Stats: 3,165,852 members, 7,862,784 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 06:25 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 - Travel (59) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 (462804 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) (61) (62) ... (493) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by dosometin: 4:32pm On Aug 11, 2023
Hello, I am currently doing 3 jobs to support my self in Nigeria. Please if I indicate that in my study permit application to CA, will it be a red flag
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by hillyvee(m): 4:36pm On Aug 11, 2023
Anyone going to the University of Saskatchewan, and in need of shared accommodation should please contact me.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by AnnKanuchi: 4:38pm On Aug 11, 2023
dosometin:
Hello, I am currently doing 3 jobs to support my self in Nigeria. Please if I indicate that in my study permit application to CA, will it be a red flag

Do you have employment letter of any?
Do you receive payslip?
Can any of the jobs gives you study leafs letter?
Introduction letter from any of the jobs?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by AnnKanuchi: 4:40pm On Aug 11, 2023
I book my Space for my PPR I will surely testify also in Jesus name, Amen

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by ChiomaMC: 4:54pm On Aug 11, 2023
Can someone help with a link of CA SOP sample please.
Also introduction letter from place of work, does it require address? if yes what address should be there? and what if I don't want my place of work to know that or where I want to travel to :-
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by dosometin: 4:54pm On Aug 11, 2023
AnnKanuchi:

Do you have employment letter of any? Yes
Do you receive payslip? Yes
Can any of the jobs gives you study leafs letter? Yes
Introduction letter from any of the jobs? Yes
The yes is for only one of the jobs. The remaining two are part time jobs. The 3 jobs salaries are reflecting on my bank statement. Advise please.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Akinsolaomo: 5:09pm On Aug 11, 2023
Please house am a BSC. holder is it advisable for me to go for post graduate diploma in relevant course.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by PrettyRX: 5:11pm On Aug 11, 2023
Booking for my ppr testimony

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by MumiOlivia: 5:15pm On Aug 11, 2023
Akinsolaomo:
Please house am a BSC. holder is it advisable for me to go for post graduate diploma in relevant course.

It's okay.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by hollumiezeez(f): 5:28pm On Aug 11, 2023
Good evening pls does anyone know about university of Prince Edward Island Nursing program .is the school good for international students .
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by hollumiezeez(f): 5:29pm On Aug 11, 2023
Good evening pls does anyone know about university of Prince Edward Island Nursing program I am a bsc holder in microbiology .is the school good for international students .
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by angie88: 5:37pm On Aug 11, 2023
Chai, I can imagine d excitement.
3 refusals? God, how una take dey survive d bomb?
Congratulations
Princeofabia:
My hands are shaking right now...
Filled with tears...

My God has shown me graceeeee!!!!!πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌ

My Ppr is out....Ppr dropped today. After 3 refusals 😭😭😭

Applied 30th of June...Got bvl 9th of August...

Today ppr dropped...

All thanks to zubizareta.
He really applied his professional expertise on my application....Including my SOP, LOE and all my documentations.

Background story:
Got admission in 2022 from Mohawk college.

First application:
Submitted May 30 2022
Denied: August 26 2022
Reason: Insuffienct funds.
Submitted only 4.5m and 3 landed properties

Second application:
Submitted Nov 4 2022
Denied: Dec 16 2022
Submitted only 6.5m and 3 landed properties

Third application:
Submitted May 16 2023
Denied: June 23 2022
Submitted only 23m and 3 landed properties

I contacted zubizareta and explained my situation to him....He said I didn't explain the source of funds very well....that I need to attach more documents to explicitly explain the source of lumpsums in my acct and my mum's acct.

Reapplied on the 30th of June 2023.

Visa approved today...

See ehnnn...I never knew this visa will be approved ...infact...I asked a question yesterday ....I quoted the question on this post....that friend is me oooo...

I was too scared sef...cos...those refusals shattered my soul....Out of excitement...my phone fell...and the screen broke...

God bless zubizareta and his family...May God grant you your heart desires....

I pray for those also hoping for their ppr...you will def get it...

