Stats: 3,160,770 members, 7,844,516 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 10:49 PM

Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid - Politics (15) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid (42768 Views)

Edo 2024: Philip Shaibu Declares Governorship Bid Under PDP / Why They Are Calling Me Omo - Ale - Gbadebo Rhodes - Vivour (GRV) / New Pictures Of Sanusi At His Lagos Residence (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by BeardedmeatR(m): 8:15am On Mar 10, 2023
khalling2008:

Igbo Christian
All terrorists are mooslims.

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by donbrowser(m): 8:17am On Mar 10, 2023
GRVLagos:
I have been weighing my words carefully but people, I am a proud yoruba man, who comes from a family of indigenous Lagosians , and we can trace our history for 100s of years, and yes my mother is igbo, and I take no shame at all in that part of my heritage, my parents have been happily married for over 40 years. We have many great Nigerians of mixed heritage, the current governor of osun state also has an igbo mother and his yoruba heritage isn't called into question. I love being Yoruba.

There is no igbo takeover going on in Lagos, and it's a dangerous and unfair thing to insinuate, LP won lagos convincingly during the presidential elections, and all people of all tribes voted for LP , even winning apc strongholds like alimosho cause we all recognized the need for a better Nigeria, some powers that be know this and think the smartest way to hide their failures is to then make it tribal split, instead of focusing on policy and how the government can work to make the lives better of all Lagosians.

Now to explain my heart, I will admit sometimes some of my words look bad without a larger picture but I know my heart, the problem of making nigeria work for all Nigerians has been in my heart from time, Nigeria as is , is not working for the vast majority of people be it tribe, social class or religion
[url]https://thehopefulnigerian./2016/07/26/how-can-multi-ethnic-tension-be-managed-in-multi-ethnic-societies-like-nigeria/ [/url] here's a 2016 blog I wrote about it

I said it on multiple times on different platforms , that the detention and demonization of Sunday Adeyemo wasn't right and the government needs to address what led to him rallying our people to defend themselves, that while he isn't perfect his actions were a response to a bigger problem.

There you go again. From Nnamdi Kanu to Sunday Igboho. Why does this guy always relate with Sepatarists?

He started well and ended it again with the same thing people are afraid of?

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by khalling2008: 8:22am On Mar 10, 2023
BeardedmeatR:
All terrorists are mooslims.
All igbo Christian are cannibanism according to bible:

Leviticus 26:29
You will eat the flesh of your sons and the flesh of your daughters.

Deuteronomy 28:53
Because of the suffering that your enemy will inflict on you during the siege, you will eat the fruit of the womb, the flesh of the sons and daughters the LORD your God has given you.

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by BeardedmeatR(m): 8:35am On Mar 10, 2023
khalling2008:

All igbo Christian are cannibanism according to bible:

Leviticus 26:29
You will eat the flesh of your sons and the flesh of your daughters.

Deuteronomy 28:53
Because of the suffering that your enemy will inflict on you during the siege, you will eat the fruit of the womb, the flesh of the sons and daughters the LORD your God has given you.
Yellow Bars are the natural cannibals.

All those skulls you mine on a daily basis, what do you do with them? You Alfa use it to prepare potions for you to eat.
Cunt!

You are quoting bible because your fake religion derives it legitimacy from the bible.

Advocate jareh is waiting for you at mooslim terrorist section to hit akpako on on your blackened forehead.
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by khalling2008: 8:37am On Mar 10, 2023
BeardedmeatR:
Yellow Bars are the natural cannibals.

All those skulls you mine on a daily basis, what do you do with them? You Alfa use it to prepare potions for you to eat.
Cunt!
Ezekiel 5:10
Therefore in your midst fathers will eat their children, and children will eat their fathers. I will inflict punishment on you and will scatter all your survivors to the winds.
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by BeardedmeatR(m): 8:38am On Mar 10, 2023
khalling2008:

Ezekiel 5:10
Therefore in your midst fathers will eat their children, and children will eat their fathers. I will inflict punishment on you and will scatter all your survivors to the winds.
Advocate jareh is waiting for you.

Suicide bomber! Mass killer!
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by khalling2008: 8:53am On Mar 10, 2023
BeardedmeatR:
Advocate jareh is waiting for you.

Suicide bomber! Mass killer!
Don't worry, your father will soon potsoup you according to igbo Christian Bible:

2 Kings 6:29
So we cooked my son and ate him. The next day I said to her, 'Give up your son so we may eat him,' but she had hidden him."
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by GRVLagos(m): 9:07am On Mar 10, 2023
Seun:
Peter Obi's defeat of Tinubu in Lagos during the presidential election, and the defeat of many PDP/APC/APGA senate and house of reps candidates by Labour Party candidates have allowed many Labour Party members and supporters to believe that it is possible for the Labour Party to seize control of Lagos State from APC by defeating Governor Jide Sanwo-Olu in the 2023 governorship election of Lagos State.

