Stats: 3,157,728 members, 7,834,418 topics. Date: Monday, 20 May 2024 at 03:01 PM

Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? (2303 Views)

K1 Wasiu Is An "Omo Ale" For Castigating Tinubu / Mbah Appoints Ladi Akeredolu-Ale MD Of Enugu State Broadcasting Service / Why They Are Calling Me Omo - Ale - Gbadebo Rhodes - Vivour (GRV) (2) (3) (4)

Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:02pm On Mar 20, 2023
So many things have been going through my mind lately, which calls for concern on my identity.

I married a beautiful ibo lady from anambra nnewi precisely.

Will my kids be classified as an omo ale if in future they decide to run for an election in their land and gets the backing of the ibos, are they omo ale?

I have learnt so many things during this 2023 election.

I am omooluabi to the core from osun, ile-ife.
But my mom is ibo from imo state orlu, and I support good things.

I was among Peter obi support network (POSN).

I was pro osibanjo, but as he didn't win the Apc primary, I became pro obedient.

Looking at all this I listed above, I'm I am omo ale just like GRV.

I am not from lagos, but can I be classified as a lagosians, just like my ibo brothers born and brought up in lagos

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:03pm On Mar 20, 2023
Note: I am a landlord.
That was why my name is yorubalandord

For non yoruba speakers, this is the meaning of OMO ALE.

1 Share

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by MuchAdo: 5:03pm On Mar 20, 2023
How can you be Yoruba and obidient

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:06pm On Mar 20, 2023
MuchAdo:
Are you saying that I am omo ale because I am obedient just like GRV.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Ireportlive: 5:07pm On Mar 20, 2023

Only your Yamree mother knows who your father and her concubine are and if you are Omo ale or Omo oko

Lagos State from Alimosho to Ikorodu, Ibeju Lekki to Isale Eko all know who owns their land,

Nigerian Constitution can't make you an indegene of a place you have no heritage, and land owned are leased for a period of time

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Olaoluwa122: 5:07pm On Mar 20, 2023
MuchAdo:
Are you even making sense?

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Ofunaofu: 5:07pm On Mar 20, 2023
Urchins your attention is needed here

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by garykoeman: 5:09pm On Mar 20, 2023
Yorubalandlord:

I was pro osibanjo, but as he didn't win the Apc primary, I became pro obedient.

I am not from lagos, but can I be classified as a lagosians, just like my ibo brothers born and brought up in lagos
Can you like someone that abuse and insult your family.

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by DodadaKoKigbe: 5:11pm On Mar 20, 2023
This is princeoflagos using his other moniker...confirm Ibo ni bobo yi

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:11pm On Mar 20, 2023
Ireportlive:

Only your Yamree mother knows who your father and her concubine are and if you are Omo ale or Omo oko

Lagos State from Alimosho to Ikorodu, Ibeju Lekki to Isale Eko all know who owns their land

So you are saying I am omo ale and not full yoruba because my mom is ibo.
This is so disheartening 😭

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Ireportlive: 5:15pm On Mar 20, 2023
Yorubalandlord:

So you are saying I am omo ale and not full yoruba because my mom is ibo.
This is so disheartening 😭

Seyi Makinde's mum is Bini, Adeleke's mum is from Enugu.. these are Omo oko of Yoruba land and legitimate Omoluabi, GRV allegiance is not with us

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Localemperor: 5:16pm On Mar 20, 2023
My Brother you are an Omo ale as long as your Mum is not from yoruba tribe forget it. now that you know that the real yorubas don't like you, this is what you need to do. You need to be careful on how you relate with them, be very cautious because there might just be a genocide against the Omo ales in Yoruba land.

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by garykoeman: 5:19pm On Mar 20, 2023
Localemperor:
My Brother you are an Omo ale as long as your Mum is not from yoruba tribe forget it. now that you know that the real yorubas don't like you, this is what you need to do. You need to be careful on how you relate with them, be very cautious because there might just be a genocide against the Omo ales in Yoruba land.
It a lie.

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Localemperor: 5:21pm On Mar 20, 2023
Ireportlive:

Seyi Makinde's mum is Bini, Adeleke's mum is from Enugu.. these are Omo oko of Yoruba land and legitimate Omoluabi, GRV allegiance is not with us
No no you get it wrong, the moment they oppose a popular view we will come against those motherfuking omo ales, but for now let just watch from afar.
Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by garykoeman: 5:21pm On Mar 20, 2023
Localemperor:
It a lie

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:22pm On Mar 20, 2023
Ireportlive:

Why is GRV allegiance not with us?
I guess because he support an ibo, he is obedient

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Localemperor: 5:22pm On Mar 20, 2023
garykoeman:

It a lie.
its true jor, he is omo ale, his Mum is not yoruba.
Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by garykoeman: 5:26pm On Mar 20, 2023
Localemperor:
No Yoruba person has ever done what Gbadebo has done, how can u insult people u claim are your father's people and refer to them as Afonja, does he know the meaning,

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by DodadaKoKigbe: 5:31pm On Mar 20, 2023
Localemperor:

olodo

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:32pm On Mar 20, 2023
Wow, I never knew I am omo ale before now.
This election have thought me a lot.

