Stats: 3,163,061 members, 7,852,594 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 09:08 PM

Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography (30821 Views)

Governor Fubara, Peter Odili & His Wife Commission Dualised Omoku-Egbema Road / Justice Mary Ukaego Peter-Odili Bows Out Of the Supreme Court / Wike Celebrates Peter Odili On His 73rd Birthday (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by tyinfinity: 7:26am On Nov 19, 2022
Obi peter played football with king jaja of opobo while obi was a prolific striker king jaja of opobo and king ovonmrawe of Benin were goalkeeper.
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by Doyou2019: 7:28am On Nov 19, 2022
ALTERNATEID:
We all know Peter Obi is a crook and a shameless liar who lie just about almost everything.

You ran away from that Opintinwa thread yesterday, your tail between your two left legs, only to come here today and resume slandering a man way better than the fraud you support.
I will never know why Seun cant just ban all these vermins and clean up this site for good

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by tyinfinity: 7:28am On Nov 19, 2022
Obi peter also played football with Nnamdi Azikiwe in primary school
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by robinsoncrosoe: 7:30am On Nov 19, 2022
For nairaland to upload this by 5am this morning,you can see the bias.the site is owned by seun,he is a Yoruba man.

This is why I said this country can never move forward cos we all are tribalistic.

Seun is trying to help his brother even tho he knows the senile Dementia BAT is useless

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by sunkieisland(m): 7:32am On Nov 19, 2022
While everybody else is commenting on Peter Obi, I'd rather talk about the excerpt showing what was obtainable back in the days

I just hope we get it right in 2023

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by TheGoodJoe(m): 7:34am On Nov 19, 2022
I listened to Peter Obi's speech and I did not hear him say he played together with Peter Odili. He referred to Odili as one of the old boys in the school and that when he played the team won.

The mischief makers just added that played together to cause stir. Will attend to this later today. The lies against Obi is too much.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by hush15: 7:34am On Nov 19, 2022
Kobonaire234:

But the bio proves that Obi was not in CKC at the same time as Odili.

Politicans lie. Even the ones we like. Even the good ones. It's a fact. Let's move on to the polls.

How is it a lie? I watched his speech, he never mentioned being there then, all he said which is normal, is everybody knew Peter Odili went thru that school, played for that school and he was so popular and good that when he didn't play, just know they were not winning the games. In the biography, you could tell he was frequent visitor to the school even when had passed out. Mind you, going by your extraction, he also said he secretly took a secret exam to gain admission, just like how people jump from primary 5 to jss 1 but still have to pretend to be a primary 6 till they successfully completed their admission unlike today people just stay at home doing nothing cos they don write waec for ss2 or 1 sef. Seems Odili was like an hero in that school that even juniors after obi will still be talking about him being their senior. The point is he went to that school and proves exist. Let tinubu mention an alumni of any of his school still alive, the only people we know to him are involved in drug trafficking but they will never fact check that... neway, again, see you at the polls
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by Magnoliaa(f): 7:34am On Nov 19, 2022
Eketem:
Your bias is claring and sad.

One sweet thing about politics is how it really reveals people...

People you will think will have sense and are supposed to be Elders, parents with years of experience behind them, defending the indefensible and twisting themselves into pretzels just to defend a calamity and the disaster made of a bunch of mistakes called Tinubu waiting to happen.

But on the other hand sha, it is for the very reason that they are humans that this shouldn't be surprising. Everybody has a price.

And all of the "grey hairs" and shit have been an age-long scam. Like, I swear, KNDF elders. undecided

Even if they die and go to the great beyond.

Some of the stupeed youths running around these old men today will grow up tomorrow and automatically, people will whitewash their attitude and make them into saintly adults who only speak words rich with palm oil.

You don't support any politician because they are all the same, but na so so anti-Obi threads and posts una dey make everyday. grin

I don't know who you think you are whining.

Be like they are not the COMMON PEOPLE sha, and the suffering in Nigeria can not touch them, so, toor. The country can go to blazes for all they care.

