Stats: 3,158,162 members, 7,835,892 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 04:58 PM

SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War (4752 Views)

Buhari: Stop Begging Just Explain What Happened By Dele Sobowale / INEC Admits The Issues Faced During The 2023 Presidential Election / Challenges Faced During Just-concluded Presidential Election – INEC Chairman (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Christistruth03: 9:11am On Jul 29, 2023
BeLookingIDIOT:

Even my home town in Edo state,far far away from Benin,with no military significance was invaded by Biafran troops but you keep spreading the false narrative that only Lagos was their target.

zeuss:

Stop showing ur ignorance... Midwest fell when Biafra troops were advancing to Lagos cos that is the way to Lagos.
They had no interest in Benin.

The Truth is that Ojukwu wanted to be Ruler of all Southern Nigeria including Kogi and Kwara States up to Jebba Bridge

It was implied in the letter he wrote to Col Banjo

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Yahman1(m): 9:15am On Jul 29, 2023
Watch how they would invade this thread

Talking thrash

Meanwhile every S-southener know the Atrocities they committed during the war

Even till date they view an Average Akwa-cross person as inferior

Should Akwa-Cross be stupid to join their Biafra it would be worse than Nigeria

Their self acclaimed runaway prime minister released a map lumping Akwacross inside

Without any consultation

And he thinks it would work

Perhaps he still thinks we're in the 1990s

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by NtoAkwaIbom(m): 9:18am On Jul 29, 2023
Ngozi123:

Do you think that if you shout it loud enough, these people will stop regarding you as Igbo?

When will you people finally realise the average Yoruba or Northerner cannot tell the difference between an Igbo man and a Kalabari man?

Heck, Yoruba people were even persecuting other Yorubas because they 'looked' Igbo and you think that you'll be free.

I truly pity you people because you really have no idea what Nigeria has installed for you once you stop being useful.

This narrative does not sell again... Nigerians all know the difference

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Benekkk: 9:21am On Jul 29, 2023
zeuss:
Trash.....
Philip Effiong was #2 in Biafra. He was efik. Many Yoruba including Wole soyinka supported Biafra.

Althose denying Ibos and even their ibo heritage did so and do to survive in Nigerian system

Dnt rewrite history with lies.
please enlighten us more. Do the Efik people have igbo heritage? Or is the op lying about their pains due to the war?

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Benekkk: 9:26am On Jul 29, 2023
Those who agitate for self determination should follow the parameters stipulated for it. Has there been a referendum?
Was the majority or stipulated percentage in support of independence?
If not then why not?
Are your politicians not in support? Why?
Without a referendum how do you know your proposed borders and people?
How was South Sudan created?
Why not follow due process?

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by madridguy(m): 9:35am On Jul 29, 2023
I keep learning everyday from this great and wonderful forum.

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by AuschwitzPrefec: 9:52am On Jul 29, 2023
victory36:
again,to failed to answer the question. What about the atrocities committed by the Nigerian government during the war , the atrocities committed by the northerners towards igbos before& after independence?

Well deserved .

It's only a pity that Gowon insisted on having you guys back.

The war should have stopped the minute the SS was liberated from Biafra and from there, a 30ft wall erected to fence you out.

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by AuschwitzPrefec: 10:05am On Jul 29, 2023
Jomonix:

Neutral my foot. Your moniker matches the personality and you actually exude it. As the wicked prefect of that concentration camp, it's a waste of time responding to you

Another concentration camp will emerge in the form of Biafra .

Continue

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Cooly100: 10:17am On Jul 29, 2023
AuschwitzPrefec:

Fool, SS people do not need any other people's validation to know who they are.

Besides, your problem is not ours .

Fight for your useless Biafra without dragging us into it.

God knows that the day a unified SS front emerges and decides to leave Nigeria ,it will be you heebo parasites that will be at the forefront fighting alongside the Fulani to stop us from leaving

Abegi stop disturbing everybody.

Who created this SS self?

Were the people asked if they want to belong to the SS region before it was carved out.

The Egbema people who have part of them in Imo, are they your SS people?

Which parasites? Only Ijaw wanted to leave...How is that now SS? ...you cheap attache by force fellow.

Please simply focus on your tribe...

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by dreamxhaser: 10:33am On Jul 29, 2023
chrisxxx:

Una shows us we. What happened was that you people were serving us then as labourers and very hardworking and obedient. But suddenly the government of eastern Nigeria was entrusted into your hands. Overnight you people became our overlords we couldn't believe it and it was hard for us to accept the new reality.
Suddenly the civil war started and it gave you people the opportunity of unleashing the beast in you people. We couldn't believe our eyes how someone's slave has overnight become his master.
We thank God the war ended the way it did it would have been war after war in Biafra.