Documents submitted:

-Letter of acceptance and offer letter
-Receipt of $2200 paid
-Mybankstatement{8 million} and gift deed
- Coop letter
- upfront medicals
- Employment letter and payslips
- 3 landed properties worth 3m gifted to me
- IELTS
- ID card
- Study leave letter and church recommendation letter.
- C.V
- My degree certificate and NYSC Certificate
-My birth certificate and my siblings too.
- Affidavit of return
- Recommendation letter from my Phd lecturer
- Professional certificate
- Police Clearance
- Refusal letter of June 23, 2023
- My nin
- Imm forms and waec certificate.
- SOP AND LOE

Sponsor = Mum
- Her bankstatement of 23m
- 1 Deed of conveyance
- 7 Deed of assignments to explain lumpsums
- Another deed of assignment to explain 3 landed properties gifted to me.
- Gift deed of landed property.
- Momc landed property docs
- Work ID and nin
- Employment letter and payslips
- Sponsorship letter
- Schools fees receipt to show she paid my university school fees from start to finish.
- Hotel receipt confirmation
- Pictures of I and my mum, siblings and grandma.
- Pictures of me at church as a worker and at my work place.

Thanks again...I will def post my landing gist here cos...this nairaland ehnn...very informative platform.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by toeyeen(m): 6:12pm On Aug 11, 2023
Hello gurus in the House, On August 5th, I got an update on my IRCC portal which was my letter of Introduction, and a document number with the status of Your document is valid.

Then, on August 9th, I got another message from VFS. It said they received my application from the IRCC Office and sent it to the Canada Visa Application Centre in Abuja OC.

But here's where it gets a bit confusing. I got a message saying my passport was sent from the Canada Visa Application Centre in Abuja OC on August 11th (9:20 AM), through their courier partner. Just a little while ago (5:20 PM), I got yet another message on my portal. This time, they gave me a new Letter of Introduction and a new document number where the status says the document is valid. The thing is, the original document and application status that they showed before now say "Your document is Invalid.". So I have two documents the first one says invalid and the other is valid.

I'm feeling a bit unsure about this because I'm not sure if the visa on my passport is the one they're saying is invalid. Especially since I just found out my passport left CVAC today. My flight is supposed to be on August 16th, and I'm starting to worry that this might cause any issues at the airport.

If anyone has been through something similar or has any advice, I'd really appreciate your thoughts and suggestions.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by MumiOlivia: 6:22pm On Aug 11, 2023
hollumiezeez:
Good evening pls does anyone know about university of Prince Edward Island Nursing program I am a bsc holder in microbiology .is the school good for international students .

The school is okay. But the nursing program you intend going, hope you ain't planning to do MSc in Nursing with your bsc in microbiology?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by hollumiezeez(f): 6:27pm On Aug 11, 2023
I am planning on having a 2nd degree. So I am doing BscN in nursing.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Gentlesoul3268: 6:34pm On Aug 11, 2023
My NL family help me thank God!!!!!

Medical approved today
Correspondence today
PPR today

Timeline loading

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by MumiOlivia: 6:43pm On Aug 11, 2023
Gentlesoul3268:

Medical approved today
Correspondence today
PPR today

Timeline loading
Congratulations!!! Today is a good day.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by MumiOlivia: 6:44pm On Aug 11, 2023
hollumiezeez:
I am planning on having a 2nd degree. So I am doing BscN in nursing.
Okay.. when did you finish school, and your work experience... Anyway, the school is okay .
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Princeofabia: 6:55pm On Aug 11, 2023
Hello everyone,

Do I need transit visa to stop at Ireland??
The flight I saw here has 2 stops overs...one in Ireland and another in Paris..
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Bobomaigida: 6:58pm On Aug 11, 2023
Princeofabia:
Hello everyone,

Do I need transit visa to stop at Ireland??
The flight I saw here has 2 stops overs...one in Ireland and another in Paris..

Please look for one stop layover.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Bobomaigida: 6:59pm On Aug 11, 2023
toeyeen:

Hello gurus in the House, On August 5th, I got an update on my IRCC portal which was my letter of Introduction, and a document number with the status of Your document is valid.

Then, on August 9th, I got another message from VFS. It said they received my application from the IRCC Office and sent it to the Canada Visa Application Centre in Abuja OC.

But here's where it gets a bit confusing. I got a message saying my passport was sent from the Canada Visa Application Centre in Abuja OC on August 11th (9:20 AM), through their courier partner. Just a little while ago (5:20 PM), I got yet another message on my portal. This time, they gave me a new Letter of Introduction and a new document number where the status says the document is valid. The thing is, the original document and application status that they showed before now say "Your document is Invalid.". So I have two documents the first one says invalid and the other is valid.

I'm feeling a bit unsure about this because I'm not sure if the visa on my passport is the one they're saying is invalid. Especially since I just found out my passport left CVAC today. My flight is supposed to be on August 16th, and I'm starting to worry that this might cause any issues at the airport.

