Stats: 3,160,481 members, 7,843,469 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 06:12 AM

Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread - Sports (780) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread (824305 Views)

NFF, Nike Set To Unveil New Kits For National Teams / Meet Chinyelu Asher Who Leads Jamaican Female National Team / Nigerian Coaches Who Have Coached Foreign Clubs And National Teams (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (777) (778) (779) (780) (781) (782) (783) ... (1079) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Mecka: 10:15pm On Jul 28, 2023
When are we going to ordega's make up face again?
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Mecka: 10:24pm On Jul 28, 2023
Look at alozie. Isn't she pretty?
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by ThePresenceWtf: 10:50pm On Jul 28, 2023
Deltamani:

I’m praying this isn’t ACL cause the rate at which this injury hunt the ladies is something I’m not happy about..

I really hope so too, but It looked like an ACL...An Anterior drawer test was performed by the medics on the field and it looked like it was positive just from watching because her tibia was displaced forward in relation to her femur.

It couldn't be a meniscus or worse an Unhappy triad injury because there was no contact....her feet was firmly planted on the turf with her upper leg displaced backward while stretching to reach a pass.

Given there's no update yet, I'm thinking there's still a lot of swelling on the knee joint and a scan can't be performed to determine if it's a partial or complete tear.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Kibbs(m): 10:51pm On Jul 28, 2023
I Hope no one replies or give that clown a mention. Let him be
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Kibbs(m): 10:52pm On Jul 28, 2023
ThePresenceWtf:

I really hope so too, but It looked like an ACL...An Anterior drawer test was performed by the medics on the field and it looked like it was positive just from watching because her tibia was displaced forward in relation to her femur.

It couldn't be a meniscus or worse an Unhappy triad injury because there was no contact....her feet was firmly planted on the turf with her upper leg displaced backward while stretching to reach a pass.

Given there's no update yet, I'm thinking there's still a lot of swelling on the knee joint and a scan can't be performed to determine if it's a partial or complete tear.

Omo, these medical oyinbo wey you type plenty
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by ThePresenceWtf: 11:14pm On Jul 28, 2023
JohnBullMySon:
Onumonu can't press? This has to be a big joke.

Even at her worst. You can take pressing away from her. That's her biggest plus. A striker that tackles better than 99% of players. Why do even think Randy likes her?

Tackles is not the metrics used in measuring pressing or lack thereof....PPDA is used to measure that...

But yeah, she does press, at least more than the other forwards we have.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 11:39pm On Jul 28, 2023
The Lionesses’ Keira Walsh suffered a knee injury in today’s match, and Jennyfer Limage tore her ACL in Haiti’s first-ever World Cup match...

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by CornOak(m): 11:51pm On Jul 28, 2023
Looking forward to the next game. cool

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by daveP(m): 12:02am On Jul 29, 2023
Deltamani:
The Lionesses’ Keira Walsh suffered a knee injury in today’s match, and Jennyfer Limage tore her ACL in Haiti’s first-ever World Cup match...

Only Press made it a men's issue. Unnecessary!! This is basic biology to start with. Men also have career threatening injuries. What they should clamor for is more research and beckon to fifa to do something to help that. If it's to reduce 90 mins to 60, no p. If its to reduce intensity of games or anything that will help. Sad that 26 players miss thus WWC cos of ACL. That's scary.

Personally i want officiating to be much more brutal to reduce some kind of challenges. That Ohale kick to the chest for example does not need to go unpunished no matter the color of any skin. A card should be brandished whethere goal or not. Ohale don too colet this WC alone. Till then sha.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by daveP(m): 12:05am On Jul 29, 2023
CornOak:
Looking forward to the next game. cool
Enthusiastically!!

Group C may see the champions anyway.

Spain
Japan

These too sabi play die.

Germany
England
Brazil

May struggle to get a win against them. Although Brazil have this KO mentality that Spain may lack.

Nigeria are selfish with spaces that the above have enjoyed after 2games anyway.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by isan(m): 12:34am On Jul 29, 2023
Many high profile players also missed yhe men world cup , Benzema , nkunku and mane
Deltamani:
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by isan(m): 12:35am On Jul 29, 2023
Passion

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by mostob(m): 12:39am On Jul 29, 2023
daveP:
Her grandpa and Kuti family have strong ties. Im surprised people are wondering why she loves yoruba songs. Shebi her dad has lots of obey and ksa collections. Lol.
I saw her dancing in one of the videos...omo, be like Monday Gift don dey teach her those malaika moves. grin grin

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by mostob(m): 12:39am On Jul 29, 2023
Mecka:
The rest of the team is black. She's white
So?
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 1:24am On Jul 29, 2023
Kibbs:

Correct me if I’m wrong but I can’t seem to find any stat here related to pressing on this sheet you posted
Tackles
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 1:25am On Jul 29, 2023
ThePresenceWtf:

Tackles is not the metrics used in measuring pressing or lack thereof....PPDA is used to measure that...

