Stats: 3,152,759 members, 7,817,097 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:24 AM

Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada - Education (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada (39818 Views)

Top Questions About Postgraduate Study In Nigeria / Top Questions About Postgraduate Study In Nigeria / Why You Should Do Your Postgraduate Programme In UNN (1) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by ghettochild4u(m): 6:15pm On Feb 06, 2019
chigo4u:

Is the agent real and legit? I’ll like to have their contact
Yes she is oooo.. She is based in abuja..
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by ghettochild4u(m): 6:17pm On Feb 06, 2019
moluwaseun:

Bro where is the agent, I have a customer for him
Its a she...
She charges 1.5 million
Deposit of 500k.. After ur visa is out u balance up it takes bwt 3 to 4 months oo.. So person wey no get Patience can't do it considering d huge amount involved o.
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by ghettochild4u(m): 6:28pm On Feb 06, 2019
Evercurious:

Pls check your email. Thank you
Whatsapp me +27737839889
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by kristlike: 11:58pm On Feb 09, 2019
Hadampson:

Canada is only better than Germany in terms of permanent residency they give people and also, Canada allow dual nationality, apart from that, i don't think Canada is better than Germany.

P.S am not arguing with you boss, just stating the fact. Shalom
pls I Will like to ask, do you think I need to present proof/evidence of finance at Nigeria embassy even after getting a Graduate Assistant job for my Msc in Canada?
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by Hadampson(m): 12:39am On Feb 10, 2019
kristlike:

pls I Will like to ask, do you think I need to present proof/evidence of finance at Nigeria embassy even after getting a Graduate Assistant job for my Msc in Canada?

I can't really say.
Ask your question here bro

https://www.nairaland.com/4773130/canadian-student-visa-thread-part
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by chigo4u: 11:20am On Feb 10, 2019
ghettochild4u:

Its a she...
She charges 1.5 million
Deposit of 500k.. After ur visa is out u balance up it takes bwt 3 to 4 months oo.. So person wey no get Patience can't do it considering d huge amount involved o.
As in leave 500k with just like that.. and if your visa doesn’t come out? lol
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by ghettochild4u(m): 11:35am On Feb 11, 2019
chigo4u:

As in leave 500k with just like that.. and if your visa doesn’t come out? lol
Here is the break down... No agent or company will use their own money to do ur visa...
Mind u... They have a lawyer in Canada whose gonna do the whole filing process... They gotta be paid too...
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by chigo4u: 3:14pm On Feb 11, 2019
ghettochild4u:

Here is the break down... No agent or company will use their own money to do ur visa...
Mind u... They have a lawyer in Canada whose gonna do the whole filing process... They gotta be paid too...
Is it 100% guaranteed? So if it doesn’t work the money is lost? It will be easier for me to pay the full money when I get the visa. They can hold my passport till I pay up
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by ghettochild4u(m): 11:42am On Feb 12, 2019
chigo4u:

Is it 100% guaranteed? So if it doesn’t work the money is lost? It will be easier for me to pay the full money when I get the visa. They can hold my passport till I pay up
Let me give u this analogy...do u go to the market to buy credit?
No...
Even if u buy credit... U must still pay certain amount or part of the credit.... Agreeing with d seller how n when the balance will be paid.....
Well, I have told u.. No one will use their money for u.. If na u...can u do so too??
Let's always put ourselves in d shoes of others before saying things....
A level of commitment is needed in business..
Let me tell u this.. If u hear how much people take dey travel abroad.... No b wasa oooo..
So na who get funds dey travel...
To travel no b by force n not for everybody oooo..
Plus let me also give u another example..
When I was gonna apply for southie visa... I had option of using an agent who charged 150 and d other who charges 250(non appearance) with guarantee.....
See the former couldn't guarantee me plus say na him go arrange papers for me inclusive of statement of acct which I didn't even have up to 100k in my acct then...
Well guess what... I went for d latter( staff of s.a embassy in Lagos).. Paid 150k upfront...
Got my visa after 2weeks ..when I had paid the 100k balance...
Now make I explain....
If I am to do d southie Visa myself i won't spend up to 120k (transport to abuja inclusive n lodging)
Now what's is d guarantee I will get d visa??
Traveling is a choice... And the things attached to d procedures are a necessity

Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by ghettochild4u(m): 11:45am On Feb 12, 2019
chigo4u:

I have seen someone pay half money for Dubai visa.. When visa comot...he couldn't balance up....
The guy lose... Agent sef lose..
If u thinks it bull shit.. I will give u adeola fuads num.. He's lives n works in Dubai n cos visa stuffs
Nobody go use him money for u unless u b family... Or there's a strong link between u n d agent
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by Nobody: 2:45am On Jun 08, 2019
abnot:

