault. I went to use one UK affiliated agent who didn't give me any orientation whatsoever. The agent that started my application japa go UK halfway so they replaced the person with a rockie who's service has been quite Pathetic. The previous agent told me to multiply my living expenses & balance for tuition fees by N630 to know the amount for my POF. Only for me to go on YouTube today to see that "OandO" is the official website for conversion of pounds to Naira used by UKVI. The difference was more than 1.5M when I did the conversion on OandO. So the money I removed won't affect my statement in anyway using OandO conversion system.
I have pumped excess funds into my account & would print a fresh 28days statement if the need be. The fresh 28day cycle will be due on the 6th of September. It's perfect because with the excess backlogs TLS is having, am not sure I will get any date in August. September is a more realistic bet. Am glad TLS wahala brought me to Nairaland. I for just dey jonze. The last day for enrollment on my CAS is 2nd week of October so hope dey. Thanks so much..

Ok. If the balance didn't go below limit using Oanda rates you're free to continue with the bank statement.

Maybe you shouldn't wait till September, the surge will be too much.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Promoter2: 1:31am On Aug 10, 2022
TeamLagos147:
Please is visa fee 363 pounds or 490 pounds if I'm applying from Nigeria and at what point do I pay the visa fee and IHS? Kindy clarify be cause I saw 490 pounds on the first page. Thanks in advance.

£363 if you're a fresh student applying from outside UK

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by TeamLagos147: 1:35am On Aug 10, 2022
Okay, thanks! It's my first time applying for a UK student visa.
Promoter2:

£363 if you're a fresh student applying from outside UK

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by December30(f): 2:21am On Aug 10, 2022
duchess90:
Hello

Once you select assisted service it means that TLS will upload your documents and the upload section for self-service will no longer be available

I want to believe you went along with them on your biometrics

Cheers
I did not go with my documents because I did not know that I would be asked to change the time. The only available time slots I could find that afternoon was assisted service despite using self service to upload and submit my documents prior.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Vitusvivi: 3:49am On Aug 10, 2022
Kingacewade:

This link will answer your questions..
https://www.gov.uk/student-visa/money
the date of applying and date of submitting, which one are they using to start counting, because i only started my application on the 5th August but i have not submitted my application.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Vitusvivi: 4:22am On Aug 10, 2022
Please who has tried cancelling a visa after payment (no biometrics has taken place). Has anybody in this condition be refunded before and how long?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by tsowems(m): 4:26am On Aug 10, 2022
Hello everyone, kindly advice.
I hv a frnd that had her biometrics since June 14 and she got empty NSF email the 10th day. She has done several paid mail and escalation since then but they told her decision has not been made. They told her yesterday not to contact then until the next 15 days. Kindly advice if there is anything she can do. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by tsowems(m): 4:27am On Aug 10, 2022
I hv done that before. I got my money back around 28-30 days after
Vitusvivi:
Please who has tried cancelling a visa after payment (no biometrics has taken place). Has anybody in this condition be refunded before and how long?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Ukahh: 4:45am On Aug 10, 2022
I am facing the same thing..did my bio since 18th July Abuja TLS... Have done paid call trice and no decision has been made... No NSF so far.. I sent an escalation mail which has been acknowledged.. The wait is really tiring

hannahBambo:
try to send a paid mail/call

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by efosakelly: 4:45am On Aug 10, 2022
duchess90:
Hello

I had already responded

You applied before your POF got matured

You might be setting yourself up for a refusal

Pray the ECO ignores it

Cheers
I have tried this more than once, and all came out successful, But your POF must be more than 28 days On the Date /time you attend your biometric. My conclusion is that, your application start from the date you submit your biometric.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by boneruns(m): 4:54am On Aug 10, 2022
This non-available biometric date is a serious issue.

Who has been able to secure am early date? I don't mind paying a premium service.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Vitusvivi: 5:05am On Aug 10, 2022
Ukahh:
I am facing the same thing..did my bio since 18th July Abuja TLS... Have done paid call trice and no decision has been made... No NSF so far.. I sent an escalation mail which has been acknowledged.. The wait is really tiring

efosakelly:

I have tried this more than once, and all came out successful, But your POF must be more than 28 days On the Date /time you attend your biometric. My conclusion is that, your application start from the date you submit your biometric.
okay thank you. I applied on 5th August and paid visa fee but my proof of fund started reading on 25th July and will be due on August 25th. But my biometric date is on 29th August which is after my proof of fund got matured. Please is this the similar situation you mean?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Vitusvivi: 5:41am On Aug 10, 2022
tsowems:
I hv done that before. I got my money back around 28-30 days after
Okay thank you. Please, how did you follow them up on that because since I got this refund request mail, I have not heard from them again.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Rommy1: 5:53am On Aug 10, 2022
I was refunded after 28 days
Vitusvivi:
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Zodka: 6:18am On Aug 10, 2022
Hello House,

Please how much do you need to open an international student bank account in the UK.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by eyexi: 7:12am On Aug 10, 2022
1. What is the validity of the TB test?
I am still in the process of applying for admission (Jan 2023 intake) but I want to do the test now to avoid any unnecessary delay in the future. Is this a good idea?

