Stats: 3,159,054 members, 7,838,663 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 07:32 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (7765) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10983103 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7762) (7763) (7764) (7765) (7766) (7767) (7768) ... (7785) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sterlingD(m): 10:36am On May 10
yMcy56:
AVAIF
Ava Infrastructural Fund
Listed @1M NGN in the EQUITY section
Na another Oga of all listing be this o!!
Omo the price shock me
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Utalinmou: 10:45am On May 10
ositadima1:

Where did you see that in my post?

Yes for sure. That will be like basic salary excluding bonuses and other pecs
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Utalinmou: 10:57am On May 10
I suspect Transpower will lose value after dividend because it has been stagnant for long
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dapix: 11:03am On May 10
The way, they are pushing UBA share price, no be from here o. see mopping. shocked
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 11:06am On May 10
“Any person who issues or allots securities without the prior approval of the Commission, or violates any provisions of these rules shall be liable to any one or more of the following sanctions: i. A penalty of not less than N10 million in the first instance and a further sum of N100,000 for every day the violation continues; ii. Suspension, or withdrawal of the registration of the capital market operator(s) involved; iii. Disgorgement of proceeds/income from the transaction; and iv. The Commission may ratify or rescind a transaction if it is in the interest of the public to do so; v. Any other sanction the Commission deems fit in the circumstance.”

New Rule.

#TantalizerPlc
#PrivatePlacementGoneWrong
Just joking shaa

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DeRuggedProf: 11:15am On May 10
Utalinmou:
I suspect Transpower will lose value after dividend because it has been stagnant for long

Na like this e go become, like Oando. Agba no go like am again... grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ernie4life(m): 11:18am On May 10
eziokwunwoko:
Please provide more information on the below post

Infrastructural funds are closed ended funds pooled from different investors to be invested in select infrastructural projects.

Due to its closed ended nature, fund managers usually list the funds with NGX or FMDQ or both to kind of provide options for investors to exit and other investors to enter without disrupting the funds.

Most infrastructural fund are priced at 1m per unit.

So nothing new here, they probably just listed theirs.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BullBearMkt(m): 11:29am On May 10
yMcy56:
AVAIF
Ava Infrastructural Fund
...N1m/share? cheesy
grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 11:33am On May 10
eziokwunwoko:
Please provide more information on the below post

The Ava Infrastructure Fund is a N200 billion ($441 million) initiative launched by AVA Global Asset Managers Limited to address Nigeria's infrastructure deficit. The fund aims to achieve this by strategically channeling institutional capital into infrastructure projects across various sectors including power, telecommunications, agribusiness, gas distribution, processing and storage [Punch Newspapers: SEC approves N200bn Ava infrastructure fund].

Here's a breakdown of the key information about the Ava Infrastructural Fund:

Goal: Address Nigeria's infrastructure gap by financing critical projects.

Investment approach: Focuses on debt financing for infrastructure projects that offer vital economic and social services, with stable cash flows and a long-term asset base.

Target return: Deliver consistent and reliable income to unit holders.
Fund size: N200 billion ($441 million) program with an initial series issuance of N20 billion ($44 million).

Status: The first tranche (Series 1) closed on March 6, 2024.

I feel this is similar to a Sukuk or a government bond, but issued by a private company.

https: //punchng. com/sec-approves-n200bn-ava-infrastructure-fund/

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by cocolacec(m): 11:34am On May 10
I plan to buy more stocks soon,my question is which are good stocks paying dividends yearly for now?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by SonofElElyonRet: 11:38am On May 10
Utalinmou:

Baseless.. maybe a better word is you wish
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 11:38am On May 10
cocolacec:
I plan to buy more stocks soon,my question is which are good stocks paying dividends yearly for now?

E get one stock wey fit your description but I don dey queue since.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 11:45am On May 10
dapix:
The way, they are pushing UBA share price, no be from here o. see mopping. shocked
UBA should have the lowest OS of the FUGAZ once the whole recapitalization is done.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 11:48am On May 10
BullBearMkt:
...N1m/share? cheesy
Adinije:
I shock when I see am
It looks more like a mistake......
I think the price should be N450
Then 1m units single transaction done....
If we look at the value of the trade
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mopolchi: 12:02pm On May 10
Zenith Bank Plc underpaid me this year. I have began the process to rectify this. Others were smiling to the bank but I was crying to the bank.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Kereokwu(f): 12:09pm On May 10
I can imagine but don't worry it will be rectified. I think mails to your broker and the registrar, it will be sorted.

