Stats: 3,150,981 members, 7,810,725 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 01:57 PM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (4226) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (1414625 Views)

Chelsea, Man City Face Relegation From EPL After Everton Point Deduction / EPL: Weekend's Results, Updated Premier League Table And Top Scorers / EPL: Five Things We Learnt From The English Premier League This Weekend (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4223) (4224) (4225) (4226) (4227) (4228) (4229) ... (4610) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:11am On Feb 19
Itsrm:

https://www.nairaland.com/8003349/toks-2010-toyota-camry-sport

Anybody wey get car now, make dem just do comprehensive insurance . If person lose him car to theft or write-off accident like this , to see money replace same car without insurance go hard o
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:13am On Feb 19
iamoyindamola:
Can we just dissolve already
This Nigeria of a country ain't working

https://www.nairaland.com/8004731/smuggling-customs-seizes-15-trucks

These are the people complaining, the fg use tax payers money to empower these guys but they will rather transfer their products to another country
Which kind hatred is this

These are the same farmers that mumu cleric was suggesting they should not return their anchor borrowers loan o
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Itsrm(m): 7:23am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

Anybody wey get car now, make dem just do comprehensive insurance . If person lose him car to theft or write-off accident like this , to see money replace same car without insurance go hard o

I'm seriously considering going back to it. Stopped briefly when they increased it to 5% the value of the car. What made it more difficult was that I used to pay 1.9%.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 7:32am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

These are the same farmers that mumu cleric was suggesting they should not return their anchor borrowers loan o
If the herders come for these greedy bastards na we go still broadcast am
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 7:33am On Feb 19
Itsrm:

I'm seriously considering going back to it. Stopped briefly when they increased it to 5% the value of the car. What made it more difficult was that I used to pay 1.9%.

Do it asap
It's a 50/50 risk you might need it or not
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 7:36am On Feb 19
Blueraydick
Egbon Sam Larry trended yesterday
There were rumours he and his family had accident and died, come see trolling nobody even say rip
Egbon had to come debunk the rumour another trolling come follow again
One said if mohbad catch am for heaven he go write petition to God to send him to hell

Make egbon just leave cyber space for a while
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:36am On Feb 19
Itsrm:

Omo, u need to not only consider it but opt for it o. Paying 5% of the value of the car to get protection in this uncertain period is a good decision no matter how u look at it.

Let's say for example the car is worth 10m and u paid N500k as premium(5%); if something happens like u park ur car in front of church and after service u can't find ur car due to theft.....even if the car is now N15m at market value, if insurance give u N9m sef it's still better than having 0 balance and looking for a whole N15m to replace same car.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:39am On Feb 19
iamoyindamola:
Blueraydick
Egbon Sam Larry trended yesterday
There were rumours he and his family had accident and died, come see trolling nobody even say rip
Egbon had to come debunk the rumour another trolling come follow again
One said if mohbad catch am for heaven he go write petition to God to send him to hell

Make egbon just leave cyber space for a while

I saw the post; people were even saying " why does he think we care whether he dies or lives" grin

Omo! If Nigerians don cancel u, dem don cancel u be that o. I don't think he's ever coming back from the fallout of Mohbad's untimely demise. Anytime he posts on IG and he opens comment section like this, u will just see comments like " egbon, omo te pa nko? " grin grin grin

That shiiit dey always burst my head

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 7:39am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

Omo, u need to not only consider it but opt for it o. Paying 5% of the value of the car to get protection in this uncertain period is a good decision no matter how u look at it.

Let's say for example the car is worth 10m and u paid N500k as premium(5%); if something happens like u park ur car in front of church and after service u can't find ur car due to theft.....even if the car is now N15m at market value, if insurance give u N9m sef it's still better than having 0 balance and looking for a whole N15m to replace same car.
Not all premium is 5%
I don't think theft is 5% na those minor accidents
Even engine replacement and third party is not 5%

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 7:40am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

I saw the post; people were even saying " why does he think we care whether he dies or lives" grin

Omo! If Nigerians don cancel u, dem don cancel u be that o. I don't think he's ever coming back from the fallout of Mohbad's untimely demise. Anytime he posts on IG and he opens comment section like this, u will just see comments like " egbon, omo te pa nko? " grin grin grin

That shiiit dey always burst my head
He should just mellow like Naira Marley
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 7:40am On Feb 19
Itsrm:

I lie? grin

Atiku barely defeated Tinubu in Katsina. He got more than 400,000 votes there. How is it that the people most affected by poor governance make this kind of choices over and over again during elections only to start crying afterwards?