2. I just also discovered my BVN is not linked to my main email address (which happen to be Yahoomail). This happened when I pretended to need the 'Form A' just to see if there will be bottlenecks.
I will contact my bank today to fix that ASAP
My question is that, must it be GMAIL (as explicitly stated on page 1 of this thread) or I can use my Yahoo mail address

3. What else can I do now to prevent unnecessary delay in future? I want to avoid 'panic mode' as often seen here.

4. I plan to apply to as many schools as possible and pick 1 of them later. Considering some schools require POF before issuing CAS. Also considering the warning on page 1 of this thread that 'funds must be left in the account till VISA is approved to avoid stories that touch.'
Is it therefore safe to assume that Funds may need to remain in my account for 2 months(possibly 3 months)?
Or am I not getting the timeline correctly.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by ignis: 7:20am On Aug 10, 2022
Good morning everyone,

I did my biometric on the 26th of July. Application is currently on "Reveived by DMC" stage.

Please when is the right time to do a paid call/mail ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by TANTUMERGO007(m): 7:24am On Aug 10, 2022
ignis:
Good morning everyone,

I did my biometric on the 26th of July. Application is currently on "Reveived by DMC" stage.

Please when is the right time to do a paid call/mail ?
Calm down I do 25thbi no they ginger like you...
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Mattmich(m): 7:26am On Aug 10, 2022
She has to wait as requested.
tsowems:
Hello everyone, kindly advice.
I hv a frnd that had her biometrics since June 14 and she got empty NSF email the 10th day. She has done several paid mail and escalation since then but they told her decision has not been made. They told her yesterday not to contact then until the next 15 days. Kindly advice if there is anything she can do. Thanks

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by lajumberg(m): 7:29am On Aug 10, 2022
Anyone going to Glasgow, there's a group chat for you to get information. Send me a DM
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by ignis: 7:41am On Aug 10, 2022
TANTUMERGO007:

Calm down I do 25thbi no they ginger like you...

Please update me when you get update..... My blood dey hot.... I made so many silly mistakes in the application.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Justplaying: 7:57am On Aug 10, 2022
offwego:
A neater and tidier arrangement is to please request that your parents transfers the required POF to your account so you don't have to worry about the name arrangements. Do your parents have any challenges with this? An affidavit should cover this no need to get a new birth certificate.

If the funds is transferred to me That’s another 28days wait for POF. I already have the POF using my sponsor account just the name arrangements that’s a concern & since affidavit can stand for it probably I should get that.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 8:15am On Aug 10, 2022
Hello
I believe the sponsor in the case are your parents

As long as the first and last name are the same there are no concerns

Cheers
Justplaying:

If the funds is transferred to me That’s another 28days wait for POF. I already have the POF using my sponsor account just the name arrangements that’s a concern & since affidavit can stand for it probably I should get that.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 8:20am On Aug 10, 2022
Hello

1. Validity of TB certificate is 6months
2. Wait till Nov or Dec
3. Any email will suffice
4. Nothing, the panic here is often caused by high volume of applications and delays from Uni's not the individual in all cases. My advise start with your application process end of September and follow through

5.UKVI advises evidence to show your POF is available for your studies with a statement that has minimum 28days,your POF is for your studies so the bolded is irrelevant

Cheers

eyexi:
1. What is the validity of the TB test?
I am still in the process of applying for admission (Jan 2023 intake) but I want to do the test now to avoid any unnecessary delay in the future. Is this a good idea?

2. I just also discovered my BVN is not linked to my main email address (which happen to be Yahoomail). This happened when I pretended to need the 'Form A' just to see if there will be bottlenecks.
I will contact my bank today to fix that ASAP
My question is that, must it be GMAIL (as explicitly stated on page 1 of this thread) or I can use my Yahoo mail address

3. What else can I do now to prevent unnecessary delay in future? I want to avoid 'panic mode' as often seen here.

4. I plan to apply to as many schools as possible and pick 1 of them later. Considering some schools require POF before issuing CAS. Also considering the warning on page 1 of this thread that 'funds must be left in the account till VISA is approved to avoid [b]stories that touch.'[/b]
Is it therefore safe to assume that Funds may need to remain in my account for 2 months(possibly 3 months)?
Or am I not getting the timeline correctly.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 8:22am On Aug 10, 2022
Hello

Zero opening fee so it's your decision

Cheers
Zodka:
Hello House,

Please how much do you need to open an international student bank account in the UK.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 8:24am On Aug 10, 2022
Hello

You were barely lucky

Your ECO woke up on the right side of the bed and tampered rules for mercy

The date of your application is the date you pay your visa fee not biometrics

Go back to the summary page of the application you did and confirm this

Don't confuse people with what you barely escaped and what is the right thing

Cheers

efosakelly:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 8:34am On Aug 10, 2022
Hello

If he drops out of Uni, his details will be reported to UKVI and visa curtailed and asked to return

It's that simple

Cheers
MrDetermined:

Sorry but my question is;

Having arrived the UK to study a 3 years degree course and plans changed, now he wishes to drop out of university and Change his visa from tier 4 to tier 2 (which will enable him work)

My question is if it'll be possible to drop out of university and then switch his visa to working visa? and reside in the UK because he has no plans to return back to Nigeria for now.

The truth is that he used study route to japa.

Thank you.

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) ... (1029)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 / Travelling To Canada Part 9

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60