If anyone has been through something similar or has any advice, I'd really appreciate your thoughts and suggestions.

You have to get your passport first to know if it correlates with the counterfoil on your portal. There is no cause for alarm.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Bobomaigida: 7:00pm On Aug 11, 2023
Gentlesoul3268:

Medical approved today
Correspondence today
PPR today

Timeline loading

Congratulations
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by MichaelsonS: 7:04pm On Aug 11, 2023
A female student needs 2 other female roommates to share a basement apartment in Scarborough, Toronto. $550

Interested parties please message. Offer is for 12hours
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Gentlesoul3268: 7:26pm On Aug 11, 2023
Thanks boss

Bobomaigida:

Congratulations
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Gentlesoul3268: 7:27pm On Aug 11, 2023
Yes ooo today is a good day, thanka mumiolivia

MumiOlivia:

Congratulations!!! Today is a good day.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Afoolm: 7:28pm On Aug 11, 2023
Please, I will like to contact you Zunizareta, I have tried to email you here not it’s not working
My email is afoo_lm (@) yahoo dot com. Please sir I would appreciate it if you can get in touch.
Thank you
zubizareta:

Heard you can order for free through This process

This is actually for GCMS notes via CBSA

- Go to Google, search ATIP
- Pick the first option from the list of results
- when the page opens, click on next
- click/mark the privacy box and click continue
- on the next page, select Canada Border Services Agency from the drop-down
- from the next drop-down, select foreign national outside of Canada
- fill out your required information in the boxes below
(Use your Nigerian address and phone number pls)
- Pick yes to the question about requesting information on your behalf if so
- pick member of the public for the category that best describes you
- Pick electronic copy for how you prefer to receive your notes/records
- click continue
- on the next page, pick privacy act on the 1st drop-down
- select English in the next drop-down
- select case files for the type of records
- fill out all necessary information below(for UCI number, use the format XX-XXXX-XXXX)
- in the comment box write a short intro and your request. Eg:
Hello/Hi
My name is SURNAME, First Second. I have applied for a study permit, my UCI is soso and my application number is soso, DOB. I would like to have the notes for my file
- then click continue
- also click continue on the next page(you don't fill anything here)
- you are taken to the final page where you review or edit your info
- check the I certify box and click continue
- you should receive a confirmation email from CBSA

So u can actually order for ur note free of charge
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by nnemak(m): 7:34pm On Aug 11, 2023
The one with the valid status has a more recent date. Its shows 10th, while the invalid was on the 9th!
toeyeen:

Hello gurus in the House, On August 5th, I got an update on my IRCC portal which was my letter of Introduction, and a document number .
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by zubizareta(m): 7:34pm On Aug 11, 2023
Afoolm:
Please, I will like to contact you Zunizareta, I have tried to email you here not it’s not working
My email is afoo_lm (@) yahoo dot com. Please sir I would appreciate it if you can get in touch.
Thank you

I just responded

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Gentlesoul3268: 8:01pm On Aug 11, 2023
Zubi abeg when yousubmit your passport for study permit you know the biometrics slips as been submitted for visitor visa, What will I used to represent the biometrics slips because I have submitted it when my Visitor visa was approved in June.

Please how much DHL beside VFS office charge for passport submission?

I checked VFS passport submission available date is 25 August.

zubizareta:

I just responded
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by zubizareta(m): 8:10pm On Aug 11, 2023
Gentlesoul3268:

Zubi abeg when yousubmit your passport for study permit you know the biometrics slips as been submitted for visitor visa, What will I used to represent the biometrics slips because I have submitted it when my Visitor visa was approved in June.

Please how much DHL beside VFS office charge for passport submission?

I checked VFS passport submission available date is 25 August.

Just carry your ATM card along to pay. About 9970 or so. Almost 10k sha. They said for every subsequent visa application and submission, you will pay this amount. There is no substitute document apart from your ATM card grin

I didn't use DHL but heard is about 2500 or so. Not sure.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by StanOyiga72: 8:14pm On Aug 11, 2023
zubizareta:

I just responded

Please Zubi, respond to my mail as well.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by zubizareta(m): 8:18pm On Aug 11, 2023
StanOyiga72:

Please Zubi, respond to my mail as well.

Done

(1) (2) (3) ... (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) (61) (62) ... (493) (Reply)

All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part4 / Italian Student Visa-help!

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50