Stats: 3,161,585 members, 7,847,462 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 05:59 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 - Travel (149) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 (300328 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (146) (147) (148) (149) (150) (151) (152) ... (283) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by talentR: 8:59pm On Sep 13, 2023
justbehappy:

CAS: 13th August
Proof of Fund: 35 days (Globus bank acc)
Application: Aug 17th (standard)
Biometrics: Aug 18th
Transferred to DMC: Aug 18th
Received by DMC: Aug 18th
Transferred to VAC: Sept 13th
Received by VAC: Sept 13th
Collection mail: Sept 13th
Passport collected: Tomorrow, Sept 14th

No NSF mail. TLS Victoria Island

I booked flight ticket since May and my wife and I were getting scared that we might not be able to meet up, but we thank God for God’s miracle. It’s been a big wait that would make one always panic. I check my mailbox more than 100 times a day as our visa application had passed the normal 15 working days stipulated.

I pray everyone still waiting gets good news soon.

Thank you from the depths of my heart to everyone on to this platform, engaging with questions, issues faced, fears and the ones giving prompt responses and reassurances too. May God reward you all for the kind work.

I just joined the thread this week and it’s been helpful to me and my partner.

Congrats

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Zita86: 9:12pm On Sep 13, 2023
ants:
You have to be in UK to do this ooo. Not all schools would be good for your child so you have to go around, pick one if they have space and then fill necessary forms. Except you're putting her in a private school.

Thanks @Ants. I'm in the UK. The issue is that the school i contacted asked me to go online to the council's website and apply online...
Do you think it is possible to apply for spaces directly in the schools? If yes maybe I will have to go around the area to do that. Please I'm expecting your reply and guidance on how to go about this. Thanks in advance.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Zita86: 9:16pm On Sep 13, 2023
dduchess90:
Hello

That’s an in-term application

Each council has a form on their website or council office to fill, you would be allowed to make 3 choices of school closest to your home address. The council will allocate one to your child.

You may decline the allocated school and request to be put on the waiting list for others

If you are unsure of what measures to use to select a school, check their OFSTED rating

Are you currently in the UK?

Cheers

Thanks @duchess90. I'm currently in the UK. Just confused on how to go about the process. Thanks for your reply and hint about the OFSTED rating
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by eniboi(m): 9:35pm On Sep 13, 2023
@dduchess90

Hello. I booked a flight with Turkish Airlines that goes from Ghana (Kotoka international airport) to Antalya Airport there will be a stopover at Istanbul Airport. After reaching Antalya Airport I will be catching another flight from there to Bristol UK with easyJet Airline.

My question is will I need transit visa going from Istanbul to Antalya and will this also apply when I’m taking my flight from Antalya to Bristol UK. (Regardless if I'm arriving or departing from International or Domestic Terminals)
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by HEADYWORLD: 9:37pm On Sep 13, 2023
eniboi:
@dduchess90

Hello. I booked a flight with Turkish Airlines that goes from Ghana (Kotoka international airport) to Antalya Airport there will be a stopover at Istanbul Airport. After reaching Antalya Airport I will be catching another flight from there to Bristol UK with easyJet Airline.

My question is will I need transit visa going from Istanbul to Antalya and will this also apply when I’m taking my flight from Antalya to Bristol UK. (Regardless if I'm arriving or departing from International or Domestic Terminals)

If I understand you, you are having stop over at instanbul and Antalya. Which means you are transiting to another airport within turkey. You will need transit visa.

If you are only stopping ar instabul … no need for transit visa
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Loko40: 9:57pm On Sep 13, 2023
@duchess and other gurus

Please I need urgent response.

I have paid for visa since 8th of September booked for biometric on Friday 15th. I just discovered that mail address is not correct. I omitted the M on .com. reason why I didn't got confirmation payment from TLS.

Please what can I do?

I have read through again, if I conceal the application

Can I re apply immediately?

Please help me
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by eniboi(m): 9:59pm On Sep 13, 2023
HEADYWORLD:

If I understand you, you are having stop over at instanbul and Antalya. Which means you are transiting to another airport within turkey. You will need transit visa.

Alright boss pls how do you go about it in your own case. Pls put me through my fight is on the 17th.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by HEADYWORLD: 10:04pm On Sep 13, 2023
eniboi:

Alright boss pls how do you go about it in your own case. Pls put me through my fight is on the 17th.