Mopolchi:
Zenith Bank Plc underpaid me this year. I have began the process to rectify this. Others were smiling to the bank but I was crying to the bank.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by KarlTom: 12:15pm On May 10
All these UBA Directors buying their shares are creating a pseudo price rise... smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by KarlTom: 12:18pm On May 10
Every stock is a suspect until proven otherwise... grin

Utalinmou:
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mopolchi: 12:20pm On May 10
Kereokwu:
I can imagine but don't worry it will be rectified. I think mails to your broker and the registrar, it will be sorted.

Yes, I have written to registrar in charge. Registrar asked me of certain information which I have provided already. I am waiting for reply now. I earlier requested for a CSCS transfer of my stocks from my original stockbroker to my current stockbroker; its completed now. It could explain for the reduction in dividend payment? Thank God it happened now before rights issue placements begin.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BabsO2(m): 12:30pm On May 10
KarlTom:
All these UBA Directors buying their shares are creating a pseudo price rise... smiley

It's a good sign when many of them are buying. It's not too relevant if the market prices UBA right immediately what matters is the directors being consistent in growing the wealth of shareholders with increasing EPS and Dividends as the years roll by. UBA looks poised for growth with Tony as Chairman grin.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BabsO2(m): 12:34pm On May 10
cocolacec:

UBA looks good in meeting that criterion at current price

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by cocolacec(m): 12:39pm On May 10
BabsO2:

UBA looks good in meeting that criterion at current price
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Princkez: 12:45pm On May 10
cocolacec:

UCAP expecting good dividend and bonus next year

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by KarlTom: 12:46pm On May 10
💯 grin grin
BabsO2:

It's a good sign when many of them are buying. It's not too relevant if the market prices UBA right immediately what matters is the directors being consistent in growing the wealth of shareholders with increasing EPS and Dividends as the years roll by. UBA looks poised for growth with Tony as Chairman grin.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ProphetUtuocha: 1:04pm On May 10
When I called out UBA as a place to be some folks laughed at it. Now, they are scampering to buy it
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by WestPB: 1:08pm On May 10
yMcy56:

@yMcy56 it appears there's no mistake in the data compilation. The daily volume is 450, with a daily value of N450m at 1 unit share price of a million. Kindly see the attached screenshot

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Zagee: 1:16pm On May 10
yMcy56:

No mistake o.
These infrastructure fund managers are not joking.
Somebody sees a good market here.
There are two now on the list: circa 100 or 1000000 choose your choice grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Picky1: 1:17pm On May 10
yMcy56:
AVAIF
Ava Infrastructural Fund

Please do you have update on MAY-BAKER dividend payment. Thank you!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 1:21pm On May 10
WestPB:
@yMcy56 it appears there's no mistake in the data compilation. The daily volume is 450, with a daily value of N450m at 1 unit share price of a million. Kindly see the attached screenshot
Yes. You're right.
I equally saw it..........but I don't think its possible for the price to be N1m. It could be a mistake from the MM/personnel that included it in the EQTY section...

If you notice, there isn't any data available in the columns till now......this is not typical of a newly listed company.
It could be that the volumes aren't visible because of the price tag attached to it.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 1:25pm On May 10
Picky1:
Please do you have update on MAY-BAKER dividend payment. Thank you!
Dividend: 0.30k
Qualification Date: 21st May, 2024
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/41210_MAY_AND_BAKER-CORPORATE_ACTIONS_ANNOUNCEMENT_CORPORATE_ACTIONS_MAY_2024.pdf

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Picky1: 1:28pm On May 10

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by KarlTom: 1:30pm On May 10
It's not a 'company' in the real sense.
It's a FUND hosted by a company. The company does not have to be listed on the exchange but the fund is approved and regulated by the SEC.

It listed at 1m today and 450units were traded as seen... wink

yMcy56:

Yes. You're right.
I equally saw it..........but I don't think its possible for the price go be N1m. It could be a mistake from the MM/personnel that included it in the EQTY section...

If you notice, there isn't any data available in the columns till now......this is not typical of a newly listed company.
It could be that the volumes aren't visible because of the price tag attached to it.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7762) (7763) (7764) (7765) (7766) (7767) (7768) ... (7785) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Boshins, kdaddy, defebe, Adinije(f) and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37