Sir I look at this thing from a different perspective.At the time I left nigeria I was from a middle class family that could afford the basics of life and lived in a nice quiet neighbourhood in Abuja/lagos. Studied at a small private uni in USA sharing a room with a Native Jewish American . Each time I visited Abuja during the summer/Christmas i could physically see people around me making progress ( growing in their careers, expanding businesses and more acquisitions for some) . For one or two people you hear bout one challenge or the other but overall people i knew were doing okay in Nigeria. Back in USA the typical Nigerian student was about studying / going through the tedious task of adjusting one’s immigration status after studying / looking for employment sponsors / making do with menial jobs while hoping for better days. I got bored with the country and couldn’t wait to complete my studies and leave. Two months after commencement I moved to U.K. to pursue graduate school and Also remained for one year after graduate school. I saw the aggressive hustle of my fellow Nigerians trying to force friendship on uninterested Brits and the same struggle of earning with the left to spend with the right . Saw some of the Nigerian success stories in England that people talked so much about and said to myself that I’ll do much better than this in africa. One year after completing graduate school I moved to lagos for NYSC and have since been working in naij/Ghana. I believe I am more comfortable than I was in England or east coast America because I have instant access to private Medicare ( part of the benefit offered by my employer) as opposed to the long queues at nhs public Medicare facilities, drive my car which I paid down as opposed to using the metro in ny / monthly auto payment outside downtown nyc , I live 3 miles from my office (15-20mins drive ) as opposed to the 50 mins to 1 hour bus ride I had to seat through in the west, get as much electricity I want from combining public power supply and back up power supply, I have a much stronger network in Africa , able to save a much higher percentage of my earning, still get to take vacations , closer to family building a much wider network across my industry. I derive more satisfaction from this than I did living in two first world countries. For the struggling menial worker in Nigeria I will encourage an economic migration to first world countries but for those doing decently well a migration to USA or Canada needs to be well planned / thought out . Seeking a Canadian or British or American education for the sole purpose of migrating may be counter productive of not properly planned. Nigerians in the west are fond of painting a heaven-like picture of the west which is often not an all-round representation of life in the western world . Canada today has a high tax rate and jobs are difficult to come by except highly skilled roles but the impression I get from nairaland is that their are lots of jobs in Canada looking for candidates to fill up.

You've said it aptly, it's a matter of perspective and one's peculiar situation.
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by Nobody: 8:20am On Jun 08, 2019
johnmattew:
u simply want to scam people..learn to tell the truth.even the most trusted education agencies in Nigeria,BCIE,UKEAS and TGM will advice their clients not to apply to Canadian schools cos of visa denial rate

If that's the case which country do they usually advise their clients to apply?? Thanks
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by johnmattew: 3:45pm On Jun 08, 2019
ejibaba:

If that's the case which country do they usually advise their clients to apply?? Thanks
Ireland, Australia, Germany etc
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by berbs: 1:39am On Aug 03, 2019
johnmattew:
Ireland, Australia, Germany etc
Interesting.... Do these countries have scholarship and grants for African countries which one can have access to?
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by berbs: 3:15am On Aug 03, 2019
TheManOfTheYear:
Well, about the case of people leaving a seemingly better job here in Nigeria and going to Canada, I wouldn't really blame them.

It's the *quality of life* that really matters to them, securing that citizenship for them and their kids.

It all boils down to one's choices.
You made a great choice by leaving the UK, whereas someone else made a great choice by going abroad.

Different strokes for different folks.
Makes sense smiley
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by MaCollins1(m): 1:26pm On Aug 15, 2019
kristlike:
Pls I need an answer to this: what if I've been offered full scholarship in Canada,do I need additional funds to cater for other expenses or will the scholarship cover up every of my expenses? And if I'll be needing an additional fund,Like how much should I budget for?
Thank you!
hello, i sent an email, pls reply
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by kristlike: 10:53am On Aug 20, 2019
MaCollins1:

hello, i sent an email, pls reply
sorry bro I can't find the mail you sent me can you watsap me with this number - 07032494292
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by ogbeGaga15: 10:18am On Aug 21, 2019
How do I go about post graduate diploma in Canada?
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by berylLOL(f): 1:28am On Aug 28, 2019
jjbest:
good morning house, please I need help.
I just finished m.sc here in Nigeria am 27yrs bt will like 2 migrate to Canada4 greener pasture bt I have being told dat sch is d easiest way out. so I applied 4 a post graduate certificate program in AI n was admitted.
so my question is this, must it b only m.sc or PH.D one can use to bf a visa will be granted , n like how much shd I hv in my account 4 d a student visa

Hi. Were you granted the visa?
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by myobjective: 3:44pm On Feb 09, 2020
SIRTee15:

I've not said anything new....
anybody earning 658k per month in nigeria will afford the comfort nigeria has to offer.
For those who see material wealth as the goal, that should be ok...
but not for some, not everybody suffers from poverty mentality which has completely destroyed the psyche of an average nigerian irrespective of socioeconomic background......
I was earning 500k per month in nigeria when I resigned from my job and came to the west for training...
I wasn't satisfied with the my career prospect and felt the only gain was my huge monthly salary....
I concluded there was more to my career than what Nigeria has to offer and decided to relocate and I have no regret whatsoever......
If I have any regret at all, it was I didn't motivate myself early enough to leave........
That would have afforded me the opportunity to engage in training for a longer period than what I could possibly do now.....

