Stats: 3,160,224 members, 7,842,586 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 10:51 AM

Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi (18183 Views)

Festus Keyamo: Tinubu Is Very Unfair To This Man Who Did A Lot For Him / Keyamo: Tinubu’s Forfeiture Of $460,000 Was Civil, Not Criminal / Keyamo: Tinubu Already Speaking To Nigerians, Granting Interviews Not Compulsory (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Michelle70(m): 8:21am On Aug 26, 2022
CheapHomes1:

How is Tinubu responsible for Lagos surpassing other states of the federation?

Is Tinubu supposed to "handpick" his successors? Is that democracy or godfatherism?

How is osinbajo the "best vice president" in Nigeria? Kindly explain.

According to you:

Pls find below the largest economies in Africa and tell me where Lagos is on the list
lagos GDP is $141b years ago.
google is ur friend.
that will be the 5th largest if it was a country.

Today, it is number 3

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by IfnobeGod20: 8:22am On Aug 26, 2022
pricklewane:
This is so cool but can you do one about the IGR they met n the one they left after 8 years of their policy

Please can you be truthful to yourself and give the world the IGR Tinubu met and what he attained in 2007 before he left, not what is it now.

You people even comparing Lagos and other states even think at all. Tinubu met many multinational companies in Lagos. Can that be said of Anambra state. Tinubu met larger markets where goods and services are taking place. Tinubu met International ports and airport. Tinubu met a Lagos that is developing.

All his stooges that have had opportunity governing their own state, have they been able to replicate same? Capital NO.
The status of Lagos should not be compare to any other state in the federation.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Ayk8: 8:22am On Aug 26, 2022
Staphylococcus:
No doubts!

In sentences where “track-records”, “achievements” and “Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu” are mentioned, it’s an insult to include Atiku and Peter in same sentence.

Atiku amd Peter can never, and will never match the competence, feets and achievement of His Excellence, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

It’s open to all that Atiku was a Vice President for 8 years and same with Peter, but little could the duo achieve, and why they are struggling hard for relevance.

Aspiring presidential candidates who have little to no relevance in their states political atmosphere.

I will enjoin Atiku and Peter to form a partnership business and invest in oil palm plantation that would employ thousands of Anambra and Adamawa youths. Cos wasting money, resource and logistics in the forthcoming election will result to nothing but LANDSLIDE DEFEAT!

His Excellence, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu is light years ahead of both politically.

I swear I love your writeup.. Nice one bro. On point!!!

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by rajiedreez: 8:22am On Aug 26, 2022
nony43:
Lagos this Lagos that abeg Lagos was the capital of Nigeria for 77 freaking years. It is not waste land. open up ports in other SS/Sw states and watch their revenue drop.Look at Abj that is the capital for 30 years now see as development is hitting them, this one wants to use it to compare to Anambra of yesterday. Even with it’s erosion striken lands and a little left for people to build. Obi was able to make Anambra one of the biggest exporters of vegetable to Europe earning over $5m from it. Then imagine if he was the Governor of Niger state that is the biggest state in Nigeria.

Does a former capital collect special money from the Federal government for being a former capital?

You said that if there are ports in SS Lagos revenue will drop, but they have been licensed to build ports in SS but nothing to show for it.

The achievements mentioned in the article weren't federal government initiated projects. They were started and funded by the state government only.

If you were in Lagos during the military regime, you'll know that what Tinubu did in Lagos was commendable. Oyinlola did not improve Lagos infrastructure. Marwa did a good job but no major infrastructure was also developed. Yes federal government built 3rd mainland and some other bridges, but that stopped in 1992 and Lagos today has a lot of state infrastructure that the ones left behind by the federal government is so minimal compared to what's available now.

You said Anambra state suffered from erosion, and Obi was able increase VEGETABLE exports in the state. Do you know that Bar Beach overflow used to be a reoccurring event annually? But Lagos state has arrested the situation permanently without federal government intervention because the federal government wasn't even able to solve the problem when they were in Lagos. And on the vegetable export in Anambra state, what's the figure of that achievement right now when he left office.