That is why as much as enough bigotry dey on, i would never drag the West for Tinubu's victory.

It is the North that is ravaged by every horrible metric, suffered helplessly for 8 years, that went back to vote APC again.

Then one professor will come on air and ask why SE are quiet..

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:42am On Feb 19
iamoyindamola:

Not all premium is 5%
I don't think theft is 5% na those minor accidents
Even engine replacement and third party is not 5%

Comprehensive is 5%; it covers all risk like theft, fire, major accident and minor accidents.

The thing dey give peace of mind. If u like get accident 15 times a year,dem go dey pair for repair of the vehicles within the policy year. Na only when u wan renew dem go raise concerns about how often u dey get accident
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:46am On Feb 19
iamoyindamola:

He should just mellow like Naira Marley

The problem is Sam Larry no get any particular job he dey do; no be say he dey do fraud, sing or get artistes he dey earn from their income. He needs social media so bad but that mohbad incident don put a big dent on how he can earn money through social media presence.

I'm sure if they didn't seize his passport he would've japa out of the country
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A40(m): 7:56am On Feb 19
Is there anything in this Tinubu brain apart from tax?

You guys elected a glorified agbero into office.

Anybody flying Nigeria airlines now should start packing anointing oil.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:56am On Feb 19
Somebody wrote:

​​As we start the new week, let's ruminate over the fact that as a minimum wage earner of 30k, I can only afford 1 carton of Indomie 8k, crate of egg 4k, 1 paint of rice 8k, and 3L of ororo 10k.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Itsrm(m): 7:57am On Feb 19
iamoyindamola:

Do it asap
It's a 50/50 risk you might need it or not

BlueRayDick:

I'll definitely go back to it. Can't imagine replacing any car out of pocket at the moment.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:15am On Feb 19
A40:
Is there anything in this Tinubu brain apart from tax?

You guys elected a glorified agbero into office.

Anybody flying Nigeria airlines now should start packing anointing oil.

I called this early in the campaign period, but APC supporters thought I was talking nonsense. Oya Tinubu is there now, make he wave his magic wand and generate income for the country other than increasing tax of an already impoverished people ...... E turn wahala

BlueRayDick:

There’s actually nothing special about all these IGR talks APC Lagos people always throw about.

U just confirmed 38% of Lagos IGR comes from PAYE which means statutory tax deductions from salary earners like me and u account for 38% of what Lagos APC likes to celebrate as achievement . What’s the achievement in a government enforcing the remittance of tax salary earners are statutorily mandated to pay ?

It’s not like Lagos did anything special to even make those multinationals do business in Lagos , rather it’s cos Lagos is the commercial nerve centre and it’s status as the commercial capital of Nigeria and most top companies have their base majorly here in Lagos.

BlueRayDick:

lol… offside

PAYE is a low hanging fruit for government in a country like Nigeria where people do not have a culture of paying tax . Lagos state government simply intensified efforts to pluck those low hanging fruit by dragging as many company as possible into the tax net relying on the PIT act that empowers it to do so.

That was why I said they didn’t do anything special other than collecting what they had not been collecting . That is where alpha beta comes in. We all know the abracdabra this highly revered tax consultant has been doing for Lagos cheesy
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A40(m): 8:21am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

I called this early in the campaign period, but APC supporters thought I was talking nonsense. Oya Tinubu is there now, make he wave his magic wand and generate income for the country other than increasing tax of an already impoverished people ...... E turn wahala
No one can convince me they voted for Tinubu for any other reason than tribe and religious bias. Definitely not competency

Widen the tax net, increase IGR (wey no translate into anything to life of citizens) taxation, taxation, taxation while reducing spending power of Nigerians. That is the only thing for him brain. Even 24 years ago. Talkless of an older washed version of him now

When I tell you the P in APC stands for poverty. I'm not mincing words.