We'll survive as we've always been surviving while suffering and smiling.
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by BluntCrazeMan: 7:39am On Nov 19, 2022
Leoleo1:
But this man seems to give unreliable accounts of his life and day to day events. You'll rather want such a man a president? A man who lies and exaggeration is part of his life. Especially with no meaningful achievement in governance s. Abeg!

If you choose to misunderstand someone who made a statement, the issue is with you, and not the person who made the statement.

I have listened to the video 5 times with 5 different mindsets,, and nothing about the video suggested that he played football with Odili.

He said that he was discussing with someone about Odili who happened to be his senior in school, and how Odili’s football skills helped their school a lot..............
So, what did you understand from the video?
Na You Sabi.

Meanwhile, tell me all the lies Peter Obi told about himself and about events that concerned him..

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by membranus: 7:40am On Nov 19, 2022
YunusaWale:
@naptu... your relevance begins & ends right here on Nairaland.

Peter Obi can conveniently feed you & your generations yet unborn for a thousand years with his legitimate earnings. He's not a druggie.

You're one of the people portraying we the Yorubas in bad light.

Can feed your generation, can feed your generation, that's what we heard from the Igbos when they want to chestbeat. And meanwhile, many of their families are living in abject poverty, waiting for the chestbeaters to rescue them.

Oga, park well, though both Obi and Tinubu are polithieficians, but Tinubu can buy Obi ten times over.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by Magnoliaa(f): 7:41am On Nov 19, 2022
Eketem:
Seu.n if you want to pretend to have the least bit of objectivity, sanction this moderator.

I will hold my breath. grin grin

The Big Bro currently has some bit of eye defect. He cannot see all these, including the tribalism, and other -isms the forum has been plunged to.

It would seem Nairaland isn't pro-Nigeria after all, but until we create our own, we gba ka mu, and suck it up. lipsrsealed

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by LaSenior: 7:41am On Nov 19, 2022
Mynd44:
Fact-checking the fact checkers.

I thought this guy na moderator for this forum

You are killing nairaland with this your biase view and running to spread falsehood in this forum which you are part of the moderators

Google the word moderator know the meaning so that you can carry out your duty as it stipulates

Moderator who is supposed to be neutral
Very soon a new forum will be birthed nairaland will be kissed goodbye

Moderator spreading hatred

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by TheGoodJoe(m): 7:44am On Nov 19, 2022
Mynd44 and co., You guys should chill with the aggressiveness of your lies.

Peter Obi said, Odili was my senior boy in school. Meaning Odili went to CKC before him. Not that Odili was in CKC with him.

Then we (CKC) will not win without Odili. Meaning he heard of how Odili was a star player in his school.

Peter Obi was talking of how politicians should have a historical background. Unlike Tinubu you are supporting who does not have one.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by ariesbull: 7:45am On Nov 19, 2022
Wait a minute it has been established that Odili is an old boy of Ckc but we haven't established Tinubu school

It is also established that Odili was a good football player

We need to find the games that Tinubu participate

I don't get it.... Is Obi the only candidate in this election... I have never seen a place where party in powers and those that have been in power are acting as opposition to a party that has never been in power

Obi is dealing with these guys pro max

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by ariesbull: 7:47am On Nov 19, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

Peter Obi said, Odili was my senior boy in school. Meaning Odili went to CKC before him. Not that Odili was in CKC with him.

Then we (CKC) will not win without Odili. Meaning he heard of how Odili was a star player in his school.

Peter Obi was talking of how politicians should have a historical background. Unlike Tinubu you are supporting who does not have one.

They took it literally

Kanu Nwankwo was my senior in holy ghost and we heard that Holy Ghost Owerri will always loose March of we didn't feature him....

I will want to know JAGABAN classmates

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by hush15: 7:48am On Nov 19, 2022
naptu2:

1) I couldn't give a shit whether Peter Obi is president or not.

2) This was my post yesterday.

But someone drew my attention to Dr Odili's autobiography and I made a post and then a thread out of my findings (as is my right).

