Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (8522) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Investment › Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (15685508 Views)
1 2 3 ... 8519 8520 8521 8522 8523 8524 8525 ... 10620 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 4:20pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
Sunrisepebble:You won't retire. Money is like numbers it never satisfies ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 4:34pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
megawealth01:Just mention the name of Warren Buffet. |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 5:32pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
Port Harcourt Refinery Working, But Won’t Reduce Petrol Price — PENGASSAN https://punchng.com/pharcourt-refinery-working-but-wont-reduce-petrol-price-pengassan/ |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 5:32pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
megawealth01:One government three or more different statements ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chimex38: 5:40pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
megawealth01:But NNPC- dem wan make we blame DR for not reducing price. A business venture for that matter.. Dey play. |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 5:54pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
![]() chimex38: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bovali(f): 6:03pm On Dec 03, 2024*. Modified: 7:30pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
Sunrisepebble:You're over calculating this thing. Read the document released. They acquired 83% at a 100% valuation of 1bn. Not that they acquired 100% for 1bn. They still need minority shareholder approval for the rest. And based of what they provided in their own statement, they value the company at 1.1-1.6. What you are doing is neglecting outstanding shares and using funny analysis to come up with figures. Think of it this way, if they already have 83%, why would they pay 761.87mn for balance 17%. That 761 should be pro-rated for the 100%. I hope i am explaining this thing well lol |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bovali(f): 6:16pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
bovali:I've put it in numbers to explain better. @sunrise let me know if this clarifies.
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by GeeKudi: 6:23pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
Ikeja Hotel and Cornerstone both feature on my watchlist as well. Ikeja is really undervalued. The only downside to the stock is the low dividend performance for long termers who may be fixated on dividend, but may be a good stock for capital appreciation. essentialone: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Sunrisepebble: 6:24pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
I submit to you. So what are the range of prices that could be paid to the minority shareholder per share? bovali: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by GeeKudi: 6:31pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
@N1700 = 1$, valuation range of 1.1b -1.6b translates to N116 - N169 Sunrisepebble: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Sunrisepebble: 6:33pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
So the premium paid to the majority will be lower than the premium to the minority? Still doesn’t sound quite right. Where was the $1bn figure from Bloomberg gotten from. I was always working with that figure to arrive at 104. bovali: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Sunrisepebble: 6:35pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
You pple are much smarter than I am. I’ll leave this to you. It’s sha 100+ we will see GeeKudi: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by GeeKudi: 6:39pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
The 838m paid to the majority shareholders was for 83% of the company. They valued 100% of the compant at 1.1b-1.6b. So, if you calculate the value per share based on the 100% valuation, you get N116-N169. If you want to calculate value per share based on the 83% paid for, then you divide the 838m by 83% of the OS. Sunrisepebble: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by GeeKudi: 6:44pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
Sure! If there is no significant pullback by analogue investors and profit takers, it should cross 100 by early next week. Thereafter, we will see how far people can stretch the largesse. May 2025 is too far for people like me. Will only leave few units for the Chinese. Sunrisepebble: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by handsomebolanle: 6:53pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
GeeKudi:If one has large sum invested, let’s say 100m and sure to have a minimum of 10% before May. I think it’s still a decent profit. |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Sunrisepebble: 6:56pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
Got it. So using that N116-169, from my new calculation, total paid to the minority ranges from $178mn to $259mn. Total transaction cost is then between 1-1.1bn. @bovali You were right, I understand where you were coming from now. GeeKudi: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 6:59pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
![]() GeeKudi: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Sunrisepebble: 7:05pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
It is also very far for me. If we can scale 100 successfully. I’m very happy getting down. I can find the 10% or so elsewhere during the EOY rally GeeKudi: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 7:10pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
Sunrisepebble:Make the thing enter full bid two days more FIRST ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 7:48pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
bovali:I think the issue with his calculation is quite different from what you explained. Assuming x dollars represents 100% buyout of the shares and y is the total number of shares, the result will be the same whether you divide x by y or calculate 17% of x divided by 17% of y, as the 17% cancels out. One of you must be making a mistake since both approaches should lead to the same number. This discrepancy between 180 and 400 is absurd. Why don’t you all give it a rest and let things play out naturally?" |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bovali(f): 8:00pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
ositadima1:Don't know what issue you have with me. It is not like we are spamming the page. You see us genuinely trying to do something that matters and you're telling us to rest. If it bothered you so much you could have skipped the post. its not my fault if maths is hard to understand for you. Will ignore your posts going forward. You're too aggressive. |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BabsO2(m): 8:03pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
GeeKudi:Some stockbrokers too just recommend rubbish or fail to update their recommendations. Read one's SELL recommendation for WAPCO in the mail today.The recommendation should have been HOLD |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 8:05pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
BabsO2:Anyone following stockbrokers recommendations is like someone following Wale and taking all his words to heart ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 8:06pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
megawealth01: The Holy Book called it deceitfulness of riches. You may plan to repent when you worth 1 billion naira but when you make it, your eyes would be opened to the fact that Bill gate philanthropically gave out 2 billion dollar. And immediately you'll shift your goal post ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 8:07pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
veecovee:💯 |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BabsO2(m): 8:09pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
megawealth01:Chai. Relax let Wale breath ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by GeeKudi: 8:09pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
They want to make money from your charges na ![]() BabsO2: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 8:10pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
bovali:Lol, you remind me of those noisy teenagers who try to estimate which questions they got right and what their score might be immediately after an exam. What’s the point, when the exam is already over? Back then, I always felt like slapping their dumb heads. ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 8:10pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
BabsO2: ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by GeeKudi: 8:16pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
There is nothing wrong with the attempt to estimate the value the buying entity placed on the shares of the company. Those who hold units of the stock need this to be able to decide if to continue to hold or sell. If you don't undestand the calculations, you can ask people to explain to you. ositadima1: |
| Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 8:19pm On Dec 03, 2024 |
BabsO2:It is done sometimes intentionally to steal your units for themselves in such situation like present wapco. |
Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2025 Best Performing Stocks • Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! • Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange • 2 • 3 • 4
Viewing this topic: presiade(m), cocolacec(m), Pete002, donchichi, tayejay(m), Akanmbi, tijany130, megawealth01, Streetinvestor2, Iamblessed8888, Ocallen, Jaay2, Harshreality, awesomeJ(m), OBAGADAFFI, Shalom428, Rori(m), Bovis(m), Precept and 21 guest(s)
in the mail today.