What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? - Family (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Family › What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? (4611 Views)
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by LookBeautifulPe(op): 5:12pm On Oct 16, 2023 |
mejai:Thank you |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by gloryhomemaker(f): 9:33pm On Oct 17, 2023 |
Dogalmighty17: ![]() |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by LookBeautifulPe(op): 12:32am On Oct 18, 2023 |
gloryhomemaker:Please can you give some suggestions🙏 |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by Pacesetter2021: 1:14am On Oct 18, 2023 |
mejai:take this advise. Bell peppers with spring onions in your stew and you will be licking your fingers. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by LookBeautifulPe(op): 7:20am On Oct 18, 2023 |
Pacesetter2021:Thanks. I'm going to try it out |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by Windblown2much: 10:27pm On Oct 18, 2023 |
Beremx:will the both b added to the stew? Or it's either scent leaves or curry leave one have to make a choice from? |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by Beremx(f): 6:53am On Oct 19, 2023 |
Windblown2much:it's either the two. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by StPete: 7:52am On Oct 19, 2023 |
LookBeautifulPe: doggedfighter: ![]() No let the company arrest you like Erisco foods arrested that girl o ![]() |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by Windblown2much: 10:26am On Oct 19, 2023 |
Beremx:Ok thanks |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by judatech: 10:48am On Oct 19, 2023*. Modified: 1:15pm On Oct 19, 2023 |
mejai:Which part of spring onions? I heard green pepper without the seeds |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by mejai(m): 11:45am On Oct 19, 2023 |
judatech:The long green part. Dice it small size. I don't use the onion part. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by judatech: 1:15pm On Oct 19, 2023 |
mejai:I keep wondering what the onion part is used for |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by descarado: 4:40pm On Oct 19, 2023 |
Cook your protein with star anise. Remove after cooking. How you cook your protein and your oil determines how your stew will taste like. Doesn't matter if you fried the tomatoe till it burn. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by descarado: 4:46pm On Oct 19, 2023*. Modified: 7:05pm On Oct 19, 2023 |
ahnie:Uda is a herb you can use for anything honestly. New cuisines are born by trial and error. Go to youtube and see what Nigerian food content creators are coming out with. Some look so weird at first. We should not stick to what our ancestors were eating. It's on youtube l learnt I can grind dry fish, stockfish and crayfish together. As long as they are washed and dry. Tried and loved it. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by descarado: 4:47pm On Oct 19, 2023 |
Jeon:We use it for porridge and some soup. Yet to use it on stew. Might try it. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by ahnie: 7:59pm On Oct 19, 2023 |
Wow...we learn everyday! descarado: |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by ahnie: 8:04pm On Oct 19, 2023 |
I saw one that blended noodles,after cooking the noodles,then blend the noodles,added baking soda,then yeast,then sugar,then fried it to puff puff. descarado: |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by descarado: 5:53am On Oct 20, 2023 |
ahnie:You see am ![]() They even use waffle maker to fry akara ![]() I make bitterleaf soup and since I travelled abroad have never used cocoyam. I use that quaker oat that we see in naija market and its exactly like cocoyam. I wash my bitter leave with food processor. You see, cooking is a continues invention. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by ahnie: 11:32am On Oct 20, 2023 |
I m wowed! descarado: |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by Beremx(f): 1:41pm On Oct 20, 2023 |
descarado:my mom has used oats to thicken her oha and bitter leaf soup. The day she tried it, I was marveled. It's not different from cocoyam honestly. Personally I haven't tried using oats because I always end up buying offor or achi. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by Beremx(f): 1:42pm On Oct 20, 2023 |
ahnie:na Angela Nwosu. The woman sabi cook nonsense. That's why her husband has told her to stop cooking.🤣🤣 |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by ahnie: 2:34pm On Oct 20, 2023*. Modified: 4:38pm On Oct 20, 2023 |
Nne I just weak eeh. Beremx:Did her husband really told her that? ![]() |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by Beremx(f): 3:03pm On Oct 20, 2023 |
ahnie:yes o! That's what her husband told her 😄😄 |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by ahnie: 4:35pm On Oct 20, 2023 |
Savage that woman na world class chef ![]() Beremx: |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by descarado: 5:15pm On Oct 20, 2023 |
Beremx:Use it, I promise you it's even better than cocoyam. Just use that one we have all over naija as it's bland and not sweetened. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by GboyegaD(m): 6:14pm On Oct 20, 2023 |
Nijimog:Why not use more bell peppers if you want the richness in color? |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by poshestmina(f): 1:21pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
ahnie:That number don lost since oh . How your side,Sis? |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by ahnie: 1:26pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
I thought as much ....always not available. poshestmina:On a good day I go collect your number make we talk,but I go make sure say na the day wey you dey very active on here. Kisses to lil man. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by poshestmina(f): 1:27pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
ahnie:Alright. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by Nyceguy92: 5:17pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
LookBeautifulPe:The standard for me is thyme, curry, and some stockfish . You will ❤️ love it. Don't forget onions of course. |
| Re: What Is The Best Type Of Spice To Use In Stew? by LookBeautifulPe(op): 5:26pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Nyceguy92:Thank you. I didn't know people use stockfish tho |
Marriage Spice Up: Abuja Couples Bond In Games Night (video) • My Fiancé Poured Hot Stew On Me After Discovering He Had Low Sperm Count: Lady • Which Is The Best Type Of Ironing/pressing Of Clothes, Steam Ironing Or Dry Iron • 2 • 3 • 4
The Step By Step Guide To Being The ‘Perfect’ Daughter-In-Law • Pls I Need Your Help With My Schooling • Why Are Other Tribes So Concerned About The Expensive Igbo Bride Price Issue