Stats: 3,150,718 members, 7,809,716 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:50 PM

Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour (50826 Views)

Behold The Man Who Led Pastor W.F. Kumuyi To Christ / Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, / Kumuyi To Return Tithes, Offerings Of Sinful Deeper Life Members (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by FuckSilly: 4:43pm On Sep 18, 2022
Kumuyi is not a true Christian.

Covering of the head is in Christian doctrine.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by BABANGBALI: 4:43pm On Sep 18, 2022
Blackfire:

Deeper life

That one na church ?
I'd rather go Cele and see fine fine babes shaking yansh for church than going to Deeper life where everyone looks like mourners

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by BABANGBALI: 4:44pm On Sep 18, 2022
FuckSilly:
Kumuyi is not a true Christian
baba don belleful
Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by bhella10: 4:45pm On Sep 18, 2022
Pidginwhisper:
Wow! What a tym to be alive. So Stella go finally stop using those Grandma berets. MOG don dey see say the doctrine dey choke and see other churches with no stringent rules are taking over their members, then decided to follow the trend. Last week was WOG advising the ladies looking for husbands to stop dressing like Grandma. It’s very a welcome development.
I remember visiting a classmate whose father is a money bag and surprisingly there’s no TV in their large sitting room, infact radio sef no dey. Just fan and chair, I asked him why, he said they attend Deeper Life and they’re not permitted to have these gadgets in their home. I shock sha
no be lie broda
Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Handsum64: 4:45pm On Sep 18, 2022
Gullibles and zombies

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Karleb(m): 4:45pm On Sep 18, 2022
Na you make rule.

Na you break am.

Followers go dey in extreme shock right now.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Nobody: 4:45pm On Sep 18, 2022
reservd:
Na wa o, you have been the leader of this church from inception if I'm not mistaken, are you just noticing the persistent hair covering after all these decades? Who established the law in your church in the first place? I'm not understanding this comments at all
Read the post again and modify your comment.

He was referring to women just coming to church for the first time, and without head covering.

And he never said women should cover their heads for 20 hours a day. Never ever since the inception did he ever say that.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Karleb(m): 4:47pm On Sep 18, 2022
Jflex07:
I see deeperlifers putting on trousers in the long run.. The eyes of their Daddy GO is getting clearer, from do not watch television to watching and now head tie is no longer compulsory.

They will get there. They will even start wearing bum shorts but at home for their husbands sha.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Nobody: 4:47pm On Sep 18, 2022
Karleb:
Na you make rule.

Na you break am.

Followers go dey in extreme shock right now.
Lol. Extreme shock? They won't.

Everyone agrees. Both old members and new.
Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by luluosas(m): 4:47pm On Sep 18, 2022
Who asked them to cover their hair 24 hours of the day? Enter church covered and while leaving the church, remove the covering, that's all

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by OPICANTO2223: 4:47pm On Sep 18, 2022
Kumuyi the only oduduwpig that is 35% hypocritical. Trust Afunja at ur owner gulllitone.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by tishbite42: 4:47pm On Sep 18, 2022
Born and bred in DLBC
I can't still believe my eyes

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by benjaminlawson(m): 4:48pm On Sep 18, 2022
Some of you that criticising the Pastor, is he talking to you or his congregation? If he is not talking to you, what then is your problem? He saw what the ushers are doing in his church and corrected them.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Elliotwaveforec: 4:48pm On Sep 18, 2022
Wahala for people wey dey follow pastors' words like zombies. Members have been caged for too long; ladies are now desperate for husband's after following everything the pastor says. They used to say watching TV is a sin but Baba gas relaxed the doctrine now.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by hush15: 4:49pm On Sep 18, 2022
iamwilliamsfx:

Okay hush

I get your sarcasm but will let it slide.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Mercury12(m): 4:49pm On Sep 18, 2022
sonofthunder:

Source/Link?
lol u think say nah fake news?

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Nobody: 4:51pm On Sep 18, 2022
Jflex07:
I see deeperlifers putting on trousers in the long run.. The eyes of their Daddy GO is getting clearer, from do not watch television to watching and now head tie is no longer compulsory.
"do not watch television" - he never said that at any time but it's a long story. One that either exposes the ignorance or malice of his haters at that time (the 1980's)

For instance, have you ever wondered why something like "television has done more harm than good to Nigerian srudents" debates always feature in secondary schools and even SSCE questions in the past (pre 2003) but rarely ever does these days?

Modified: and even as a deeper life member, I don't believe that wearing trouser, as a woman, is a sin. BUT church rules are church rules.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Nobody: 4:51pm On Sep 18, 2022
Elliotwaveforec:
Wahala for people wey dey follow pastors' words like zombies. Members have been caged for too long; ladies are now desperate for husband's after following everything the pastor says. They used to say watching TV is a sin but Baba gas relaxed the doctrine now.

Kumuyi never said watching TV is a sin.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by tishbite42: 4:52pm On Sep 18, 2022
Streetmovement:
Wotoporiously cool speaking

And na this same church make my papa sell almost all the properties wey we been get for our house that year, na small remain if not for God we for don relocate go village and now I for come be village boy o, God forbid.

Kumuyi tell me something I don't know grin
Jokes aside, this man destroyed many people's lives with his outlandish doctrines, my parents inclusive.
Now, he's enjoying himself to the fullest and saying rubbish
May God help him
If I'm not mistaking, he spent almost 3 weeks in Aso Rock sometime ago

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Mercury12(m): 4:52pm On Sep 18, 2022
porka:
Pastor Kumuyi has been trying lately to unfetter the members of his church from unnecessary dogma and traditions of men, which had made his congregation shrink and unappealing to the younger generation and therefore not having any future sustainability.