There's no development that Lagos witnessed since Tinubu's Era that has receded since he left office. They've all been improved on by his successor. Can you say such of Anambra State?

You are allowed to support and vote for anyone of your choice but when you see someone else's exceptional good deeds, let's try acknowledge it please.

Obi did his best in Anambra, but you can't compare him to Tinubu's.
You know a visionary person by his legacy. Obis successors ran a one man show in the state. There's was no continuity in their respective administration, that's what is different in Lagos. If other states in Nigeria run government in a continuous manner, there might be little thing to use to promote Tinubu by now. But all of them wanted to satisfy their various ego instead of governing the people.

Obi ruled Anambra for eight but lives in Lagos.
He invested state fund in sabmiller and ended in loss. Tinubu invested state fund in Econet and made more for the state (and himself).

wink

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by drlateef: 8:23am On Aug 26, 2022
CheapHomes1:

How did Tinubu build the whole of Lagos since the capital was moved away?

When was the capital of Nigeria moved to Abuja and when did Tinubu build the whole of Lagos?

Was Lagos a desert or wasteland before Tinubu became governor?

You should answer the questions yourself. In that you will see the futility of your empty statements of Lagos being capital.
Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Ayk8: 8:24am On Aug 26, 2022
Zombidients and Obi supporters should go and verify.

Vote PDP and LP at your peril!!!

You better follow who know road!!!

Shior!

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by thebar: 8:24am On Aug 26, 2022
[quote author=nony43 post=116068011]Lagos this Lagos that abeg Lagos was the capital of Nigeria for 77 freaking years.

Was calabar not capital of Nigeria before lagos?
You always find excuses in everything.. wake up
Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Sleekfingers: 8:24am On Aug 26, 2022
CheapHomes1:

Did you see any mention of "country" in my comment? I just don't know how some of you guys reason.

Is Tinubu supposed to "handpick" his successors? Is that democracy or godfatherism?

Pls find below the largest economies in Africa and tell me where Lagos is on the list

Is this not what you wrote? But you posted list of countries. Why lagos go dey on the list, when Nigeria is already there? Olodo
Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by nedekid: 8:26am On Aug 26, 2022
Mokason288:
Two men were governors, Asiwaju Bola TINUBU in Lagos State and
Peter Obi in Anambra . Towards the end of their second term, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu in Lagos sent his retirement bill and got his House of Assembly to approve what you see below as his yearly pension.

1. 300% annual salary as severance package as approved by RMAFAC.
2. 100% of annual basic salary of incumbent gov as salary for LIFE even after leaving office.
3. Six new cars every 3 years
4. A new house in Lagos, minimum 5 bedroom
5. A new house in Abuja or any other location, minimum 5 bedroom.
6. Free medical care for him and members of his family for life.
7. Entitled to cooks, stewards, Gardners, and domestic staffs, all pensionable.
8. 300% of his annual basic salary as governor every 2 years as furniture allowance
9. 100% of annual basic salary as governor as his house maintenance allowance
10. Two DSS officers, 1 female officer for his wife and eight policemen to guard him.
11. 25% of his annual basic salary for personal assistants.
12. 30% of his annual basic salary for car maintenance .
13. 20% of his annual basic salary as utilities maintenance.
14. Pensionable drivers, no limits to the number.

This is apart from what Bola TINUBU gets as a percentage of collections from Alpha Beta for tax collections for Lagos State and the total control he has over the governor and the treasury.

But see what Peter Obi collects from Anambra State since leaving office as governor:

1. No gratuity
2. No pensions
3. No houses
4. No cars
5. No allowances of any kind
6. No maintenances of any kind.
7. No personal assistants paid by the state.
8. No domestic staffs paid by the state.
9. No aids sponsored by the state.
10. Not even pure water.
11. No shishi from the State.
12. No landed property
13. No trace of any form of corruption on him till date
14. He's still using his personal money to pay school fees for some children of the poor till date.

Now the two men want to be president.