3) If you want an interview with Dr Odili, why don't you interview him? God blessed you with hands and a brain with which to interview him, so why wait for me? You can't be waiting for me to do that for you when you can do it by yourself.

Exactly, but what you could have done better to balance you findings is to search all truths to conclude your findings before making the post. You can't single out an extract without conclusion. It's biased reporting when you do that.

What you just added in this particular comment, did you include it to your reporting knowing it is very possible which we know it is... I have participated in school events to especially in crickets and football in my time and I know that I have seniors who were heros and celebs of the school who come to represent the school even post waec.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by emmydee(m): 7:48am On Nov 19, 2022
ALTERNATEID:
We all know Peter Obi is a crook and a shameless liar who lie just about almost everything.

Where is his lie on this naaa?
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by TheGoodJoe(m): 7:49am On Nov 19, 2022
BluntCrazeMan:
If you choose to misunderstand someone who made a statement, the issue is with you, and not the person who made the statement.
I listened to the video 5 times with different mindsets,, and nothing about the video suggested that he played ball with Odili.

He said that was discussing with someone about Odili who happened to be his senior in school, and how Odili’s football skills helped their school a lot........
So, what did you understand from the video?
Na You Sabi.

Meanwhile, tell me all the lies Peter Obi told about himself and about events that concerned him..

It is so clear. Peter Obi was referencing politicians having history and explained that of Odili who went to his school and was a star footballer for his school team.

It is a shame what Mynd44 and his team are doing on nairaland. I hope the money is worth their conscience.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by bestdudes: 7:49am On Nov 19, 2022
Eketem:

You refuse to take threads where actual evidence exists on a candidates fake history to the front page but dance around this one.

If you have such a thread and you want it on the front page, just send it to Seun Osewa on Twitter, and he will do justice to it.
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by bestdudes: 7:50am On Nov 19, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

It is so clear. Peter Obi was referencing politicians having history and explained that of Odili who went to his school and was a star footballer for his school team.

It is a shame what Mynd44 and his team are doing on nairaland. I hope the money is what their conscience.
report it to Seun on Twitter. He will do justice to it.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by TheGoodJoe(m): 7:50am On Nov 19, 2022
ariesbull:

They took it literally

Kanu Nwankwo was my senior in holy ghost and we heard that Holy Ghost Owerri will always loose March of we didn't feature him....

I will want to know JAGABAN classmates

I tire. However, they know what Peter Obi meant and twisting it to help tarnish his image.

Frightening that these guys are ready to spread falsehood on a man whose hands are clean to protect looters and drug dealers.

I am ashamed of Mynd44.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by Magnoliaa(f): 7:52am On Nov 19, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

You even actually think they DON'T know these things? grin

People will preach and talk about the right things and good morals and ideals until it comes to someone they (don't) like. Especially for selfish purposes.

If it was somebody else that made Obi's statements, these same people fact-checking him would defend it 'till their last blood.

Was it not on this same Internet that urchins became professors in English Language and experts in literature and seasoned philosophers just to EXPLAIN Tinubu's parables?

If they can extrapolate and infer and compare and contrast and do all sorts of shit to "untangled" the mumbo jumbos of Tinubu; they very well can understand a man like Obi who speaks plainly in simple terms.

Aisha Yesufu said Obi always ask for some sort of review of his performance at public rallies, after they are done, and one plaindealer dude "understood" it to mean that Obi has a low self-esteem and he isn't sure of his self.

I knew it was finished at that point with these guys.

So, see, abeg, all these ones na...............

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by kingthreat(m): 7:54am On Nov 19, 2022
JASONjnr:

You're Yoruba and I will stop my mention here....

You are a product of a baby factory in Upper Iweka. Don't mention me again.
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by YunusaWale: 7:55am On Nov 19, 2022
Sonyboom:
Peter Obi Will natirally disgrace himself without anayine fqct chwcking his lies. Previous elections no one fact checked any odu but Peter Obi stated his campaign of culumny with such ridiculous lies fact check as to be employed yet the lying bastard can not deaisted from telling foolish senseless lies that har nothing to him

Please, in which language were all these jargons above written?