Time to embrace my maternal side.
😭 😭 😭 😭

I am sad 😩

nlfpmod, mynd44 I'm I am omo-ale?

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Ireportlive: 5:33pm On Mar 20, 2023
Yorubalandlord:

Why is GRV allegiance not with us?
I guess because he support an ibo, he is obedient

Have you gone through his previous tweet?!

A 40 years old man that can't speak Yoruba

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:36pm On Mar 20, 2023
Ireportlive:

Have you gone through his previous tweet?!

A 40 years old man that can't speak Yoruba
My junior brother stays in Toronto canada, and he can't speak yoruba either just like GRV, but he is omooluabi to the core.

Will he be classified as an omo-ale if he comes back and run for an election in his fathers land?

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by raskymonojendor: 5:38pm On Mar 20, 2023
Yorubalandlord:
So many things have been going through my mind lately, which calls for concern on my identity.

Will my kids be classified as an omo ale if in future they decide to run for an election in their land and gets the backing of the ibos, are they omo ale?

Is your governor in Osun State an Omo ale?
Afterall Governor Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke's mum is from Enugu, and Igbos in Ife and Osun at large supported Gov. Adeleke.

If No, then you have answered your own question.

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Ireportlive: 5:38pm On Mar 20, 2023
Yorubalandlord:

My junior brother stays in Toronto canada, and he can't speak yoruba either just like GRV, but he is omooluabi to the core.

Will he be classified as an omo-ale if he comes back and run for an election in his fathers land?

All my nephew and neice speak Yoruba even as they are dual citizens born in UK... It's the effort you put into your ethnic patriotism that makes you different and an Omoluabi

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:41pm On Mar 20, 2023
Ireportlive:

All my nephew and neice speak Yoruba even as they are dual citizens born in UK... It's the effort you put into your ethnic patriotism that makes you different and an Omoluabi

Then what is the difference between this and a guy born and bred in lagos, that can speak yoruba well, but he is ibo, isn't his ethnic patriotism align with the value a true omooluabi ought to have
Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by PointB: 5:41pm On Mar 20, 2023
Yorubalandlord:

If you or your kid contest election in Lagos in future, count yourself lucky if you escape with your life. By the way, do you think they will count you as Yoruba if they come for the 'Igbos.' I think that's the first thing you should be thinking about - your life, not some future election. Your life!
Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by wahahlawahala: 5:43pm On Mar 20, 2023
Yorubalandlord:

if your so called brother use derogatory words on his tribe.. then he's a big useless omo ale just like Grv

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by raskymonojendor: 5:43pm On Mar 20, 2023
PointB:

If you or your kid contest election in Lagos in future, count yourself lucky if you escape with your life. By the way, do you think they will count you as Yoruba if the come for the 'Igbos.' I think that's the first thing you should be thinking about - your life, not some future election. Your life!
Lies.

Desmond Elliot's mother is Delta Ibo. No Yoruba used that against him.

Banky W's mother is from Cross River. No Yoruba used that against him.

Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:44pm On Mar 20, 2023
Localemperor:

Are you yoruba?
I don't think you are more yoruba than me
Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:46pm On Mar 20, 2023
raskymonojendor:

Is your governor in Osun State an Omo ale?
Afterall Governor Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke's mum is from Enugu, and Igbos in Ife and Osun at large supported Gov. Adeleke.

If No, then you have answered your own question.

But I think the case will be different in lagos.
Can my kids be influential and wants to run for an election in lagos,
Won't they be classified as an omo ale?
Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Localemperor: 5:47pm On Mar 20, 2023
Yorubalandlord:

Are you yoruba?
I don't think you are more yoruba than me
I'm a real Omoulabi and i'm telling you that you're an omo ale as long as your Mum is not yoruba, forget it.
Re: Am I An Omo Ale just like GRV? by Yorubalandlord(m): 5:48pm On Mar 20, 2023
PointB:

If you or your kid contest election in Lagos in future, count yourself lucky if you escape with your life. By the way, do you think they will count you as Yoruba if the come for the 'Igbos.' I think that's the first thing you should be thinking about - your life, not some future election. Your life!

I am not sure you are yoruba, just stop.
Is okay 😔

Before APC Happened [photos] / FG To Name Ribadu New Police IG! / Rccg Warns Ac Against Linking Adeboye With Corruption

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49