So choose you today who means well for Nigeria and who will serve the people selflessly.

(WHAT TRACK RECORD IS KEYAMO TALKING ABOUT )
It got me thinking, still thinking!
You said it all.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by nedekid: 8:31am On Aug 26, 2022
Moh247:

Verified achievements not "go and felify" crap

Show us land mark achievements, show us meaningful projects that can compete with Asiwaju's delivered projects

How did Tinubu become rich, kindly explain to those that don't know. How he affords the lifestyle he lives
And please don't mention mobil, because mobil disclosed his salary just before he resigned to contest to be a senator in 1992. $2400 was his salary.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by hush15: 8:33am On Aug 26, 2022

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by HisGraceBet: 8:34am On Aug 26, 2022
Staphylococcus:
No doubts!

In sentences where “track-records”, “achievements” and “Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu” are mentioned, it’s an insult to include Atiku and Peter in same sentence.

Atiku amd Peter can never, and will never match the competence, feets and achievement of His Excellence, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

It’s open to all that Atiku was a Vice President for 8 years and same with Peter, but little could the duo achieve, and why they are struggling hard for relevance.

Aspiring presidential candidates who have little to no relevance in their states political atmosphere.

I will enjoin Atiku and Peter to form a partnership business and invest in oil palm plantation that would employ thousands of Anambra and Adamawa youths. Cos wasting money, resource and logistics in the forthcoming election will result to nothing but LANDSLIDE DEFEAT!

His Excellence, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu is light years ahead of both politically.

This life na script you see 2023 presidential election, if person like make he good pass Tinubu, I don't really like Atiku but I was him winning, the count that he use to win was very small but won
Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by CheapHomes1: 8:38am On Aug 26, 2022
Michelle70:
lagos GDP is $141b years ago.
google is ur friend.
that will be the 5th largest if it was a country.

Today, it is number 3

Years ago? Precisely when? What is your source? Going by the screenshot below, how is Lagos state the 3rd largest economy in Africa? How can it be number 5 and number 3 at the same time?

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by IfnobeGod20: 8:38am On Aug 26, 2022
amaridigital:

Former capital, former capital. Abuja became the FCT over 30 years ago yet Lagos is the 3rd largest economy in Africa today. It takes a visionary leader to build a superb template that brings development.
But are you still aware that Lagos is still the seat of power for Vice President till date? You won't know because you think everything Lagos is about Tinubu, not knowing factors aid Lagos to its state.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Ashirioluwa: 8:39am On Aug 26, 2022
Keyamo let us talk about your own track record
Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by CheapHomes1: 8:40am On Aug 26, 2022
Sleekfingers:

Is this not what you wrote? But you posted list of countries. Why lagos go dey on the list, when Nigeria is already there? Olodo

Professor, in my comment that you quoted above, can you show me where you saw "country" in the sentence?
Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by CheapHomes1: 8:42am On Aug 26, 2022
drlateef:

You should answer the questions yourself. In that you will see the futility of your empty statements of Lagos being capital.

I haven't made any statement. I only asked questions based on your claims. Or are you saying that you lied?

How did Tinubu build the whole of Lagos since the capital was moved away?

When was the capital of Nigeria moved to Abuja and when did Tinubu build the whole of Lagos?

Was Lagos a desert or wasteland before Tinubu became governor?

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by fof1: 8:42am On Aug 26, 2022
Zydote:

https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2022/08/25/keyamo-tinubus-track-record-stands-him-above-atiku-obi/

BOLA AHMED TINUBU...Track Records are Known as well as Others in and Outside Nigeria. Bola TINUBU is not Better. He is a Known Drug Baron and Very Corrupt Leader...Who Runs his Things in Mafia-Mode. We should Stop Painting Black White in Nigeria because of Selfish Gains and Other interests. The Claims are exaggerated and so Falsified for expected impacts...

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by unmask: 8:43am On Aug 26, 2022
Staphylococcus:
No doubts!

some years back BAT might have been it. But the man is old now and with old age comes several irrational decision making. He should have acted as an adviser and anointed one of the best hands he trained

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Newness2019: 8:46am On Aug 26, 2022
SELFISHNESS BREEDS CREED ........