Buhari said Nigerians will miss him and you have to wonder if he was right

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:32am On Feb 19
A40:
No one can convince me they voted for Tinubu for any other reason than tribe and religious bias. Definitely not competency

Widen the tax net, increase IGR (wey no translate into anything to life of citizens) taxation, taxation, taxation while reducing spending power of Nigerians. That is the only thing for him brain. Even 24 years ago. Talkless of an older washed version of him now

When I tell you the P in APC stands for poverty. I'm not mincing words.

Buhari said Nigerians will miss him and you have to wonder if he was right

They blamed PDP and Jonathan all through the 8 years of Buhari's rule ; now u have APC members going on national TV blaming Buhari whom they defended for 8 years .

Smh

13 Likes

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 8:35am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

They blamed PDP and Jonathan all through the 8 years of Buhari's rule ; now u have APC members going on national TV blaming Buhari whom they defended for 8 years .

Smh

You can't shame the shameless
APC package mannequin for us in buhari
They still package mannequin pro max in emilokan only to blame the first edition of mannequin

These guys no rate us at all

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by ouzo1(m): 8:42am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

Smh

Na wetin vex me pass me dat.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Shegzdave: 8:46am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

Smh

The blame must reach everybody

Ngl, Tinubu and his policies eff disappointed Me so far cause I had hope in his administration

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:55am On Feb 19
ouzo1:

Na wetin vex me pass me dat.
iamoyindamola:

You can't shame the shameless
APC package mannequin for us in buhari
They still package mannequin pro max in emilokan only to blame the first edition of mannequin

These guys no rate us at all

Aswear I dey shame for them sometimes sef . Dem just dey change mouth .

If u see the kind defences in Favour of Buhari I see on the chelsea thread when we dey discuss politics for there; u go shock . 🤮

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by ouzo1(m): 9:00am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

If u see the kind defences in Favour of Buhari I see on the chelsea thread when we dey discuss politics for there; u go shock . 🤮

Their defense for APC dey make me lose intelligence.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:01am On Feb 19
Shegzdave:

Ngl, Tinubu and his policies eff disappointed Me so far cause I had hope in his administration

They are not even humble enough to admit they have disappointed themselves and those who had faith in their government

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 9:05am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

They are not even humble enough to admit they have disappointed themselves and those who had faith in their government
Where are those omo oko that called us omo ale that time

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Shegzdave: 9:17am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

You know some people can defend anything whether good or bad so you shouldn’t be suprised.

Those who are humbled enough to admit are the ones singing ebi n pawa ooo

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:31am On Feb 19
iamoyindamola:

Where are those omo oko that called us omo ale that time

Hunger wan kill both omo oko and omo ale .

Na those wey vote Emilokan finish come dey write for status " This administration will favor me and my family" shortly after the inauguration dey funny me pass grin

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by ouzo1(m): 9:38am On Feb 19

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 9:41am On Feb 19
Shegzdave:

What exactly gave you hope?
Name one governor Lagos state has had that didn't make the state money?

Just one

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 9:44am On Feb 19
BlueRayDick:

Hunger wan kill both omo oko and omo ale .

Na those wey vote Emilokan finish come dey write for status " This administration will favor me and my family" shortly after the inauguration dey funny me pass grin

Omo I had to do another grocery shopping middle of the month after doing one beginning of the month just because of how the whole thing is now expensive.

By end of this month me and madam will look at our monthly expense and increase it again.

Point is, between may 2023 and today my expense has practically doubled and pikin go soon drop.

I just dey vex anyhow.
Now imagine say I actually be poor man. Infact what am I saying, I nor even know if I dey middle class again😂😂

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Incognito9: 9:45am On Feb 19
Shegzdave:

(1) (2) (3) ... (4223) (4224) (4225) (4226) (4227) (4228) (4229) ... (4610) (Reply)

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion

Viewing this topic: Sportsweb, GrammarNazi1(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60