He is trying to untie them from dangerous beliefs that they had previously assumed are the manifestations of holiness, but which are mere human standards.

But in doing this, baba has sometimes got more people confused than before. In this case of women covering their head in the church, it is clearly written in the scripture he quoted (1 Corinthians 11:5). So one wonders what exactly is the trouble if an usher demands that a woman should cover her head at the entrance of the church.

Maybe prophecy is not general, giving that prophecy is a gift for a select few, which makes it exclusive, but can anyone enter the church and not pray? The rest of the verses in the chapter explained the whole issue clearly (from 1 Corinthians 11:6).

Pastor Kumuyi should be careful in throwing his church into confusion. The younger generation that he is trying to attract are even the ones that need biblical guidance from their entitlement tendencies. They should not be indulged to create their own rules.

Baba should know that it is not everyone that will be comfortable coming to the church. There is nothing wrong in women covering their head in the church. Christianity is accepted by faith.
thanks for your input. I can see some people are even confuse on this thread too lol

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by reservd(m): 4:53pm On Sep 18, 2022
Was he also referring to first timers when he said women no longer look attractive to their husbands or young ladies not presentable? Is he just noticing how his members and followers dress?
safesurfer:

Read the post again and modify your comment.

He was referring to women just coming to church for the first time, and without head covering.

And he never said women should cover their heads for 20 hours a day. Never ever since the inception did he ever say that.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by tishbite42: 4:54pm On Sep 18, 2022
safesurfer:

Kumuyi never said watching TV is a sin.
Man stop lying
I was born and bred in DLBC
TV was called the devil's box
He started deviating when he started live transmission.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Sunnybabe(m): 4:54pm On Sep 18, 2022
1 Corinthians 8:8 KJV
But meat commendeth us not to God: for neither, if we eat, are we the better; neither, if we eat not, are we the worse.

But not covering head and wearing trouser commendeth us not to God: for neither, if we do, are we the better; neither, if we do not, are we the worse.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by sweetkev(m): 4:56pm On Sep 18, 2022
Barrywilly:
Many hardliners in deeper life will be shocked by this revelation and may have entered into prayers for God to redeem Pastor Kumuyi from this backsliding
Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by tishbite42: 4:57pm On Sep 18, 2022
OPICANTO2223:
Kumuyi the only oduduwpig that is 35% hypocritical. Trust Afunja at ur owner gulllitone.
Brotherly
I still dey in shock
Afonjas are Afonjas, Christian or no Christian
Hin go soon legalize trousers

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Livingshadow: 4:57pm On Sep 18, 2022
So after so many years ,pst Kumuyi is just waking up about this their dogma that it produces heat that causes stench odour. Hmmm Africans and religon

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Nobody: 4:57pm On Sep 18, 2022
tishbite42:
Born and bred in DLBC
I can't still believe my eyes
Perhaps you left the church a long time ago then.

Because about 7-8 years ago, he promised to removed man made rules, which at that time was necessary, but are no more important. Such that they've even become stumbling blocks to Christian faith.

Only extremely few deeper life member are surprised by the latest development.

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Nobody: 4:58pm On Sep 18, 2022
Sunnybabe:
1 Corinthians 8:8 KJV
But meat commendeth us not to God: for neither, if we eat, are we the better; neither, if we eat not, are we the worse.

But not covering head and wearing trouser commendeth us not to God: for neither, if we do, are we the better; neither, if we do not, are we the worse.

you grab jare.
Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by tishbite42: 4:59pm On Sep 18, 2022
safesurfer:

Perhaps you left the church a long time ago then.

Because about 7-8 years ago, he promised to removed man made rules, which at that time was necessary, but are no more important. Such that they've even become stumbling blocks to Christian faith.

Only extremely few deeper life member are surprised by the latest development.
I still attend DLBC
I was in service when he said what you wrote
Take it or leave it, he's fast losing it. Even FFK said it
May God help him
Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by CheapHomes1: 5:00pm On Sep 18, 2022
porka:
Pastor Kumuyi has been trying lately to unfetter the members of his church from unnecessary dogma and traditions of men, which had made his congregation shrink and unappealing to the younger generation and therefore not having any future sustainability.

He is trying to untie them from dangerous beliefs that they had previously assumed are the manifestations of holiness, but which are mere human standards.

But in doing this, baba has sometimes got more people confused than before. In this case of women covering their head in the church, it is clearly written in the scripture he quoted (1 Corinthians 11:5). So one wonders what exactly is the trouble if an usher demands that a woman should cover her head at the entrance of the church.

Maybe prophecy is not general, giving that prophecy is a gift for a select few, which makes it exclusive, but can anyone enter the church and not pray? The rest of the verses in the chapter explained the whole issue clearly (from 1 Corinthians 11:6).

Pastor Kumuyi should be careful in throwing his church into confusion. The younger generation that he is trying to attract are even the ones that need biblical guidance from their entitlement tendencies. They should not be indulged to create their own rules.

Baba should know that it is not everyone that will be comfortable coming to the church. There is nothing wrong in women covering their head in the church. Christianity is accepted by faith.

Who fettered the members of his church to unnecessary dogma and traditions of men that you say kumuyi is trying to unfetter them from?

Who tied them to dangerous beliefs in the first place that they had previously assumed are the manifestations of holiness but which are mere human standards?

Re: Kumuyi To Ushers: Stop Imposing Persistent Head Covering On Ladies, Causes Odour by Greenfaces: 5:00pm On Sep 18, 2022
Talking nonsense

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Lady Narrates How She Was Mistaken For Mammy Water In Church Because She's Fair / Prophet Odumeje Celebrates His Wife, Uju Ohanaemere On Her Birthday (Photos) / Saraki's CCT: Guru Maharaj Ji Sends Powerful Message To The NASS

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43