I nearly got traumatized while attempting to comprehend what was written therin.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by kingthreat(m): 7:56am On Nov 19, 2022
caprini1:
The question is which of the presidential aspirants has been scrutinized the more thoroughly on live TV ? Even on irrelevant issues....It will be better for all Nigerians,if all the Presidential aspirants ,come on Live National TV and tell us all, with their own mouth ,and not a proxy ,about themselves ,from Genesis to Revelation,and this will end all this burying of head in the sand ,like an ostrich.

Exactly. This will expose more lies of Atiku, Obi and the mental ineptness of Bola Tinubu.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by Helgreenluv(m): 7:56am On Nov 19, 2022
Mynd44:
Fact-checking the fact checkers.

My gee chop knuckle. Your head get oil
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by Eketem: 7:56am On Nov 19, 2022
bestdudes:

If you have such a thread and you want it on the front page, just send it to Seun Osewa on Twitter, and he will do justice to it.

The ones they are doing here was it reported to Seun on Twitter?

The aim of having a moderator is to have a balanced unbiased party to moderate discussions not this one.

If Seun can't handle the obvious bias of his moderators without people leaving Nairaland to report to him on Twitter then he should declare he has ceded the forum to Tinubu.
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by Magnoliaa(f): 8:00am On Nov 19, 2022
bestdudes:
report it to S— on Twitter. He will do justice to it.

Imagine saying that we should go and report the excesses of Facebook users to Mark Zuckerberg, who is on TikTok, and he will do justice to it. Kai.
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by bestdudes: 8:00am On Nov 19, 2022
Eketem:

The ones they are doing here was it reported to Seun on Twitter?

The aim of having a moderator is to have a balanced unbiased party to moderate discussions not this one.

If Seun can't handle the obvious bias of his moderators without people leaving Nairaland to report to him on Twitter then he should declare he has ceded the forum to Tinubu.

Even Seun has complained about the excesses of his mods. He knows many of them are idiot. I am not capping
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by YunusaWale: 8:01am On Nov 19, 2022
membranus:

Can feed your generation, can feed your generation, that's what we heard from the Igbos when they want to chestbeat. And meanwhile, many of their families are living in abject poverty, waiting for the chestbeaters to rescue them.

Oga, park well, though both Obi and Tinubu are polithieficians, but Tinubu can buy Obi ten times over.

Shut it, you cretinous wrench.

Does Tinubu have any known business besides Drug Peddling & Looting of Lagos State resources?
Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by hush15: 8:02am On Nov 19, 2022
sunkieisland:
While everybody else is commenting on Peter Obi, I'd rather talk about the excerpt showing what was obtainable back in the days

I just hope we get it right in 2023

I second your thought too. Infact, I was going to raise it too that, reading thru the extract alone, can't mynnd even see why Nigeria needs to work!!!

All these old men enjoyed this country when they knew nobody, today, if you don't know anybody, you finished completely, especially in Lagos and Abuja that am aware of but I know it is like that in other states too.

In Lagos, even if government agencies approach you to show or do whatever and you know what they are doing is wrong, if you don't know anybody, you are finished cos they will extort you dry and you can't fight them.

Re: Excerpts From Dr Peter Odili's Biography by bestdudes: 8:02am On Nov 19, 2022
Magnoliaa:

Imagine saying that we should go and report the excesses of Facebook users to Mark Zuckerberg, who is on TikTok, and he will do justice to it. Kai.

he spend more time on twitter than here lol. It’s not every time issues like this come up an but when they do , report to the owner.

Jeff Bezos before he left Amazon, a company he founded, he left his email for people to contact him. E get why.

Several INEC Staff Say Results Transmitted To ‘Central Server' - Premium Times / We Have A Bigger Fish To Fry — Ndi Kato, Peter Obi's Spokesperson Replies Soludo / Report: NNPC top mgt to go, accounts to be probed-Daily Trust

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60