The man of the moment, who has been tasked with achieving this feat, is Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour, also known as GRV. He's a MIT-trained architect, activist, and a politician since 2017. He has agreed to answer your questions about his bid to be the next governor of Lagos State. Please feel free to ask any question and also like and share any question that you want him to answer, so that it will not be missed.

I'll set the ball rolling by asking a simple question:
* Why did you leave architecture for politics after practicing in UK and Nigeria?

Previous thread: https://www.nairaland.com/7542193/gbadebo-rhodes-vivour-lp-lagos-governorship

To answer this question on why did I leave architecture for politics, me and all my siblings were always raised with using our skills and training to help Nigeria, we weren't compelled by our parents and we all returned voluntarily, I only practiced in the UK as to see the best practice in the world first hand to bring those standards back. In regards to that I have been an active architect in Nigeria and I have worked an executed multiple projects, I wanted to use my work experience in the UK and masters from MIT to improve urbanisation and scaling to improve the housing situation in Nigeria but I realised some issues can only be solved by policy hence my forray into politics, when I protested against GMOs , I realized that I need to get active in politics.
We need people who care to fix the issues, who are understand the issues, that's genuinely why i joined. If we have more people accoutanble to the people and not godfathers, Nigeria will move forward. I still love architecture though !

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by lanreabbey(m): 11:11am On Mar 10, 2023
Different strategies, just to win election... Come election day.. May the best loser losegrin
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by BeardedmeatR(m): 11:18am On Mar 10, 2023
khalling2008:

Don't worry, your father will soon potsoup you according to igbo Christian Bible:

2 Kings 6:29
So we cooked my son and ate him. The next day I said to her, 'Give up your son so we may eat him,' but she had hidden him."
Dumb skull miner!
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by Benbellamor: 1:15pm On Mar 10, 2023
Godspikin:

I am disappointed in your person bro.

Are you trying to say experience doesn't matter?

Honestly, it would have been better you were neutral in all of this.
Experience cant work under the present APC Structure, we are contented with GRV's minimal experience that is free of Virus, example is Ambode, more answer to your question is here from Gbadebo Rhodes Vivour himself ....please watch https://youtube.com/shorts/wUJHNnEyzSc?feature=share
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by fixitbyjal(m): 1:33pm On Mar 10, 2023
How will you handle your defeat

Will you accept loss

Or you will go to court just like your principal
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by donbrowser(m): 2:11pm On Mar 10, 2023
Benbellamor:
Experience cant work under the present APC Structure, we are contented with GRV's minimal experience that is free of Virus, example is Ambode, more answer to your question is here from Gbadebo Rhodes Vivour himself ....please watch https://youtube.com/shorts/wUJHNnEyzSc?feature=share

Ambode? Lmao do well to check the profile of Ambode when next you have a spare time. He had an adequate public service experience. Was instrumental to Tinubu's IGR achievement after OBJ's funds seizure

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by Benbellamor: 2:13pm On Mar 10, 2023
donbrowser:

Ambode? Lmao do well to check the profile of Ambode when next you have a spare time. He had an adequate public service experience. Was instrumental to Tinubu's IGR achievement after OBJ's funds seizure
Then, why didn't he get the second term even with his experience? please answer
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by Benbellamor: 2:18pm On Mar 10, 2023
fixitbyjal:
How will you handle your defeat

Will you accept loss

Or you will go to court just like your principal
first of all GRV is the new Bride that Majority of Lagosians with functional Brain are salivating to have.

Maybe you can ask sanwo-olu how he will handle his Defeat next week as an incubent. the burden is on sanwo olu Now, you see him running from pillat to post now
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by donbrowser(m): 2:44pm On Mar 10, 2023
Benbellamor:
Then, why didn't he get the second term even with his experience? please answer

He wanted to take people's jobs away, you don't privatize Lawma and send people home. Lagos employs more, we don't take people's job. Instead of making the waste industry more enticing for investors such that private truck owners can make revenue from waste collection and in turn pay taxes to the government which is in vogue now. So tell me about GRV's experience

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by Misterdhee1(m): 3:22pm On Mar 10, 2023
CodeTemplar:

You have no idea what running a state should achieve. Lagos is an economic entity like France Ukraine and Canada. It has a govt like those, as a matter of fact it has no burden of military to eat its finance and like those govt is reputed to be 4th largest economy in Africa so stop saying I am comparing apples to oranges. Awarding inflated contract doesn't need experience to fix but innocence and honesty which GRV has. He doesn't have a hundred thousand Agberos to grease their palm and put on standby. He has no wasted dollar used to win primaries to recover. He has no adults thieving sons who want billions via crooked deals from state purse. We need inexperience at this point.
There are agberos in every ‘megapolis’ in the world. They come in different forms - and for a developing country like ours, that’s not unexpected. New York has its own. I was there so I definitely experienced it first hand. Anambra has its and it was a few months ago that Soludo spoke about it and the menace they’re constituting. A lot of your accusations give you up as a sentimental critic. Again, compared to all the states in Nigeria combined - Lagos is far better and is by some stretch the only thing close to ‘good governance’ in Nigeria.

