Stats: 3,331,314 members, 8,449,711 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 08:53 AM

How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralFoodHow Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? (24709 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by UrgentNeeds(op): 2:16pm On Dec 23, 2023
How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area in Nigeria ?

Over Here in My Area - UGEP, Yakurr LGA, Cross River State - These Small Bunches of Plantains Go Between ₦400 to ₦600 Naira With "ZERO ABEG" if You Can Negotiate Well.

However; I didn't buy these ones as We Harvested Them From Our Backyard Farm @ Home.

Moral of This Thread: Year 2024 is Here Already; Let's All Endeavour To Cultivate Atleast One Food Crop To Help Foster Food Abundance in Nigeria. If Every Home Can Do This - The Poverty of Hunger And Starvation Which is The Root Cause of The Poverty of Insecurity of Human Lives And Properties in Nigeria will Gradually Diminish.

So, Over To You:

How Much Would You Have Bought These Sets of Plantains in Your Area ?

Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by Mom007(f): 12:18am On Dec 24, 2023
Loud this please...
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by besayag: 8:30am On Dec 25, 2023
200 naira
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by PussyKing(m): 8:30am On Dec 25, 2023
2 jaws in PH
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by HeadNigga: 8:30am On Dec 25, 2023
Here in my area you will cough out 1,000 naira for this
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by billionman: 8:30am On Dec 25, 2023
Plantain is cheap this season. It will become expensive by April next year which is off season for plantain.
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by NoSmoking: 8:31am On Dec 25, 2023
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by goldencomets: 8:31am On Dec 25, 2023
That’ll be about 2k
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by Chibuzoripob: 8:31am On Dec 25, 2023
sad
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by IjebuWarrior: 8:31am On Dec 25, 2023
Dis plantain wey look like e get malaria so.

N5
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by bonnyhope: 8:32am On Dec 25, 2023
UrgentNeeds:

Over Here in My Area - UGEP, Yakurr LGA, Cross River State - These Small Bunches of Plantains Go Between ₦400 to ₦600 Naira With "ZERO ABEG" if You Can Negotiate Well.

However; I didn't buy these ones as We Harvested Them From Our Backyard Farm @ Home.

Moral of This Thread: Year 2024 is Here Already; Let's All Endeavour To Cultivate Atleast One Food Crop To Help Foster Food Abundance in Nigeria. If Every Home Can Do This - The Poverty of Hunger And Starvation Which is The Root Cause of The Poverty of Insecurity of Human Lives And Properties in Nigeria will Gradually Diminish.

So, Over To You:

Still better than Lagos
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by Starboytwo(m): 8:32am On Dec 25, 2023
2k. 2.5
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by bestman09(m): 8:33am On Dec 25, 2023
No more part of my needs
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by ucheuzor1(m): 8:34am On Dec 25, 2023
Here in Lagos, 2k minimum price
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by hopexter(m): 8:34am On Dec 25, 2023
3 pieces is £2 so the ten would be £6.70 embarassed
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by Menclothing: 8:36am On Dec 25, 2023
800 igando Lagos
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by Juniorangel(m): 8:37am On Dec 25, 2023
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by Kurtis02(m): 8:37am On Dec 25, 2023
#500 currently
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by frankputer: 8:38am On Dec 25, 2023
Wukari, Taraba state N100 , max N200
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by mryes11: 8:38am On Dec 25, 2023
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by maureensylvia(f): 8:42am On Dec 25, 2023
400 kano
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by tonykel1(m): 8:43am On Dec 25, 2023
N2,500
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by deavicky(m): 8:44am On Dec 25, 2023
UrgentNeeds:

So, Over To You:

where is the bunch of plantain?. Well if it is that thing I see there, it is b/w 700 to 1200 in oil mill market PH.
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by money121(m): 8:46am On Dec 25, 2023
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by 46arcadez(m): 8:50am On Dec 25, 2023
3k in Asaba
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by amiibaby(f): 8:59am On Dec 25, 2023
UrgentNeeds:

Over Here in My Area - UGEP, Yakurr LGA, Cross River State - These Small Bunches of Plantains Go Between ₦400 to ₦600 Naira With "ZERO ABEG" if You Can Negotiate Well.900

So, Over To You:

Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by Mikespecialone(m): 9:00am On Dec 25, 2023
Where is the bunch ??
Re: How Much Would You Have Bought These Plantains In Your Area In Nigeria ? by sulakishop(m): 9:04am On Dec 25, 2023
I won't buy. They are premature
1 2 3 Reply

I Bought These Peppers For ₦500 In Abuja (Photo)I Bought These Two Rams At 150kThe plantains I bought #1000 and how I prepared it.234

If A Wife Owns A Restaurant, Should The Husband Pay After Eating?Corned Beef Stew Recipe: How To Prepare Nigerian Corned Beef StewHow I Made My Moimoi