Nobody is painting a rossy picture of the west...
It is what it is- developed....
and until Nigeria catch up in the area of research and development, I don't see any reversal of the present migration trend.....

I guess you come from a privilege background because I don't understand why u should be complaining about taking metro to class or working per-time...
Politicians in Europe ride bicycle to work while both Obama's daughters work per-time right from age 16....so whats the big deal.....

You've told us the luxuries and pecks associated with your work but u yet to tell us exactly what u do and whether your foreign degrees gave u an edge in securing the job...
Anyway, thank God for your privilege background, a lot of Nigerian youths with foreign degrees are roaming naija street without a job, so don't blame their contemporaries who desire to secure their future via foreign marriage...
Rather blame the system that made Nigeria a mess for everyone except a privilege few.....

Bro, I think I'm facing the same problem now. I graduated 6 years ago with a first-class in civil engineering. Immediately after my youth service in port Harcourt, I got a job with a very good salary and the good life started. Two years later I left the job to start my own all civil/build firm with a friend, business was good until this current government scattered everything.

Most of my colleagues from my first job with a poorer grade are in Canada now, I regret not taking the advantage to travel out when I have the financial capacity (of over 10m).
I'm planning to go out now. I just don't know how to go about it
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by eniola1010(m): 12:09pm On Apr 05, 2020
TheManOfTheYear:
Yeah you will also be given grants but compared to someone in the STEM field, yours will be lesser.

Have you checked? Most people getting scholarships abroad are from this field.

What I'm saying in summary is that, you will have to merit it to get a scholarship meanwhile someone from the science field will easily get one without much stress.

So yes! You can get a scholarship provided you blast your GRE /GMAT and have a good application.

Bro message me on the whatsapp link in my profile lets rub mind
I am also interested in canadian masters. I finished with 2.1 accounting OAU
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by eniola1010(m): 12:10pm On Apr 05, 2020
fineyemi:

Tanks sir for your respond. Am in my finals in the university here in Nigeria. I do check for postgraduates scholarship news on scholarsguru.org. I see lot of scholarships from Sydney and other schools in Canada. I plan to apply into one once I have my result and try my luck. I have nothing to loose. And if provided I win a scholarship, Will getting a visa be easy here in Nigeria provided the scholarship is a fully funded type.

How far bro. Please message me on the whatsapp number in my profile lets rub mind. I am also interested in the masters package

Message me please lets rub minds
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by Oracleforce: 12:48pm On Dec 19, 2020
sibb2011:
For an Australian work permit from Nigeria, chat with me privately.

Regards.

Do.you have the link.....lets talk
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by Postgraduatengr: 5:53pm On Aug 20, 2021
ogbeGaga15:
How do I go about post graduate diploma in Canada?
Check Seneca college.

Google it
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by omoharry(f): 4:28pm On Oct 24, 2021
chigo4u:

Better idea. Be very careful with these agent oo! I
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by Badadvisor: 11:33am On Mar 22
ghettochild4u:
We all know this things boils down to money....
I would rather invest that money first...
Set up a food business ( amala section, ewa aganyin, plantain,yam, akara section) to run 24hrs a day n set up close to a place like a cinema or a club or mall..
After 1 year I can move to Canada in short I go just go do vacation there n return to my business
Yan yan yan. I'm sure you're no longer in Nigeria 😏
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by Postgraduatengr: 8:39pm On Mar 22
Badadvisor:

Yan yan yan. I'm sure you're no longer in Nigeria 😏
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by Badadvisor: 9:34pm On Mar 22
Postgraduatengr:
If you follow all these guys mouth you'd be scared to make that big move.
They'd be outside the country deceiving people things are hard in their current country and you should invest in farnung bla bla bla, but still won't want to come back and before you know it they have moved all their siblings in the same place they complained things are hard.
Re: Why You Should Have Your Postgraduate Study In Canada by TGCML: 11:25am On Apr 19
Buy WAEC GCE Pins, WAEC Result Checker Scratch Card, Neco Result Token, NABTEB Result Checker Scratch Card on https://myexampin.com/

Idowu Abbas: Kaduna University Sacks Lecturer For Sexual Harassment / Final Year Accounting Students Write Exams At Night With Car Headlight / Female Students Sent By Jonathan To Philippines (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60