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by Benbellamor: 3:35pm On Mar 10, 2023
donbrowser:

He wanted to take people's jobs away, you don't privatize Lawma and send people home. Lagos employs more, we don't take people's job. Instead of making the waste industry more enticing for investors such that private truck owners can make revenue from waste collection and in turn pay taxes to the government which is in vogue now. So tell me about GRV's experience
Wait now, what you are telling us is that Ambode should have taken permission from Tinubu before Changing Lawma to Visionscape, Today is Lawma Better under Sanwo Olu?

Lagos roads are the Dirtiest from ibeju lekki to ikota

LAWMA STAFF BELOW was one of those lamenting Today A supervisor with the Lagos State Waste Management Authority has lamented the lack of payment of workers’ salaries for three months.

The official, in an emotional video now trending on Instagram, slammed the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of LAWMA, Mr Ibrahim Odumboni, saying he had no compassion on the elderly women cleaning the roads.
https://punchng.com/lawma-supervisor-blasts-md-in-viral-video-over-three-month-unpaid-salaries/

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by CodeTemplar: 4:07pm On Mar 10, 2023
Misterdhee1:

There are agberos in every ‘megapolis’ in the world. They come in different forms - and for a developing country like ours, that’s not unexpected. New York has its own. I was there so I definitely experienced it first hand. Anambra has its and it was a few months ago that Soludo spoke about it and the menace they’re constituting. A lot of your accusations give you up as a sentimental critic. Again, compared to all the states in Nigeria combined - Lagos is far better and is by some stretch the only thing close to ‘good governance’ in Nigeria.
some agberos are part of party structure.
As for being better, you have no idea what better is.

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by Misterdhee1(m): 7:09pm On Mar 10, 2023
CodeTemplar:
some agberos are part of party structure.
As for being better, you have no idea what better is.
The ones in anambra are part of what?? And by being better, please bring forth all the developmental indices known and tell us which state compares to Lagos in any form. The massive influx of people every day from all corners of the country says a lot already.

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by donbrowser(m): 7:35pm On Mar 10, 2023
Benbellamor:
Wait now, what you are telling us is that Ambode should have taken permission from Tinubu before Changing Lawma to Visionscape, Today is Lawma Better under Sanwo Olu?

Lagos roads are the Dirtiest from ibeju lekki to ikota

LAWMA STAFF BELOW was one of those lamenting Today A supervisor with the Lagos State Waste Management Authority has lamented the lack of payment of workers’ salaries for three months.

The official, in an emotional video now trending on Instagram, slammed the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of LAWMA, Mr Ibrahim Odumboni, saying he had no compassion on the elderly women cleaning the roads.
https://punchng.com/lawma-supervisor-blasts-md-in-viral-video-over-three-month-unpaid-salaries/

You're so obsessed with Tinubu. Did I mention Tinubu in my post?

You're still not telling me about the experience of GRV. I've given you the experience of Ambode. I've proven to you he was experienced before coming into government.

So tell me about GRV's experience
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by CodeTemplar: 7:40pm On Mar 10, 2023
Misterdhee1:

The ones in anambra are part of what?? And by being better, please bring forth all the developmental indices known and tell us which state compares to Lagos in any form. The massive influx of people every day from all corners of the country says a lot already.
You mean GRV is about to become Anambra state gov or your medication aren't in place? If touts working for APGA in your state suddenly justifies thugs and agberos in Lagos maiming and harassing Lagosians, I have wasted valuable time trying to engage a useless UGM.
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by CodeTemplar: 8:19pm On Mar 10, 2023
@GRVLagos, I have few questions to add.
You were schooled in a top US school and these schools are one of the places where anti African values like LGBT and abortion support are contacted, what are your take about these sensitive issues.
Also what is your take on religious intolerance. I am not asking about conventional muslim-christian intolerance alone but about general religious intolerance where govt seeks to suppress one religion at the expense of the other. Do you believed in states adopting religions as we have in the northern Nigerian states?
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by CodeTemplar: 8:27pm On Mar 10, 2023
abobote:
Is it true that you can not speak Yoruba?
Is Yoruba the only language in Lagos state or the constitution approved lingual franca?