But yeah, she does press, at least more than the other forwards we have.

We're talking about an individual here. So yeah.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 1:27am On Jul 29, 2023
daveP:
Haba.... Does this indicate she presses? 😂😂😂

You see what a press is with the men's game. She's not going to change that definition abeg.

Odegaard
Martinelli
Willock
Kane
Bruno
Lautaro Martinez
Osimhen
A few from the men's game that do this press all last season.

Direct or indirect press, anyone. Or better still, help define press.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/Cu2IhSIRtlR/?igshid=OGY3MTU3OGY1Mw==
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 1:31am On Jul 29, 2023
Deltamani:
I miss Christen Press but please she should end that narrative.

Everything isn't all about inequality.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by BankyGee(m): 3:20am On Jul 29, 2023
BascoVanVeli:

Thanks bro

Me that I'm waiting on that Saudi call grin
I dey your back all the way 🤣
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by ThePresenceWtf: 4:50am On Jul 29, 2023
JohnBullMySon:

We're talking about an individual here. So yeah.

Tackles still doesn't indicate individual pressing.

It's PPDA for teams and Pressures per 90 for Individuals.

Here are Mbappe's 2018/2019 Stats, Pedri's 20/21 stats and EPL attackers 21/22 stats

Pressure's indicates pressing and Pressure regains indicates winning the ball back.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by BascoVanVeli(m): 9:53am On Jul 29, 2023
Wetin Italians thief from Sweden? grin

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Unlimited22: 9:55am On Jul 29, 2023
BascoVanVeli:
Wetin Italians thief from Sweden? grin
I'm legit scared of that their corner tactic.

It is scary.

It has worked gangbusters. And we looked shaky towards the end with some corners VS Aussie

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by carbonado(m): 10:18am On Jul 29, 2023
This Sweden Vs Italy result pays South Africa, they can still qualify, the just need to beat Italy, it will be a good game to watch.....The sweds are up and running, they seem like a very tall team..

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Jaybee3456: 11:19am On Jul 29, 2023
Them use corner wound italy sha😭🤣 south africa oya it's in your hands, Please southy number 9 should make better decisions.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 11:40am On Jul 29, 2023
FIFAWWC #WWC2023

Sweden advance to play the runner up of Group É which is currently Netherlands

Result

Sweden 🇸🇪 5-0 Italy 🇮🇹
Ilestedt 39 50
Rolfo 44
Blackstenius 45+1
Blomqvist 90+6

Sweden 6
Italy 3
South Africa 1
Argentina 1

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 11:41am On Jul 29, 2023
carbonado:
This Sweden Vs Italy result pays South Africa, they can still qualify, the just need to beat Italy, it will be a good game to watch.....The sweds are up and running, they seem like a very tall team..

Na today you know say Sweden na tall tall gals full that side, Na during them Schelin set sef tall pass… They always use their height and long balls to punish you.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Unlimited22: 12:15pm On Jul 29, 2023
carbonado:
If they hadn't bottled that lead they'd have just gone to play for a draw.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by myami: 12:32pm On Jul 29, 2023
South Africa will be biting their fingers now
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by myami: 12:35pm On Jul 29, 2023
carbonado:
they should have won that match vs arg but complacency got the better of them. Now Italy will want to avoid defeat and hope Sweden doesn't lose to Argentina
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by myami: 12:46pm On Jul 29, 2023
daveP:

Only Press made it a men's issue. Unnecessary!! This is basic biology to start with. Men also have career threatening injuries. What they should clamor for is more research and beckon to fifa to do something to help that. If it's to reduce 90 mins to 60, no p. If its to reduce intensity of games or anything that will help. Sad that 26 players miss thus WWC cos of ACL. That's scary.

Personally i want officiating to be much more brutal to reduce some kind of challenges. That Ohale kick to the chest for example does not need to go unpunished no matter the color of any skin. A card should be brandished whethere goal or not. Ohale don too colet this WC alone. Till then sha.
reduce which minutes? They are clamoring for equality, more viewership, better pay now you want to kill their game by reducing minutes. who go watcham? I for one ain't watching any 60 minutes women's game because it will look like an handball match to me
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by myami: 12:53pm On Jul 29, 2023
Jaybee3456:
Them use corner wound italy sha😭🤣 south africa oya it's in your hands, Please southy number 9 should make better decisions.
SA ladies fúckup. Two matches, they had their destiny in their hands and squandered it

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Jaybee3456: 12:57pm On Jul 29, 2023
myami:
SA ladies fúckup. Two matches, they had their destiny in their hands and squandered it

They really messed up, they fumble under pressure. Only God knows what Australia would've done to them with how they crumble and fold when opponents take the game to them.

(1) (2) (3) ... (777) (778) (779) (780) (781) (782) (783) ... (1079) (Reply)

The NBA Begins / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46