Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (13579) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (11560740 Views)
1 2 3 ... 13576 13577 13578 13579 13580 13581 13582 ... 15518 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 11:33pm On Sep 03, 2023 |
ChristineC:A very good player, sadly looks like he will struggle to score goals with useless Rashford and Antony on both wings... |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 12:00am On Sep 04, 2023 |
Englishisamust:Explain what? That we lost an away match to Arsenal? Very disappointing and deflating. But it happens. We had a weakened side. Some of you were even expecting a beat down. If Gernacho's clean goal was not disallowed. We'll be saying another story. Or is it the issue with Sancho. Y'all are suddenly backing him now? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 12:08am On Sep 04, 2023 |
CapitalCee:You guys will just come up with different issues depending on the immediate recent result. Last week it was tears about the midfield. This week it's the defence. Cuz our two CBs weren't available for all of the match. It's definitely not ETH's fault that Maguire refused to go. Blame the ones that gave him the huge wages that he wasn't ready to sacrifice. We needed bodies in the midfield. Reason we got Mount. And we've seen so little of Mount to start cursing the manager out for the signing. Calm down abeg. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 12:09am On Sep 04, 2023 |
CapitalCee:Na ETH pay 70m for Casemiro? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 12:13am On Sep 04, 2023 |
KingTom:Useless player that hasn't done shit since he signed. 3rd manager at United and he's still a bum. No one's been using him as a scapegoat. Was it the same Sancho they gave a long time off for mental health issues or something. Came back and is still a bum. ETH has done enough abeg. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 12:14am On Sep 04, 2023 |
Expert17:I don't even understand. Like I said amnaesia is a common issue on this thread. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 12:56am On Sep 04, 2023 |
Captain fraud 😂😂
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 12:57am On Sep 04, 2023 |
Fraudnandes 😂😂😂
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 12:57am On Sep 04, 2023 |
Unpopular Opinion, The 1st 2 goals could have been kept out by a Quality goal keeper. Evans was foul in the buildup to the 2nd goal. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by AdisaOwala: 1:02am On Sep 04, 2023 |
BARAJ92:Aha What are you insinuating o? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 1:11am On Sep 04, 2023 |
BARAJ92:Every player's quality until United fans gets their hands on them. I won't even start sef so Convo no go long. I wonder who the quality GK is if Onana isn't. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 1:20am On Sep 04, 2023 |
Onkoolos:One's played like 2 games in 2 years. One's been clubless for like 4 months now. One's in Saudi. I hope we continue this ruthlessness. At the end, player power will be curbed at this club. I don't believe Sancho will put out that statement without some conversations with some teammates. Any of the teamates that try nonsense should be frozen out also. We're about to get to that time some of these bums start dropping their heads till the manager's sacked. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 2:10am On Sep 04, 2023 |
Erik 7even came out in public to disrespect a player and you are foolishly talking about player power and blaming Sancho for defending himself. Some of you are not normal. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 3:01am On Sep 04, 2023 |
How can we have a keeper that is not good at his job? His first and primary role is goalkeeping, other stuff is jara ffs! He needs to be good with his hands big time, not (just) legs. We have 10 players that will do the ball playing. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 3:10am On Sep 04, 2023 |
chrisley024:The guy dey vex me every time |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 3:10am On Sep 04, 2023 |
eph12:That's what he does. Receive ball and pass back. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 3:18am On Sep 04, 2023 |
TrebleChamp:We pass for back na. Onana was confident. We no allow arsenal outplay us. ![]() |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 3:57am On Sep 04, 2023 |
So we ended a game away to Arsenal with Maguire and Evans at CB. ![]() That's tough. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 4:04am On Sep 04, 2023 |
afrodoc2:……and also kept Eriksen and Case (very tired legs) in front of Magwaya and Evans till the end. We had some academy boiz that would have given us the energy we needed in the closing minutes. But ETH had other plans. Selection and substitutions, zero. Rigidity and stubbornness, 100. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 4:05am On Sep 04, 2023 |
I like how the goal keeper has been solving our goalscoring problems. He must be tested with the best partnership in EPL history. Lindelof and Maguire. ![]() |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 4:07am On Sep 04, 2023 |
nitrogen:It's clear he does not rate those boys. But excuses you'll see here is that "their time will come" |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 4:13am On Sep 04, 2023 |
nitrogen:We needed a player like Hannibal for Eriksen in those last 15 minutes. If there is one thing Hannibal can do it is press like mad. He is also a very good ball carrier and a good passer especially in transition. Ability to carry the ball in transition was needed in those final minutes when Arsenal were playing that crazy highline. He would have given 70-80% of Eriksen's passing ability with 200% of the effort. He is also better in the air than Eriksen which would have helped defensively. I said it last season that ETH's in game management was suspect. Another trap he set for himself is this Antony issue. I don't know why Pellistri is not getting more minutes. He should get a chance in the next couple of games cos Antony needs time on the bench. Pellistri should be given OPPORTUNITIES not AN OPPORTUNITY. Antony has had over 30 opportunities. Pellistri needs at least 5 starts while Antony goes to sort his right foot and running style out. ![]() |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CrystalTiger(m): 4:15am On Sep 04, 2023 |
At this point, the best thing is to shut down the entire entity called Manchester United.. Everybody just go home from Owners to players and staff, fans should also go and join other clubs.. We finished a game with Johnny fvcking Evans ffs 😠.. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 4:16am On Sep 04, 2023 |
afrodoc2:The problem is if ETH will borrow sense to give Pellistri that chance. The guy dey shock me. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 4:17am On Sep 04, 2023 |
CrystalTiger:They should not play someone they are paying? ![]() |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 4:25am On Sep 04, 2023 |
nitrogen:So academy boys in combination with Maguire and Evans was the solution? It's easy to pass judgements retrospectively. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 4:28am On Sep 04, 2023 |
afrodoc2:I am sure the boys are frustrated. It’s really not fair, give them 10-15 mins play time. They will come in and impress. ETH is someone that sticks to a setup and method that work previously. He needs to be a bit flexible abeg. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 4:30am On Sep 04, 2023 |
ChristoBam:Yes, the academy boys would have given us strength and hardwork in the last few minutes. We needed energy, Arteta made subs and I believe he was hoping ETH would stick with dem tired legs in the middle. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 4:31am On Sep 04, 2023 |
afrodoc2:Bring in the best presser in the world with the highest energy, Arsenal was always going to have our back on the ropes in the final minutes. And with a combination of Maguire and Evans, the result was obvious. We were very unlucky today. All the injury issues we had. The offside decision that's still really annoying to me. It was a disappointing result but not one in which anyone should be blamed or cursed out. Everything was against us today. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 4:34am On Sep 04, 2023 |
nitrogen:We can't go into an extra 10 minutes at Emirates with Evans and Maguire at the back without conceding. Arsenal were always going to get at least 2 clear cut chances. I knew after that offside call we were toast. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 4:36am On Sep 04, 2023 |
odizeey:He can’t. Or he won’t. He made the Antony bed and now he has to lie in it. The smart thing for the club to do long term would be to reduce his authority with regards to player acquisition. Heck, the smart thing for him to do right now is to swallow his pride and make the needed changes. If not he will be gone by November. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 4:38am On Sep 04, 2023 |
With all the issues we had, Lindelof played that game with an Illness? Man was running on fumes. We could have started the game with Maguire. We were just so unlucky. |
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 • Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 • Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds • 2 • 3 • 4
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029
Viewing this topic: 30 guest(s)