I wonder how 250 ethnic groups will survive in 36 states with this your pattern. With this pattern we are a step away from seeing a repeat of russo-ukraine conflict where minorities within Russia were disregarded and Russia as a state prioritise the rescue of Russian speakers around Europe. Benin Republic will feel threatened by the presence of Yorubas be cause Lagos might invade to rescue Yorubas there one day.
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by CodeTemplar: 8:34pm On Mar 10, 2023
ahnie:
Seun seems Mr GRV is your preferred governorship candidate. Pls do well to answer me.

And may I know the reason why you're soliciting votes for him?
If Seun has breached the constitution of Nigeria by supporting any candidate, let us know madam.
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by CodeTemplar: 8:41pm On Mar 10, 2023
Beremx:
I don't have any questions for him. He's already on his way to Alausa.
Oga GRV, I want to be your special assistant on nairaland affairs if you eventually win. God bless you your Excellency

😁😁😎😎😁😁💃💃
Unlike Pharaoh's cupbearer, when you get there remember your detrablized comrade o . . . lol
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by Benbellamor: 8:43pm On Mar 10, 2023
CodeTemplar:
@GRVLagos, I have few questions to add.
You were schooled in a top US school and these schools are one of the places where anti African values like LGBT and abortion support are contacted, what are your take about these sensitive issues.
Also what is your take on religious intolerance. I am not asking about conventional muslim-christian intolerance alone but about general religious intolerance where govt seeks to suppress one religion at the expense of the other. Do you believed in states adopting religions as we have in the northern Nigerian states?
GRV does not owe you any answer.. go and sleep grin

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by Beremx(f): 8:43pm On Mar 10, 2023
CodeTemplar:
Unlike Pharaoh's cupbearer, when you get there remember your detrablized comrade o . . . lol
😘😘😘
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by ahnie: 8:49am On Mar 11, 2023
CodeTemplar:
If Seun has breached the constitution of Nigeria by supporting any candidate, let us know madam.
No he hasn't dear.
Goodmornin.
Do have a hearty day .
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by donbrowser(m): 6:18am On Mar 15, 2023
Seun:
The main thing is to have leaders who actually listen to what we need. The actual running of the state govt is done by the Lagos civil service.

During EndSars, who was the first governor to speak to the youths at the toll gate?

Who took the requests of the youth to Buhari in Abuja before the latter disbanded SARS?

Who requested that the leaders of the protest come forward for dialogue?

Who was the first to create a panel for EndSars after the ugly incident?

Which governor has compensated more EndSars victim than Sanwo-Olu?

Who handled COVID-19 better than Sanwo-Olu?

I could remember you even praised his pro-activeness during the COVID-19 period.

Someone who could barely outline a unique Roadmap to successful governance is whom we should hand over Lagos to?

His interview here even shows how empty this guy is and you're turning a blind eye at that because you only care about traffic?

If the actual running of the state govt is done by the Lagos civil service then why do we need governors of innovative ideas?

You're the same person that adviced that people like Sowore should start from somewhere and it's also you that want to support an inexperienced folk who doesn't even know what the alpha beta contract entails as governor of Lagos state.

If you think Sanwo-Olu will come here to have a chat with nairalanders before you belive he has a listening ear then you're kidding because Nairaland doesn't represent the whole of Nigeria and there are lots of platforms where that can be done.

No public service experience
No private sector experience
No political experience

We should just put him in Alausa because he came to answer questions on nairaland and that summounts to having listening ears?

This is the lowest you've gone with your judgments

Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by samuelson06(m): 11:03pm On Mar 17, 2023
GRVLagos:

To answer this question on why did I leave architecture for politics, me and all my siblings were always raised with using our skills and training to help Nigeria, we weren't compelled by our parents and we all returned voluntarily, I only practiced in the UK as to see the best practice in the world first hand to bring those standards back. In regards to that I have been an active architect in Nigeria and I have worked an executed multiple projects, I wanted to use my work experience in the UK and masters from MIT to improve urbanisation and scaling to improve the housing situation in Nigeria but I realised some issues can only be solved by policy hence my forray into politics, when I protested against GMOs , I realized that I need to get active in politics.
We need people who care to fix the issues, who are understand the issues, that's genuinely why i joined. If we have more people accoutanble to the people and not godfathers, Nigeria will move forward. I still love architecture though !

If you want to win, don't go about patronizing those little gods. Depend on the Almighty God for your protection and victory. That's the word of God for you. If you've done it already, repent and put them away. I know you've been warned already. I'm just reechoing that warning to you because I wish you well.

All the best to you and yours.
Re: Ask Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour (GRV) Any Question About His Lagos Governorship Bid by PMB007: 5:51am On Mar 18, 2023
GRVLagos:

What do you have to say about this, please?

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (Reply)

Old Picture Of Abba Kyari Campaigning Against Drug Use Surfaces / James Ibori Released From Prison / PHOTO: Abandoned NEPA Helicopters Rotting Away

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72