CREED DESTROYS EVERY SENSE OF POSITIVE REASONING IN A MAN AND IT SHOWS .......

OBASONJO WILL ALWAYS BE RESPECTED FOR BEING ONE PERSON THAT TAKES NIGERIA (WHOLLY) AS HIS COUNTRY. A TOTALLY DETRIBALIZED MAN. THAT IS WHY HIS WORDS WILL ALWAYS MATTER.

EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT FROM HISTORY OF HEADSHIP IN THIS COUNTRY, THIS IS THE TURN OF THE SOUTH EAST AND IT IS ONLY FAIR AND JUST, FOR THE REST OF US TO SUPPORT THE RIGHT PERSON FROM THERE.

WE FROM OTHER PARTS OF THIS COUNTRY MUST PUT OURSELVES IN THEIR PLACE AND IMAGINE HOW WE WOULD FEEL IF DENIED WHAT IS FAIRLY OURS. IT IS THE ONLY FAIR AND JUST THING TO DO.

OH HOW DIFFICULT IS IS FOR THE SO CALLED ELITE OF THIS COUNTRY TO EXAMPLIFY FAIRNESS AND JUSTICE, WITHOUT WHICH THERE CAN BE NO PEACE IN THIS COUNTRY.

IT IS THE TURN OF THE SOUTH EAST AND GOD WILL PERFECT IT FOR US FOR PEACE SAKE, A M E N !

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Sleekfingers: 8:46am On Aug 26, 2022
CheapHomes1:

Professor, in my comment that you quoted above, can you show me where you saw "country" in the sentence?

You don't need to mention countries. So the list you posted are states abi? Why mentioning lagos, when what you posted are countries. Is lagos a country?

Na wa ooooo
Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Alpharey: 8:47am On Aug 26, 2022
Mr Keyamo, I have seen where your own geniuty and wizardry lies. That is marketing Tinubu the ancestor to us. After going through education and becoming a quack lawyer. Let me tell you. You cannot force this your Tinubu down our throats no matter what you say. Peter Obi all the way.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by CheapHomes1: 8:47am On Aug 26, 2022
Sleekfingers:

You don't need to mention countries. So the list you posted are states abi? Why mentioning lagos, when what you posted are countries. Is lagos a country?

Na wa ooooo

You still haven't answered the simple question. Professor, in my comment that you quoted above, can you show me where you saw "country" in the sentence?
Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Ucloaded01: 8:49am On Aug 26, 2022
So foolish Agbado urchins are telling us that Obi served as governor for 8 years and left while Tulumbu has been governing Lagos since 1999.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by lasisi69(f): 8:52am On Aug 26, 2022
yordha:
Though not a fan of Tinubu, emotions aside, Tinubu has a track record which can not be beaten by any of the other aspirants, with verifiable facts and figures, let's not shy away from the truth, the only downsides are his old age and muslim-muslim ticket, if it's about corruption, non of them is a saint.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Sleekfingers: 8:52am On Aug 26, 2022
CheapHomes1:

You still haven't answered the simple question. Professor, in my comment that you quoted above, can you show me where you saw "country" in the sentence?

You posted lists of countries, including Nigeria there. But you asked an idiotic question, that where is lagos on the list? Is lagos a country? Is lagos not a state in Nigeria?

And, you are asking me, moronic question. The way some people dey reason get k leg oooo
Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by deeva2: 8:53am On Aug 26, 2022
VERIFIED.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by CheapHomes1: 8:53am On Aug 26, 2022
Sleekfingers:

You posted lists of countries, including Nigeria there. But you asked an idiotic question, that where is lagos on the list? Is lagos a country?
And, you are asking me, moronic question.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by chikason22(m): 8:58am On Aug 26, 2022
Throwback:
A man who turned coastal erosion problem into a new coastal city solution.
I know most of you BAT supporters didn't do history or know more about Nigeria.
Take a look and you will find Tinubu never built anything. He just stole what was built and made it sound like he did it himself.
Lagos was capital for 77 good years before it was moved to Abuja in 1991

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by IfnobeGod20: 9:00am On Aug 26, 2022
rajiedreez:

Does a former capital collect special money from the Federal government for being a former capital?