Lolz

My grandmother used to tell us about how Igbos maltreated their hosts in the North. She said if you lived in the same compound with an Igbo and as a Northerner use the tap. The Igbos will use an iron sponge to wash the tap before they use it. This happened in Kaduna, I wonder what the SS people must have gone through.

Anyways to all in the past

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Jomonix: 10:45am On Jul 29, 2023
AuschwitzPrefec:

Another concentration camp will emerge in the form of Biafra .

Continue

... don't forget Charles Taylor. Internet never forgets.
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by chrisxxx(m): 11:06am On Jul 29, 2023
dreamxhaser:

Lolz

My grandmother used to tell us about how Igbos maltreated their hosts in the North. She said if you lived in the same compound with an Igbo and as a Northerner use the tap. The Igbos will use an iron sponge to wash the tap before they use it. This happened in Kaduna, I wonder what the SS people must have gone through.

Anyways to all in the past
Bros it was hell. If the people of South South come together to write their different experiences with the Igbo people you will develop goose pimples.
There was a man in Nembe during the war that was tied to the mangrove while standing at low tide. They called the whole village out to witness how anyone who sabotaged Biafra would die. Before the villagers the water started to rise. The man was shouting for help even before his immediate family. The water got to his mouth and nose and covered his head. Bros if we sit to give this instances you will see why the animosity between the Igbos and the SS

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by DesChyko: 11:16am On Jul 29, 2023
chrisxxx:

If the people of South South come together to write their different experiences with the Igbo people you will develop goose pimples...Bros if we sit to give this instances you will see why the animosity between the Igbos and the SS

The Biafran war was in 1967.

Nigeria was split into six Geographical Zones in 1995.

I'm sure you have an agenda but it is best you come clean with your intentions, this time, without lies.

The Igbos cannot be waging war in 1967 against a region that only existed 28 years later; that had no common grounds until 1995.

I rest my case.
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Yahman1(m): 12:29pm On Jul 29, 2023
Cooly100:

You guys are really funny.

Again please use your tribe..what is SS and Igbos...?

Hannibal Joe Awuzia and Kaduna Nzeogwu were from your claimed SS region remember...

I believe you guys must be Ondo Ijaw Yorubas who are misinformed...and becoming mischievous.

I knew one of you guys must mention Yoruba here

Is this thread About Yoruba's?

Or you think south southern minorities are not on here Naira land

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by AuschwitzPrefec: 12:42pm On Jul 29, 2023
Stone03:

You didn't mention that fulanis converted your natural resources to theirs, forcing your youths to live by illegal bunckery and militancy which have claimed their lives more than any civil war.
Or are you afraid of your slave masters?

The Resistance

According to an Army manual, "a resistance movement is the organized element of a disaffected population, which resists a government or occupying power with means varying from passive to violently active. Resistance movements begin to form when dissatisfaction occurs among strongly motivated individuals who cannot further their cause by peaceful and legal means".

Not much has been written about the popular resistance. In their memoirs, Ademoyega and Ejoor make passing reference to it. Much of what we know comes from the written account of Ogbemudia corroborated by oral testimony. For some reason, Alexander Madiebo saw things differently from his position as Commander of the Biafran Army in Enugu, even claiming in his narrative that "Benin was taken early that morning without a single loss of life, amidst frantic jubilation by the entire local population." . One can only wonder about which population he was referring, and the veracity of intelligence reports reaching the East.

Many resistance groups may have operated in the Midwest, but one in particular was organized and very effective. This group was the one formed by Chief Michael A. Ojomo in Benin on August 18th. According to Ogbemudia, "….In a short time, recruitment and training started, and volunteers came in hundreds. Soon afterwards, an effective system of hit and runs was in operation…..By 26th of August, we had assembled a reliable force of about 600 men and 180 women……"

Supportive citizens, who were too old for action, donated their single and double-barrel cartridge guns. Recruits performed armed and armless combat, isolating and capturing Biafran sentries. Night raiders spat salt into the eyes of soldiers, while attractive girls distracted them with sex, obtained intelligence, and even stole their weapons. In a manner reminiscent of the Vietcong in Vietnam, corpses of freedom fighters were recovered at great peril for burial, frustrating the Biafran units who had just engaged them in firefights. In the Siluko area, 50 Biafran soldiers (about half of a company) were drowned by a group of "Ijaw, Urhobo and Itsekiri swimmers" who lost 16 men in the fight

At the behest of the resistance, female cooks put all kinds of things in the meals of the Biafran soldiers. Supported by threatening letters written to harass the Biafran command, rumors spread about the risk of poisoning by locals. It is speculated that even the Administrator, Major Okonkwo, stayed away from food cooked by his official cooks, particularly if they were non-Ibo.

But all did not go well indefinitely. Undercover agents were infiltrated into the group and counter-insurgency raids on villages became more frequent and ruthless. Nine of the girls were killed, some in suspicious circumstances. Faced with threats of severe reprisals, extreme caution among the local population became the watchword.