I never had such Case … find out how you can get transit visa for turkey online, otherwise request for refund and book with another airline

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Loko40: 10:06pm On Sep 13, 2023
Paxziano:
Good day @duchess90

Please my wife booked her uploaded her documents and booked for her biometrics but so far, she hasn't gotten a confirmation mail for her appointment. I read somewhere that the mail is to come immediately. We have checked mail inbox and spam messages but no message.. is this normal? Or the fact that it's a Sunday is playing a part why theail wasn't sent today..
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by fematcommand: 10:18pm On Sep 13, 2023
Pls how did you make payment because am aving issue of making payment in naira except dollar. Pls is urgent.
HEADYWORLD:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by jay123000: 10:19pm On Sep 13, 2023
[quote author=Brownbizzle11 post=125776271][/quote]

Pls how do one escalate visa application? Is it by sending multiple paid mails or what?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by HEADYWORLD: 10:32pm On Sep 13, 2023
fematcommand:
Pls how did you make payment because am aving issue of making payment in naira except dollar. Pls is urgent.

I sent money to my friend in the UK, he converted it to pounds through lemonade and I used his card.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Belubelu: 10:35pm On Sep 13, 2023
Please can anybody answer this question??=yugoo post=125771753]Please my friend got a pick up mail today from TLS , Abuja, he did Bio on the 17th of August with NSF to fo and IHS top up which was paid. He is yet to recieve a BRP mail. Is that a good sign? Pls assist me with an urgent answer. Thank you all[/quote]
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Brownbizzle11(m): 10:40pm On Sep 13, 2023
talentR:

Congrats
I have a similar issue
I have not received any nsf mail since august 21st I did my biometric.
I did standard visa application ( dependent) visa
I escalated on momday I received it has been sent to
The respective department. Please house what should I do ?no nsf till now
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by jay123000: 11:32pm On Sep 13, 2023
Brownbizzle11:

I have a similar issue

This escalation ..is it that you did another paid mail or call to escalate? Asking for someone pls..Did bio with her family since 19th Aug...sent paid mail and call...not yet decided..... Want to escalate but don't know how..
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by freeword1: 11:40pm On Sep 13, 2023
Loko40:
@duchess and other gurus

I have paid for visa since 8th of September booked for biometric on Friday 15th. I just discovered that mail address is not correct. I omitted the M on .com. reason why I didn't got confirmation payment from TLS.

Please what can I do?

Please help me

Hello bro, Instead of canceling your application why can’t you make a complaint on tls web

https://pos.tlscontact.com/lgv_en/contact-form?type=complaints

Hopefully they will be swift and respond to you. I think you can only book once on TLS unless you want to cancel your whole visa application and start newly. If you can give them a call you can also do that I’m sure you are not the first person to have something like this. Mind you TLS is just to track your application the main place is your email address you used in your visa application.

I hope this works. @Ducchess90 know better as well.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Loko40: 12:11am On Sep 14, 2023
Thanks so much for the insightful guide, I don't even know if concealing is the right option. I will surely do as you advise. I just pray and hope they will respond timely before Friday which is the biometric day.

I have thought about the implications of the incorrect mail on the part of UKVi communique. I don't know if cover letter can be use to address it. Seriously I am worked up.

I was supposed to write com but I wrote co instead.

freeword1:

Hello bro, Instead of canceling your application why can’t you make a complaint on tls web

https://pos.tlscontact.com/lgv_en/contact-form?type=complaints

Hopefully they will be swift and respond to you. I think you can only book once on TLS unless you want to cancel your whole visa application and start newly. If you can give them a call you can also do that I’m sure you are not the first person to have something like this. Mind you TLS is just to track your application the main place is your email address you used in your visa application.

I hope this works. @Ducchess90 know better as well.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Brownbizzle11(m): 12:36am On Sep 14, 2023
God abeg ooo who go help ooo since 21st of August

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by justbehappy: 2:41am On Sep 14, 2023
talentR:

Congrats

Thanks man!!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Scot2324(m): 3:53am On Sep 14, 2023
ants:
Some school have latest resumption date and you have to travel before that date. If you don't have a latest resumption date, you have to travel before your resumption date.
You can also ask the school to extend your resumption date and ensure you have the letter at hand as you might be bounced from the airport.