You said that if there are ports in SS Lagos revenue will drop, but they have been licensed to build ports in SS but nothing to show for it.

The achievements mentioned in the article weren't federal government initiated projects. They were started and funded by the state government only.

If you were in Lagos during the military regime, you'll know that what Tinubu did in Lagos was commendable. Oyinlola did not improve Lagos infrastructure. Marwa did a good job but no major infrastructure was also developed. Yes federal government built 3rd mainland and some other bridges, but that stopped in 1992 and Lagos today has a lot of state infrastructure that the ones left behind by the federal government is so minimal compared to what's available now.

You said Anambra state suffered from erosion, and Obi was able increase VEGETABLE exports in the state. Do you know that Bar Beach overflow used to be a reoccurring event annually? But Lagos state has arrested the situation permanently without federal government intervention because the federal government wasn't even able to solve the problem when they were in Lagos. And on the vegetable export in Anambra state, what's the figure of that achievement right now when he left office.

There's no development that Lagos witnessed since Tinubu's Era that has receded since he left office. They've all been improved on by his successor. Can you say such of Anambra State?

You are allowed to support and vote for anyone of your choice but when you see someone else's exceptional good deeds, let's try acknowledge it please.

Obi did his best in Anambra, but you can't compare him to Tinubu's.
You know a visionary person by his legacy. Obis successors ran a one man show in the state. There's was no continuity in their respective administration, that's what is different in Lagos. If other states in Nigeria run government in a continuous manner, there might be little thing to use to promote Tinubu by now. But all of them wanted to satisfy their various ego instead of governing the people.

Obi ruled Anambra for eight but lives in Lagos.
He invested state fund in sabmiller and ended in loss. Tinubu invested state fund in Econet and made more for the state (and himself).

wink
You guys comparing the status of Lagos with other states just baffles me. How many state in the federation have seen seen one man having country over the state. None.
Tinubu was able to have control over Lagos because Lagos is more of cosmopolitan state and many of their leaders are indigene of other states. The few indigenous people of Lagos raise no eyebrow till date.
In many state today, if a governor want to finish his tenure and he decided to pick someone he likes, some elders or traditional rulers or religion leaders in certain section will rise up and immediately he changes his mind. And that is why you don't see consistency in governance in other states. You even see some state that a retiring governor will sponsor his successor but after getting there, he revolt against his benefactor. The special feature and status of Lagos make it different from others and there should be no basis of comparison.

Yes, his policy work did not receded because he is lucky the type of state he governor and that is why I asked you, is there any state that a former governor had had grip of his state like Lagos and they have continued in his legacy. None.

We should stop comparing the incomparable. Lagos is a special state. In years to come if you're from Benue, you son can be privilege to become Lagos governor of he goes and reside and join Lagos politics but that is impossible in other states. They would tell you when your forefathers were born and how you crawl to their state.

You also claimed Obi ruled for 8 years in Anambra but still lives in Lagos. If I may ask you, did Obi start living in Lagos after his tenure or he has been living there since 80th? And the last time I checked Obi is one of the Anambra indigene that doesn't joke staying in Anambra. So didn't start staying in Lagos after his tenure, he has been staying there before the advent of Tinubu even thought of becoming a governor.

Re: Keyamo: Tinubu’s Track Record Stands Him Above Atiku, Obi by Beedude(m): 9:01am On Aug 26, 2022
Comparing Tinubu to others is like Comparing Lionel Messi to Rashford, Saka and Dembele.

It can't be possible

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Buhari Was Not Aware Rail Line Would Pass Through His Village In Daura – Amaechi / 2019: I Challenge You To Report Me To EFCC – Atiku Tells Buhari, Others / Police Arrest 100 Pro-Biafran Supporters In Bayelsa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 86