However, by this time, they were encouraged by news of the progress of the federal army. After reorienting the movement to undertake psychological and deception missions in support of the theater commander, Major Ogbemudia himself eventually disengaged from guerrilla warfare activities to return to Army HQ in Lagos. From there, he joined the hastily organized Second Infantry Division of the Nigerian Army making its way to Benin City .

According to Ejoor, similar activities took place in the Delta. Small groups of Biafran soldiers looking for local Hausa communities in the riverine areas, were drowned by local Urhobo swimmers in the treacherous currents of the Ethiope River.

[Oral folk tales claim that even native doctors joined the resistance, using spells and 'juju' to cause unusual ailments among Biafran troops such as massive testicles, clearly an impediment to mobility.

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by UCyril: 12:46pm On Jul 29, 2023
HeeBraHim2:

You have no interest in Benin but you loot all the banks there.

You remove the premier of Midwest and install Igbo there instead.

Wow .. you truly have no interest.
the igbo install there is he not from Midwest or you don't see Delta igbo as part of Midwest.
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by UCyril: 12:47pm On Jul 29, 2023
HeeBraHim2:

You have no interest in Benin but you loot all the banks there.

You remove the premier of Midwest and install Igbo there instead.

Wow .. you truly have no interest.
the igbo install there is he not from Midwest or you don't see Delta igbos as part of Midwest.
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Shal0mmy(f): 12:51pm On Jul 29, 2023
AuschwitzPrefec:

Okoro, you invade another region, displace it's leaders for an Okoro one and defend such on the excuse that you needed to do such because you were passing through it to invade another region.

Look ehn, you Ibos better bury any thought of southern unity .

SS and SW wants nothing to do with you cannibals
who is now the attachee parasite?

Omo yeoruba, there is no 12 razor blade faced animal in SS.
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by AuschwitzPrefec: 12:53pm On Jul 29, 2023
Shal0mmy:
who is now the attachee parasite?

Omo yeoruba, there is no 12 razor blade faced animal in SS.

Okoro face your SE.

Why has it been only you bastards that have been against SS region since it's inception ?

Can you explain why the very mention of SS drives you mad ?

Parasitic cannibals

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Shal0mmy(f): 12:57pm On Jul 29, 2023
AuschwitzPrefec:

Okoro face your SE.

Why has it been only you bastards that have been against SS region since it's inception ?

Can you explain why the very mention of SS drives you mad ?

Parasitic cannibals
it's paining u just because we embraced our brothers and rejected u skull miners?

Go and die.
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Shal0mmy(f): 12:59pm On Jul 29, 2023
Yahman1:

If not for Christianity and Education

The ibos

Are just like Fulani's

Or even worst

The only reason they want to force southern minorities into their scam Biafra is cos of Land, sea access and oil

They don't have any genuine Love towards them
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by nabiz(m): 12:59pm On Jul 29, 2023
Nvestor02:
1967 is a black year in our history.
When a nation declares war on each other,
Both of them are forcing us to be part of them.
Why can't they leave us to be neutral?

Before we know it
We see our territory on the map of Biafra.
We see Biafran Soldiers matching inside our land.
Giving our people the tag they don't want to take

Chasing people to places where light can't enter
Looting all our banks to buy more ammunition
Our hard-earned money is gone
Taking away our freedom to get their freedom
This is not a war of justice.

They call us their brothers.
But they are giving us the biggest pain.
Killing our people who want to be neutral
Are we now a conquered people?

Our similar lifestyle makes us suffer more
Green and white soldiers believe we are truly part of the enemy.
While Biafran Soldiers believe we are not trustworthy
They both have big interest in our land
And little feeling for our wellbeing.

Our region, which was once peaceful,
Is now full of pain and agony.
All mothers are sad.
Our children are crying.
Everybody loses loved ones.
Has anybody suffered from a war they knew nothing about like this before?

Our loyalty stands with the green and white soldiers.
Only their victory can give us back our land.
If they lose, the enemy has won.
If they win, we have learned a great lesson.
We won't let anybody decide our fate for us again.

🖌️Akwa Lifestyle
Follow for more.
looting you bank? Which bank, was the bank yours

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Shal0mmy(f): 1:00pm On Jul 29, 2023
Yahman1:

If not for Christianity and Education

The ibos

Are just like Fulani's

Or even worst

The only reason they want to force southern minorities into their scam Biafra is cos of Land, sea access and oil

They don't have any genuine Love towards them
and you that have geniune love fulanis should enjoy it alone.
Aboki of the south.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

The Dirty Deals Of The Late Herbert Wigwe And How He Made His Wealth / How Halliburton Bribed Top 80 Nigerians / Youwin, One Of Jonathan's Baits to Deceive Nigerians (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54