Thank you so much.

My latest date of acceptance is October 9th. That means, traveling on 29th is not bad!

Thank you.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by dduchess90(f): 6:21am On Sep 14, 2023
Hello

Do you still have access to your sign in page and can you see your appointment?

Did you make same mistake when filling the form?

If you have your sign in link and can access/see your appointment date then attend your biometrics , write a cover letter addressing the error and ask TLS to upload the cover letter for you

Cheers
quote author=Loko40 post=125777271]@duchess and other gurus

Please what can I do?

Please help me[/quote]
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by dduchess90(f): 6:24am On Sep 14, 2023
Hello

Since it’s past the decision timeline for a standard visa, when you make a paid call or mail ask for it to be escalated

Cheers
jay123000:

This escalation ..is it that you did another paid mail or call to escalate? Asking for someone pls..Did bio with her family since 19th Aug...sent paid mail and call...not yet decided..... Want to escalate but don't know how..
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by dduchess90(f): 6:26am On Sep 14, 2023
Hello

You shouldn’t ask for an NSF mail

Contact UKVI and ask for an update on your application, if it is still awaiting a decision, request for it to be escalated

Cheers
Brownbizzle11:

I have a similar issue
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by dduchess90(f): 6:28am On Sep 14, 2023
Hello

Can she see her appointment when she logs back in?

Did she check her junk/spam messages?

If she can still see her appointment, do a screenshot and attend biometrics

Cheers
Paxziano:
Good day @duchess90

Please my wife booked her uploaded her documents and booked for her biometrics but so far, she hasn't gotten a confirmation mail for her appointment. I read somewhere that the mail is to come immediately. We have checked mail inbox and spam messages but no message.. is this normal? Or the fact that it's a Sunday is playing a part why theail wasn't sent today..
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by dduchess90(f): 6:30am On Sep 14, 2023
Hello

If your friend hasn’t gotten a refusal mail by now then congratulations

Cheers
Belubelu:
Please can anybody answer this question??=yugoo post=125771753]Please my friend got a pick up mail today from TLS , Abuja, he did Bio on the 17th of August with NSF to fo and IHS top up which was paid. He is yet to recieve a BRP mail. Is that a good sign? Pls assist me with an urgent answer. Thank you all
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Loko40: 6:31am On Sep 14, 2023
Yes, I still have access to my sign in page and I can see my appointment.

Yes, I made the same mistake when filling the form.

Ok, I will do accordingly.

May God's favor and mercy continue to shine upon you and your household.

Thanks so much.

dduchess90:
Hello

Do you still have access to your sign in page and can you see your appointment?

Did you make same mistake when filling the form?

If you have your sign in link and can access/see your appointment date then attend your biometrics , write a cover letter addressing the error and ask TLS to upload the cover letter for you

Cheers
quote author=Loko40 post=125777271]@duchess and other gurus

Please what can I do?

Please help me
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by dduchess90(f): 6:32am On Sep 14, 2023
Hello

Let’s know if you need anymore help

Cheers
Zita86:

Thanks @duchess90. I'm currently in the UK. Just confused on how to go about the process. Thanks for your reply and hint about the OFSTED rating
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by dduchess90(f): 6:35am On Sep 14, 2023
Hello

Yes

Cheers
Maxine3445:
Hello everyone. Please, is a transit visa required for flights through beirut
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by dduchess90(f): 6:37am On Sep 14, 2023
Hello

Don worry too much about the date

UKVI knows when your visa/stay will expire if granted

2.You can’t send any documents after biometrics unless it is requested from you through NSF

Cheers
Debbiebest:
Good evening all,please I have a question :my course end date is for example 4th January 2023and on my application form(already submitted) in the section "when will you leave this address I wrote 10th January 2023.Please,I want to ask is it save,I am quite very worried now.

Also,after doing biometrics is there any possibility that one can upload more documents one forgot to upload and if yes,how can it be done??I did assisted service for uploading of documents. Thanks very much your responses will be highly appreciated.

(1) (2) (3) ... (146) (147) (148) (149) (150) (151) (152) ... (283) (Reply)

My Journey To Hanoi, Vietnam / General UK Visa Enquiries / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part3

Viewing this topic: Odunharry(m), Buubuuu and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53